Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fiesta Inn Monterrey Valle 4 stars

Avenida Lazaro Cardenas 327 Colonia Valle Oriente, San Pedro Garza Garcia, 66269 Monterrey, Mexico

#38 of 99 hotels in Monterrey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 532 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.2
    It is a good option !
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking g lot is limited

    Staff and general conditions of the hotel are great also the pool table in the lobby is convenient if you want to spare some time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean hotel with good service, but rate is high and could stay at newer places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a dated. It's time for refurb. For example, bedding was missing threads and had some holes. Curtains didn't work properly, so couldn't let the sun in, bathroom was not laid out well. Door impacted the commode, no little fridge in room, etc. Bottom line, I usually really like Fiesta Inn, so I'll stay with them again, but not this location. I paid premium rates of $180/night, so I also have newer choices in this area of Monterrey.

    Rooms were very clean and staff was very nice. Shower water pressure, amazing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Location and personnel is keen on help
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had some issues with the room and the breakfast, but the staff was able to help us at all time to get over it

    Location and personnel is keen on help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.8
    Hotel rooms needs maintenance asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, felt old and was smelly, the bathroom was small, shower door leaked lots of water, hooks and hangers were almost falling

    Location, ground floor with the lobby, restaurant, bar and garden

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    7.9
    Bathroom ceiling flaking.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom ceiling flaking. Room clean, staff nice, breakfast excellent. For some reason they couldnt use my credit card that I gave them at check in throughout my stay for room service, drinks, breakfast. I had to keep producing the card each time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Kind way of being welcomed and treated during the entire...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The administration (check-in and check-out procedure) seemed to be quite difficult, as they took several minutes for each of the guests.

    Kind way of being welcomed and treated during the entire stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    Bad experience, specially with booking.com that cheated me with the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking sucks and cheat their customers with prices using small letters far from the price they advertise. The hotel didnt clean muy room until 6:00 pm and they closed the door to the parking lot.

    The boy at reception was very kind

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use more towels there were o two in the room and the AC controls seems not to be calibrated 70 C and it was still hot inside have to turn it to 64 to be comfortable

    Really nice view,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Great stay! with opportunity of improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We order room service and they took for ever to serve, every time i call to room service they told me that the food was about to arrive to the room for arround 20-30 min

    Definitely the cleanness of the in all aspects and the inside garden it is a nice experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Best stay ever!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good I didn't see any problems

    Beds were real comfortable, the view to the mountains was magnificen, staff was very helpful and attentive

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.9
    Loved the buffet,
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our beds, I had asked for two double beds. When we entered the room there was only one. My husband didn't want to go back and correct the matter, so I had to put up with his smoring. :)

    Loved the buffet,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Very limited menu for room service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited menu for room service. The food was just ok

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    The lobby has a small pool table , and awesome looks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is small

    The lobby has a small pool table , and awesome looks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    I’m back sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location axes to the fasility

    Excelente plase

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Good place to stay in San Pedro at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower could be improved

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    everything was very good
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean the window (outside)

    Everything was very clean and beds & pillows very comfort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    good but a think so I can stay better
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not cleaninig room daily, and not changes towels daily,

    nearly from business and glamour

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Every one was extra nice there specially Marlene.
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath top the water seems to get stocked for some reason

    Every one was extra nice there specially Marlene.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    If you're going to put a pool table out for guests ensure you invest in a decent one.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection and the pool table was terrible

    Close to my son's hospital and very up to date

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and relatively pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    The bed was comfortable and bathrooms really clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    10
    just what i needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    pillow were too hard

    very convenient locations and great value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    nice breakfast, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room not exactly clean, air conditioning noisy, missing tv remote control

    nice breakfast, good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Comfort beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal reception

    Comfort beds

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff at the entrance could be warmer.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.4
    There are other hotels in Monterrey that I would stay versus staying at this hotel.
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were very small. We requested one of the bigger rooms, and it was small for 3 people to stay.

    The appearance as you walked in looked good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    clean, organized
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was not included

    clean, organized

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel for a Business Trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My reservation, done through Booking, was not in the system and there were no available rooms

    The hotel is recently renewed in a nice style

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Fiesta Inn is always good, this one is not
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are old, even the Fiesta Rewards floor, wifi is too slow for a business hotel

    The lobby is a great place to stay, work and eat

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Although the hotel looks new, there's a lot of room for improvement
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has great breakfast as well lunch and dinner menu for the money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.3
    Good Service & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking Lot is to small and gets overcrowded during weekends

    Good located, attentive service, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Good room, good location and good installations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess everything was fine.

    The staff is very friendly and the rooms are comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Good!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty coffee maker and they can improve de mattresses quality and comfort

    Staff is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Everything was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfort and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was missing a pool

    Food is really good. Complements to the chef!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was like a cloud.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Great service, good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ceiling in the bathroom needed maintenance.

    Good location for my purpouse

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    6.5
    Your average business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Couldn't produce my invoice I had to ask for toothpaste, shampoo

    Clean room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    7.9
    Close to the location where I was working
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel a bit isolated, with few restaurants and other attractions within walking distance. You would need a taxi. Walking to the closest shopping centers takes about 20 min, and at night it's a lonely walk.

    Close to the location where I was working

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    4.6
    They don't have my booked reservation, I arrived to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They don't have my booked reservation, I arrived to the hotel and surprise you don't have room, they never figure out my problem, they told call to booking.com and booking.com Sint figure out too

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    10
    Quiet, friendly staff who spoke English
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet, friendly staff who spoke English

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    3.8
    The área
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking, hard acces and exit to main rd

    The área

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: