Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fiesta Americana Hacienda Galindo 5 stars

Carretera a Amealco Km 5, 76800 Galindo, Mexico

#1 of 1 hotels in Galindo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.4
    I like the hacienda Galindo and I went there serveral times...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Superior Room, 2 Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the moment I cannot recommend the place due to the construction which is going on right now - a lot of work noises, they work until the night and the new rooms are in the middle of the construction itselfs - the issue is that the hotel charges you the same price for it

    I like the hacienda Galindo and I went there serveral times - the whole area is very nice especially the pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excellent except for the checking in and out....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Superior Room, 2 Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checking in was very slow and the checking out was way worst. At both, checking in and out, was a extremely large amount of people and only 2 staff members with, it seems, only 2 computers. Over 30 minute wait for checking in ans over 1.5 hour for checking out. Unecessary wait.

    Overall very comfortable and the staff was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    4.6
    Rooms wheel not ready until 7:30pm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms wheel not ready until 7:30pm..... prices for our rooms where different and we made reservation under a group. Prices at hotel where higher than prices reserved in booking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.6
    If you stay, make sure you get a renovated room or else run the other way.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very disappointing. They are stuffy, outdated and the bathrooms shockingly old and non functional. I complained about the bathroom in my garden view room, and was changed to a suite which had the same type of bathroom, and an even worse fan and air conditioning system. The TV in the living was not Working. Absolutely no value for money during my stay.

    The Hacienda is a beautiful baroque venue with magnificent gardens and very kind staff. Rooms are contrastingly awful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    4.6
    beautiful building let down by 1970s services and staff. Try elsewhere to avoid dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel decided not to tell us until arrival that they were undergoing major renovations. we found it hard to dine in the restaurant because of the noise during meal times, but more than anything we found that the heating/aircon in our room was not working. At night the temperature dropped below 7 degrees C and when I asked about switching it on I was told that due to the renovations it was out of service. This simply wasn't acceptable for a supposed luxury establishment. At the time I asked to see and spoke to the manager who did nothing other than agree with me. Last week I contacted Fiesta Am directly to air my views and offer them a chance to address them before posting my booking.com comments. Alas nothing resolved with F.A.

    Fantastic historical colonial building, full of 18C artwork, great restaurant with a featured open fire heath.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Excellent service at all levels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints .

    Excellent service at all levels. Very good food and great pool who combines needs children and adults with a special design. We stayed during the week not during the weekend , this I think is key .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great getaway place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be firmer and the pool was really nice but not warm enough for the children

    The Hacienda is beautifully preserved and perfectly adapted for events, children and relaxing. The children loved visiting the animal farm and they enjoyed the big but shallow pool area. Food is of great quality, value and great service. Staff is extra friendly and efficient. They also helped us to recover lost things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.2
    Great relaxing stay with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of vegetation, flowers and green space. Wonderful haciend with interrsting history. Beautiful sable bildings and church. Very good to go with kids. Nice farm and gardens. Lot of activities for kids and animators can personally take care of you kid. Everything is good quality. Stuff are very gentul. Real relax!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    7.9
    Excellent out doors "vintage rooms"
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little bit too old, need maintenance. The lights of the long corridor to getto the room were off at night and you could not really see

    The place and the food are fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    9.6
    Unforgettable for me and my family, very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some times there were many flies in the buffet, flying around. I think it is due to the little farm placed near the gardens

    The meal is excellent and my children in courtesy much better

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Its a beautiful place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Superior Room, 2 Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its a beautiful place to stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Superior Room, 2 Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High Prices (rooms and food & beverages)

    The property is awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excellent and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and helpful staff. Great facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.0
    Wanted to charge us more, rooms where not ready.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted to charge us more, rooms where not ready.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Confortable
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La cama y almohadas. La tv. La comida

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Incredible breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    6.3
    restaurant and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    they dont help me to carry my baggages. people from kids zone area were distracted (talking a lot between them without caring for children) and not professional.

    restaurant and food

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    7.9
    4-5 tennis courts, basketball court, beautiful and historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No spa service (only in a hotel room), Saturday night music was a little dated (although I am sure appealing to older people), cycle path is only 800 metres long, swimming pool targeted to families and kids, ordered from the menu and my meal had zero taste, expensive drinks.

    4-5 tennis courts, basketball court, beautiful and historic house and relaxed environment, very friendly service, reasonable quality buffet, good WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    9.2
    A marvelous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is frequently picked for corporates or social events like weddings. Thats OK unless such guests do't stay up rather late originating unpleasant noise which can be herd in several room areas.

    A marvelous hotel. Its architecture takes you back to the splendorous days of the Mexican haciendas of the 18th and 19th centuries. Conveniently located, not far away from the star of Querétaro and Mexico City. Don't miss to bring a sweater!

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    9.6
    Very attentive personnel that makes the stay very pleasant.
    • Couple

    Some reservations of charges on the credit card that were in excess of the room fares caused some confusion. this was eventually explained and clarified by the reception desk.

    Very attentive personnel that makes the stay very pleasant. The food served in the restaurant was nice and of good quality.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    4.6
    THE PEOPLE VERY NICE
    • Business trip
    • Group

    ITS KIND OF SCARY

    THE PEOPLE VERY NICE

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    the building and gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the building and gardens

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    8.0
    No había agua caliente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No había agua caliente

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: