Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emporio Acapulco 5 stars

Costera Miguel Aleman 121, Fraccionamiento Magallanes, Costera Acapulco, 39670 Acapulco, Mexico

#17 of 68 hotels in Acapulco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1582 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    5.0
    Bad customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slowest check in process I have ever experienced and bad customer service. I sent them 3 emails and they never answered.

    located in the nicest part of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was some late night maintainance jobs that affect our sleep during a couple nights, but the support of the staff to reaccomodate us was fine.

    The attentive staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    OK I guess - so so.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost everything in the hotel looks worn and not keep repaired or updated - sad. The infinity pool wooden deck is so bad your foot could fall through the floor and hurt yourself. The air conditioning in some places in the hotel did not work.

    Location is ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Spur of the Moment was a Star!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an initial damp smell when you first enter your room but you get used to it. Newer towels would be nice too.

    Everything else! The price from Booking.com was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Exteriors and Staff for 5 star hotel, but queen studios are 3 star
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Interiors are rather 3 star - the rooms need renovation. I had the feeling that nobody invested into interiors since 70ties when Acapulco was popular destination. I booked queen studio, just because I like to take coffee in the room when I wake up and because of the convenience of having a fridge. First studio I got was smelling on mold - I tried to let some fresh air to get rid of smell, but it did not work. I requested another room without smell, but they gave me standard room without kitchen (the same price, which was not very nice). Then they gave me another room 13 floor with fantastic views, but it was again standard room. Then they gave me option to select between two studios and I selected one that still was having smell but not that intensive. They showed willingness to accommodate me and this was nice.

    I did like exterior, which is 5 star and I would advise anyone who goes to Acapulco not to go to the hotel that it is not 5 star. I spent 3 nights in Crystal Beach and had to leave because the construction workers started to work exactly at the level of my balcony. I spent 10 nights in Ritz, but none of them was 5 star. Overcrowded pools, elevators that were slow etc. But Emporio was different and I regret that I did spent all time there. They have 3 pools in lush gardens and they are really wonderful. Quite nice gym - modern with all equipment one would need, staff - waiters and other people who work there are all well trained, friendly and professional. I would recommend that you try their barbecue restaurant on the beach - it is affordable and food is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    6.3
    Rockapulco!
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not very knowledgeable about the location of the US Consulate officeI Asked for King bed and got two double beds! Did not like wearing wrist band! Cut it off to go outside the Hotel! Don't want the bad guys to know I'm a tourist!

    Great view of the Bay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel for Acapulco but some staff need to be changed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is normally very professional, but two women at the reception, one named Esmeralda Perez, was rude, inefficient, and arrogant. She does not hear clients, she basically shouts at people, and she is negligent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow queues at reception.

    Beautiful pool area, great location, nice and clean rooms. Cesar the reception manager extremely helpful. Overall a wonderful hotel and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no where to sit on the beach, with a palapa and chairs unless you paid $250 pesos per day. Drinks were expensive.

    We had a studio room which was nice to have the fridge and coffee maker. Beds were comfy. Air conditioner worked good. Infinity pool was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing staff. Beautiful swimming pool with a swim up bar and fantastic food. Walking distance to the beach and close to restaurants and a mall

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    Will never stay at this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant staff was rude and severely harassed me for supposedly not paying a bill that was already paid. The food was average. I had to daily request for cleaning and it was usually done mid-to late afternoon. Overall extremely loud hotel (traffic noise, loud music). Money changing was impossible as they never had any cash. Money changers are hard to find in Acapulco.

    The only thing that was truly spectacular was the sea view from my room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    2.9
    The pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front receptionist were not helpful and the waiting time to check in and check out were ridiculous. Emporio is kinda away from all the night life. I really didn’t enjoyed this hotel at all. I didn’t had towels and I had to make three calls to get some towels. After 30 mins, I was able to get some towels. I encourage to look for other deals in Acapulco.

    The pools.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach bar staff were aweful. Unhelpful and inattentive. The system the hotel has for renting beach huts is ridiculous, allowing many to remain empty but not letting them be rented out. Terrible and slow service in the pool bar too.

    The location was great. Near bars and restaurants and on a good beach. The pool was nice. Reception was nice and friendly, tried to help as best they could.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    staff very kind and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i dind not like i had to pay 250 pesos for using the chairs on the beach Even if it is deducted on consumption ( Drink s or food) on the spot.

    staff very kind and friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.5
    good hotel bad managing of my credit card
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    fix that double charge on credit card

    they double charge my credit card unacceptable, please booking .com check your system and don t over charge the guest you put people in trouble it is not acceptable need an explanation from you asp...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    A unique place that is definitely worth a stay for a longer period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I can only say that it depends which housekeeping lady makes up your room, as ours forgot almost everyday to give us new towels or at least mop the floor, however our friends on the upper floor had perfect experience in this matter and had no complaints. The prices for the food and drinks may vary depending where you are located within the facilities (beach cabanas have one price, adult pool different and bars and restaurant also different), so that was a bit strange. I did not like the parrot's cage as it felt like it was more in 'pain' than the actual thing they had in mind, however it looked like the parrot wasn't missing any attention or food. The turtles were awesome. It tends to get a bit louder than normal in the evening hours when there is a wedding on the main terrace, but it was pleasant to look at. Overall no major complaints.

    A unique place that is definitely worth a stay for a longer period. We spent 10 days here and overall I think it was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The rooms are a little bit older than normal, but given that the hotel is trying to improve each one constantly (we saw some being re-painted etc) I think it just gives a little bit of more historic meaning to the whole surrounding. The hotel has a park-like front yard with a beatiful palm-tree entrance to the beach. Actually, based on our own research, I believe this is the best place to swim in the ocean in the whole bay. There is also an adults only and an infinity pools which are in perfect condition, and as far as I heard almost brand new. The event managers are true professionals and helped me organize a proposal to my girlfriend so I am forever grateful to Julio and staff. Overall the best value for money, if you are not only looking for a room to sleep in, but to have a resort like experience. It is also cheaper than most similar amenities hotels, with a lot more to offer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall very nice place. Would consider to come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local Mexican tourists are loud and act how they like. Adult pool was very nice, except weekends when the local Mexican tourists came and started drinking and smoking in the pool. Also it’s allowed to bring small speakers to the adults pool so it wasn’t very nice to listen three different music at the same time when you’re trying to relax and enjoy. Weekends there vere wedding parties/other parties and the music was extremely loud. We didn’t get any information about this and one day we had to listen the partying to 3 AM!! Didn’t get any sleep because of that. Rooms were quite old, but that didn’t bother us. Service at the reception was very slow. Check-in and check-out took lots of time.

    Adult pool was nice and quiet. Staff were friendly and rooms were clean. View from the balcony was amazing. Nice to drink morning coffee at the balcony and watch the sea and sunrise. Location was excellent, everything what we needed was close.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    Everything said, the place is overall great, in location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was terribly noisy all day long (maybe because it was New Year) with kids making racket in the hallway at 6 o'clock in the morning and no one to stop them.

    Location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.0
    Acapulco was a hasbeen destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Club Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bought lounge access.waste of money,food poor outright awful.hardly any staff could understand English. Main restaurant closed,beach front restaurant had buffet-terrible with food standing all day being heated ,awful.Nearby restaurants not the best .Run down resort which need a lot of redoing to be worth the price.

    The view from room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Affordable luxury of the third world country style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have never been in the hotel with slower reception with desperately obvious lack of training and sub optimal processes. There are bedbugs, be careful on the return to home. Use fast check out in late night or plan at least half hour to to it.

    Excellent swimming pools and affordable food/cocktails service on the hotel's beach. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent view to the ocean in front of the big rock at the sea !
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it is a family hotel... kids are anywhere and a bit loud(lobby) if youre looking for a quiet place... go off seasons

    Dont miss the "the secret" pool at the beachfront. Buy the breakfast at the reception - it will save you 50.- Pesos. Magnificent view over the beach - all rooms do have beach front.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location, in front of a mall and many restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar is not filled by default, you need to purchase the beverages first in the reception before you can actually drink them. In a Mexican warm place the first thing you may want to do is to drink a cold Corona beer.

    Great location, in front of a mall and many restaurants. The family pool is very nice and looks amazing from the balcony of every room. There is direct access to the beach, it is public though, and you have to paid about 5 euro for a couple of chairs with an umbrella.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    8.3
    Location and fair prices in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No WIFI WIFI should come free in 2017, even more with an hotel of this class (and price). I booked hotels in Mexico at 1/3 of this price and they had it for free. One can work sometimes in vacations...

    Location and fair prices in the restaurant

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    It was a nice stay but would rather pay more and go to the all inclusive offers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the security has to be more strict in the pools area as well. When we got there in the jacuzzi there was a group of very loud drunken men, drinking straight from the bottles of alcohol making everyone feel uneasy. I know they might be skilled to hide from security, but it felt quite awkward. Iy was similar in our room, some partygoers came very early in the morning and you could hear everything from room to room. It is very strange having to pay extra to use the beds and chairs at the beach.

    The adults only section in the pool is great. Lovely view from the room The staff are nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Everything needed for the good vacation is available in Emptoris hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location, friendly staff, good swimming pools, very good food, in the other words everything needed for the good vacation is available in Emptoris hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    6.7
    Room was great with a nice view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was pricey. Staff is not too friendly or helpful. They don’t offer help, advices or suggestions if you don’t start the conversation or ask

    Room was great with a nice view. Room service menu was good price. Pool was nice. Beach and the cabanas was nice and the price was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    We absolutely loved it. We’ll be going back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As our first time in Acapulco arriving after dark was a bit daunting but absolutely nothing to worry about!

    Staff extremely helpful. Our flights were changed last minute and they helped us apply for a refund for our last nights accommodation which was no longer needed. It wasn’t their fault but they wanted to help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Loved location.
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room telephone didn't work when needed it. Had it replace but problem continued. Only electric outlets to use was lamp outlet (which was also failing) and bathroom. And it says free WiFi but was charged almost $10 dollars for it before checking out. Since today was checkout couldn't take car out of parking til I paid.

    Loved location. My daughter's wedding was here at hotel beach. So no driving.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    The Emporio is a higher end hotel on the main street of Acapulco. It is centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    At tower I stayed in there was only elevator working out of two available. The other elevator was down for maintenance. Since the hotel had two conferences during my stay it took ages to use it.

    The breakfast and lunch buffets at the hotel were excellent. There were made to order omelet, smoothie, and taco stations. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The spa at the hotel was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.3
    Once of the most beautiful locations in the world to visit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The internet service was not functioning for three of the four days at the hotel. The management team would not provide me with a specific time when it would work again. This did not allow me to do work on my computer.

    Staff was friendly and competent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    This was the hotel where the episodes of Chavo del Ocho in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to wait for 30 minutes for a table at breakfast Waiter service on breakfast was poor

    This was the hotel where the episodes of Chavo del Ocho in Acapulco were recorded Nice views of the beach and the pool Excelent air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Simply not 5 Star but 3 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute nightmare. Morning at restaurant. They only want to know your room number. And if you dont have Buffet Breakfast!!!??? You better dont go back next day. And Poor Birthcages with only one Bird in each Cage. Thats animal Cruelty. Again ,5 Star?? Never.

    I did only like the lobby Restaurant with tecate Draft Beer. Asude that.....oye..Lobby Check in loong queus. To slow. morning reaching breakfast restaurant they only want to know your room number. At weekends you queu at restaurant to get a table for nearly 30 minutes.Carpark ? You wait at weekends up to 35 minutes to get your car back.Hotel is runned down. Rooms incl Bathrooms 15 to 20 years no renowation .Cigarett Buts from previous Guest on Balcony from day of Check in to check out And why you give this Hotel 5 Stars??? 3 would be just enough. And this 3 Stars only for Location. Sick and tired with your 5 Star statement. And there are many more Hotels you over rate. I guess money rules your Spirit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    5.0
    The location which is right in the middle of Acapulco Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I was given was smelling very heavy humidity which I could only stand couple of hours. When I asked for changing the room, nobody including the manager at the front desk did not take care of me or the problem, just ignored me. The manager told me he would send somebody to check in what's going on but nobody showed up 5 hours. When I called the number "0" which supposedly solve any kind of problem, nobody picked up the phone 3 times. The person who picked up at 4th time, told me she would call me back in 5 min but even after an hour nobody called me. I had to go to front desk to explain my problem once again and desperately look for somebody who can help me. Finally somebody so unwillingly helped change my room. The new room was also smelling but not as bad as the other one.

    The location which is right in the middle of Acapulco Bay. It looks secure also which is a common concern in Acapulco.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.1
    great location on the beach, every room has sea view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    all hotels is over airconditioning, too cool everywhere, except the rooms, I was sick after our stay, because its terrible went from hot beach to 15C

    great location on the beach, every room has sea view, breakfast ok

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.5
    The location and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The disco bar with very loud music did not stop till 2am. The hotel was good several years ago; now it is worn out.

    The location and the beach. The breakfast was gorgeous with variety of food - like the dinner buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.3
    The view, the view, the view and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was lacking towels. There was an overwhelming paint smell in the lobby and some areas were closed due to construction, but I believe that's why we got a good deal. When we arrived our reservations weren't in the system so we had to wait.

    The view, the view, the view and the view. The rooms are comfortable. The pools are relaxing. It's a great location to be in. We loved our stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.9
    Stay here when in Acapulco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in my room and construction going on (which is probably why we had a discounted rate, so not really a complaint). The prices of things in the building were a little steep, but its near other places that are reasonable for food and whatnot.

    The view is amazimg! The staff was friendly. The aminities are great. Rooms were clean and updated. The VIEW! The VIEW!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.4
    Desk service was terrible, so we had lots of troubles after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Desk service was terrible, so we had lots of troubles after that. The decissions of their staff ,were not to help us. The front side,lobby, was on remodelling, which made it unconfortable. The cleaning of the beach, was not made in the morning. Low class of people.. Did not like the place

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    Location and facilities are quite good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Privilege Club Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Besides breakfast, there're not too many options for eating at the hotel. Lunch or dinner had to be either 'à la carte' or by paying a buffet that I believe it's too expensive for what you get.

    Location and facilities are quite good. Access to the beach is superb.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    7.5
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect lots of children as the weekend approaches, some annoyances such as brown water running in the bathroom for about 10minutes, and a 20% mischarge in the beach shelters that belong to the hotel (inflated checks).

    Location and access to the beach make it one of the most visited hotels in Acapulco.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    The pool was beautiful very close to the beach plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I really didn't like except it would be good if they had a bigger convenience store inside the hotel

    The pool was beautiful very close to the beach plenty of chairs for everybody. I had a room with a microwave and refrigerator which was very convenient because I was there two weeks. Could walk or take bus to anywhere. Been to Acapulco many times this is one of the better hotels for the price. Very reasonable silver jewelry store located inside Hotel bought many gifts there

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    very nice city, good hotel but manager of reservations is very irresponsible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The personal is not very efficient. They didn't put the reservation under the correct name, they didn't notice our desire to have one king-size bed in one room and 2 doubles in the other, they didn't notice our benefit to have a free welcoming drink and they didn't respond to our petition for late check-out (all of which were done with one more in advanced and are part of booking genius customers with this establishment)

    Location and facilities were great, very nice and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    4.2
    The staff does not know about customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff does not know about customer service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    We had a great vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking,,but still ok

    Great service ,, Great location ,, very clean property,, beautiful ocean view room,,, Pool very clean,, I will come back soon,,,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    4.6
    Big pool, good Wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting time, staff unfriendly, bad smell in elevators and room

    Big pool, good Wifi

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Regular
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El check out es conflictivo

    Alberca grande

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Family friendly hotel on the seafront
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not replenish coffee in rooms

    Great location, resort feel, pools are beautiful, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    What I liked about the property was that it was in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I liked about the property was that it was in the center of everything, it had air conditioning, lots of activities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful view from our balcony, very clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the bathroom could have been better

    Beautiful view from our balcony, very clean room. Pools were wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    The hotel looks clean and the staff is very friendly
    • Family with young children
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The hotel looks clean and the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    It’s was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long lines to to get service at front desk

    I loved the pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    High floor beach and ocean view was beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Club Ocean View Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Privilege Club ocean view was just a standard double room.

    High floor beach and ocean view was beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The service was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn’t cleaned properly.

    The service was amazing! Francisco Fonseca (the manager) makes the difference!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    The perfect place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was fine.

    Room very comfortable and nice views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    É o hotel do chaves
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    O café da manhã custa R$50,00

    É o hotel do chaves

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Clean, roomy, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow check in

    Clean, roomy, good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Floor cleaning is not accurate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor cleaning is not accurate. Should be better as some guest travel with kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Si
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La lentitud tanto en el check in y check out.

    Si

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Second time there and would definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really can't think of anything I did not like there

    Everybody who work there was very kind. For the price one of the best places I ever stayed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.8
    Customer Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting staff and reception

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honks' cars , front door cheaper

    A lot noisy from the street, change the door with some noiseless

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent.
    • Couple
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    Emporior
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bird and traffic noise. Room door. Shower. Check-in.

    View, place, surrender

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.8
    No recommend if you want to have a rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ruido y atención personal recepción

    Instalaciones

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Just amazing, fantastic place, with huge beds, stunning views, and mostly great staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were "lazy"

    Luis at the adult pool :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.8
    Room was not bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception staff was lazy and arrogant during check in, check out and asking any questions

    Room was not bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Excellent HOtel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent HOtel and location. Staff very friendly. Good Food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    A place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exelent coustumer service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Se above

    We are 2 persons!!!! We received only one welcome drink!!! We received only one bottle of water!!! They need to shape up the derails!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.1
    Horrible check in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible check in. We waited one hour in line. Food and buffet are truly mediocre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Great property and staff
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great property and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    2.5
    never there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Several hours for our rooms! Lied to us constantly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    8.3
    The pools, there were one for children and the other one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows. They were so ununcomfortable!

    The pools, there were one for children and the other one for adults.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.5
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    desk personal

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Super Deal - Superior Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Emporio Acapulco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: