Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel el Tapatio and Resort 5 stars

Carretera a Chapala Km 6.5 Col. El Tapatio, 45588 Guadalajara, Mexico

#123 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1019 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A sign in the room asks not to use room towels for the pool. Instructions are to ask for towels for the pool at the tobacco shop,.. well... towels are at the front lobby, not at the tobacco shop, and you require an ID to borrow it. You don't carry ID with you when your are in swimming gear!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool hours.iver

    It was a very nice experience although more cleanliness was expected in the balcony area and swimming pool. I believe it’s a beautiful hotel and with a few improvements in the mentioned areas would be of great benefit to your guests!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is an excellent value for the price. Staff is very friendly. Rooms are old; however, they have been upgraded and are very large. Will definitely stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The club at the property was for an older crowd and was very outdated. The room was perfect, but the lid to the toilet was broken and the toilet would run unless you took it off and fixed it.

    The view was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning after a few hour was blowing just air. Very hot couldn’t sleep after the air conditioner stop working

    I like the room. Bed was uncomfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have stayed at El Tapatio more than a dozen times and it is always excellent. The food is good and the service is wonderful, as are the accommodations. It is always a pleasure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can you imagine finally getting off the freeway, past unpleasant security guards and up the most difficult circular drive in Mexico, only to be greeted outside the lobby by two Federales policia in full battle gear with fierce weapons? That’s not my idea of a welcome. That no one would explain their, and more of them at every turn, did not add to my experience. At least I guess my car was safe. An employee explained that only Mexicans use the hotel any more which probably explains how little food and beverage service there is. Even the coffee pot in my room was faulty.

    Its a storybook setting with a glamorous history. The room was spacious and lovely. The views of Guadalajara and beyond are breathtaking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is hard for me as I don’t normally complain. The service in the restaurant was the worse I have encountered in a long time. There were more waiters than occupied tables so being busy was no excuse. Without going into excruciating detail, our order including a soup for myself did not arrive after 30 minutes. Our waiter told us momentarily. We never saw him again. 15 minutes later a different waiter brought our food, including my cold soup and cold burnt tortillas. I refused to accept it. The head waiter who was standing nearby never came over to apologize or even inquire. The manager who was patrolling the floor could care less. And there was only 5 occupied tables in a restaurant of 50+ tables. When my wife and friend finished their meal of medeiocre food we left without giving a tip. First time in a least 10years

    The hotel is in an outstanding location. At the top of a hill. You could see for miles in all directions. The staff at reception was friendly and helpful. There was a very large police presence so we were a bit concerned. Turned out they were there for a conference and not potential problems.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that I didn’t like was the pool and I love the water. It had moss in it and needed cleaning.

    Beautiful facility. Beds are the comfiest that I stayed in out of 4 hotels during my stay. Rooms are ginormous. Shower is amazing and huge. View is great too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet has some very tasty items but others not so much.

    The room is very spacious with a comfortable bed, the hotel has a beautiful view of the city and is very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well this is nearly a deal breaker, what put me off was the presence of armed guards with high powered rifles and riot gear - LOTS of them, all quite surly and watchful. For example there was a stunning sunset on the evening I spent there! I went to the front of the building to take a photo and there was quite a collection of vehicles and officers. It put me off to say the least and the whole experience left me with a sense of unease. Also the reason I stayed there was because of proximity to the airport. However the fare was expensive and more than I paid to go all the way down town when I arrived. I think they have an arrangement with the drivers

    The property is lovely and the rooms spacious and comfortable. It is close to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being moved several times do to rooms not being clean. Asking several times for more towels. The pool was not clean.

    The rooms were large and I loved to shower

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Taxi policy needs tightening. They seem either to have a flat rate of MXN 200 to the airport, or hit the meter as soon as they are called, which adds. Hotel could very easily make it fairer.

    Great buffet breakfast with excellent service. 360 degree views over the city

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for extra towels and never received them. We booked a tour, my mom got sick and they would not refund any of the deposit $1000 pesos!! They were pretty pushy and rude about the tours! Next time I'll just take a private taxi!!

    The welcome staff was great! The restaurant staff was great also. The beds are comfortable and food was good. Clean rooms! Nice view!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I understand the architecture of the hotel but it would have been great if elevators were available. We traveled with our toddler and a stroller so getting around was not easy. having to carry her and the stroller up and down the stairs was not ideal. We also had other family staying at the hotel, they experience a lot of cockroaches in their room.

    The views were amazing. The hotel was extremely nice. The room was great. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no elevator making it hard to move around the premises with a stroller especially to get to the restaurant for any meals. No other issues.

    The view of the city was spectacular. The strict security measures to enter the premises made us feel secure.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. shuttle transport was agreed a night before, but shuttle transporter were broken and no alternative planned .... we had to wait for 2 taxi to go to the airport 2. no room service for 2 days

    great location many employees work there already for many years

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The rooms had a musty smell, 2. You cannot walk to your room..... they have to shuttle you back and forth from the lobby.

    The rooms are large and the bathrooms are exceptional. The views are better than any other hotel in Guadalajara.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a long way to go from entrance to reception then to the room. Also needs a little clean up so the rooms dont smell like old.

    The view, beds, TV, room and openess

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you do not have a car, it could be inconvenient to get off from the hotel and the taxi price is costing.

    Historical place, great reputation at local community. Room is very big and the view from the room is beyond.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only thing to keep in mind is that you cannot walk anywhere, so you really need to have a car or take taxis. We had a car, so this was no issue, but something to keep in mind.

    Cool place and amazing views on top of the hill. Definitely somewhere that would have been very grand in its day, though it has the feeling of being just a bit tired now. Was still quite nice though and great value for the price we paid. We stayed here because it was close to the airport, and it was easy to get there early in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no much around besides the hotel and it is a bit asolated from the city and public transportation.

    Excellent value, spacious and clean room, and close to the airport. This one was one of the reasons I picked up this hotel but I was pleasantly surprised.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got in late but the restaurant was still open was we decided to have a dinner. The food was cool, the rice was hard and the waiter seemed to be in a bad mood. The next morning we had breakfast there and the staff was great and the food was great.

    The room was extremely comfortable!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of customer service. The lies when I called, twice, ahead of time, to request a 1st floor room because I was travelling with elderly handicapped persons. I was told they would put us on the first floor but we were given rooms that required climbing 4 flights of stairs. No help or consideration given. I was told because I booked via internet it was my fault. They offered to move us to an accessible room...for more money! The only thing that salvaged our stay was the nice bellhops/maids/waiters. I wasn't even told that they had no elevator when I called to request a room near an elevator and spoke with the manager. Also, we only had coffee packets for the coffee pot in our room for the 1st night. When I called the 2nd night for coffee the receptionist questioned if there really wasn't any. We called an hour later and were told that the manager would be up to "verify" if the made really did not leave coffee. Again called an hour later (2 hours total) and was told oh housekeeping says we're out of coffee. Incredible the lack of professionalism by employees.

    The view and large rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiny refrigerator did not function.

    Private security and gated property. Five minute drive to Tlaqueplaque. Beautiful 360° view from the top of property. Newly remodeled and spacious rooms and bathrooms. I will definitely return!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is older, in need of remodeling which seems to be occurring but at a “mexican “pace

    It is located on a hilltop with a magnificent 360 degree view and the pool is large with comfortable temperature water and even a shallow kids section.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2-females at check-in very unfriendly. No smile no greeting. Asked for wake up call last night and phone never rang. Out-dates pool furniture. Restaurant has a decent menu but better options throughout the City.

    Rooms are well maintained, clean, large and updated! Palapa bar staff nice and friendly!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the pool bar is just ok. They only had one man working that area and he did his best and was so friendly and very helpful he just needed more help there.

    The pool is gorgeous. A little chilly but so pretty. The view from every room is incredible and the rooms are huge. The staff is wonderful and all speak English. We ate breakfast twice and loved it. Nice mix of traditional and foreign choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After we payed our bill the night before we left, a lady from the front desk called at 10 pm to ask to pay additional money because she had made a mistake. It took us until 11:15 until she figured out ( or did she really????) that after we showed her the confirmed price through Booking. Com she could not get any extra money from us. Very disappointing! Traveler, be careful and look at your statement carefully. Take a note of what you are charging to your room. Didn't like the judge dead roaches we found all around, dirty showers, rusted and clogged. I would NOT recommend this hotel until they work on it from the bottom up!

    The staff at the restaurant was very nice. Alberto, the concierge, was the best staff member on that property.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The young ladies at the front desk did not smile were not friendly, no one offered to carry our luggage we had to carry it up the stairs and were very heavy and couldn't find the room, the waiter and host at the restaurant were also not friendly they seemed angry and the food was not tasty poor service and bad food and there was no coffee in the room there was a coffee maker but no coffee and there were no hand towels or washcloths just the 2 bath towels gray color no longer white need to get new towels

    The room very spacious and clean the view from the hallway was amazing just kind of outdated but comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service is not good at all. We stayed 4 nights (family with 2 kids) and constantly had to run after towels; at arrival it took us 3 phone calls and 3 hours waiting for towels; the other nights they usually miscalculated the amount of towels to replace and we constantly had to share towels. Parties are apparently allowed in the rooms ... which are located far away from the reception! The night before traveling back, a party took place in the room besides ours. This lasted till 5am with loud music and singing! After several phone calls to the reception a guard showed up at 2am to request the people at the party to keep it quiet. This lasted for 30 minutes, and then the party went on till 5am. No further actions/follow-up from the hotel staff. Hotel is located relatively far away from the city center (30 minutes taxi ride).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many people there to help. One reception lady and a huge line. It took forever to get our room. We walked a long way and the key didn't work, the phone didn't either. Many other little issues.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lock on the patio glass doors was hard to close, might need to be replaced soon.

    Friendly staff, and very comfortable room. Loved the waterfall shower, as well as the extra pillows on the bed! Super comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was small roaches in the first room on the night stand and dead under the bed. Second room only one roach but the size of a wasp. Second night no towels in the room. The shower doors would not seal which wet the floor. Sink leaked as well on to the floor.

    The rooms were modern.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was over all pretty great and we'll be going back. The only thing I didn't like was that they only gave the little coffee packs once during our stay (2 nights) so I had to go out to get coffee rather than make it in the room. Not bad at all!

    The place was great for the kiddos. Away from the town, lots of green spaces and they loved the pool. Stayed in the pool all day!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel claims to be "Five Stars": untrue. I have no idea why they are allowed or who rated them; maybe the got their Five Stars in the 70's. Reception was bad, Food was bad in variety and quality, My room, that was recentle refurbished was not clean: you could see the dust layer ialmost everywhere. The walls were thin to the extent that you could hear your neighbors TV better than yours. To top it off: the hotel is being re-modeled, it represents a risk to small children, it is noisy as they have workers all they. Service is bad: they cñaimed to have a "cradle" for my baby and they could provide it: it never arrived.

    The lication is quite convenient if you are traveling through GDL International airport. there is plenty of parking space., The gardens are nice and the pool, despite old, provided a good experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service needs a manager from frontdesk to diningroom.

    No walking to anything. No problem since we had a car. Beautiful property Rooms as spacious as ever encountered, and getting facelifts. nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk, and waiters

    Loved the location, easy access to and from airport, on a hill great views of town, Lovely breakfast buffet, nice pool. Older property that is being renovated. Very spacious rooms and great beds. Untrained front desk, no bell boy, difficult to find certain rooms, no maps given by front desk. Great wifi, but no wifi password listed in room, and too complicated to understand the spanish via the phone to front desk. Great kitchen and food, very iffy waiters.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was run down. Not much worked. toilet plugged up all night, shower did not drain, air conditioner leaked water all over my clothes on the closet shelf, railing on the deck was rotted away, the restaurant night waiter as rude and surly when we complained that the ceviche was WARM and the hamburger that was supposed to be medium rare was well done. He actually brought out a saucer and frozen hamburger pattie that was very thin and banged it against the plate and informed me that they could not cook it medium rare because first they had tho thaw it in the microwave and by that time it was almost cooked!!! We would not eat in the restaurant again so we Ubered at some expense to great gourmet restaurants in the center of Guadalajara. We had stayed here 30 years ago and it was great. We were told it was bought by Radisson starting next month. It is still showing as a 5 star but even some of the staff says they should take off 2 of the stars at least.

    the reception ladies and bellmen were nice and tried their best to be helpful. the view is magnificent from certain places and certain rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My reservation was not ready and they never called me for my second room. They charged me for not cancelling or coming in to the hotel. I was in the second room that I've rented in the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was not working the tub would get clogged while showering and turn into a bath the beds were the most uncomfortable things I have ever slept on might as well have been sleeping on the floor NO wifi in the rooms at all there are very few places in the hotel you can actually connect to wifi the front desk staff said it's because iphones don't work there.

    Property is beautiful and majority of the staff was very nice, rooms are big, the view is nice and the food at the breakfast buffet was amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms may need modernising but great value for the price.

    Large comfortable room. Great location with lovely views. Massive pool which was nicely warmed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and helpful. The five star Hotel Tapatio had all the services and amenities including a restaurant, pool, fitness center,and a view of all of Guadalajara. Bonus: free shuttle to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I requested flowers in may room but when I came to my room there was no flowers, I called reception and asked what happened to my request and I was tolled they where going to be delivered but they never came.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were more choices for food... there is only one restaurant. Our room facing north had loud jake braking from the trucks on the highway below.

    The large pool was great to swim in, although I think it was heated a bit too much. Love the view overlooking the city at night.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really hard, pillows were horrible, carpets were stained, shower handle fell off, lights didn't work, ac didn't work, you could hear kids scream and running all night. The landscape was really ugly , there was bunch of trash outside and the wood was damaged in our balcony also had a huge bee or wasp nest. The restaurant had tortilla soup which was extremely salty let the waiter know he took it back and just brought another bowl with the same salty soup. Also when we arrived past our checkin in time frame our room was not ready and they just put us in another room 3 flights of stairs . I was so disappointed as I wanted to treat my parents to something nice, but ended up with them sleeping OUTSIDE! !! and not actually sleeping because Iof all the noise.

    The pool was beautiful and the restaurante los laureles steaks were good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are old. They don't have power outlets so I had to unplug something from the bathroom and charge my cellphone there. All across the room. And furniture seems old and noisy everytime you move. I paid so much and I didn't include a single meal. I booked a king size bed instead they gave me a double bed room. (that means two beds separately). I lost my gopro asked for the service to return and they say they found nothing (although I'm not sure if I left it at the room). I expected a view to the city from the room but they gave me one from the first floor and had to walk to the pool to see the city. Summary: not coming again.

    The pool water was warm and good all day everyday. Staff were good with us. Great city view from up the hill. The hotel is good and beautiful and the pool huge and wide with a bar. I went in December so it was cold I didn't want to get in, must travel in summer.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We live in Nayarit and travel extensively throughout Mexico. This property is extremely dilapidated. Gave my 2yr old son a bath and the water came up through the drain In the bathroom and flooded everything, smelling of sewage. Tiles and carpet are old and worn with nasty stains. Paint is peeling and mold is present. Beds are like rocks. The sheets are so old for the bed you can see the mattress stains through them. We stay in Guadalajara 4x month and for the same price there a tons more favorable options.

    Great panoramic views

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was malfunctioning so it was very humid.. They let us use a portable fan which helped a lot.

    Courteous staff, everything we asked for was expedited

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was not good, I requested a wake up call, and was never received, I also requested a bellboy to help me with my suitcase, and never got help, I had to walk in the darkness to the reception desk, no signs indicating where it was, finally was able to find it. Apparently the bellboy was sent to take some people to the airport, what happened to the shuttle or taxi service???? Not very helpful to the other guests

    I liked the location, nice view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a horrible experience. We were given a room near a dump. I had to pay an additional $2,900 pesos for what they called a recently renovated room. They said that the pictures of the rooms that you advertise belong to the renovated hotel section. I would really like to speak with someone about this, this is a rip off.

    the view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location too far from city center, but close to the airport. Room not available at check-in and room type not as promised on booking.com

    Room space and resort amenities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desserts in the resturante need to make with grade A ingredients!!! And when serving a drink must have garniches and a doily to put on table!!! Not just a drink in a glass!!!!

    I liked the location, away from the hustle and bustle of the noise and traffic of Guadalajara!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm very disappointed with this place. The worst is the reception. They are extremely inefficient. They gave me a room with a broken window. There were a lot of mosquitos and it took them a couple of hours to change me to another room. They lie to you so you stop calling the reception. The hotel is on a hill and there is no transportation because their shuttle is never available. They call for a taxi and the rates are very expensive. I almost missed my plane. It is close to the airport but don't stay in this place. At the end, it will cost you more. The food in their restaurant is really bad. They served me a seafood cocktail hot! And there isn't another place to eat. My stay in this place was a nightmare!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could still see some unpainted walls. Internal decoration and style are very good; but tons of work are still needed to get to perfection.

    I seems that an old property that ran out of business for some time and only now it started to fall on new management. Awesome style. Perfect it you rent a car and want to be near the airport and near the city with the hectic traffic. I would recommend it more for a couple than for a convention.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet was very dirty. Toilet seat was broken. Back sliding door locking mechanism was broken and didn't lock. Room needs lots of updating.

    Outdoor grounds are beautiful. Breakfast buffet was delicious. Beautiful old buildings.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in a very nice location with a great view of the city ,especially at night. The room was very clean and comfortable. The garden outside was very beautiful and green. I loved the food, a great buffet for breakfast hours. I will be booking this place on my next trip !

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    External paint is still necessary. Air condition system it's very very old, noisy and sometimes doesn't work that well. Wifi doesn't work well in some rooms.

    If you are looking for a rustic style hotel, this might be the one. But you get the feeling that it used to be a great hotel, it went down the hall, and now they are renovating the place.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much government and police surrounding the hotel. I felt like a prisoner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The desk people need more education with the customers this. Service is not the same before usetobe better

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had a A/C the was to old and it was very hot so we could not sleep

    The view the room was clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was dirty

    Everything else

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not working properly.

    The room was fairly big.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    El personal super amable/ friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and balcony dilapidated. Air conditioning loud and didntcool well

    The shower was awesome. Breakfast superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wish I could have stayed longer

    large, nicely decorated rooms and beautiful location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like the parking I'll like to be under roof

    The pool the size of my room and the nice city view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inconvenience to carry our bags long distance to/from our room

    The amenities, pool area, restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work well. We looked for a quiet bar to have a drink and were sent (by staff) to a bar that was closed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was excellent

    Beautiful, clean we loved it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Customer Service from the front desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not the best, they gave me a room with people inside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice view of the city from patio, friendly staff and very happy environment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somebody take my wife neck chain from her cosmetic box.

    Gardens

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premier Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a great place. The view

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel el Tapatio and Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: