Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca Del Rio 4 stars

Boulevard Manuel Avita Camacho S/N, 94229 Veracruz, Mexico

#38 of 114 hotels in Veracruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok stay, but would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall quality of the hotel was good but less than expected for the brand. Price was very expensive compared to similar quality hotels in the area. Also room entering policy/training for staff should be reconsidered as staff made us feel uncomfortable several times. Housekeeping entered quickly after knocking and once security entered around 10pm because "door was not properly closed".

    Very good location, pool area is beautiful, bed was comfortable, property was very clean, and hotel staff (specifically front desk and valet) were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.6
    Too much for too simple.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.- I booked this hotel because it said it was at the beach. Yes, it was. But there was no beach! There were rocks instead of sand. 2.- The pool was very small, like a house pool and it was not that clean. 3.- The premises were very simple, not design or style. I would say boring. 4.- It seemed overvalued. I paid 171 us dlls. per night and I had booked it two weeks in advanced but the same day of arrival I checked the price again through booking.com and the night was at 100!!!! That made me angry. Was it the hotel or booking.com who overcharged me? 5.- The room was noisy. It was either the air conditioner inside the room or the ocean. :(

    I liked the desk, the TV set, the bed and the bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    3.8
    Sham, stay away! Expensive hotel, not a 4 star place, not in Boca del Rio!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a major sham stay away! We paid 200 usd on New Year's Eve to stay in an 'ocean front view room in Boca del Rio'. In reality, the hotel is quite far to Boca del Rio (around 15-20 min in taxi) and the 'ocean view room' felt more like a 2-3 star super expensive sad place. It was really basic, nothing of added-value in design, comfort or amenities. It didn't have a balcony and our ocean view was accompanied with a view to the old non-painted roofs of the hotel. All this being said, the worst thing was the check-in service. We arrived at 3 pm (check-in time) and we were told the room was not really and would only be until after 4 pm, due to high-demand. We were tired, arriving from the airport and we had to wait for more than one hour in a very unwelcoming hotel. The pool is very small and crowded, and the beach portion under responsibility of the hotel is quite dirty, without umbrellas, etc.

    Nothing really. I know Fiesta Inn is a chain, I've stayed in several of its hotels, they're all similar but good price-value balance except this hotel. Its by far thw worst Fiesta Inn I've seen.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Excellent memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to the ocean, very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    View
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi didnt work well in room

    View

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Air conditioner problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't like the air conditioner, it was too noisy.

    It was a great location at the sea. Nice warm swimming pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    6.3
    Its location and easy access to everywhere, the pool with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in took 2 hrs to give us room! The room was a bit hot, it has a bit old construction. Has no sand on the beach, has rocks in front or the area you lay down.

    Its location and easy access to everywhere, the pool with the ocean view.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    7.5
    The room was really good with giant beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    They cherged us $700 to wash our clothes. Seems really expensive once ouside the hotel we managed to wash a bigger ammount of clothes for only $70... ten times less.

    The room was really good with giant beds. Had a great view to the sea.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    8.3
    Restaurant staff is very friendly and helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No matter which day, the pool area is very crowded

    Restaurant staff is very friendly and helpful

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Fiesta Inn Veracruz Boca Del Rio traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: