Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Emporio Mazatlan 5 stars

Camaron Sabalo No. 51 Golden Zone, 82110 Mazatlán, Mexico

#42 of 73 hotels in Mazatlán

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 512 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Our cable went off 2x 2. No a/c on one day with no notice 3. No set schedule for maid service they came at different times. 4. They had Construction on our side of hotel above us and all you heard was hammering when I call reception they said they have to work. Very annoyed with their comments 5. Rooms were outdated 6. Pool was shut down on Sunday for remodeling....boooo

    Love the wait staff especially Jose Manuel & Jorge they were fabulous and attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room cleanness are terrible, must pay attention to this maintenance need to take care of toilets , showers and door. supervisors must verify the room is really clean and with no odors

    location is perfect, place is good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Lovely grounds. Friendly attentive staff. Very quiet. The restaurant and the bar by the pool were very nice. The food was much better and more reasonably priced than I expected. The weekend breakfast buffet was beautiful and delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find any issues. Hmm deck chairs wereolder and some were worn so they didnt work well. Prices were on high side for Mazatlan

    Location in golden zone and beach was perfect. Room and facilities very clean with ongoing work to maintain facilities staff was excellent and all tried english

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tiene frigobar en las habitaciones. Bar y restaurante con pocas opciones de aperitivos. Ascensor pequeño.

    Ubicación. Tratamiento de los empleados. Leisure area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room did not feel clean, kids socks turned black from tile. check in took a while, shower water did not drain and flooded. Told housekeeping supervisor but itdidn’t get fixed. Sheets had a little sand and a few hair on it, not sure if they where changed previously.

    The location, and the pool layout even though we didn’t swim

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When i paid, the amount that booking.com showed me was lower than the bill I paid. In booking was written that taxes where included but wheh I paid the receptionist charged it again... a really bad feeling from the service after that.

    The breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms. My rooms keys were deactivated 2 Times. The first time the lady at the lobby didn’t believe I was staying in that room and said that room was vacant. When the maintenance guy came to open the door to the room he also said that that room showed to be vacant and refused to let me in or activate me room key. This was very embarrassing and frustrating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room furniture and bed lights were a bit outdated. Mosquitoes were in the room and outside. Everytime you open the door, gazillion of mosquitoes were sitting on the walls and the door. We asked reception to do something. Maybe they sprayed,maybe not I have no idea. We went to the supermarket and bought our own repellents. I would not expect to do so for the price we paid for the room. That was very unsanitary considering mosquitoes carry dengue, malaria, zika etc.

    Location is great, beach is nice, rooms and pool area was nice too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was satisfied by staying at this hotel for a week, it was up to my expectations. The atmosphere was warm and cozy. Great buffet breakfasts particularly choice of fresh juices, fruits and national cuisine. Amazing ocean view from the room and restaurant. Room was clean and been maintained daily. Both the balcony and the room were spacious, it had all necessary facilities. Their bath cosmetics worth extra point - the shampoo and hair conditioner were so good leaving hair soft and shiny (unlike cosmetics in other hotels).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things needed to be repaired during our stay but it was done promptly.

    When there was a problem, someone came quickly to the "rescue". I like the pool and the rack to dry our clothes on our balcony. The restaurant patio was awesome. Not many non - Mexicans clients.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit high, for me they were ok, but my mom got a little neck pain in the morning.

    I love the pool and the restaurant food was excellent. The staff was really kind and always there for everything we might have asked.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our shower door didn't closed correctly

    You can walk directly to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its not a 5 star hotel, sucks. You guys lie about the pictures.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Too many remodeling

    Closeness to beach. Pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms feel old. There were a lot of mantainance people working during my stay.

    Bed and pillows really comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool smelled like feet and the rooms where not very clean

    The location was in the perfect area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restroom is not working

    The service is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The construction in front of my room was terrible....The room needed many repairs

    Excellent breakfast buffet with a wonderful view of the ocean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    One woman and 1 man at front desk were rude and offensive

    Good Food and Great Staff....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t value the price bookings gave me.

    Clean and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alone people in

    Beach area

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot stay again unless they update the rooms ,therooms are unacceptable

    Old tired building, poor and dirty conditions

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy at night from parties.

    Comfortable accommodations and convenient to shopping and entertainment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to clean better.

    The room was dirty and check in was horrible

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To whom this may concern, we had bed bugs and I have about 15 bite marks all over my legs. I was very unhappy with the cleanliness of this property.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are lots of noise

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad location crappy hotel will never stay there again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar across the street to loud. We couldn’t sleep music too loud.

    Bar and waiter good service

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel looks a little run down

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Pool facilities were excellent

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rudeness. How small the beds were. Bar service was poor.

    The view from the pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Prestige Room - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It well worth the price and stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have already written to you regarding the rate quoted by booking.com and the rate charged by Emporio Maxatlan was nearly twice the quoted rate

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a clean smell and the tv counter was broken on the edge.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool service and restaurant service marginal

    Great location, housekeeping was well done. Front desk and bellman, very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was iffy weekend it was poor television had just cnn for English viewing

    Rooms pool area gym room and the staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathtub dirty

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom, the shower didn't work.

    The service, the room service at night

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is very old and not comfortable

    The Hotel is close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The blankets were not clean

    The location, the size and distribution of the room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I wish there was a spa and mani/pedi in the hotel

    Excellent service, the staff is very professional, reactive, friendly and working as a good team together!

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of attention to detail during checkout process, I was being over charged. Lack of info about the food and ingredients, leading to order something I couldn't eat.

    The staff specially the barmans at the pool bar. The food is delicious!

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can be a bit noisy on weekends when the hotel is likely to be sold out but to solve that problem simply take a few steps down to the ocean and listen to the waves and relax.

    The staff and management at this delightful hotel are very courteous and professional. They will do everything possible to accommodate your needs in the unlikely event you encounter any problems with your stay. This hotel is located on a beautiful part of the beach and a little out of the way from the busy streets but still close enough to walk anywhere for a great meal or to shop. The hotel caters to business professionals, families and couples young and older. Thumbs way up for the Emporio in Mazatlan!!

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and accommodating staff with a great beach for swimming and surfing. Nice dining overlooking the ocean.We had upper floor (405) and it was quiet, with ocean sounds to lull us to sleep. Very safe parking.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There are no electric outlets near the bed or anywhere except the kitchenette and bathroom. No place to plug in a CPAP machine.

    Staff responded quickly and sent long extension cord and ran the cord to the bed for us. Nice small venue, well kept.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The private beach was not that great. Rocks instead of sand and it was steep and had a treacherous slope under water once we got waist deep. We lost our footing and had to get out of there!

    The staff at Hotel Emporio are phenomenal. Super friendly and full of good local information. Need a cab or a pulmonia? They will run out to the street and get one for you. Need to know where to eat? They'll give you a recommendation. The service was superb. Most, if not all, of the hotel guests were Mexican tourists. No English here! The restaurant is open from 7am until 11pm and the food is very good. Great breakfast buffet that includes tacos on the weekend. Poolside food and service are good. Try the nachos, so good! Great location in the Zona Dorada. Can walk around and feel safe all times of the day and night. The room was very comfortable and had a great view of the courtyard, pool, and beach. Great shower.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise from other guests..until 5:07 am This is unacceptable Obviously security or staff unconcerned .They could not have helped but notice. Lack of necessities- no ice bucket, no face cloths, 1 hand towel..On back of toilet was long black hair !! Didn't belong to us !!

    Room opened onto pool property. Restaurant easily accessable from room. Bed very comfy. Jesus (staff member) was very helpful and offered extra info when needed.Much appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check out time was RIDICULOUSLY long. The parking lot at the hotel is tiny, which makes it super hard for large vehicles. Expect to get your door dinged. If you can't find an empty space there (and you won't) they'll have you park a couple blocks away at this desolated dirty lot.

    Quick check-in, nice room, nice bar and great location

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was really uncomfortable and there was a constant unpleasant smell in the bathroom, strange noises came from the air conditioning even when it was off

    Pool and view was awesome, great location and staff service

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    i got a very small room, with no balcony, room 403, is old hotel with new administration, to much money for what you get, beach is super small, pool is not clean, and no parking for everyone, they take your car somwere else, wich is not comfortable.balconys are very dangerous for kids, are too low.

    location is very convenient staff are friendly

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Too much noise filtering from the outside, volume was too loud from the bars and restaurants near-by, and even though we were on a 5th floor, the noise levels were too high - Common areas restrooms cleanness was extremely poor, this is a must-clean all the time area and it was a shock to discover how dirty and unattended this areas were

    Good option to have your batteries recharged and have a good night to sleep: - Great price - Great mattresses - Great shower and bathroom size

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning staff missed room once and did inadequate job once in a 4 day stay

    Location and helpfulness staff

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only way it could get better is to be free! L.O.L.!!

    There was nothing not to like! A great place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Group

    Everything was excellent. The view was amazing, the food perfect and the staff extremely friendly

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable beds

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's just okay

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Family with older children

    Food

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff was so helpfull, it was clean enough, foods are not that expensive. We enjoy a lot.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No good parking Elevator horrible

    Shower Kitchenette

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Love everything!

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough tv coverage in English

    Clean rooms

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Browse Emporio Mazatlan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: