Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Flamingo Vallarta Hotel & Marina 4 stars

Puerto Iguana 136, Marina Vallarta, Marina Puerto Vallarta, 48335 Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

#60 of 111 hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 448 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was being renovated and the elevator wasn't working. The elevator was repaired a few minutes after we walked up to the third floor.

    Location was the greatest. On the marina with lots of restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room could have been better and staff service.

    Beautiful gardens and hotel area! Room was nice and had everything we needed. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not great and we were not notified it was also an all inclusive. Found out when we got there and the fee for two days was to high for the quality of the food. No complaints though, we enjoyed the pool area and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and drinks were bad. Not being able to get bottled water

    The beer and pop were flat and the drinks full of syrup so sickly sweet. Water was not provided in the room but we were expected to refill our bottles. As an all inclusive we had to pay for water around the pool. The food was bad cold and unappealing. Would recommend not getting the all inclusive. Lots of good restaurants near by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it might be the case to hear people talking on speaker phone or hallway if you're upstair/downstair unit. no hotel parking if you plan to driving or rental car. all inclusive meals may have room to improve on menu.

    hotel people is very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As I mentioned, above there was some fresh fruit with breakfast, but no fresh juice. There was a variety of juices in dispensing machines, and were ok, but disappointing. A mango dacquiri with artificial tasting juice is not very tasty. But food was really good and walking along marina boardwalk was nice.

    Staff were all really lovely, place was quiet, comfortable bed, our 4th floor view was AMAZING, beautiful boats in marina, fabulous! Room was large, clean, lovely shower, we even had a wonderful view from window in shower! Food was great, wine, beer fine. Only thing didn't like, no fresh juices, so any drink that would have fruit juice had artificial taste to them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The gym is not updated, but it works very well for moderate vacation exercising!

    The staff were very helpful and the food served at every meal was very tasty! They offered a wide variety of food options. The service at this hotel was unmatched!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door would not lock and I had to wait in the room for 2 hrs. They did nothing for the inconvenience except say It was not necessary for me to stay and I could have gone out at anytime. Sign in the room says if my valuables are not locked up they are not responsible for them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were too firm

    I am sorry to say I do not remember his name, but the bell hop and the location made the stay very nice. The marina is very nice for a short stay and the service we received from Roberto? -information,courtesy,professionalism made our short stay as a waypoint from the airport to our destination perfect. We enjoyed it enough to want to add a few days next time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where hard very hard pillows old went out and bought pillows I have a handicap need walking stick room was a long walk and did not get a change of locations food not so good

    nice location price was good nice pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Our sliding door to the balcony always jammed and was very difficult to close. The cleaning staff usually left it open as it was too hard for them to close completely. Advised the desk but nothing was none to correct the problem. We had ants galore the day before we left. Advised the desk. The hallway opens up on one side with sliding doors along the length of the hall with little baconies at each door. This is where some go to smoke. The hallway echoes very badly and you an hear every word they say during the wee hours of the morning. They do not seem to have security checking and we were waken most nights.

    The room was large with lots of light. A little table with two chairs and a pull out chesterbed was not expected. The shower was a large walk-in and there was always lots of hot water. The bath towels were extra large which was nice. Our room overlooked the pool. A/c had several speeds and hand controlled. The grounds are kept immaculately clean and tidy. Long walk to the beach. Lots of good restaurants. Close to bus stop to get into town. Nice pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The only items I didn't like,....a few floor tiles were damaged and the toilet seat was not attached properly.

    Everything met my expectations,....food staff ,...restaurant facilities, bell hop and easy access to the Malecon (boardwalk). Rooms were nice and house cleaning staff were very efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food had a fly, room was dirty. Lack of professionalism and humiliated us for attending a time share with the competition. They ruined our vacation, please do not let them ruin yours!!!!!

    The view was OK

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were too hard but we got used to them.

    Best value for the money in the last nine years vacationing in PV. Great location with short walk to restaurants and shops. Quiet at night. Good onsite reataurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use some maintenance (toilet leaked, crack in wall, missing grout on tiles, etc). The check-in process was a bit ridiculous on the paperwork and took too long. The restaurant was overall good, but I was disappointed to see canned vegetables and fruits. With access to such beautiful fresh foods, there is no excuse for anything to be coming from a can.

    The staff were just wonderful, kind and friendly. The grounds and pool were beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Didn't like waking up,having to get dressed go the restaurantA table ,on the patio would be great. coffee pot ,toaster and small fridge which are in most rooms these days.nice to get up make a coffee,sit on patio

    The staff was excellent.. helpful and friendly..poolside chairs and pool are good..beds are comfy and free wifi is great.the bathroom was clean good pressure in shower.T is awesome/.he view of the marina

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower tap came off in my hand. The bedside lamp needed repair. Prices have gone up since my last stay, with not much improved.

    The staff was very accommodating and cheerful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not make up the pull-out bed and we were staying in the room with our children. We just made the bed ourselves.

    The location of this hotel is great - we walked here from the airport! Excellent access to restaurants and shops in the Marina too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having only stayed one night it is hard to find anything negative to say

    The view was amazing, the bed very comfortable, the hotel was quiet and we felt very private.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My ONLY complaint was how terrible the quality of drinks were from the bar. Very inconsistent and the day time younger bartender always seemed stressed, was a bit rude to me, and he must have been new because he really didn't know what he was doing. He put vodka in my pina colada (supposed to be rum) and the drink was basically liquid syrup with chunks of ice in it. Super disappointing considering the first day we were there we had a fantastic colada from the older bartender and thought that would be the standard for the hotel bar. We also tried a margarita and mai thai from the same young bartender on a different day and both were done terribly and so sweet that we could barely drink it. We weren't all inclusive so we had to pay for our drinks. Though cheaply priced I would way rather pay double for a well done beverage at a restaurant nearby then waste our money at our hotel bar. Every other staff member we encountered were fantastic though!!

    The staff were wonderful. The beds were comfortable. Our room was always impeccably cleaned with beautiful attention to detail. The location was perfect for our vacation. Was our first time staying at the Marina and we really didn't feel the need to leave as there was so much to offer from this area. Many restaurants, spa's, tours available, and even a yoga studio nearby!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing- everything was brilliant. Didn’t dine at the property as we ate local every night, however other guests we spoke to said food was great!

    The place is beautiful, close to local restaurants, shops, and the main road for taxis and buses anywhere. Took me ten minutes to walk from the airport with luggage, wouldn’t advise it after tenAM though! The staff were incredibly helpful with advising on busses to Guadalajara and dive trips, Would definitely stay again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was a bit time consuming as we had only just booked it on line and the paperwork hadn’t gone through yet. But they got us sorted

    Located near the marina perfect if you are ready for a night off your boat . Friendly staff and good facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked here for the day I arrived and the night before I left, almost an hour to find my booking both times! Hotel is very outdated for a high end Marina!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the buffet usually refilled slowly and sometimes I leave and it didn't happened

    The marina view it's great. All the staff was cooperative and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The booking price was 50% of the ACTUAL cost = misleading promo on the booking. Had lengthy discussion about being dbl charge whereas the hotel was right but Booking.com MISLEAD me on the ACTUAL cost!! I do NOT like these kind of surprises especially after 18 hour traveling and dead-dog tired!!

    convenient to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On check out, the reception staff informed us we had only booked for one person all inclusive when we had already been staying in the hotel as two. They demanded an extra 66 US dolllars per day although the room price was the same for one or two guests ! We contacted booking.com who said this was the hotel being unreasonable and advised us they would pay us back if we had to pay. We finally agreed a lower sum and left the hotel after they ruined our otherwise great visit. Beware ........

    The room was excellent, the food was good, the staff were very friendly and it was a wonderful experience except for .........

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flyes are everywhere😝

    Everybody was very kind and helpful. We were always greeted with smile. Lots of families and had a great atmosphere. 10 min from airport, 10 min from downtown😀 Very very safe if you are traveling alone or with a family. Rent a 🚗 it's totally worth it, if not there are cabs everywhere. I will be back😍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food no flavor except the Mexican day the birria and posole were delicious Need a ice machine on the floor or refrigerators in the rooms

    Every thing and everyone was good Except for the buffet hours all ways late never on time

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    loved the location at the marina. nice walks plenty of activity, restaurants and bars.

    had a few of our meals there and they were very gppd, bar tender was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toilet did not flush properly and the rooms next door were being refurbished (noisy)

    Like the atmosphere and the staff was excellent. Bed was very comfortable. Watching the construction of the new palapa for the dining area was very interesting.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the room was right next to the kitchen so we heard the staff getting ready for breakfast EARLY in the morning also the outside patio could have been cleaner very dirty especially for the price we had to pay we would have stayed at the Comfort Inn which we usually do but the price Looked less than that sorry but will not stay there again...plus all the renovations with the outside bar going on room should have been much cheaper....

    Bed was comfortable and handy to walk along the marina

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constructipn by pool made for some on & off noise! Old hide a bed sofa in room was impossible to sit on!

    room was a nice size and little balcony provided an outdoor space . Strret market Thursday night was fin!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • People with friends
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning schedule is all over the place ...expect them at 11am or 4pm or 1pm ...lol , lots of restrictions within the hotel and mostly ...the breakfast is supposed to be server at 7am but not ready till like 8am ..cmon The first day of my check in they gave a room that was a disaster , dirty, towels everywhere, bed was a mess !!! I ask the reception downstairs and they thought i made the mess ... i was like i just got it cmon dont bust my b**** !!!!! At the end they temporarily moved to a room that was humid , hot and warmer than a sona The staff are somewhat friendly and always trying to help

    Close to the marina

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very positive stay and even though construction for renovations was happening around the pool, the area was swept and kept clean.

    Our experience was wonderful. Unfortunately my wife got extremely ill. This had nothing to do with the Flamingo, and when I inquired at the front desk regarding a doctor, Within a 1/2 hr we had the doctor knocking on our door. I would like to Thank the Staff of the Flamingo for their concern and help fullness.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food selection limited. The restaurant on their website does not exist. Luckily it is right on the marina close to a ton of restaurants. Also, doing reno at this time.

    The staff friendly and very helpful. Great value for the room. Will return in the future.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fouton in our room was broken.

    Comfortable chairs on the balcony Good food at the breakfast buffet 15 percent discount for food and drinks if not all inclusive

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, great location overlooking Marina, close to restaurants and shops. Good Value, hotel is upgrading, rooms have been renovated. A little Gem tucked away. Just an overnight stay for us but will definitely return.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We didn't like pillows, they were so hard. We didn't like the bathroom's curtain, it was short and gave us problems to take a shower because was flying everywhere.

    We really like the location, the lobby and the cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food is very expensive compared to the other eating locations around the harbour. Exchange rate not fair - too low! You advertise a safe in unit but then you charge a daily rate for it! New front desk staff were not trained properly and forgot to give us a 15% discount card that we found later others got! Forgot to give us card for beach towels. We had a lot o frustration getting the cards. When we "diplomatically" complained and suggested how one may handle such complaints in the future, we were not thanked for our suggestions!

    Location is great being right there on the marina walkway. Staff very helpfull and friendly. Complex especially the garden ambiance is spectacular

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff should have given us the discount when we checked in. The next day it was offered to us by a staff member who was serving drinks, after we had paid for 2 meals.

    The 15 percent discount card for food and drinks was great. Happy that we had the option to buy our meals as we did not want to be all inclusive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cancelled my reservation because I did not prepay. We had nowhere to stay on this busy Mexican holiday weekend. Finally, at 11:30pm they had a room because of a no show.

    Close to airport & bus station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Provide washcloths on the first night to North American visitors, as we are used to having them. Sound proofing is sadly absent. Provide channel numbers for English speaking channels on the TV.

    Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was not aware through booking .com or till after a few nights that a breakfast and or it could be an all inclusive hotel. For Short stay could have been handy.

    Location central for my journeys end

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi connection was bad. Room was big but old. Grounds and restaurant were terribly. Food was really poor. We left the next day. Would not recommend this resort to anyone.

    nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 31 nights

    The wi-fi was patchy upstairs in the rooms, but very good downstairs in the office area so there was no problem really. We have absolutely no complaints about the Marina Flamingo and we will certainly go again next year. We have been going to PV for 13 years and this was the best ever. Excellent - comfortable, clean, good location and excellent staff and management.

    The staff were exceptional - courteous, efficient and charming - they did everything possible to make our stay memorable. The bed was very comfortable, everything was exceptionally clean, maid service every day, good facilities, comfortable chairs and lounges. We had a small suite with lots of room, comfortable chairs and lounges. Very good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Gardeners running gasoline powered leaf blowers at 7 AM was rather annoying at a vacation hotel. A plumbing issue had workmen cutting and grinding in the hallways at 2 AM with water turned off for several hours.

    Great location right on the Marina.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremly noisy..old air system made the hotel vibrate and extremly noisy from 7am to 10:30pm could not even here the tv ...then a pump made noise all night every 30 seconds..no internet in room...watered down liquor, you had to pay for real liquor..toilet did not flush half the time..poor water pressure sometimes no water at all..poor quality food..only spanish is understood .. 2 employe on the whole resort could understand english... The worst all inclusive resort I have ever been to...I think you get the idea

    LOCATION

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Wi fi only in lobby and bar/restaurant area, 3G only, so slow. No beach access nearby.

    Staff were so kind and helpful. Many vacationing Mexican families stayed there, which we enjoyed. Close to airport-could walk if you pack light. You pass banks en route with much better charges/exchange rates than at aiport kiosks or ATMs. Right on the Marina, with numerous dining options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not having to wait 4 hrs. to get our room. Even though reservations were made 6mos. in advance, as we had stayed there 3 times previously. Front desk seemed very confused.

    The Location on the Marina. Ate no meals there, preferred places on the Marina.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in the room (only public areas) and the room smelly musty - I think this is a common complaint in hot climates because the room is kept closed up. The staff at the palapa restaurant were a little clueless - it seems they weren't trained in what the various breakfasts are. It was a very disappointing meal after a lovely lunch in the same restaurant the day before.

    Good location for the airport but a little far from the malecon. Nice pool area and lovely grounds. The bed was comfortable. They are in the process of updating the hotel. Our shower was fantastic but the rest of the bathroom wasn't quite finished yet. Front desk staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No water for many hours in one day and no wifi for two days. The front desk person wasn't so friendly and she charged me more than double the price than Expedia's rate for an additional day we stayed. But later she agreed to refund some of it. Some guests were very loud early in the morning talking from balcony to their friends in other rooms.

    The pool, restaurant, and cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no inter net (wifi) in the room, you had to go to the lobby or the restaurant to connect, very inconvenient and rather stone agegreat

    Great location, beautiful grounds, swimming pool, close to the airport, restaurant on site

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room or ice machine. That's it.

    We went for our honeymoon and everything was perfect. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Relaxing environment and fun activities there and nearby. Excellent value for money and perfect location. The marina is the best place to be in Puerto Vallarta.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was not sufficient . The Wi Fi was sketchy

    Mexican feel , staff made you feel very comfortable. Beautiful grounds . View of the Marina

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We paid for 3 nights. We had to leave after the first night due to a Family Emergency. we still paid for 3 Nights. Due to the circumstances, I feel we should be given a Partial Refund.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am a old full time traveler the reason I went here is because I was having a hard time getting good WIFI in the public places of most hotels on the beach. It is something you have to look for in the Facilities section in booking.This one said they had WIFI in all areas. As it turned out there was no WIFI in the rooms or anywhere but public places and even there it was spotty just like all the others. I had a room on the top floor over the main building and the balcony had a concrete slab for a railing so you had to be right next to it or standing to get much of a view. There were others in this building and the other buildings with wrought iron railings much nicer. There 2 chairs and no little table to put drinks on while sitting there. There was a large table inside but was a pain to take out and put back in it was heavy. I brought one of the heavy wooden chairs out and used that for my drinks. There was just a small malecon going around the marina part way the rest was private. There just wasn't a lot to do and it was a long ways from the center of town. It was also expensive for meals and other things around there because you pay marina prices. I did not go to the beach but it wasn't walking distance. Unless you want a long hike in the sun or hire a cab.

    The price of the hotel was good. It was on the marina and had a nice view of it. It had a nice pool and they had big screen TV with movies for the kids at night.The staff was great. There was a great barbecue place around the corner from there on the main drag coming in. You could also hire a boat to go fishing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi connection best in lobby and pool side. Weak reception in rooms.

    Friendly staff. AC and ceiling fan in room. Sliding door onto balcony overlooked pool and marina. Quiet location. Two great seafood restaurants around the corner - La Coleguita and 8 Tostadas.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning, pool, restaurant, the room! Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mini bar

    Swimming pool and cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That is was not close to the beach

    Everything was good I enjoy our hotel and service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in bathroom, no wash cloths provided no coffee maker in kitchen area

    Nice gardens and pool, breakfast buffet was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything was fine

    The hotel and personal ware nice The one thing I didn't like is the bracelet they make you wear I think is bad

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem with my check-in.

    The location and view was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not have visitors in your room.

    Location was very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the Staff should be better versed in english to assist with questions that arise

    Locaton

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    slight smell from sheets that could use some Bounce, or whatever, but smell was not overwhelming, just noticeable

    rainfall shower a treat

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Marina View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of restaurants in the area The room we had was very clean,but could use a few more wall receptacles

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great for commuters- close to bus depot and airport. It is a Mexican hotel, not an American hotel- more authentic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and pillows were too hard. Not comfortable.

    Good location. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining staff are very friendly & courteous

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell in rooms

    Location Clean pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here before - for the location and also great food and staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise. Smell of paint in the bathroom.

    The pool and music.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mouldy/musty rooms

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: