Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Don Diego de la Selva 3 stars

Calle Tulum M24A Lote 3, Tulum City Centre, 77780 Tulum, Mexico

#75 of 189 hotels in Tulum

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 151 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 65

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Very calm and tranquil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s maybe a bit too far away from the amenities. However, that’s what makes it relaxing.

    Very calm and tranquil. Conducive to relaxation and a good rest.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.7
    A secluded option for Tulum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 5 nights

    With tours leaving early it would be nice to have something for breakfast available before 7:30. It is on the outskirts of town and food options are not available close to the property. We spent one morning without power due to an overnight storm. Without power there is no water for essential things, like flushing the toilet.

    We liked the jungle greenery of the property. It was quiet and private. Breakfast choices included were satisfactory. The tours we booked offered hotel pick up, even though this hotel is a bit removed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    4.6
    The swimming pool and restaurant area are really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clamp, it was not very clean. When we opened the room there were a total of four dead cockroaches in the room (especially the floor was dirty and having a toddler and a baby was not a good mix). Furthermore the showerhead was broken. The location is not very attractive, there are some restaurants nearby, but the main street in town is 20-25 mins walk along the main street. And the trip to the beach strip takes 15 mins by car.

    The swimming pool and restaurant area are really nice. Breakfast was nice too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    The silence and the eco-friendly treatment and furniture was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit slow.

    The silence and the eco-friendly treatment and furniture was a great adventure for us. The best thing was the breakfast, especially the self-made cake and marmalade. The location is far away from the beach so it’s better to have a rental car. Restaurants are easy to reach without a car or bike.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Don Diego de la Salva was exactly the kind of hidden jem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don Diego de la Salva was exactly the kind of hidden jem that we LOVE to find! Tucked around the corner of the main drag in Tulum it was perfectly located for our family to do all that we wanted to in and around Tulum but was lovely to come back to and relax at as well. It had a magic and a character all it's own. The hammocks in the room, the little jungle patio outside our room, comfortable beds, the charming restaurant area, and the pool area were just right, and dont' forget to get an education on the bees! :) Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. We really enjoyed it.

    Location excellent, far enough to the noisy main street but at the same time close to the centre. Hotel was great, the "Selva" was amazing, it felt like being in an oasis. Breakfast was really good and staff always friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Oasis in tulum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot really think of something

    This place really is like a small oasis! Very beautiful and cozy. Large room's, very nice pool, embedded in a tropical garden. Breakfast and dinner was really good and everyone was helpful and friendly. Thank you so much, we had a great stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely people; beautiful house; well located in a gorgeous town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really. It was all about as good as it could be.

    Everything about the stay was excellent. In particular Patrick and Wendel were very helpful and kind. The Villa is gorgeous and the breakfasts excellent. And it is very well located.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.2
    The hotel surroundings with the tropical garden is a lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk to restaurants and shops but not really a problem. Poolarea could get a bit crowded at times

    The hotel surroundings with the tropical garden is a lovely oasis Rooms big and nicely decorated

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay but we were glad we had a car to access other restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was weak. It mostly didn't work in the room and was just okay in the restaurant area.

    The breakfast was delicious and the room had an attractive outside deck.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.8
    Quiet, peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is far from the beach, but we had planed one week in cozumel after Tulum, so it was not an incovenience for us.

    Quiet area of tulum. It is close to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    4.6
    Absolutely don't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no Wifi in room 8 & even 3G is not working properly. It is far away from the city center. Neighbour is not lovely. The value they offer is far away from the money that they ask.

    Clean room, nice bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    This is an amazing, comfy, ecofriendly hotel, the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is an amazing, comfy, ecofriendly hotel, the staff is really friendly and helpful, the food is great and the ambient of the hotel is absolutely Zen, a must if you travel to Tulum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful setting for this quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi was a bit erratic while we were there but there seemed to be a district wide problem with this. About a 10/15 minute walk along a main road (with a pavement) to get to the ostensible centre of Tulum (the bus station) If going to the beach or to the ruins bicycle or collectivo or taxi is required.

    Large room with huge, comfortable king size bed. Hammock in a small loggia area. Good bathroom with a roomy shower. Decent air con. Proper hanging space for clothes. Fresh pool / beach towels every day. All spotlessly clean. Lovely communal / restaurant area under a thatched roof and a super pool. Lovely well cared for gardens with chickens and beehives and a dive establishment at the back. Lots of interesting birdsong. Exceptional breakfasts with home made jams and 3 different sorts of toasted bread along with the usual yoghurt + fresh fruit, thick pancakes and about 4 other choices. They offered lunch and dinners as well. Occasional dogs barking at night but really pretty quiet. Good value for money given the facilities, general comfort and the setting.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have had better knowledge of how to get to local attractions.

    Free breakfast was nice. There was cake, drinks, fresh juice and bread then a choice of egg dishes or fruit. The pool area was quiet and the gardens were pretty. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room had a nice terrace with a table and hammock.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely homely atmosphere in San Diego de l;a Selva, Tulum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Small problem with sewerage but as usual Francisco has done everything successfully

    Breakfast was tasty, depending on your preference. Francico - extremely helpful, cultured, attentive. He always told us what was made of juice and introduced a wonderful atmosphere. Rarely is such dedication to the customer. Thank you Francisco and of course the whole kitchen that prepared the menu for us. Very clean hotel, rooms cleaned daily and I as a medical doctor pay special attention to this aspect. The pool is small but adequate. Because the hotel is not too big and it is wonderful, because you can really relax with the great atmosphere of the cleanliness. You can also enjoy a massage and dive in Cenotch. Locally - unfortunately it is not by the sea, it should be reached by car to the public about 15 minutes. Thank you very much and we salute from Poland. Aneta and Piter

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect hotel. Pool is lovely, easy taxi / bike to the beach, close to all of Tulum town. Wonderful breakfast, very friendly staff and big clean rooms. Excellent value for money compared to the hotels on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more variable.

    Fabulous, quite and green place, friendly staff who cares about visitors, delicious dinner. We can recommend the place without any doubt.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    I already miss this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was bad at our room, but it wasn't too much trouble. We would go to the lobby to get a better signal if we needed it

    Bed is super comfortable, everything is very clean, staff is extremely nice (Francisco is awesome!) and the restaurant is a gem. Their risotto is the best I have ever tried!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Peaceful Hacienda with a french touch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At breakfast, having to choose between fruits or eggs..

    The room was very spacious & clean, the garden and pool area are lovely and well maintained, the potable water available is a big plus, the juices & jelly at breakfast are really tasty & different everyday, a bit excluded from the town but quickly reachable by foot or by bike, it is a long ride to the beach but this is the fun part!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Best place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault it. Just beware of mosquitoes by the pool as sun goes down

    From the moment we arrived the lovely lady on reception made us very welcome. Lovely view of the gardens, good pool, aircon and food was very good. My favourite place of the whole holiday (10plus places)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel away from the tulum crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred buffet breakfast even though the staff service was spotless. A little dated.

    Very quiet and away from busy Tulum town yet close enough to walk to main action with restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included that was an easy treat to wake up to. Room were spacious and clean. Pool was amazing...love relaxing by it and getting some sun / shade. Can easily walk into the main part of town in 5 mins..very safe road to walk down..very busy - Yes it's the highway through town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Tulum Beyond the Beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 13 nights

    On site, absolutely nothing. The property undersells itself on websites.

    As attractive as the sponsored photographs are, they really don't do justice to the beauty and tranquility of this hacienda. We stayed in a generously-sized palapa with our own back porch and hammock, accessed through sliding glass doors. Our stucco shower was beautifully decorated with Mexican tiles, as was the sink and basin area. The grounds are planted elegantly and one feels that a rain forest is just outside the door. Rare Mayan bees and chickens are both raised within the walls and their bounty grace the elegant breakfast table. As good as the physical environment is, though, the human one is even better. The managers and employees were helpful and friendly beyond any concierge service we've ever had, helping with travel, restaurants, setting up massages, you name it. Monica, Francisco, Sergio, and Juan Carlos are all unforgettable personalities who made our time in Tulum truly rich. Thanks to you all so profoundly. We miss you and we will return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Property Very Helpful Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not drain, no hot water. That being said, there was water, which is more than I can say for many places I have stayed in Mexico.

    Beautiful property in south end of city center. Staff extremely helpful. Good value and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Fabulous, fabulous, fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing, too much chlorine in pool. That's a little picky but that's the only negative thing

    Everything, especially the massages, staff, rooms, etc

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely, friendly, relaxed hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Door didn't lock properly, but the premises felt quite secure so this wasn't a huge issue. Is a little walk from centre of town, but they are great at calling you a taxi whenever needed.

    Great, friendly and helpful staff, even made up a special breakfast one morning when one of our group had a dodgy stomach. Very relaxed, friendly atmosphere, pool was lovely and regularly cleaned. Bedrooms nice and clean and very comfortable beds. Great breakfast and we ate lunch in the restaurant one day which was delicious (good veggie options too)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The property was beautiful and filled with many different...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful and filled with many different types of trees and plants. I absolutely loved it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice ambiente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had very little help as we were ill

    Nice ambiente

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Love the small town of Tulum perfect size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had a week to enjoy.

    Garden paradise... attentive staff, quite garden to unwind from a day at the beach or tour of the ruins. Just perfect.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly people;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people; nice colourful place. VERY beautiful and well kept garden all around. ZORRO would be proud!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    I love the place, the food and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a great experience, the food, the location the staff. I loved it!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.9
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.1
    Lovely oasis with great restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find off the main road. Need to download a map of how to find it before you leave!

    Great restaurant! Chickens and bees on-site.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for a 25 minute cycle to the beach (or just get a taxi)

    Wonderful staff and a beautiful oasis away from the hustle of tulum.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.2
    A little paradise with a 10-15minute walk to centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Air Conditioner
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet didn't work in our room but fine in the common areas.

    Staff were great , very chilled out Restaurant was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    The staff was really friendly and helpfull!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say!

    The staff was really friendly and helpfull! Best staff we have ever seen in our trips. Breakfast was great and delicious,you could have Mexican style or normal eggs. Breakfast was in beautiful setting by the pool, very relaxing. Rooms were really clean and so cozy! There were trees everywhere in hotel grounds and birds singin in them, felt like you were in jungle and not in the town. There was really peacefull ambience and we loved staying there while takin trips around the sights in Tulum and Coba! We would go again if visiting Tulum again.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.6
    Family atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Family atmosphere. The staff was great. The food was exceptional. We loved the setting and the size of the hotel. It was very quiet and peaceful. Highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    Staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It can be very noisy in the street late at night but inside is quiet and peaceful.

    Staff was very friendly. The hotel has a lovely garden area and the breakfast is very good. We love staying in this hotel every year.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful rooms set in tropical garden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Access to the beach - quite far without a car. Bike hire would be a good option.

    Beautiful rooms set in tropical garden. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food - some of the best we had in Mexico. A relaxing place to stay, off the beaten track and full of character.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    I loved this small beautiful quiet lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect as it is.

    I loved this small beautiful quiet lovely hotel. It has an excellent staff and they went out of their way to help. The food was delicious. They have honey bees that don't sting and make honey there. Worth visiting the mayan bees. They are an ancient species.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    7.5
    The food was excellent both breakfast and the dinners we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with a little updating.

    The food was excellent both breakfast and the dinners we had. It was quiet and the staff were very helpful. Jungle setting and well-maintained small pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    6.3
    Good breakfast.
    • Group

    Owner tried to give us a very bad course peso - US-Dollar (not the course of the day) Bathroom smelled not so good Electricity broke down several times and after that the clima / air conditioning did not work correctly

    Good breakfast. Nice swimming pool. Friendly staff. Nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    8.8
    I like the quietness and peaceful atmosphere here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The share of refrigerator - someone got my beer without a note on that. No drinking hot water in room, so everytime I like a tea I have to walk down to get it from the shared water systems.

    I like the quietness and peaceful atmosphere here. It suits me. They have a lovely garden with a dog girl and a cat boy. I enjoyed a glass of margarita by the pool. If you look for busy bars and talking around then it's a wrong place for you. Helpful staff. Timely laundry. Close to bus station and you can arrange your own day trip to the nearby town.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was a little stiff, but no big deal

    Excellent food! Best complimentary breakfast ever. Different Home-baked treat every morning (flan, banana bread), superior coffee and tea, crusty bread with home-made marmalade and honey produced on site in the garden with winding walkways. Eclectic perfection in decorations. Great small pool.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    beautiful grounds and loved that each room has a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the sign on the main road wasnt very visible. passed the road the hotel is on twice I had to stop for directions. no big deal.

    beautiful grounds and loved that each room has a private patio with a hamic. bed is firm which i prefer. the shower was has a skylight and the pool is open 24hrs! we had dinner 3 nights at the restaurant and each meal was delicious. loved this place will stay there again and I highly recommended it!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2015

    9.2
    All of the staff were friendly and helpful especially with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing about the hotel. Booking needs to include a clear map of the location with landmarks as street signs are lacking.

    All of the staff were friendly and helpful especially with a health issue (an immediate house call) and a tire repair reference (just around the corner) The outside dining palapa area was enchanting. Room and terrace appealing. Common use refridge handy; watercooler as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.2
    We totally loved this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cleaners could be working better, though it's a general Mexican problem.

    We totally loved this place. It's designed with so much love and great attention to subtle details. Rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated, the food is tasty, the staff is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    a jewel of a boutique hotel in a tropical forest setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    poor internet connection in our room, best in common areas, shower temperature was difficult to regulate

    a jewel of a boutique hotel in a tropical forest setting. Great staff, custom-prepared breakfast included, free filtered water.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    9.6
    A lovely getaway off the main drag in Tulum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    A lovely getaway off the main drag in Tulum. The grounds are gorgeous, the pool is fantastic, and the rooms are plenty comfortable. Not near the beach, of course, but an easy drive!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast, facilities, staff, and pool are top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was a little tight.

    Breakfast, facilities, staff, and pool are top notch. It was also very quiet

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast with homemade jellies!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    books in common area were all in French...

    Breakfast with homemade jellies! fabulous attention to details

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    10
    Staff was the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No TV

    Staff was the best!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    9.6
    Lovely place- only downside was distance from beaches and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing else at all!

    Lovely place- only downside was distance from beaches and shops without a car we had to take taxis when we wanted to go anywhere.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    10
    A little piece of paradise in a very popular town, away from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little piece of paradise in a very popular town, away from the crowds

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2016

    10
    The staff were exceptional, helpful and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were exceptional, helpful and accommodating. They booked tours, taxis and recommended restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    10
    Perfect hotel with incredible restaurant in quieter area of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Perfect hotel with incredible restaurant in quieter area of Tulum.

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, ambience, seclusion, excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Towels placed in basket were not changed

    Friendly staff, ambience, seclusion, excellent food.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    10
    Suberb staff, incredible setting in jungle gardens with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Suberb staff, incredible setting in jungle gardens with immaculate rooms. Simply couldn't ask for more. Highly recommend it to all.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    8.8
    Loved the food, service and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was hard and uncomfortable

    Loved the food, service and pool

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    10
    Location, service, clean and great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, service, clean and great atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    9.2
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi is bad.

    The staff. The place. I liked everything except the WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    10
    Large comfy room, outstanding staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems

    Large comfy room, outstanding staff

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    7.9
    Reception staff were really helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a bit hard, room cleaners were not brilliant

    Reception staff were really helpful! Nice pool area, spacious rooms. Quiet location.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 65

Browse Don Diego de la Selva traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: