Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fiesta Americana Veracruz 5 stars

Boulevard Manuel Avila Camacho s/n Fracionnamiento Costa de Oro, 94299 Veracruz, Mexico

#15 of 97 hotels in Veracruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should hire professional staff, they don’t know what an excellent service is, they don’t know how to do their job, this was the problem at the lobby, I will never stay there again, very expensive and they made me waste my time plus they ruin my morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loved everything about this hotel. We were staying here along with 70 friends who had all come to help celebrate my son's wedding nearby. We all thought the hotel was excellent value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was great. The staff was beyond attentive and friendly. They remembered your name and room number. They were constantly trying to help. The only thing I didn't like was the pool water was cloudy. We used the pool but it didn't seem clean. Other than that it was an excellent stay. The beach seemed nice. We didn't go into the water because friends and family in Veracruz told us the waters were clean. The local surrounding city was really nice. There was plenty of shopping, restaurants and even casinos. This is a nice vacation stop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com said I reserved rooms with 2 double beds and they gave me a king room. I had to make a big deal at hotel so my family and clients were all comfortable and could have 2 double beds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few staff spoke English. My husband spoke Spanish so it made my stay much easier. Bar menu was inaccurate. Mezcals listed were not available and the only options were some the bartender offered were triple the cost listed on the menu! Our sea view was actually a pool view. Unfortunately, we were unaware that this was a family holiday destination. We were a couple looking for a romantic holiday and found it difficult to do so.

    The service on the beach. The woman who was the manager there during our stay was excellent. The waiter service on the beach was also very good. The concierge was excellent. I left him a written review of my stay. Good room service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things made it so we will not recommend this hotel as well as we will not return. 1. Coffee in room was not free. If you are to use coffee they charge. For cost of room this should be free and is always free in USA for hotels of equal and less quality. 2. No microwave in room:( 3. Rooms could have been cleaner. I noticed some surfaces needed to be wiped down in bathroom counters and tables in room. 3. When reservation made we made it for 2 rooms. 1 room was to have king bed and pull out couch the 2nd room to have 2 queen beds. The lady at check in said the do not have rooms with pull out couch. Also we were supposed to get complimentary snacks per booking.come but no such thing. 4. This is the icing on the cake and main reason we won't be back. At check out we were charged for an extra adult even though there were only 4 adults and 2 children. My husband spoke with man at desk and the employee refused to listen as my husband unknowingly signed a paper at check in that stated there was an extra adult We rented 2 rooms for 5 nights and an additional room for 1 night. We brought a large group of people in for a party and spent several hundreds of dollars in the restaurant throughout our stay. Still there was no compromise with this staff member. Had we been at a hotel in USA of same caliber they would have listened and not charged us for a person that did not stay. 5. The pool was nice could have been cleaner though. I do not think any chemicals are used to keep water safe such as chlorine. 6. Inconsistency with offerings in bar and restaurant. Extremely slow service in bar and not sure why because there were not many customers.

    The staff in the restaurant were AWESOME!!! They were above and beyond accomadating to our large group of 21 when we celebrabrated my daughter's 5th birthday there and every time we went in. The food was great too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Continental breakfast which was included in our room price is very basic. Upgrade to buffet for a price.

    Breakfast buffet is GREAT! Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Great hotel! restaurants are very good, fair and reasonable priced, good staff and services, nice for families with kids (pools, kid club with lovely carers). Spacious and comfortable rooms. For sure, at least one of the best options in Veracruz

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff request my fiesta rewards number after they assign a room. I didn’t upgrade to special floor for members

    The swimming pool and location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible elevator, food average quality, the hotel looks and feels old, it needs refurbishment

    Location and space of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food might be better. It misses more dedication and elaboration.

    Inner pool with the warm water is great. The room is very well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice pool, friendly staff. Good variety for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piggons all over the hotel

    Service was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was bad so we could only use the outdoor pool for couple hours

    Iove the customer service and excellent room service !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff refused to charge anything to our room for unknown reason.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Su playa

    Habitaciones atencion

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bottled water and coffee in room must be paid extra.

    Staff very friendly. Breakfast buffett excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should be included in price

    Room, balcony, pool, SPA

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice view towards the pool and the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dining - - ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old. It is well kept but you can still feel it is old.

    Excellent service and amenities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really kind.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disliked that there were several people enjoying the pool who were not obviously staying as guests. Therefore the pool was over croweded with kids. Staff allowed people to eat their food in the pool and left toys, sandels pool side in the path of entrance to the pool.

    Staff was very attentive. Bed was so comfortable. Beautiful of the beach

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is under renovation and there is dust and noise everywhere while they still charge you the highest prices in Veracruz. They drilled the wall from 8am in the morning till 9pm. Staff think it is your choice to stay here and show no action to make your stay more comfortable.

    Nothing. I am glad I finally left.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I do not like someone knocking atmy door in the morning asking if I wanted my laundry cleaned. I was there at a bad time due to the construction, although I will add thank you for keeping the work hours reasonable. The internet connection was very slow. Even though very pretty looking, noise really carries in those halls, all in all a pretty noisy place. The cleaner forgot our coffee packet one day, ok stuff happens but did not like it considered room service when we asked for our coffee packet.

    The staff very friendly and the location was good. Rooms and the Hotel is very beautiful.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The environment outside the hotel compound. Sea water not so clean.

    super facilities and buffet breakfast. friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    average breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Fiesta Americana Veracruz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: