Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Fiesta Americana Los Cabos All Inclusive Golf & Spa 5 stars

Carretera Transpeninsular Km. 10.3, Lote A-1, Cabo del Sol, 23400 Cabo San Lucas, Mexico

#21 of 73 hotels in Cabo San Lucas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Didn't like the rooms we were in to small no separate shower and the biggest thing was the balcony wasn't big enough to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine then they were kind enough to a room where I would have less walking ( I have keen replacements a lot of walking can be difficult) that room was even smaller and again no sit out balcony I guess I'm just spoiled all the other times I have been there have been with my daughter and she is a time share holder so we always get a much nicer room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We noticed many more young children each trip. It's a family friendly resort which can be a pro for some people, but shrieking kids in the pool and at some of the restaurants distracted from our romantic vibe. People will hold prime chairs by the pool starting before 7AM and then not show up until noon -- not cool! Finding chairs in the shade later in the day is a challenge. The air conditioner in the room was very loud. Wifi is inconsistent.

    This is our third trip to this property. As always, the grounds are beautiful, the food is excellent and the service is top notch. The guys at the pool are very attentive and accommodating -- they work super hard! For an all-inclusive resort, the food is outstanding. Fish tacos by the pool are a highlight and dinner at the Peninsula is fantastic in a very romantic location right by the ocean. We spent a lot of time at the palapas on the ocean for peace and quiet and the service was even great down there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    loved it all

    Yes please ask for Gabriela (Gaby) Francisco Norma Rey Rios They were all helpful. The best people to help me get all the things I needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    ELEVATORS NEED FIXING, REALLY SLOW. MAIN POOL TO HOT. NEED TO HAVE U.S CHANGE MORE EASILY AVAILABLE.

    ALL RESTAURANTS ARE EXCELLENT, GREAT SERVICE TOO.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet did not work very welll. The room service and restaurant service was way to slow. The elevators were all not working and very slow.

    The drinks and pools.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    OK...To start off I accidentally booked our room and it had a maximum occupancy of 1 and not for 2. I had no idea I had done this until we arrived at the resort.This was completely my mistake when using Booking for some bizarre reason. They weren't too sympathetic and gave us a few options of how we would have to pay additional costs for the food portion (which I thought was above the normal price) also stating that our room wasn't too great and that we should pay for an room upgrade; which we did. We had an additional cost more than booking from one to two after looking this up online, but we were at their disposal at this point. There was a representative from their timeshare/fractional ownership there once we checked in to get us to go to their presentation giving us perks for going. We went because we had never been to one before and it took more time than we anticipated. Our rep would disappear to "vape" a bit then come back to the table. Lastly, they don't exchange any money on the premises and don't take any dollars at all, only pesos. I didn't bring an ATM card thinking I could use the concierge services, but I couldn't. It truly started out weird and odd, but things did turn out well in the end and we did enjoy the resort.

    Easy drive into Cabo..Lots of restaurants to choose from at the resort. We had never done an "all inclusive" resort stay before and I loved it. There was a wonderful concierge level with snacks, cocktails, and the best coffee machine. We went there for coffee and cocktails. The staff couldn't have been nicer. I was quieter than I thought it would be which I found pleasant. Fantastic views from the pool area and the restaurant The Peninsula. We went to a different restaurant each night, having different experiences. I am a "foodie" but some of the food combinations were a bit interesting. In all actuality, the food could have been simpler.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The in room service was not up to par. They never stocked the room with Premium alcohol or snacks. This was suppose to be part of the premium package All Inclusive and it wasn't. When you have six adults, we get thirsty and hungry. This is my only complaint with our stay.

    Had a two bedroom suite with Oceanfront view. Very nice Beaches were very clean and the servers were the best! Restaurants were fair to good. Again the staff were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No "privacy" option in room so we constantly were concerned that maid service would access our room even when we are in. Most staff, although all very friendly and accommodating at all times, did not speak english well so it was difficult to really ask for assistance if you do not speak spanish

    Scenery, gardens, pool area were all clean and well maintained. All inclusive package allowed all day anytime access to food and drinks. Lots of scheduled activities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was old and tired and a long way from the beach. Was offer a very expensive upgrade that we declined.

    Food. Was excellent. Especially Blu restaurant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort Should not allow guest to put personal items on pool chairs at 5:00 am in the morning so they can have a chair when they decide to come to the pool 4 hours later. This practice is not fair to ALL the Other paying guest. Unoccupied chairs should be cleared every 30 minutes. This not being enforced makes me not want to return in the future. I paid a pretty penny to stay and the resort and allowing this type of Behavior will keep me from returning.

    Angel Munoz and Josafat Hernandez were Absolutely Awesome with the service they provided on a daily bases at both the Peninsula and the pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Club Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roll away mattress stained Bed sheets stained Photo on website of grand club room did not look like the room I stayed in

    Food adequate. Drinks good not great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit outdated but quite roomy. View of ocean is exceptional. The other is wifi, which was unreliable at best.

    Exceptional service. Friendly and helpful staff. The resort also offered very good value in terms of location, room, amenities, and dining options.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is in the middle of two cities so not easy to get out. Cost $60 round trip so added up quickly. That said, you have everything at the resort and the staff was amazing. Beds were average comfort and issue above or this would have been a 10!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    In our room...we always seemed to be short of wash cloths and bath towels. Sometimes coffee cups didn't get replaced. Didn't like seeing dirty dishes and food trays sitting in the hallways for several hours.

    Food was great, especially Le Bodega & Rosata. Pool area food was also very good, Service was very good for food and beverage service. Servers Miriam and Sela gave excellent service. Beach area Damian was and has been very helpful. Great people.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked everything about it from the professional,friendly staff to the accomodating gluten free options, firework display New Year's Eve and entertaniment at night by the firepit.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food could be more authentic. Although the food was enjoyable there were not many options for traditional Mexican food.

    Loved that there were multiple pools to enjoy and a nice beach, although the water is a little rough it was still fun to enjoy. It never felt too crowded even during the holiday season because the property is so large. The property is beautiful and a lot of the rooms have balconys that over look the property and out towards the ocean. There are lots of food options to enjoy throughout the day and roomservice 24/7. Everyone who worked there were enjoyable to talk to and very helpful throughout our stay. If you're on the all inclusive plan you can have them stock your fridge any time you want with beer, soda, and water and they will also stock you up on a few snack items! We enjoyed the cevicheria the most! It overlooked the beach and all the options were delicious and fresh. The shuttle service makes it easy to get to downtown to enjoy a day out and about. Its $12.00 round trip US so it can get expensive with large parties or if you plan to spend everyday downtown. You'll want to get a place closer if that's the case. Also, there were 12 of us traveling together and they were able to get us all rooms close together which was really nice and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food by the pool areas was not very tasteful but really great inside the hotel. The pools were too cold to swim despite the weather. We felt a bit deceived by the time share spill disguised as a welcome package from the concierge. Would like to see more adult activities at night like theme music nights for dancing, adult bingo, etc.

    The staff was extremely friendly no matter their job. The view was amazing and the amount of pools and location was spot on. Wait staff at pool was super attentive and helpful. Dinner in the sit down restaurants were really yummy with a little surprise on the final night. It's the small things that matter. Drinks were strong and steady flowing!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wrote tat above. .inclouded with positives

    The variety of aliments, from fruit to proteins,and desserts. The desserts where size appropriate and they weren't the plain pastry dough ones, it included mini cheesecakes and other with similar texture, density and not as heavy for the stomach at the various times the breakfast is available. The mini sandwiches, including salmon ones added to the Mexican delicacies sincronizadas, omelettes with shredded beef,and such, added distinctive tastes to the usual broad continental breakfasts. I was surprised and glad you have recognize the needs and preferences in taste and time of the international clientele you have. This is the first time I have extended my comment in such way, Wich is only a mere reflection of the satisfaction is had. Knowing I grewe up eating breakfasts at hotels and other fine restaurants. I was delighted with the breakfast at Fiesta americana, San José del cabo. You may quote me as long as you let me know where is published and a copy is send to me. The other meals , some were great others may need more care, such as the Thai food restaurant. .. the coconut milk should be better quality. .to make the plate richer..and the waiting time was soon long.. we stayed at least 15 of ys there for several days to be at a wedding held there too at Fiesta Americana. Please reply with your feedback on my comments

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They weren't very helpful with providing a reasonable trip back to the airport from the hotel. They need to work on that. We took a very nice cab but it was $30 more than our ride in and we were told by the concierge that we couldn't book a round trip with the company that took us to the hotel from the airport.

    The staff was amazing. The food was amazing. The pools were great but the jacuzzis could have been hotter. They were luke-warm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is difficult to navigate. We could only go to and from our room to the lobby and restaurant area via golf cart due to the drastic elevation differences.We at times had to wait 15 to 20 minutes after calling the concierge for a golf cart to arrive. This is not a good property for elderly or physically challenged people. None of the stairways have hand rails, the elevators are slow or not working. There is a wheelchair ramp in the restaurant area that is polished marble that very slippery. The breakfast buffet is mediocre at best.

    Friendly staff. Beautiful ocean view.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Management addressed and took care of all concerns. We will be back!

    Service in the spa, restaurants, common areas and pool was extremely 5-star consistent and near as good as it could be. We ate in six of their restaurants (not the grill) during our stay and the food was incredible. The Tuna Tostada at the Cervicheria and the Gnocchi at the Rosato Italian restaurant were our favorites. "The BEST we have ever had!" The property was very clean. Cleanliness is a noticeable priority for all at Fiesta Americana. Especially around the pool areas, where people can tend to get a little messy. We were very pleased with the superior cleanliness we experienced throughout our stay. Plenty of alcohol, your glass will never go empty. Checkout the Mojito Bar by the main pool. More flavors than you will believe!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Open air restaurants get really hot if you don't have a breeze.

    The staff is incredible. Definitely the best part of this resort. The setup is also great. You can be down to the beach or pool quickly from almost every room. This was our second trip and we love it there. Food is pretty good for the most part. Quick cab ride to downtown Cabo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs. No air conditioning. No hot water. No compensation for those problems. Spa day was expensive but no air conditioning so couldn't stay for use of facilities. Paid full price for horrible vacation.

    Beautiful beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at this resort were absolutely phenomenal!! We could not have asked for a better experience. The service was fabulous--from check-in to days spent on the beach and at the pool--each person we encountered was so helpful, kind, and went out of their way to make our experience excellent. The resort is beautiful and we had a wonderful time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Resort is awesome ! Loved the beach , there's no need to snorkel to see tropical fishes , they come right to you .. It was exotic . Beautiful scenary, nice food and everything was jus awesome ! We stayed at grand club ocean view and the room was great ! Less crowd , large resort ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately we felt very let down by the children's club and more particularly the staff within it. This is one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel over others in the area and so although other elements over performed what we had hoped for the net effect was negative. Hotels need to employ child carers that enjoy their work and therefore love to make children happy by entertaining them!

    We particularly liked the great views of the resort and its surrounding natural beauty. Angel was a super waiter, continuous service with a smile and high quality service. Management did attempt to compensate for our daughters lack of fun at the club with a special surprise. The evening entertainment was really well put together with hard work in preparation making it feel quite special.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ocean was very rocky so swimming in the ocean was limited.

    The staff was super friendly. Also the food was excellent and there were so many different choices. You could tell the chefs gave a lot of attention to details and the result was some really good food. The entire property was one pleasant surprise after another. There were so many beautiful pools to swim in. We also went into downtown Cabo and had a blast. It is an easy trip from the Fiesta Americana. I definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great we just didn't like sushi restaurant .....

    Hotel is great , staff , food , pool , everything was amazing , we traveled with one year old baby and they even cooked special food for baby , will never forget that and especially the Italian restaurant , it was great, food was excellent , staff , we just loved it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows are hard as rocks. Rooms have ants. Air conditioning doesn't work. Bait and switch with rooms once you check in.

    The bartenders were awesome and don't skimp on the alcohol.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in there was a mixup where the other couple was upgraded by accident and they would not put us together without downgrading them. The room fridge was not stocked. Concierge to book was easy just took awhile, however to cancel something was difficult.

    The spa was beautiful. Staff after check in was friendly. Raul was a great bartender.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wait time for dinner was long.

    Everything was included. Food, drinks and room service. It had a beautiful view. There was multiple pools and restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fridge wasn't restocked despite requests Not enough pool chairs on busy days Service was a little inconsistent.

    Location was great, lots of pools, good gym facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No adult pool. To many inflatesble toys in pool takes up the room. Dont like all inclusive it has taken the quality of food and made it poor. Room service menu needs improvement. The store carries nothing so you have to leave the roperty to buy bread, mayo,butter etc. towels have been dirty by the pool disguisting, things are very noticable that have been changed like the kleenix in the rooms, pulic bathrooms do not have towels to dry hands off like they use to. To many things have changed since going all inclusive reception on tv bad

    First time i have been here i 10 years that i dont have to much to say good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Club Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to do at night. Family focused in daytime with little evening entertainment

    Great place to relax Service with a smile all day and evening

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was impeccable from room service to "beach side" service to every single restaurant located on the resort. Every employee that we came into contact with greeted us with a smile and made sure we were taken care of. The rooms, the 8 restaurants, the 5 pools,and the entire grounds were very well maintained. Everyday we observed employees constantly cleaning. The views! Wow don't even get me started. The views are amazing and breathtaking. We had a junior suite which is located in the upper part of the resort. Our room was very spacious and super clean. I am a little OCD and I take two vacations a year. When I go on vacation I don't expect great service, I expect excellent service and I expect superior cleanliness. Grand Fiesta delivered and lived up to my expectations. Thank you so much Grand Fiesta for making my vacation so relaxing and enjoyable!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was hard to use. The balcony was small. The food was not that good.

    I liked the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was not sand, more like crushed shells. Hard on my feet.

    The location, the people.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous views, amazing food...it’s the kind of place to get married at. There were actually two wedding parties there while we were there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive was good value. Staff highly attentive. Pool area and activities really fun.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had bed bugs in our bed and bites all over our legs.

    not much. the food was very limited. only a 2 restaurant options for lunch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly,safe and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Club Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Landscaping was nice, easy to navigate, nice views

    Food was wonderful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet access and elevator problems when we visited

    The beach was rocky, but beautiful. The staff gave amazing service

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was given a totally different room than I had booked and was told that it was my mistake

    Room service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the partying at main pool was obnoxious

    Staff was absolutely amazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not very comfy. Staff were absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to town.

    The staff was very welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machine in the grand lodge warmed my heart. Loved the fresh fish options everywhere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Repair service for the bathroom door took 4 days to be fixed so that it would close. The first 3 men did not know how to fix it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com messed up my reservation.

    Everything at the property

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC in restaurants was poor but it was a super hot spell.

    Excellent food and staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Club Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have used more room storage.

    Clean, beautiful location, and with fabulous food and impeccable service. Would return in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the best food I've had at an all inclusive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When rains, looks messy with all towels and sand bags along the hotel preventing to flooded.

    I loved the hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Resort was beautiful. The all inclusive food and selection of premium alcohol was surprisingly superior.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The restaurants and facilities were amazing. I have done other all-inclusives in Mexico and this was by far the best I've ever seen.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was mediocre. Information about events was not disseminated well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondioner was very loud.

    Excellent food and service. The resort is beautiful and the staff is attentive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Excellent location and great service. The hotel is very large and beautiful. It never feels crowded.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to do with hotel, but secure travel to/from hotel prior to arriving there. Hotel shuttle is $17 at the airport and must be booked there or prior to. You cannot request a shuttle from the resort! Cab back to airport was $65usd and the only option

    Location and scenery were amazing. Resort staff were polite and professional Make sure to check out the spa while there also

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beach. Very little to do in the ocean. Surrounded by rocks. "Higher class" restaurants are not as great.

    Amazing service, amazing employees and the views are outstanding! Couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Restaurants had great food!

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The wait staff was excellent. Especially Carlos on the beach by the main pool. He took care of our entire group the whole time we were there. The rooms were super clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was difficult to get into the nicer restaurants; an hour wait or more at times. The food was not remarkable as it was when we went to LeBlanc in Cancun. They barely stocked the minibar. ! bag of chips, one pack of cookies and a granola bar. Some soda and beer. The rooms were just okay, a little dated.

    The staff was great! They worked very hard to make sure everything was to your satisfaction.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only negative - vegetarian food at restaurants was a little difficult

    Beautiful spot- lovely beach- snorkeling off the beach- staff was extremely helpful- food and drinks very plentiful - fresh and delicious

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many staff members did not speak or understand English which made it very tough to communicate. That resulted in customer service not being very good at times.

    The property layout. The grand club area & service we received in the grand club area. We also enjoyed the breakfast selections. We will definitely come back again.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Could use some music in common areas and pool...a little too quiet. Wifi is spotty.

    Beautiful facilities set in awesome location. Service and staff were so attentive and very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All inclusive is the way to go. Breakfast buffet at main restaurant was very good but food at other restaurants was just ok. Steak dinner was just ok but lobster (for an extra fee) was much better tasting. If you don't arrange roundtrip AP transfers in advance you can't request one-way shared ride pick up to AP, only cab service which costs more. Beach is pretty but too rocky & rough for swimming.

    Beautiful property, great service, spectacular pool and swim up bar. Lovely ocean views from balcony. Shopping at mall in town is pretty good, about 20-30 minutes away by taxi. Beautiful place for a wedding weekend!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did not like wearing an all inclusive ID bracelet at all time.

    The staff was so kind and accommodating. The food and service was excellent. If you offer a gratuity it is greatly appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was very good. Staff was great. Have done a nice job post hurricane. Would definitely stay here again. Fun lobby and great diversity of food in restaurants. Very attentive regarding any sort of requests with good follow up.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The internet and cell phone signals were not great but understandable as the infrastructure of the area is still a work in progress. It was actually a pleasure to be somewhat disconnected for part of the trip.

    It was hard to believe the recovery from the hurricane was so quick and yet done so well. Truly a tribute to staff and management. You could feel the pride of accomplishment everywhere on the complex.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Mexican food was just ok

    Food was excellent, staff very helpful and friendly and the facility was outstanding

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no music by pool or live entertainment. Activities were poor at best. to far away from main lobby, golf carting it everywhere was a pain.

    great view

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price

    The food was tasty and the staff couldn't have been nicer!

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: