Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Paseo del Sol Condohotel by Bric 3 stars

Paseo Xaman-Ha Manzana 12 Lote 4 y 5 Playacar Fase II, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Mexico

#14 of 203 Holiday rentals in Playa del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid a lot of money for a room that was displayed on Bookings.com. The master bedroom was great. The other 2 rooms were very cramped for the amount of money we paid. My husband and I had no closet in our double bedroom area and the dresser and drawers were hard to use. We were not in the room unless we were sleeping. There were not enough proper beds for our our group of 7. My 14 year old slept on the couch which I put sheets on and took them off everyday as the couch was the common area for all of us. They did bring a blow up mattress after I chatted to them about the problem but it was very uncomfortable. Ivonne was fantastic. The shower in the second bathroom wasn’t great and and also needed to be fixed twice. The grounds people were amazingly friendly and the outside area was well-kept. We were disappointed to arrive to a smaller not as attractive of a room after making the decision to spend more money to have a comfortable large condo for us all.

    The oool was fantastic and Ivonne was amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Leaky and loose faucet. Bed accommodations not as requested/booked.

    All staff were very friendly. Great security in place. Kudos to "Filli" who assisted us when we arrived and also throughout our stay, always asking us if there was anything he could do for us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet flushing system was incredibly slow and it had to be flushed several times in a single use. It took 10 days to have our room cleaned and only after we complainted to the front desk. Apparently there are rooms from two different companies in the same complex, and there was confusion among the staff about who owner our room.

    We liked the location , the decor, the swimming pool and the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    NADA, NOTHING!!!

    OMG , WHEN we checked in , i requested early and Yvonne was nice enough to approve it. She is great hospitality. I have to say that the condo was exactly like i saw in the booking, everything to a T. LOVED THE VIEW....we had a 3rd floor appt and it has a roof top that is private, WOW....amazing and very private no neighbors to view, all green. i loved the pool, everything was perfect, Also the cleaning lady came by LULU , did a great job and then came back to say goodbye...i have been to Playa 6 times in 9 months and besides an all inclusive, this is like home..SAFE ALL THE TIME, all the guards new me. Even having friends coming to pick me up was no problem. Awesome place will be back!!! Even if its a bit pricey!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction above our unit was awful...the owner was very rude and did not care about our situation. She was renovating her jacuzzi...all marble you can imagine the drilling and the banging during the whole stay except fo Sunday.

    Everything was great our ambassador ivonne was fantastic. The premisses are beautuful. The pool is amazing...the walk to the beach and to town was very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The maid in charge or our house was quite umpleasant. But she was there only once and left the house quite clean. We were lucky to have a car, so we could go anywhere, but distance from Playa downtown and from the beach is a problem. .

    This is my third stay in Paseo del Sol. You rent a complete house with kitchen appliances, wifi and access to the lovely swimming pool. The rooms are comfortable and there are plenty of towels.The staff is friendly and always at hand. You feel completely at home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Condo showing wear and tear. Cabinet hinges falling off, some floor tiles chipped and broken, and bathroom caulking all needs to be replaced. But none of that would keep me from staying there again.

    The pool was wonderful. The condo we had was spacious and had wonderful views of the beautifully landscaped public spaces. The rooftop patio was fantastic. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy scraping of chairs and bed from room above. No can opener except for bottle openers. Most windows don't open, and screen doors have no locks. No hot water first 20 hours, but later worked well. No sun shines into condo, feels dark and damp. Needed lights on when in condo. Rainy sometime everyday.

    Lovely long pool. 10 minute walk to great sandy beach. Thankful for the dryer after getting caught in rainstorms. Good security patrol. Well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maintenance was really bad, we had electricity shock from the boiler during the weekend and nobody came to fix it over the weekend. we had to take a cold shower.

    the room was very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that streets near by don't have direct access to the beach, so we had to get thru a Hotel and their employees made it difficult because we where a group of 5.

    I like location, the size of the condominium, the distribution of the rooms. Close to downtown and other stores. Very convenient for our family tours

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our only complaint was that the pass we had for beach access was not honored by the hotel and we were not able to get to the beach and were sent off "to the public access beach".

    This place was better than expected! We loved the spaciousness, the terrace, the condo was beautiful and totally stocked with everything we needed. I would love to go back some day!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Glass shower door shattering on my daughter

    Nice quiet property. Close enough to everything, far enough to keep the family away from 5th avenue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Condominium was beautiful! Clean nicely decorated with plenty of space indoor and out for a family to spread out and relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was broken and they did not fix it during our stay

    Very cozy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location..location..location was great! The pool was nice size, very clean and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our apartment was incredible, with high ceilings and huge glass windows. -Great kitchen to cook in. Comfortable beds and bathrooms. Beautiful big pool. Safe complex and 15-20 minutes to walk to town. Lovely, helpful staff and security

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gaining access to beach through neighbouring complex ( The Reef ) was not a good experience.

    When we arrived we were greeted by Claudia. What a gem!! Charming and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Reef,wich is the beach club you get access to as guest at condominos del sol has a great beach,but the staff is not very servicable.As it is an all inclusive you are not able to buy,neither bring your own food and drinks.

    The staff was so nice,especially Claudia at the front desk did everything to please us and assure that we had everything we needed during our stay. The área is beautiful with a nice garden and pool.Be aware that all the apartments are styled differently and some are nicer than others.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I understand why the hotel only has 3 stars. There is no restaurant and no real reception. There is only one service person available between 9-17 (on phone) and not always reachable. After 17 hrs it was difficult to get help. This only matters when you experience problems, but if you do have an urgent issue, like us when the safe battery ran out and we couldn't open the safe to get our passports and we had a plane to catch... well, then you are in trouble...

    Excellent room/suite. Very nice and spacious. High end finishes all around. Very nice to be welcomed with a goodie bag with treats :-)

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One bed was a bit too large for the room and the ac in that room was a bit noisy

    We loved everything. Loved the pool. Everything available within the hotel area.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Close to beach and town.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    needed baking sheets and spices! lol

    location

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: