Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Principado Durango 3 stars

Bruno Martinez norte Zona Centro, 165, 34000 Durango, Mexico

#11 of 16 hotels in Durango

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    The location of this hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They claimed I didn't pay before I checked in, which was incorrect as I had a receipt in Spanish. The air conditioning didn't work in my first room and they moved me.

    The location of this hotel is great. Housekeeping was great, fast, and cleaned well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable near centre Durango
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stairs were to far away and I do not like going up and down in the lift. But the room was convenient near the lift.

    The possibility that a friend could join us for breakfast without any problem.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    The hotel doesn't look much from the outside but inside...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really the only problem is the rather depressing outside appearance

    The hotel doesn't look much from the outside but inside it had everything one needed including a decent bathroom. For wheelchair users, don't worry about the suicidal ramps at the entrance - the other way in is through the basement car park where there is also an elevator.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location ! Friendly staff! Poor facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When arriving I got a room under renovation, so it was full of dust! But the front desk staff immediately gave me another room, thanks. Furniture and decoration are outdated! bathroom pretty small, dark and smelly. Basically there are no amenities in this hotel, completely different than pictures from the website! In my opinion breakfast below average. I made a wrong choice this time picking this place! Definitely I think management could do it better..

    Friendly staff! Congratulations ! Safe parking lot!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location,good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was on the first floor and could hear noise from housekeeping and front desk. Best to get a room on another floor.

    Good breakfast.Hearty and tasty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some sewage smell in the bathroom.

    Friendly staff and a very central location. Good and big room. Wifi was ok, as was the shower. Good breakfast buffet included.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast and service by the kitchen attendant
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couter girl in the morning trying to collect money from me every time she sow me after a few days of checking inn

    The breakfast and service by the kitchen attendant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    5.8
    Old timer in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, they seem to try hard though. Walk in rate rate is almost 30% lower than booking thru booking.com! Felt ripped off!

    Bed is comfy and location is good . Decent breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Its good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I made my reaervation and they said it was not paid.

    Which is very close to the center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, clean, friendly and price
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't have a hair dryer

    The location and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    For a week end OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    strange hotel seem like couvent before, very bad view directly on a wall

    Good location in center , room clean , staff helpfull , good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing as I, am a simple guy

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.3
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed,noisey hotel floors are tile.Cold shower no English spoken. Breakfast buffet cold food.

    very convenient to downtown

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Hotel close to the church and promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cools off at night in the winter, could have used a heater in the room

    Hotel close to the church and promenade

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14