Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Principado Tijuana Aeropuerto 2 stars

Boulevard Cuauhtemoc Norte 405, 22404 Tijuana, Mexico

#19 of 46 hotels in Tijuana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 265 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Greet its my 2 time visit tijuana
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woow i don't like how was that parking lot look like the by used as storage and i know is to much but they need a elevator 😂 long walk

    I don't know hes name the Bell Men he is so nice friendly and helpful he is the one how direction of the property welcome me, good food is delicious,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    It was clean and quiet
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi doesn’t work like ever only for like 15 min n then the signal is gone other than that it was nice and the shuttle van is not free jus so u all noe even tho when u book it says free shuttle other than that it’s a nice hotel clean n good food in the restaurant if u buy .., the free breakfast is toasted bread , coffee and fruit that’s all Your welcome

    It was clean and quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport, nice clean room, restaurant have room...
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad soundproofing like almost everywhere in Mexico. Was impossible to contact to have shuttle from airport to the hotel not by email neither by phone from airport. Shuttle from the hotel to airport was organised, price is much better than taxi in the airport offer.

    Close to the airport, nice clean room, restaurant have room service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love everything especially a guy name Martin he help out with my bags and was very friendly and helpful I will be back in the location in two months I will hope to see him again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.7
    Location was excellent to get to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Walls are paper-thin; loud fans in adjacent bathrooms on/off during night, waking me up needlessly for long periods. People talking in hallways all hours of night; not noiseproofed for invasion of sleep time.

    Location was excellent to get to the airport. Shuttle service was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is very poor

    Position is great, just short ride from airport. If you need to stay in that area is a great choice. Bed is very comfy and finally PVC courtains at the window, something very rare in Mexico. Definetely a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    My actual stay was good but the procedure for checking in was terrible!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact that I had to pay twice because "booking" didn't pay my room and according to the hotel never received any funds from Booking!

    Everyone was very nice!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    I called the hotel from the airport and they picked me up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Read above

    I called the hotel from the airport and they picked me up within 10 min. It costs $80MX .Taxi costs $ 200 MX. The problem is that the girl at the reception didn't speak English, but there was another guy from the hotel that did and translated. Free breakfast was a joke and it consisted of 2 toasts, one piece of butter,jam,coffee and a plate of fruit. I ordered and paid for eggs. The room was fine, king size bed with a very comfortable mattress. There was not a window to the outside, but into the hallway, which was weird. Their shuttle drove me to downtown next day for $ 150MX. I would stay there again, but would ask to have a window to the outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    One Night Layover Near Tijuana Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are exceptionally hard.

    The restaurant is great, the staff are pretty helpful and the hotel was pretty good value. It is a quick cheap trip by Uber to the airport, and there is a shuttle options well for larger groups.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.1
    For the money they charge is a very poor brackfas aside form that ecerithing was ok
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exchange in the currency, also the brakfas is a lay they give too piece of bread and sone old salad leftover from another day very poor

    Everithing was ok

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.9
    I was there for one night. So far I definitely will book again if I need to.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room just got painted and the scent of the paint was strong. I was not able to walk around the hotel because there are no shops or stores available or restaurants near by.

    I like the fact that was close to the airport. Staff was friendly and they had a shuttle to the airport when we returned to continue our fly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to communicate with staff through glass. Staff can't speak English and had no patience or interest in dealing with my intermediate level Spanish. I wanted information about internet and how to call a taxi. They weren't interested in helping me. In the room, there were no face towels.

    Convenient to the airport. Comfortable. Spacious. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Acceptable but too many things could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator but the staff helped me carry the suitcase enthusiastically. And my room doesn't have wifi signal. I have to sit on the aisle to get access to the network. I requested the airport shuttle bus but no one contacted me and ended up me taking the taxi myself (very expensive. Ironically the airport shuttle service is the reason why I choose this hotel). And there's not remote control for the TV in my room!!

    The staff are enthusiastic and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    GOT NO SLEEP
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE WALLS. YOU COULD EASILY HEAR EVERY MOVEMENT NEXT DOOR SO IF YOUR TRYING TO GET SOME SLEEP WORST PLACE TO STAY

    THE LOCATION, ABOUT 5 MIN DRIVE TO THE AIRPORT

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator.

    Good value for the price. Just came for One night. Needed to be close to airport for flight to Other Mexican destination next day. Reasonable restaurant with adult beverages available. Very quiet and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    5.0
    Well, it's cheap and near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Raging drunken party next door. Stuffy, no windows. One crappy little pillow. Weak shower.

    The manager eventually got the raging drunken party next door quieted down.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    4.6
    Count the towels when you arrive and when you leave.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having my airport shuttle stopped when housekeeping came up short on their towel count in my room. You read it right. The driver had already started off to the airport when he was called on his walkie talkie to find out if I had stolen a towel. He stopped the van!! It was pure Seinfeld!!! I had to convince the guy that if he got me to the airport I would be glad to open my suitcase to prove I didn't pinch a towel!! He got me to the airport OK and was too embarrassed to take me up on my offer. I took a shot at trying a cheap option and got an adventure in exchange!!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Value near the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing construction work in the hotel until 10:00pm. A deposit is required for the TV & AC controls. The 2 steps up to the bathroom could be a problem for some & they are a trip hazard for all.

    It fine for a hotel near the airport when you have an early morning flight. There's a 24 hour shuttle for $4 for 2. The room was acceptable & clean. The reception staff was friendly & some spoke English.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Very nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standart Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ladies in the restaurant are very rude.. rooms don't have a mini refrigerator.

    Very clean. Secured parking lot. Cool working A.C. hotel staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    10
    Great Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is friendly and very nice. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The continental breakfast was perfect. This was not my first stay and believe me it will not be the last one.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    The staff was excellent and extremely friendly the rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent and extremely friendly the rooms were very clean in the facility was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Group
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Restaurant waitress need more help food was not ready on time
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant waitress need more help food was not ready on time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    It is close to the airport
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service in the restaurant and there is always a lot of smoke from the kitchen

    It is close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.8
    Fair budget option for an early flight
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers clothed

    Big room for your money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Very Good, Thanks
    • Family with young children
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your Towels 🤔🤔😕

    N/A

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Will stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool

    Friendly staff, attentive, clean hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Not enough towels, no iron,the room too stuffy.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking garage is safe.

    The hotel staff was very courteous, but not the restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Happy
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have nothing to say it, great place to stay again.great

    Everthing was perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Comfortable
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    They help a lot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.5
    Like it
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot

    It close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    it was very comfortable and I felt safe.
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t have a complaint

    everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    6.7
    It at the right place by the airport
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s was no water, for a long time, hot water took a while, leaks by the toilet

    Clean and fast service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    Only need an elevator.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only need an elevator.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.3
    left early
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel

    a lot noise and creepy the staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise since 7 am.. it seams that was a construction..

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.6
    Cleaning and courtesy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning and courtesy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    3.3
    Not what advertised, they changed rate at check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a one star hotel

    Breakfast started too late, not time to have one

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    How calm the surrounding was.
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows to the outside.

    How calm the surrounding was.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.1
    for that price, it was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast: Toast and Jam and coffee. there was construction in the parking lot.

    Staff was really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great location. Most airport hotels include free shuttles. That was a surprise to me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They now charge 80 pesos each way to the airport,. A 4 minute drive. And the driver asks for a tip to boot.

    Shuttle available

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Location was perfect, staff was friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect, staff was friendly! Rooms were perfect!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.5
    Very nice place
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charge more than I was quoted

    It was very quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    rooms were clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Queen Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were to bulky and hard. I needed extra towels. I called for more and they never brought me some.

    rooms were clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.3
    Close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst pillows I've ever seen, rock hard super uncomfomfortable. No window to outside only to the hallway, odd and claustrophobic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    I was forced to pay cash even though I registered my credit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was forced to pay cash even though I registered my credit card.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    Thank you
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything thank you see you soon

    Everything thank you see you soon

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    7.1
    Cheap breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cheap breakfast,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    4.2
    Just for 1 night.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast. Window that look the internal aisle. No sound insulation with others rooms.

    The position close to the airport. The transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.0
    Too much noise early in the morning
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Didn't have breakfast at restauran..

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent for a day or two
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's was too cold lol heater didn't work

    Staff was kind

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice, comfortable and close to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive and pipes smelled when I turned on the water.

    It was close to airport and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.1
    If I can get for cheaper hotel I would like to go for next week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I don't like is the hotel with tax should be $40. But when I go there they charge me $8 more for tax

    Every thing was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    10
    Great Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel does not have an elevator and going up the flight of stairs with all of our luggage was hard. Otherwise Great Hotel.

    Great Experience! Staff was very helpful. Honest hard working people.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    7.9
    The location is very near the airport, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Contrary to the website about having a free airport bus going to the hotel, there was no bus going to the hotel so you need to take a taxi. The fare was MXD 215, one-way, very affordable, but the website needs to be updated to avoid confusion.

    The location is very near the airport, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    6.3
    Taxie service was nice but would have been nice to know it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No atm, remote to tv did not work, wifi connecting issues.

    Taxie service was nice but would have been nice to know it was available before I got to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    10
    The room was very comfortable and clean and the internet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast could have been better, but for the price it was fair.

    The room was very comfortable and clean and the internet room was a plus. No complaints here.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    Location, it was very easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room had no air vent in the bathroom, all the humidity from the showers stayed in the room and made it smell like mildew.

    Location, it was very easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    8.8
    Clean!
    • Couple

    Since this is so close to the airport it probably gets many many English- speaking guests from around the world. So it would be helpful to have reception staff all speak just the basics to make requests a little easier.(I Say this even though, as a guest, I speak Spanish nearly fluently) Thanks.

    Clean!! Roomy!! Nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    7.1
    Helpful staff, easy access, 38 usd/1night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Air conditioner and tv remote did not work, plus limited channels, no sport channels. Weird parking structure, hard beds, weak wifi signal.

    Helpful staff, easy access, 38 usd/1night

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    6.3
    The cleaning ladys are friendly.
    • Family with young children

    There was a roach in my room. They broke a window in my car right infront of the hotel. The front desk women are not friendly at all. We didnt have the water bottles that they put there. Last visit not to satisfy.

    The cleaning ladys are friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    the employee was very friendly and helpful when I called at...
    • Solo traveller

    the pillows could have been better

    the employee was very friendly and helpful when I called at 2am with my limited Spanish

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    5.0
    close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    sticky bathroom floor, no aiport pickup, don't reply by email to requests

    close to airport

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    10
    Location, not far from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No elevator

    Location, not far from the airport

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.7
    Airport shuttle at decent price of 80 pesos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room windows come out not out, but into the hall-walkway.

    Airport shuttle at decent price of 80 pesos.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    6.3
    The breakfast
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff great location.
    • Couple

    Could use a bit more of cleaning, Internet never worked

    Friendly staff great location.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    9.6
    Put some flawers in the table front the mothel entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The table inside the room are too small

    Put some flawers in the table front the mothel entrance It Will look more nice

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    10
    very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need electrical outlet by bed to recharge phone.

    very happy.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2016

    8.3
    ᵀᴴᴱ helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    ᵀᴴᴱ y were making reforms

    ᵀᴴᴱ helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    10
    I like everything see you next year
    • Couple

    I like everything see you next year

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    Prívate parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Need elevator

    Prívate parking

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    9.2
    Is close to the airport and clean the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No words every thing eas good.

    Is close to the airport and clean the room.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.2
    staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    staff was amazing! very helpful

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: