Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Prado 4 stars

Avenida Marina Nacional 399 Colonia Veronica Anzures, 11300 Mexico City, Mexico

#243 of 376 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    5.8
    No, I didn´t take breakfast as the earliest to take it was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I found a cockroach on my bed and I killed it and immediately called front desk. They apologize about this inconvenient but didn´t do more.

    No, I didn´t take breakfast as the earliest to take it was 7:30 am, too late for start my working day, but I had salmon with asparagus, and chocolate cake for dessert for room service, but I had to call back and remind them of my request and the food was delayed, the salmon was too hard and the asparagus was too tight and flavor too bitter and old. They sent two pieces of chocolate cake to make it up to me as a courtesy, and also a glass of lemonade, but the cake was not as tasty as I taught.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    A very good option in that zone of the city, within a mall and good service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot is run by an external company that do not take credit card and the invoicing process is very complicated

    Being inside a mall makes quite easy to find things. The hotel is very well maintained

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    Room size
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff personal at front desk. Silly that for the price you need to ask for TV remote control at front desk. Sunday morning, 8:00 AM, hotel people knocking the room door and say "just checking",I'm want to ask checking what?

    Room size

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Thanks again 5 star service
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had more time to stay . No problems and nothing could have been better . Good service . Great location and close to major attractions

    The staff , and Sergio are top notch and excellent service . We will visit again and enjoyed meeting with staff and management whom are the best . Again, Sergio and front desk people were excellent The location is perfect , clean and convienent . The staff was great

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Agradable
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Habitaciones amplias

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room. Air-conditioning should be upgraded in the room

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel hooked up to a shopping mall with a lot of food options!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed could of been a bit more comfortable, but they were still ok. other than that, great hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    good breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the floor corridor and mats werent clean on the 14th floor, I dont know if the whole hotel was like this

    good breakfast!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the shopping plaza a whole lot!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Convenient hotel, desperatley needing an update.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Room windows do not open. Sound insulation from room next door (a door communicates the 2 rooms) was bad.

    Cleanliness, shower and view.

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10