Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta All Inclusive & Spa 5 stars

Avenida Francisco M Ascencio Km 2.5, 48300 Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

#12 of 111 hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 183 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    Super fun time
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Fiesta Club Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent and drinks were non stop. The adults only pool had some great snacks too, sashimi and ceviche to go along with top shelf liquor. And the service was excellent! Make sure you get club level, it is worth the extra money! The club level snacks and drinks on your floor make you feel like a rockstar! We had a group of 6 and we all stayed on the club level, it was worth it! Club level also gives you access to the adult pool, you have to pay extra for daily access to the pool if you are not on the club level.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff at this property was amazing. Everyone was super helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The food was great. The fish tacos, the ceviche and the Italian restaurant were terrific. A wonderful value and a great place for families. The adult pool area was lovely and Nacho went above and beyond in terms of service. Polo was gave us incredible service down at the beach area. And Rafael was amazing when my daughter stepped on a sea urchin. Everyone was so incredible nice and helpful. We had a great time at this resort.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything was fantastic at Fiesta Americana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Fiesta Club Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't particularly like the location, as being closer to the Zona Romantica would have been ideal. But we had a rental car, so that really wasn't an issue.

    we absolutely loved the WELCOME message on the bed! Such a neat, personal touch. The food in all the restaurants was excellent, and the adults only pool was fantastic!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Over all great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like people pressureing to buy shares if people want then it should be there choices not tricked by affording it and not receiving anything not good very disappointing in that

    Everything was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is 4 stars not 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the food quality and the drinks option. We don’t drink alcohol and non of the drinks were done right. The restaurants had many restrictions and limitations and the asian restaurant was the worst of all. When we complained, Management failed to contact us. Room service was very slow and they have tendency of forgetting your order.

    This hotel is 4 stars not 5. For a family trip this hotel was nice as the beach was amazing and close. The pool was nice and staff were very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Staff very friendly, dinners are excellent, very family...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a beautiful beach isn’t the right place, go to grand Fiesta Americana Puerto Vallarta.

    Staff very friendly, dinners are excellent, very family place. Balance between price and quality and everything are great!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Wife and I had a great time. I talked to others about it already. All great memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can NOT think of anything that stood out .

    The italian restaurant was WONDERFUL and GREAT service there. The Octopus tostadas and whole fish also at Cervechies (spelling) was great. The maid service was fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the food an drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They try to sell you a membership right away, and when you decline the offer they become rude and even insulting. The « 30 » minute meeting is actually over an hour.

    Service was great and the food was pretty good! Francisco (the server) and Rafael (pool server) showed us great service. They were warm and approachable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    9.6
    Amazing getaway to paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast and lunch buffets were amazing! Great food choices and fresh food. The Mexican restaurant was our favorite for dinner. The whole staff was amazing and wonderful. We felt like royalty!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Some really awesome staff, everyone is making such a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels like the staff are constantly trying to upsell certain things to you, which is understandable

    Some really awesome staff, everyone is making such a great effort to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible. Guillermo, Ramon, Fabiola, JC, Polo and Marianne were all outstanding

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Booked this resort last minute, as we were boarding plane. Turned out to be a very good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I noticed was the refrigerator in the room did not seem to be working, or maybe it wasn't meant to be a fridge, just a mini-bar. At any rate, it wasn't a problem for me.

    Food was very good, the hotel property was very well maintained, the location was great, staff was friendly and helpful. I actually extended my stay 2 more days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    Service is Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me in USD and the final Euro price I paid was 200-300 Euro more vs. What booking.com confirmed me when I booked. Is this not one of the reasons of why I chose a rate that I could not cancel in the first place????

    Service is Excellent! Everywhere and even better @ La Cevicheria

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff were friendly helpful and responsive to requests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room enhanced my suspicion that bookings through a third party result in inferior rooms. Ours seemed bare, though furniture and room finish were well done. When I finally made requests, for a coffee maker, ice bucket, and robes, all were immediately supplied. I should never have to make such requests, and rarely do.

    Staff were friendly helpful and responsive to requests.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    Nice, comfortable 4 1/2 star hotel. Not too big and staff on the whole were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool a bit too shallow, mini bar never kept stocked (had to ask every time for water) Music in main bar early evening much too loud. Asked for it to be turned down and someone else turned it up.

    Breakfasts, restaurants. Nice room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    The food was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rail drinks only, which was fine for us, but important to know if you like top shelf.

    The food was excellent. The staff was exceptional (Rafael P., Israel, Carolina and the evening lobby bartender in particular). We had great massages as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Staying here is what vacations are supposed to be like. I'll use Expedia next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booking.com did not honor the price I was quoted when I originally booked the hotel 7 months in advance. I ended up paying $800.00 more than the original quoted rate. I paid it, what was I supposed to do. I

    Amazing staff, one of the staff brought me a cup of coffee on the beach, I just asked her where I just wanted to know where I could get a cup of joe, and before I knew it she handed it too me. Fish Tacos were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    amazing and would come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think there needs to be more fans in the out door restaurants. It was way to hot and only 1 air conditioned restaurant

    I loved the 9th floor special food and bar area. Also the staff was amazing and so nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Over-rated and below par compared with other Fiesta Americana resorts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is probably the worst beach area in the whole of Puerto Vallarta. We decided to dine one evening at the Asian restaurant. For some obscure reason, this restaurant is now adults-only, which is absolutely ridiculous since this is a family resort, and Fiesta Americana actually has another adults-only resort in Puerto Vallarta. Families with children were only allowed to eat outside the restaurant in the lobby area where there was no air-conditioning, not even a ceiling fan. The main restaurant for breakfast is located in a "dungeon" which is obviously the hotel's event/ball room - it was dark, dowdy and crowded. Since the hotel is currently constructing what appears to be some VIP space, it seems the main restaurant has been relocated into this horrible, unsuitable space. Upon check-out, the temporary hold on our credit card was not removed, and we had to phone the hotel several weeks later to get them to fix this. The area around the pool is crowded and it was difficult to find empty pool loungers - made worse by the fact that people head down and reserve chairs early in the morning even when they are not using the space.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The view over the bay was extraordinary and mesmerizing. The afternoon snacks around the pool were a nice touch. Our daughter had fun with the varied activities in the kids' club.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great family experience we are looking forward to create similar memories in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Close captioning on TV and maybe some board games available to fill in time. Also a word of caution, not all the beach vendors are trustworthy. Get some more prices for the services they offer.

    Great food and drinks for various tastes. Staff very friendly and tried different activities to keep you engaged. They have some dedicated space for kids and teens but wasn't advertised too much. The room and balcony was spacious for family of 4 with a teenager and a 9 yr old. This is one of the hotels that was designed so that most of the rooms have an ocean view, which we greatly appreciated. The property is also a short taxi ride away from marina, the starting point for ocean activities outside of the hotel Overall a good experience. It would have been great if we could get close captioning on TV :) , and if there were some board games available to fill in time in the evenings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    The services was great. All staff were friendly and willing to help in any way possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Since we travel with small children who are picky eaters maybe offering more fruit and veggies options during the pool hours.

    The room was perfect size for my family. Our last night there we had a private family dinner on the beach the service provided my Rosa and Melqui was outstanding. They attending to all our needs and made our evening with family and friends a memorable night. They were great hosts and took extra steps to make our night a success. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    10
    Everything and everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I had to leave so soon! 😉I really can't find one thing to complain about.

    Everything and everyone! Very friendly! Excellent food, good beach, excellent staff! The Italian restaurant was delicious! The breakfast buffet was also awesome. Poolside service and also service on the beach! They had fun activities throughout the day too! I even did aqua aerobics! Great instructors, made it fun! No reservations needed for the restaurants at night, we did have to wait but we were a big group so I didn't mind. Staff was extremely friendly! Had 2 birthdays to celebrate and they came out with a special, personalized cake. It's an awesome place to go with or without family.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    It's a good place to go and have fun. The staff is very nice and professional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi is not good. It is not good idea to travel in July is too hot and we were sweating all the time.

    You really don't need to go out of the hotel they have different activities for kids and adults. The staff is very friendly and nice. The food is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.1
    Need to be careful with food, very unsanitary
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The property management was so cheap. They even charge for using the scale. They handle food very unsanitary. The chef at the grill bar by the pool. He opened raw hamburger patties with his hands. He then grilled the buns with the same hands without washing his hands. They gave me the chips/salsa that had been eaten by someone else. I saw only half of the salsa bow with mess around it. That was only a few examples....

    The food was good for all-inclusive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    Mexico at its best , simply amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing place. The staff was wonderful , did everything to accommodate us, always with a smile . Beautiful hotel and food .The staff is what makes this hotel extra especial . Would come back on the spring.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Love Puerto Vallarta!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were very mild, but the taste was delicious.

    Japanese restaurant was amazing. Everything we tried was delicious and no extra cost because of the all inclusive hotel. You could ask for brand name alcohol beverages. When made with your brand they were delicious. At the pool swim up bar, there was one person who should be recognized...her name is Brenda. She never stopped working and serving the guest.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Sweet but too short a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we were not able to stay longer before returning to our jobs.

    The entire staff were: - efficient @ their jobs - pleasant @ every encounter - NOT high pressure when inquiring about tours or activities.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.6
    Good resort with very good restaurants and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Buffet

    The buffet at resort was good but not great however the restaurants were excellent. The food around the pool was also very good. Drinks were good and service was superior.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great stay at Fiesta Americana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This resort provides personal and excellent service. The beach is fantastic , and the pool area is spacious enough to accommodate activities and swimmers. Excellent food whether from the buffet or a la carte. The spa is beautiful with relaxing treatments. We will definitely return !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need more pool loungers. More understanding of gluten free diet and options for that. One night had issue of not being able to get into any restaurants because the kitchen staff we overloaded.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Lots of food options at all times of the day. Nice pool and beach. Good gym.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing! Represents Mexico at its finest!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction noise. The on-site sound of the sander, drilling may make it hard to enjoy the sound of the ocean. IF you want complete peace and quiet, stay at a resort for couples only far away from hotel row.Perhaps it's better to shut half the hotel down where the noise is at for 1 week to get all the upgrades and repairs done. The lower floors could hear it all.

    Positive staff vibe. Made you feel special. Views from the rooms are spectacular. The hotel pays attention to little details. You know they want to make you come back. If you paid for all-inclusive, eat in moderation. You want to try everything which might be bad for you! Waiters Sergio, Alejandro, Emilio, Miguel and Luis were super busy but never failed to greet and smile back. Rocio our housekeeper went out of her way to give us more water and toiletries. Bar tenders Fabiola and Manuel and the other bar lady talked to you as if you have been there longer than a week. Why do we remember names? Because they all left a positive impression.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Fiesta Americana is the perfect place to relax and have fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That we could not stay longer!

    Everything! It was definitely a dream vacation. The food was absolutely delicious! Hats off to the chefs!! The service of the entire staff was amazing and everyone was so friendly and accommodating. I would highly recommend the Fiesta Americana in Puerto Vallarta! It is conveniently located near the downtown area. Lots to do and easy to get to where you would like to go.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Location and the food were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location and the food were amazing. The staff was very nice all the time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    The view from my room, the chula vista breakfast buffet, wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from my room, the chula vista breakfast buffet, wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value, excellent property, staff extra courteous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Fiesta Club Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent value, excellent property, staff extra courteous and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    All of them is was a great experience, we are coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hay servicio de comida 24 horas.

    All of them is was a great experience, we are coming back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    The adult pool was amazing and had some of the best food in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drinks were a little inconsistent.

    The adult pool was amazing and had some of the best food in the resort. Our room had a beautiful view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Go ing back asap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fish tacos after 5pm

    The staff works so hard and it shows

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent estancia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variedad de la comida, atencion.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff service was more than excelente any where in the hotel the staff are very nice

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    I had a great time. Very relaxing. The staff Make sure we had everything we needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough chairs around the pool

    The food was great. The beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    I love the people that work there they are friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so good!

    Everything was exellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Fiesta Club Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor coffee and wine

    Service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Great value in PV. Comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sales person was too pushy

    The restaurants were quite good for an all inclusive at a good price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Can't wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little more activities for 8-9 year old kids.

    Plenty of food options and they were all good. Very friendly and warm people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Great family vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sales manager Eduardo was very aggressive and rude.

    The staff and service was excellent. The restaurants were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food, staff and view were amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Very clean, comfortable and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very clean, comfortable and family friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Restaurant, needs to be more organised.

    Service is amazing! The location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Best vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Food is excellent,staff are friendly and helpful, ambiance and hotel are great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    9.6
    Friendliness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not sure where to eat, how to find towels etc for pool use and so forth.

    Friendliness of staff. Good food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    If you just want to sit by the pool and relax, this is a good place. Excellent staff, great beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment Food could be better

    Beds and pillows

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Love this place!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Such a great place- awesome staff, great food and so relaxing!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.8
    Comfy beds, bedding and pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Comfy beds, bedding and pillows. Nice view from room. Nice range and quality of food and drinks. Staff were amazing - so friendly and going out of their way to make our holiday comfortable and relaxed. An easy enough walk into town, cheap taxi ride if preferred. Good beach for swimming, very pretty outlook.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.1
    Overall was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food quality was not good. The bathroom looked moldy . I asked for an iron before going to a wedding and I never got it. I asked for water to be sent to our room and never got it. There were people in the pool with undershirt and t shirt. It is not hygienic and I did not like it. There was no activities in the evening and basically dead after dinner. You expect more from a resort.

    Overall was ok. The view of our room was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    big pool, good area design for pool and the bar, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    when I arrived in my room it took the reception 20 minutes to bring up my bag. some loud guests were partying till 1am and the hotel didn't do anything about it. small reception staff (2 people mostly)

    big pool, good area design for pool and the bar, close to beach, lots of available benches to lie on, good drink and food service around the pool, towels always available, lots of fun activities

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    9.6
    I loved the service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Although, the hotel is all inclusive and spa, the spa is not included in the package. You have to pay extra money in order to use the steam bath and sauna.

    I loved the service. Everyone was very kind and in great help. Almost anything I needed they provided. Also, like the variety of the food, location is superb.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    4.6
    Access to taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, requested King size bed at reservation which was not available until later in our stay. Initial room was a joke had to move. Asked for change of $100 US bill for smaller US $'s but staff would not but will take US cash for pesos all day. Made spa reservations thru hotel staff via email & received confirmation & reservations were never communicated to spa. WILL NEVER STAY AT ANOTHER FIESTA AMERICANA AGAIN

    Access to taxis

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    7.1
    First all inclusive visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was not great. OK but not great. Except for Asian restaurant which was very good. Every room service ordered....hot food was cold.

    First all inclusive visit. Enjoyed not having to deal with money

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    staff, food, beach, pool, room, view, entertainment,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    tipping structure, I feel the chefs and some other not in your face staff deserve a share of the tips, A common share tipping bowl should be introduced and shared by all. This way the staff themselves will keep each other on their toes. This way the bowl will fill up irrespective and the service will be at the highest level, your staff needs to work as a team and be rewarded via tips as a team.

    staff, food, beach, pool, room, view, entertainment, location.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    The hotel is centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drinks are on the weak side. And can barely taste the alcohol. The mini bar in room has few selection of beer to choose from.

    The hotel is centrally located. It's employees are all outstanding can't say enough about this place because everything was just amazing. The hotel is very clean and nice. The food is delicious. Good choices on the selection you sure won't be disappointed. The hotel is on the smaller side which I prefer. Everyone is so nice and make you feel very welcome. Room service is on time and 24 hours. The value for what you get is,well worth the stay. I look forward to coming back here again and can't wait.I'll definitely be making this my choice to stay at. Overall great experience and beautiful place to visit.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    10
    Friendly, approachable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I got stung by a tiny scorpion on our last night, but that was noone's fault but that tiny, egotistical arachnid jerk's. Such a napoleon complex.

    Friendly, approachable staff. Great drinks and food offered all day, many options, all inclusive. Charming property, superb service.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    9.6
    The food was better here than the five star Four Seasons in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was a bit dirty when we arrived Saturday late afternoon. it was much better the following days. They cancelled the activities on Monday (karaoke?) supposedly due to lower occupancy...

    The food was better here than the five star Four Seasons in Punta Mita where we stayed a few days before coming to Puerto Vallarta. Staff were all friendly. Great location, pool and beach.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    5.4
    The rooms are old, outdated and impersonal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are old, outdated and impersonal... The food and service are average at best. Waiters are totally disorganized. Only bright spot is the food at the Ceviche restaurant by the beach.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Location is decent, the staff are overall friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1) The hotel tries to promote the Fiesta Americana vacation club and get you to their meeting. We did not know what that was about and agreed. As it turned out, instead of the planned 1.5 h business breakfast and presentation, it took us 3.5 h to get out of there. The sales guys try to get you to sign up at any cost. 2) The breakfasts were good but lunch and dinner choice was significantly poorer. Also I expected more fruits and veggies

    Location is decent, the staff are overall friendly and helpful. The beach and pool are good. I would give the hotel a solid "Good" rating. We enjoyed our stay there. Note that this is not the luxurious all-inclusive you might be expecting, but rather solid ~4-stars

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    The resort is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The resort is beautiful. All people are very friendly. You dont feel a stranger but a big family. Big thank you to Vicente he was the entertainer he did a super job as well as Julio. I do recommend this resort.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    The staff went out of their way to be friendly, attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff went out of their way to be friendly, attentive and helpful. In particular; Jassai' - the Chief Concierge; Juvencio - absolutely the Best waiter at the F.A.; and running a close second, Gume - a very friendly funny guy. Our Many thanks also to Martin the F & B Manager and Irish Mike the Sales Chief.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    9th floor had breakfast/snacks/appetizers everyday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    9th floor had breakfast/snacks/appetizers everyday & bottles of different liquor. The staff were amazing. This was our first time there & probably will be our annual trip from now on. It's kids friendly too.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    10
    Food was delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    That I had to leave and the receptionist did not fully explain everything. I had to ask the basic questions that should come voluntarily and directly from her!

    Food was delicious! Lots of Variety! Most of the staff are very friendly! Especially the server Marcos at the Asian Place.. Be sure to try the Asian Place it is the best!! And I love love the housekeepers, very tidy and they always check on you! Love the place! Would definitely go back! Hopefully they come up with an adult only section

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    The pool, the staff, helado frito at the tiantang restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool, the staff, helado frito at the tiantang restaurant, the Mexican festival, the beach, the weather, and the laid back attitude was just awesome.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    4.6
    The room is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you have bad luck it might rain, so forget it! The hotel is not prepared for raining weather, all the places are opened so you´re probably gong to feel cold and wet. The most disappointing was the quality of food and beer. Lines and wait for all the restaurants and very poor food and beer.

    The room is very good.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    10
    We were there for rest and relaxation and got it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife had a beef filet that was tough and grizzley at the italian restaurant however the manager Mario looked after us very well

    We were there for rest and relaxation and got it

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2015

    9.6
    We rarely do in all inclusive because the quality of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The blow dryer in the room was rather archaic.

    We rarely do in all inclusive because the quality of the food is poor. We were presently surprised at the quality, selection and the presentation of the food (only breakfast was buffet - all other meals were served in restaurants with great presentation and service). The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower was great and water stayed hot. The grounds and beach were wonderful - plenty of room, lots of palm trees, an incredible view and lots of palapas and seating. The staff was very friendly and helpful; we really enjoyed meeting them and they made the visit special.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    8.8
    The churros in el mexicano were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food at the restaurants wasn't as good as we as hoped and the range wasnt very big. But very tasty

    The churros in el mexicano were amazing. The spa service was also very good. The grounds and hotel rooms were kept completely spotless, and the staff were friendly and helpful.

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: