Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fiesta Inn Insurgentes Viaducto 4 stars

Insurgentes numero 553, 11000 Mexico City, Mexico

#61 of 372 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 592 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Rooms are modern and comfortable, separated toilet from the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air I made a lot of noice, and I was not able to switch it off, annoying during the night.

    Rooms are modern and comfortable, separated toilet from the bathroom. Possibility to rent a meeting room for a reasonable price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    where's the coffee?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Where's the coffee? called guest services and did not get a response for the first 5 minutes. second call took 2 minutes but the service was fast.

    The room and bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.3
    The staff was very accommodating.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air control was difficult and the air quality in the room not great. The bath towels felt like sand paper.

    The staff was very accommodating. The surprise treats were a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    I had a short but nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location isn't very safe at night. Hookers all over the place the police with guns guarding around.

    The bed was very comfortable and so were the pillows. Also very quiet and great view from the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Not a bad place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    trying to communicate my needs to staff. For instance I ordered a mixed fajita dish from the room service menu and received a spaghetti dish.

    Not a bad place to stay. If English is your only language it may be difficult to communicate with the staff. The ones that know English have limited vocabulary. The area isn't the best but not the worst. Further north is a better area but this was my first time in Mexico City so I did not know that before booking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    6.3
    Value for the price / Make sure you get a room with a view to the city !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No frigo bar !!! - Dark room (Inside ones !) - Small badroom - Light smoke smell - You can hear your neighboor (TV) ! - Location (No restaurant or bars close to the hotel !)

    - Spacious and clean room - Large Led TV

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, rooms are comfortable, I had a problem with the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice hotel, rooms are comfortable, I had a problem with the air conditioning but they change my room quite easily. Good breakfast. The private taxi service is very efficient and useful especially if you travel for working reasons. 50 m from the hotel there is a wonderful Taquerìa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Charge money before and after to reach hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charge me before to arrive the hotel and when I arrived too. I asked the hotel to return the amount they charge before but they ask me to call booking. I never had that issue before

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    I love this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None. Everything was excellent!

    I liked this hotel because of it's cleanliness,service and quietness. The room was spacious and comfortable. Staff were very helpful. I will stay there next time I travel to Mexico City.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    4.2
    They overcharged my credit card
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged my credit card They made me sign a voucher at the time of registration for 2700 pesos,the correct amount was 1700 pesos ,the additional 1000 pesos would be for"other" charges during my stay However there were no more charges

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    7.9
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It took two days to get a box of kleenex tissue, we only got the tissue after we went to the front desk and spoke with someone there. No radio in the room. Not being able to adjust the shower head, which comes straight down on top of you. The lobby areas and the rooms look larger in the pictures.

    The service in the restaurant was great, and the food was delicious.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    8.8
    Everything you need at a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in took a while as there was only one person on the desk and it was busy. This wasn't a huge problem though.

    Having stayed at the Fiesta Inn at the airport, we knew what we were going to get. The rooms are spacious and everything you need is on site, including a 24/7 taxi service.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Good for a quick trip but not such a good options for executives
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Wifi was spotty. Was not able to do work effectively - Bed was stiff - Walls were thin. I could hear everything neighbors were doing.

    - Good proximity to Airport and WTC

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing in my room for both my visits had problems. The first room had a bathroom sink that leaked. The second room had a shower drain that was stopped up.

    The breakfast is delightful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect location for a honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    If I have to say something negative, it was the breakfast. The choice was rather limited.

    The location is perfect, bet in Venice there is no location that is not perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just spend to much time Checking and checkout

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    A great place to stay with large rooms and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big Rooms, confortable beds, great location, very clean, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Attentive staff and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough table room to enjoy room service.

    Attentive staff and comfortable bed. Clean rooms and common areas

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Restaurants, movie theaters, and clubs at walking distance

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Superb!
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24/7 Room Service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Bathroom maintenance
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom maintenance

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Great people around and perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No complaints at all

    Great staff, excellent location and perfect place to enjoy Ciudad de Mexico!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is beautifull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The clean in the room is not the best!

    The hotel is beautifull. Very moderm! The food is not the best but is ok.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    Good location, will choose for next trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Good location, will choose for next trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Modern Hotel close to WTC
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No minibar in the room

    Modern Hotel close to WTC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.8
    Can recommend this hotel and would like to come back here again :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bathroom was a bit dirty but after remark the problem was fixed

    Very friendly and helpful stuff, good location, very comfortable bed, delicious food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Modern spotless hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room

    Modern spotless hotel Location. Computer facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    Hairs on bed linen.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairs on bed linen.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    6.7
    Front office staff didn't have any clue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't have clue ...

    Nice rooms clean place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    My favorite place to stay in CDMX
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the attentive staff who are always willing to help, the cleanliness of the room, the location, the quietness etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Good and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food is very good, specially the morning buffet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.2
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pushy taxi men outside hotel were a little off putting.

    All staff very helpful, spoke English to us when we couldn't find the right Spanish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel location. The room had a huge LCD TV screen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were given a room at door 3, the view was not nice. No fridge/mini bar in the room.

    The TV screen was big and the bed very confortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Mexico City stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was on a busy and very loud street. The noise was coming through

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    The front desk staff can do a better job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff can do a better job.feel the guest more welcome. Be more warm. Maybe offer a cookie upon arrival.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    loved size of the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    loved size of the room. bed is very comfy. bathroom is large and very nice and spacious. reception is very friendly and helpful. fast wifi.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    7.5
    It's worth to stay in this hotel. I enjoyed all the days there!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Soup in breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Convenient hotel for business
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not so convenient location for leisure

    Convenient hotel for business

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Awesome hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditional was loud

    Big, modern and extremely clean room Very comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Was perfect, confortable, we was in home

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    10
    So glad I chose this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was beautiful, the staff friendly and the food was the best!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    The room was large and very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Not close to any good restaurants. Did not feel welcome upon check-in.

    The room was large and very quiet.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    5.4
    nothing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    they should have hired an interior architect, rooms are horrible with mo style. just like 4 walls pushed together snd added some ugly cheap furniture.

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    7.1
    The staff are nice people, the problem is they dont have any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some staff are nasty, disorganized and you dont have a drawer to put your stuff.

    The staff are nice people, the problem is they dont have any training.

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    9.2
    I love the location and I love the building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sometimes internet is running slow, I supose it depends on the number of people using it. I didn't like the fruit in the breakfast, but the rest is perfect.

    I love the location and I love the building. Also the rooms are very big, that is something that I really like. The shower is spacious.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    The accommodations were perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No bad experiences.

    The accommodations were perfect. Good neighborhood. Jose Marti is a quaint street.I felt very secure. You could not go on the elevator without your room key and it only went to your floor.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -

    -

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good

    Good

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    10
    Probable the Best hotel I have ever slept on
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The gym

    Probable the Best hotel I have ever slept on

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    10
    Too much noise at the morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much noise at the morning

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2015

    9.2
    Its brand new and the rooms are very comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its brand new and the rooms are very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Great location near the World Trade Center, plenty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room facing street, a little noisy at night

    Great location near the World Trade Center, plenty of restaurant options, shopping etc. Safe neighborhood

There are also 54 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: