Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel del Principado 3 stars

Londres 42, Colonia Juarez, 06600 Mexico City, Mexico

#200 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 140 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    2.9
    Disappointing. Not recommended at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff is unfriendly and the night manager was unwilling and not interested in solving the problem I reported. Bathroom was dirty with hair from previous guest(s) all over the sink and bathtub. The drain in the bathroom floor had water coming out of it...disgusting.

    NOTHING!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very convenience for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to wait for almost an hour to go in my room, the website says that check-in is at 13:00 hrs, but the front desk clerk told me that is 14:00 hrs.

    The housekeepers were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    6.7
    Because of lack of help when needed - nobody would get me confirmation from aermexico re cuban visa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The unhelpful staff - the manager and one of his staff. The young people at reception were fine and helpful

    excellent room, unfortunately cleaner left window open despite three requests to reception that she not open it, I was bitten by mosquitoes and had to spray the room every day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location and value for your money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were rather dark and not very big.

    Excellent location and value for your money. The staff were friendly and helpful. Good option for a quick visit to the city.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    5.0
    I would not recommend using it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was wet and had dirt stains on the floor, mold all over the shower. The beds had stains and rips in the sheets and blankets, food crumbs on mattress. One blanket had a blood stain and we had to ask repeatedly before they finally replaced it I would not recommend using it again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    6.3
    Don't eat at the Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stayed over the Christmas break, the receptionist really struggled with English. Bathroom had water all over the floor, powerpoints hanging out of the wall, and the room directly across the hall was having renovations as they dug up the bathroom creating a lot of noise. I made the mistake of eating at the restaurant on my last night as I was unwell - which was appalling.

    I had stayed here only one month before and had a very pleasant experience. The friendly and attentive staff were back working again on my last day, whose English was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Cracking for a short stay in Mexico city....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Breakfast was incredible. Buffet with 8 hot choices and lots more cold. On early arrival they let me check in early and have the breakfast that day as well. Incredible hospitality and in a great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The neighbours that were really loud one night, but that's it and that's not the fault of the hotel.

    The location, the price, the comfort. Nothing out of this world, but comfortable and the location is the best.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable budget hotel in a great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What's not to like? It's good value for money, clean and confortable.

    Really great area for bars, restauarnts, shops and close to metro stations. Comfortable room and bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    It was nice and I have no problem booking this hotel again.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the shower

    the location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in second floor

    Everything was ok, just in the second floor I felt a terrible smell during the early morning, like garbage or similar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    No A/C
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    Amazing breakfast and great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so close to the center... and FYI gay district

    Amazing breakfast and great staff!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money and a quick stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value for money and a quick stay! In a quiet location and short walk to metro/some attractions. Property has an on-site restaurant as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.8
    This can be a good stay for your money if they take better care of cleanness and towels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cold air comes through the windows at night, even if they are closed. Towels were old and almost in rags Rooms were not very clean

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.8
    A great, inexpensive hotel in a nice location but make sure to know some Spanish to communicate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't very fluent in English.

    nice, safe location, very affordable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Excellent and comfortable hotel, a nice experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent and comfortable hotel, a nice experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator broke twice while I was there.

    The hotel was located close to the center of town and near a few restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    9.6
    Good location for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wireless connection was difficult and difficult to maintain. It took multiple attempts to sign on, and I was repeatedly kicked off.

    Good location for the price. Very friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Breakfast was awesome! Safe area.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    8.3
    -helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -The Room they gave us is 101, its the first room on the ground floor next to the door. You can hear everyone getting in and out of the rooms section. If you can, avoid it. - The Room has no Air Con, it might be an issue for people visiting in the summer. During our visit ( December) we didnt even turn on the fan

    -helpful staff.. they even speak English:) -breakfast is quite descent, if you dont find pancakes on the buffet, order them and they will be happy to serve you. - Walking distance to Insurgentese Metro station and all the malls, restaurants, bars and clubs in Zona Rosa. - There is a great souvenir shop just one block away ( to the right when you get out of the hotel), they have a wide and nice collection and cheaper than any of the places that you will bump into while on tours. - safe location even at night, we walked every night to bars in Zona rossa and came back late night.

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2015

    8.0
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During our stay, some of the evening desk-help were not so helpful. The wifi service could be improved.

    Location; the morning/day staff during our stay were extremely helpful; restaurant food ad service.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    7.1
    The staff is nice
    • Couple

    The breakfast did no have an international menu,although Mexican food is very famous not everyone is used to it. Adding some jam, cheese, croissants would make it better.

    The staff is nice The location

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Excelent location and comfortable clean facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The pillows

    Excelent location and comfortable clean facilities

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    7.5
    Friendly people, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly people, good location. helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    7.1
    Check-in was easy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor service in the restaurant at dinner.

    Check-in was easy. Bed was super comfy and the hotel was quiet.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    8.8
    Room and staff were good
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No fridge or cooking facilities

    Room and staff were good

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff went out of their way to ensure our comfort and understanding as we did not speak Spanish.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.2
    Bringing a friend back to the hotel was accepted by staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bringing a friend back to the hotel was accepted by staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.8
    Location,cleanliness,hospitality, ambience and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location,cleanliness,hospitality, ambience and excellent free wifi in room.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: