Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fiesta Inn Centro Historico 4 stars

Avenida Juarez Numero 76 Entre Balderas y Jose Azueta 27C, 06010 Mexico City, Mexico

#50 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 399 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms can be a bit noisy. I kept hearing a constant beeping for several days. Perhaps an alarm from another room. Also, maintenance crew would work in the middle of the night with ropes right above and outside our window.

    Did not eat breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    We would definitely recommend this hotel as a comfortable place to stay in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On one occasion...we came back to the room at 4:30pm, the tip for the room cleaning staff which we left on the bed, was removed and the room had not been cleaned. We ended up taking towels and water off her cart in the hall...and decided to not have her clean the room as it was so late in the day.

    We loved the location and the room was very nice. Bed very comfy and we really liked the shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.6
    -Satisfying - despite the slow performanc of the internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi: Very slow performance. Good enough for e-mail and some websites but capacity not good enough for larger files download - and not capable of larger file upload. Also when stay was not because of business still private business needed to be done.

    Friendly staff members, very large room and beds, free supply of drinking water, very clean facility, perfect location within Mexico Citiy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    6.3
    Very standard, nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms aren't very comfortable. Beds are great but TV is far too big and not a good desk to work if you are travelling for business. I received a room which had a deficiency in the window causing a draft and a terrible wind related noise, and I had to be changed of room. I received a noisy room and had to ask for a better room. So, not an upgrade room despite the fact I had to be changed of room. Toiletries given aren't special at all.

    Good location, friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Basic and functional but in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lobby doesn't exist, as it's under construction. There are temporary desks for check-in. One elevator of the two never worked and never appeared to be under immediate repair. Room decor is bit on the 'sparse' side. The TV offers only HBO in English; all other channels are Spanish w/ no option for SAP.

    The concierge(s) was/were very helpful in assisting w/ private taxi service. The breakfast buffet offered lots of options. There was always hot water in the shower. The room was spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.0
    Undergoing renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is going through renovation so it is very uncomfortable for the guests. People were working just outside our window. There was a lot of noice during the day. The staff was not helpful.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    A great hotel in downtown Mexico City.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly. The WiFi was perfect. The room was excellent. The food was good and the location close to everything. What else can I say.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Ticks all the boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was absolutely ideal for exploring the cultural centre of Mexico City. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and modern. Fantastic restaurants and markets close by. Safe and friendly neighbourhood. Ticked all the boxes!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    8.3
    The location and the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise as room are not soundproofed and you can easily hear not from bext rooms but from other much further too. If there is a party in the restaurant you can hear too even from the 4th floor

    The location and the room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    9.6
    central location for visiting central Mexico City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    more facilities in the room to make tea or coffee at any time would have been appreciated . This is a minor suggestion.

    Excellent friendly staff who assisted with finding out how to continue with our independent travel. Very comfortable room. Spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.1
    Clean hotel in a nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms where noisy with port thin walls . You could here the conversations ofnearby rooms . In the central court there are smoking rooms you here this clearly too when people gather there . It's above a small mall which can be good or bad ..

    I did like the proximity to the old town and a lot of major tourist sites and good connection to public transport . Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    5.4
    Great location, terrible & inexperienced staff, charges were not was promised on day 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffing on check was very slow. Took almost an hour, not enough staff & inexperienced staff. We were given key to wrong room. Man open door if that room & scared us. We were told manager would call us to apologize & received no call. Shower water would not go down. Young staff did not acknowledge customers, they were talking to each other instead. I was given a quote for a price for room & I was charged more than quoted. Very disappointing.

    Great sheets, pillows & location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Excellent service; clean, comfortable rooms; Basics covered. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI in the room was really bad and sometimes didn't work at all

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Location is the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower

    Location is the best.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Super TV and Wi-Fi.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Remove mold from bathroom tub. Very little water pressure.

    Super TV and Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Walking distance to Foreign Ministry
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar is basic. For that you better go outside

    Great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Quite comfortable and appreciated the late check-out on request.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No refrigerator i room

    Convenient location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location clean and confort
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    5.4
    Price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No necessary equipment. No clock, no radio in the room. Noise in hall Friday night. Air conditioner noisy and not consistent. Not enough towels.

    Price

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Loved it hope to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Staff were very friendly, and always willing to answer questions and help you. Made the stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    CR Flush issues

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beside the towels everything is very good

    More towel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor has no carpet, cold

    Staff, food

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff were great! Great location too
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no room slippers

    I think breakfast should be included in the cost of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    4.6
    the room was fat to expensive next to the construction of...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was fat to expensive next to the construction of the gymnasium

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    We loved the hotel service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The service was amazing. We really enjoyed the hotel. Staff was nice and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in a crowded downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a bit tricky to deal with without a cursory knowledge of Spanish.

    Centrally located and well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    Great night in Mexico city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, near the historical center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Good location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all

    Comfortable bed. Very clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Good Value for your money in Reforma CDMX
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sound insulation, you hear what your neighbor room talks or watch TV...

    Location and breakfast Room size and cleaness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Close to downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast quality is not what I would expected.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Lobby renovation - Feb. 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lobby was under renovation which was a surprise to us.

    Very good location. Fair price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    6.7
    some housekeeping isues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    cost of breakfast too high. room had paint chips left on floor. reception needs to be friendlier

    location gym

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great value and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Right next door to the Hilton and half the price. Very happy with the value for money here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is being renovated so it's a little bit noisy in the lobby and not very nice to see but the room was fine.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Quiet, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two of us were ill - nothing to do with the hotel, but difficult to communicate our needs to the cleaning staff.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value hotel very well located in the centre of the city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bar area could have been a bit "cosier"

    Breakfast was excellent value.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.9
    Great value for my money
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms are not well noise insulated, so if your neighbore watches TV loud you hear it

    Excelent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Clean, nice, and centrally located Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains

    Clean, nice, and centrally located Hotel. Value is exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast, except the coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very weak water pressure in shower. It took 5 minutes to get hot water.

    Excellent breakfast, except the coffee. Location, modern amd clean. Close to several metro stations and within the city center.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    9.2
    Staff are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is no swimming pool.

    Staff are amazing!!! Super Helpful, and great service! The location is awesome and easy to walk to historical sites. Highly recommend this, and taxi service if needed.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was a coffee maker in the room so we assumed daily coffee would be provided and were surprised that we had to pay for coffee every day except the first day. We were disappointed that the hotel didn't have anyone who was knowledgeable and able to answer our questions.

    The location was great. We chose a room overlooking Alameda Park and although it was noisy during the day, I would recommend choosing a room with the great view.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel has everything you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gym is a bit small. There was some noise from the street.

    The hotel has everything you need. It is clean, the rooms are nice and the staff are very friendly

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    The front desk guy found our booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The front desk guy found our booking.com reservation, but changed the room rate without any regard of what we had contracted via the web page (after considering added taxes).

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    Location ideal for access to events,restaurants...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows are decorative but uncomfortable.

    Location ideal for access to events,restaurants,transportation and historic district. Nice room,comfortable bed, pleasant,helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.8
    Friendly and helpfull staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Problems with wifi access in the room.

    Friendly and helpfull staff. Well equipped fitness room. Ice machine. Airport transfer. Famous sights in walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.2
    Great location in the historical center, very close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location in the historical center, very close to all major tourist spots. The hotel is located into a mall where many restaurants and coffee chains are located. The hotel is very clean and facilities are good. Welcoming and customer-oriented staff. Great choice!

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    9.6
    The room was very comfortable and spacious;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room was very comfortable and spacious; free water; the free coffee and tea station on the floor was extremely convenient in the evening (and morning if you are in a bit of a rush). The location of the hotel is great, right in the centre; you are right next to the Park, the museums, restaurants and the public transports. The hotel is located in a shopping centre, with a Starbucks, a food court and different stores.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    The room was nice clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi fi was poor in out room . We had dinner one evening in the hotel, not particularly good.

    The room was nice clean and comfortable. Location was ok probably a 10 to 15 minute walk from the historic district. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice. Not all f the staff spoke English but we got by.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    9.2
    We were on vacation and this is a great location and value...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were on vacation and this is a great location and value for money even though more of a business style hotel. Crisp modern room was well appointed.Staff was helpful. We asked for a quiet room and our window was in a courtyard so not a great view, However considering the location it made it quiet without street noise which was excellent for sleeping. Breakfast was extra a bit expensive however a good Mexican style all you can eat buffet.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    10
    This Inn is located in a shopping mall, 10-15 min walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This Inn is located in a shopping mall, 10-15 min walk to Zocalo Plaza. The reception dest is on the 2nd floor but viewed as the ground floor of the hotel. I stayed on the 2nd floor, just few rooms away from the reception desk, but it is not noisy at all. The gym was available until 11:00 pm. The staff here is very helpful and have good command of English. They told you where was good for dining, how could I get to the scenic spot and even I had special questions like how could I sent my postcard? They would try every effort to help you. Last but not the least, it is really cheap with such good location.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.8
    It's the second time we stay at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room has a very large window, but unfortunately this can't be opened.

    It's the second time we stay at this hotel. The location is perfect, in front of the Alameda and a short walking to the Zocalo. The rooms are clean and confortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location right opposite the alameda central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No thick curtain so was woken up by the light early every morning. When I asked for a sitio, I got an unmarked and expensive car to the airport. Uber would have been much cheaper.

    Great location right opposite the alameda central. Clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    8.3
    Great location, friendly and efficient staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The building is not well sound proofed which means you can hear all sorts of noises from the street and from the other rooms. But later discovered that this is the case with most places in Mexico.

    Great location, friendly and efficient staff. My flight arrived very early and there was no issue from the staff on my very early checkin request. The hotel's location is right in the main avenue in Centro Historico

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    10
    This hotel room located above 2nd Floor, need room key card...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    need calculate extra room tax , I didn't look this amount when I order, in many country have this extra fee, separate from room charge.

    This hotel room located above 2nd Floor, need room key card to go up, in the room have safe box, keep value thing in the safe, staff were nice to help, during our stay they help us do 2 emergency call, very thank to them. free Wi Fi.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is well located, we could walk to a lot of places,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is well located, we could walk to a lot of places, we were at Paseo de la Reforma, Maderos, etc. The hotel was nice and clean, we had a double bed room. We give the hotel 8.8 points.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.9
    Location within the city is excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lobby only reachable by elevator. You can exit by stairs, but not return. Cannot open windows to get outside air. No views.

    Location within the city is excellent. Rooms are spacious.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    9.6
    The breakfast buffet is definitely worth paying for -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast buffet is definitely worth paying for - incredible fresh food and lots of variety! All of the staff were very polite and helpful. It is a typical chain hotel, with very clean, well-designed spaces. The location absolutely cannot be beat!

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    9.6
    Location is very good, near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is free wifi everywhere but, in many ocasions it was really bad and it was better to use 3G; They only give one really small bottle of water for free, the other bottle is really expansive, like 3x what you pay just going on the street out of hotel.

    Location is very good, near everything. In the same bulding there is kind of shopping center with Starbucks, Subway, McDonalld's, ATM and other stores, really convenient... All personal working there are really polite and helpful, they speak english and are good giving directions when you need. Breakfast was great

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. In a safe area and close to lots of things. Had a trip arranged where staff arranged for us to be picked up and dropped off there. And lots of places near by for food.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    7.9
    Hotel location permit access to most important historic...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Despite the good location, the entrance is complicated for first time guest to be orientated about to get to hotel lobby. More clear information is needed

    Hotel location permit access to most important historic place of México City

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable bed, excellent service, reasonable taxi service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor hotel restaurant. Italianna below the hotel in the mall area is much, much better.

    Comfortable bed, excellent service, reasonable taxi service to airport, view of Parque Alameda

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was very close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel was very close to everything. There are several metro stations nearby. You can easily walk to the zocalo, to the museums, or to Reforma. Also there are different restaurants in the little mall below the hotel and when you are tired or it is late it is really nice to have them downstairs.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    The location was perfect for a group of friends in Mexico...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was perfect for a group of friends in Mexico City for a wedding. So much to see and so close

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    big place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    shower not good

    big place

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    wonderful hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    shower is not satisfied

    wonderful hotel

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.3
    Coffee making facility in room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough drawers or hangers for a week stay.

    Coffee making facility in room

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff here is very nice and sweet.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I prefer a king/queen bed, but I got a room with twin bed.

    The staff here is very nice and sweet. You have many choices for breakfast,

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Food,noise,shower

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.5
    They find not reservation whit your company, lucky of me I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They find not reservation whit your company, lucky of me I find room whit another company on the same hotel

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    7.5
    It's so expensive for categorie.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's so expensive for categorie.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    10
    everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing at all

    everything. global standards

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    10
    Extremely helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extremely helpful staff.

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: