Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Del Angel 3 stars

Rio Lerma 154, 06500 Mexico City, Mexico

#280 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 632 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    Terrible experience + terrible sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything. The staff was not very helpful and were usually in a very bad mood. The bed was hard as wood (I woke up hurting all over), the air vents in the bathroom were very, very dirty, the towels were gross, there's no AC, the noise from the street was very noticeable and we had dirty laundry doors outside our room which made lots of noise. There are hotels with similar prices and actually worth your money. We left after one night there.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    2.9
    Really very bad experience dirty and staff are very bad also...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really very bad experience dirty and staff are very bad also very bad smell this it’s seems like motel I request to Booking.com please remove this because this is not hotel

    Really very bad experience dirty and staff are very bad also very bad smell this it’s seems like motel I request to Booking.com please remove this because this is not hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Decent rate, handy to the US visa process. Good food nearby. The Mexican restaurant is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pieces of the ceiling fell down, the sink had cracks, A/C didn't work, couldn't make the TV work. Overall, didn't seem very clean. Awful towels, grudgingly received two more when we asked for four on the third day,no hand towels, had to shower in the dark. Maid walked in on us naked in spite of the "do not disturb" sign and then yelled at us. Not enough electrical outlets, one didn't work and one didn't have a plate. The view was disappointing. Had to jiggle the toilet handle to stop the water running.

    We were allowed a very early checkin, although it meant trading a king for a double double. The location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel in an Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel itself is a little old and outdated. The beds were not the best, but if you're in town for a few days and want to save money I recommend it.

    Great value for the money. The location is amazing. Lot's of restaurants and near a lot of tourist attractions. Very good staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    The duration of the stay was great and very helpful just the temp of the hotel is not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was very cold. No heating or cooling system. Needed to ask for more covers.

    The staff was very accommodating and the cleanliness was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.2
    Don't have expectation about this place. Poor service and rooms aren't according to the pictures
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    May be with a good customer service training

    The staff don't have good preparation for customer service. The rooms wasn't the same at the pictures. Breakfast said included at the rate and when you arrive the counter said the breakfast isn't included. When you go to take the breakfast there wasn't place to sit. That a horrible service at the "breakfast" service. I had to go out looking for a another place for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Location is great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendliness of staff and the fact that my room didn't have AC. The bedding seemed to be dirty also. During peak hours they seemed to be under staffed, which makes the wait time worse. The price seemed a bit too high for the quality of service provided. The location of the hotel compensates for the lack of comfort of the rooms but this could be a great hotel should they improve the rooms and train their staff to be more hospitable.

    Location is great!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    only for the location/price. dont go with babies
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed: stiff, pillows horrible, bathroom handle loose, very bad reception attention. At night, warm-cold water in the shower (impossible to bath a baby).

    only the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    It was OK for one or two nights, but could be inconvenient if you stay longer.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a bit disappointed with www.booking.com because the final price I got when I made the reservation was totally different as when I checked in,as the taxes was apparently included in the website,but upon my arrival the price was without taxes.This is unacceptable from the website side. From hotel side : A/C in the room was really really noisy. (606) Wifi signal was weak all the time.

    The provided an early check in which was actually good and location is great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    5.4
    Well-located but stuffy
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-conditioning, stuffy poorly-ventilated rooms.

    Convenient location, easy access to places of interest, and in close proximity restaurants and tourist destinations

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist was angry because we asked the price for one night and he told us about 1400 mexican pesos, then I decided to book it here and cost me about 1000 mexican pesos and he treated us like he was paying the hotel.

    the location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.2
    Angel Heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location! Very friendly and helpful staff. Everyone upbeat and cheerful. Great prices when booking online. A perfect place for scoping out the wonderful city.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Sink did not work, but staff fixed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sink did not work, but staff fixed it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    5.4
    Fair
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner doesn't work

    Location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.4
    Medio.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    El olor horrible a caño horrible en departamento.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    😭

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    I couldn’t rest on the uncomfortable beds
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old beds old towels staff not really friendly

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.6
    Not clean towels very old towels The washroom need...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean towels very old towels The washroom need maintenance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    No heating system.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating system.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    5.0
    Put Heaters in the room.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put Heaters in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    It's a convenient place due to location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didn't work

    The location is really nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Internet not reliable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet not reliable. Laundry service inconsistent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.4
    Asked for extra towels,
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for extra towels, Sorry NO, Only 2 towels per day.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    4.2
    Horrible rooms and I paid for the expensive one, really bad...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible rooms and I paid for the expensive one, really bad smell, General really bad

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    okay value for money, but not really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dark, old style room. Not well lit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    6.7
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of the room and ac is not good

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.3
    There is room for improvement
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very erratic and staff not welcoming I had to check out for another facility for the rest of my stay

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.5
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy to the streetrip, the floor and the neighbours.

    The location is great. Lots of restaurants in the neighbourhood and close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Reception staff helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Reception staff helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Rrally nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, super comfortable, i really recommend it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.6
    The water was off for a few hours .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was off for a few hours . There was black mold in bathroom. Staff was not helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    6.3
    The hotel is very well located, one block from El Ángel and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It is a shame that during breakfast we saw that the buffet tables were plagued with little cockroaches. Hotel staff should put more attention to that disgusting issue.

    The hotel is very well located, one block from El Ángel and many important places. The room was clean but a little bit hot since they don't have windows or air conditioning.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Location is definetly a great factor for this place,...
    • Family with older children

    Façade makes the Bulding look old, but is nothing you can't your finger on.

    Location is definetly a great factor for this place, restaurants, banks and many important things nearby.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.3
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception was unfriendly. Was informed by her that she did notnhave my reservation and that the hotel was full. After 1 hr of back n forth n showing proof of confirmation then she gabe us room.

    Bed was comfy. Location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    5.4
    The Hotel location is perfect if you want to visit Mexico...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cleanliness and comfort were far from expectations (3 stars, mid-pricied). Furthermore, our room was noisy as it was exposed to the road.

    The Hotel location is perfect if you want to visit Mexico City without travel a lot. We also enjoyed the staff kindness.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    6.3
    Position, wifi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We stayed into the room that has the door window with a corrupted lock and this will not provide to close correctly it. it means that rumors, light, smog etc enter very easily

    Position, wifi connection

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    6.7
    It's close to stores and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It doesn't have air conditioning

    It's close to stores and restaurants

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff and lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit shabby

    Staff and lication

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    The bell boy was realy kind and tryed his best to make us...
    • Family with young children

    The bell boy was realy kind and tryed his best to make us comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    9.6
    I like the location and also the staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was cold. There's no AC

    I like the location and also the staff was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    6.3
    location was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I feel the carpet and blanquets were dusty. I am allergic to dust, and spent very bad night

    location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    7.5
    Located 2 block from El Angel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All visitors with online reservations needed to resend or print them.

    Located 2 block from El Angel

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.1
    Excelente locación, justo al lado del ángel, en lugar seguro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No tenían aire acondicionado.

    Excelente locación, justo al lado del ángel, en lugar seguro.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    5.8
    The ubication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There isn't parking lot.

    The ubication

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location and lots of restaurants, bars and shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The wifi was not working in the rooms at the time we stayed

    Excellent location and lots of restaurants, bars and shops around the corner.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: