Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel B Cozumel-Boutique by the Sea 4 stars

Carretera a Playas San Juan Km 2.5, 77600 Cozumel, Mexico

#31 of 42 hotels in Cozumel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 320 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was not good, and we were told that the meal was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good, and we were told that the meal was from 7 to 12, and when we arrived at 11:15 we were informed that the dining room was closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    The outdoor space with the decks to jump in the water and the pool are amazing and perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be updated they are showing age. The beds are not that comfortable, they are hard. The lighting needs to be changed. I think it’s flaurecent lighting so I felt like I was in an office building.

    The view from the room, awesome. The pool, awesome, the ocean with decks and floating deck in front was awesome too. Perfect place to jump in to cool down and swim. There was no sea weed like most of the other beaches, even though this was not a “beach” it was an awesome place to swim.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Big, clean rooms and everything was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had more breakfast options but that’s it!

    Big, clean rooms and everything was clean. The staff were friendly and you could hire bikes for free which was handy. The pools were nice and I really liked that there was access to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay at Hotel B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    We spent 4 days in this hotel and it looks just as good if not better than on the pictures. Our room (409) had the most breathtaking sea view we ever experienced. The hotel grounds are beautiful, well-kept and just like in paradise. The staff is very polite and friendly, service is great, food is a bit blend but still very good. the hotel reef is good for some morning snorkeling and the pool area is also very nice/ideal for relaxation. All in all, we had a wonderful stay at Hotel B :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Day pass is way better value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Day pass is way better value for money. We were guests staying 2 nights at the hotel and we had to share the facilities with the people who were staying for the day and payed 10% the total amount we payed. We were expecting a more quiet environment and that's why we booked a small hotel, but there was not our experience.

    The view is absolutely amazing, the hotel is very clean and cozy, staff is nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    We loved it and would stay there again, just know it’s not perfect or a fancy big resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could use new mattresses. Didn’t know or notice children were not free. After desk called someone, charge was $30 a night for 8 year old. One Sunday they rented pool area out for a local birthday party with lots kids and floating toys. Kind of noisy but our kid loved it. There are no microwaves or fridges but I knew that and had travel water heater to use in making favorite coffee with Aeropress.

    For us, location was great a couple miles north of the main town. Liked the quiet area. We had rental car but taxis everywhere about 75 pesos to town. Hotel is along street with hotels which cost much more. Pool, hot tub and floating dock awesome. Room with 2 beds and balcony with view small but good. Shower good, room cleaned everyday. Filtered water provided via source on each floor. Had dinner there once and it was fine. Bar available for drinks. We went downtown to El Coffee Cozumel each morning for breakfast. Friendly staff, seem to be always cleaning the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    An outstanding place to relax and snorkel, with outstanding service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a fridge and non were available. A lesser hotel in town had fridges in all rooms.

    Excellent location that was a $5 ride to town, but in a very quaint part of town with great snorkeling. The staff was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    B Stress Free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night on the spur of the moment while visiting Cozumel. What an amazing experience. The hotel is in the best location possible. From the balcony we see the infinity pool, the lagoon, the Jacuzzi, the luxury lounging beds and long chairs. The view is amazing. The room is comfortable and so are the beds and pillows. Everything you need is provided to you including the organic coffee roasted in Cozumel. The dining room is with partly inside and out on a terrace overlooking the ocean. The food is excellent and the chef came and visited us at our table. The lighting of the grounds and pool at night is amazing. There are slogans everywhere: Just Be (in the pool), B Yourself, B Happy, Let it B... The staff play an important part in making your stay the most enjoyable! With gratitude... M.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Great snorkeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. They don’t have tons of servers making sure you always have drink which is actually nice because it keeps it laid back. Great snorkeling right in front of the hotel. Great location and very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should try to stick to the positioning as a yoga, relaxed and friendly hotel. That way you will attract the customers that you wish to attract.

    Relaxed, clean hotel with friendly and good staff. The restaurant offered very good food. Specially the breakfasts and dinners, wow! Located by the sea w good key to snorkel from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    JUST BE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Enjoyed breakfast with an incredible view each morning included in the price. Delightful waiters greeting us warmly. Of course view and snorkeling out front...plenty of coral and fish. Great night snorkel, saw large Tarpon attracted to lights in the water. Nice happy hour. Glad it did not require all inclusive. Nice walk to Lobster House and into downtown. Had use of the bikes. Lovely pool with a "mindful" message.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.2
    We would give this hotel another try. First stay here was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music too loud at night. Rental car agency the hotel got us a car from brought us a really bad car we couldn’t even read the speedometer or see how much fuel we had. Pool was under repair. Construction lasted too late every night.

    Last stay here I would rate 5 stars but this time not so. Construction was only suppose to be from 8 to 5 PM but went most days from 8 to 10 PM. Pool was closed for repairs. Did get to use pool at another hotel which was close by but wasn’t very convenient . Music was too loud and went too late at night, after complaining they turned off earlier. There was a wedding one night and music was very loud until 11PM. Our last stay here they made sure it was quiet by 8 PM . 3 times we couldn’t get in our room because the key wouldn’t work and it took an hour each time to fix the lock. One other time it didn’t work also but recoding the key was the answer. We came for rest and relaxing like our May 2017 vacation here but that didn’t happen. Staff is excellent, huge help and very willing to do anything to make your stay good. But nothing they could do about the pool or construction.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a complete rip-off! The shower had hundred of ants in it! When we asked the hotel for an explanation, they claimed that WE put a piece of candy in the shower (which we obviously never did...). I have never had such a bad experience in any hotel in the world. If that's not enough - the hotel is located 2 miles from the city center, the breakfast they offer is minimal and disgusting, their bike\car rental service is twice as expensive compared to the prices in the city center and their customer service manager (Suamy Ruiz) is a disgrace. We did not receive any compensation from the hotel up until now and our refund request was rejected. Just do yourselves a favor and stay away from this place!

    Great ocean view, nice pool and hot-tub.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    What a great place to enjoy the simple and natural life by the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The downsize: spotted:dirty place mates on the restaurant made food hygiene questionable. I am an early bird...WHY there are not coffee pods for the Keurig machine for sale at the hotel reception? ... no coffee until restaurant open and cashier arrived and 7:30am ?

    The great things: The reef right out of the hotel, the fantastic view from our room and the healthy breakfast and juices, whee fantastic. GOOD!...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    2.5
    Pick another hotel if you can
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, stinky sheets, you can hear every noise from outside, bad bad bad location, you have to pay on extras in breakfast.

    Only the pool and the ocean view from breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.5
    Pool side and outdoor area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No intermational plugs. Big noise due to construction staring from early in the morning. They need to improve food selection on what they offer for complimentary breakfast and overall vegetarian selection.

    Pool side and outdoor area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for relaxing vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room have no minibar or fridge to store even bottles of water. The hotel also located pretty far from down town so you must take a taxi every time.

    The hotel is beautiful. The stuff are amazingly nice and helpful with everything. The pool is perfect and the ocean view is stunning. Highly quiet so it's the perfect location for relaxing vacation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a very bad experience .. We stayed for 2 night, there was construction all day long, the electricity went down, the water went down.. and the door got stuck and we had to wait for about an hour outside of the room for someone to fix a simple problem as low battery.. The staff was not nice at all with all this problems.. And to top it off the hotel does not have a life guard although they have a platform you can swim to in the sea in front of the pool.. I do not recommend staying at this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Very good! But underconstructions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is in construction they are building more rooms, if we would know it a head i would cancel my booking reservation, it was noisey and uncomfortable im not recommanding visiting for now..

    The view is amazing! The room was great! The staff are really nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Great experience! I'll definitely come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coctails were light on alcohol. Needs more punch :) I just had the american breakfast and it was "meh". Some foods need a little more flavor, others are great. I guess it depends on the chef.

    The airconditioner was a godsend. Clean rooms, lots of towels, open sea, an incredible view, friendly staff and the ceviche is to die for.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Looks like a pretty boutique hotel - and it kind of was.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no electricity for a day which made the heat unbearable. Whilst the rooms have been renovated, the bathrooms haven't.

    Looks like a pretty boutique hotel - and it kind of was. We were upgraded on arrival as there were building works taking place on the property. It's all a little more design than comfort which I guess is a personal thing. The pool is small and was over-crowded by people taking selfies. There was no room to swim, as much of the pool is very shallow. As we'd booked with breakfast included, there was only one option - as we were there to go diving, breakfast was no served until later in the day, so we missed all but one days meal.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    9.6
    Paradise by the Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Day pass guests were often rowdy and rude.

    You can jump directly into the sea and snorkel for free. Beautiful, clear, warm water, teeming with ocean life. Good breakfast. Comfy bed. Easy 1.5 mile walk to the town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the no smoking rule

    Amazing staff!!! Amazing place!! Best hotel for my trip in mexico Really want to Thank them for all the smiles and good times Waiting to come back !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    A quiet personal hotel with a good location and great sunsets but some things need a bit of updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Some things need updated/replaced. Towels were fraying, plumbing was rusting, china at the restaurant was chipped. Restaurant was OK but I would not call it "gourmet" as I read in a guidebook.

    Location right on the sea with (almost) all rooms with balconies looking over the pool to the sea. Nice size hotel (about 40 rooms). Stylish design. Very friendly helpful people. There are no beaches on that part of the island but access to the sea via a cove or ladders was good. Nice hot tub on rock next to the sea.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing Stay at Hotel B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attentive service is not common in Mexico, and there is no exception here. I can live with that, but more attentive service would be nice.

    We loved the location away from San Miguel, but the best thing about Hotel B is the wide range of poolside and seaside sitting and lounging options. Plus, the snorkeling in front of the hotel was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    8.8
    Mother daughter get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs over cooked. Chilled red wine...many things on menu not available...$5 wi-fi one device only. Slippery decks

    Super clean! No evidence of the arts and crafts emphasis. One really bad day in the kitchen...main cook had the day off, without good backup? Only one free WI-FI per party. $5 per day for roommate

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    5.8
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot showers / cold or no water. No electricity. They need to invest in generators instead of telling guests that it is what it is and not provide any credit towards rm charge. We cleaned up 3 evenings in pool so we could dress and go out for dinners. Only provided in room coffee pak for 1 day. Had to buy rest. Beds severely uncomfortable. Went & bought cushion to sleep on from Mega. Only ate breakfast here. Not a great restaurant. Noisy. Hot tub unusable due to severe heat. Run down. We don't mind roughing it but more than we could endure on vacation. The manager is the head of Cozumel tourist board. Updating severely needed. The location is prime so If updating done could charge more and bring hotel into 21st century. Definitely would not recommend.

    Staff very pleasant and friendly. bedding clean also bathroom & room. View beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Close to the ocean and town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I would say the biggest negative at Hotel B was the restaurant and area seating. They were the most uncomfortable chairs I have ever sat in. All the guests were moving chairs around to sit in ones that had a straight back. Replace the chairs with ones a person can sit in comfortably!!! The food was hit and miss.

    Close to the ocean and town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.1
    Facility is beautiful, pool and hot tub are awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in front desk lady is very unfriendly, charges extra is you have a child. I asked about yoga class, she did not tell me about $10 fee until after I completed the class. Wifi password different for every device we asked for additional people, she charged us $1, nickel and diming. We are not frugal ppl, but doesn't like the way they are so dishonest and not up front. So beware!

    Facility is beautiful, pool and hot tub are awesome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Honest and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was wonderful and portions were plenty big. Staff was very friendly as well. My daughter left her $1000.00 camera there when we moved over to Miramar and did not notice till evening. Thought for sure it was a lost. But no... it was waiting at the front desk for us. The island is also very safe. No fear taking late evening walks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant manager unfriendly - didn't want to let us sit outside for breakfast / didn't let us order a smoothy as it wasn't breakfast time anymore No welcome drink as promised for genuin members

    The view - access to sea/small beach-like area The food quality at restaurant Check out at 1PM / flexible during check-out

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for young pairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like was that hotel is using his private beach for business and however from street can come to use it after fee pay. Then in Saturday there was some wedding party but they stopped at 0:00.

    Hotel has nice beach with with private reefs, nice swimming pool and very good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    5.0
    A lot of money for nothing but a cool facebook picture. disapointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff is not very nice. the shower's stream was week. The breakfast is terrible and you are far away from everything so its either taking a cab to eat or pay high for a bad breakfast.

    The pool was awesome, cool view, chairs inside the water and not full. good A/C

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Amazing location, view and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive to upgrade to the ocean view room, the hotel should have given me some sort of discount given that I had already paid for an overpriced non-sea view room...

    Amazing location, view and facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.6
    Dream holiday at decent price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our 2 bed room was facing the street... Hotel restaurant is extremely slow and of very average quality

    amazing location with possibility to go snorkel straight from the hotel, great reef, nice platform in the sea to have some drinks on. View from most rooms stunning

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.4
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities management is poor.... Air conditioning did not work well. The policy of receiving people to pass the day for me was disappointing usually is group of young people who are noisy and looking just to get drunk.

    The location is great.... Wonderful views and great small bay for snorkeling. Pool area is fantastic until group of people with day pass take over it and start drinking and smoking in areas which are not allowed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    Truly little piece of heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit limited, only one option from the menu.

    Amazing location, little piece of paradise. 5 min taxi from center cozumel but quite and calm. Perfect place to chill all day. הערה לישראלים: לזוגות בירח דבש המחפשים שקט ורוגע כדאי לדעת שהרבה מטיילים ישראלים מגיעים למלון לכניסה יומית כדי להינות מהבריכה וג'קוזי, קצת ישראליאדה אבל לא ממש הורס את החוויה. Very nice staff! Nicely design rooms! Definitely worth the money!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food is average AC is to noisy

    Staff friendliness Ocean view and proximity

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Eddy is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eddy is the best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    It was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can enjoy the sunset from the pool, bedroom balcony or sea!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable.

    The view was amazing. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    I appreciated the sincere attention from the staff and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I appreciated the sincere attention from the staff and the one-of-a-kind location: a beautiful stay inside and out!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast takes like 60-90 minutes then cold

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    The maid service was inconsistent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maid service was inconsistent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.5
    The pool is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are a little smelly and below standart. Beacause of rooms no value for money

    The pool is fantastic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Two days in heaven! Can’t wait to go back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view, loved the staff, loved the pool/lagoon, and loved the fresh fruit and hot made-to-order breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.9
    Wi-Fi internet service is inferior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi internet service is inferior.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place to stay away from the crowds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing! Ocean view room, snorkeling right from property. Will stay here again. The staff is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    6.7
    Had hard time to get a adequate room for restfull vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    construction noise was awful, annoying,

    breakfast offered for free.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great hotel with great facilities. Snorkelling just in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    10
    We can't wait to go back, we stayed our first night and booked ocean view for our last night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jungle view is exaggerated ;)

    Amazing massage at spa Comfy pillows Beautiful views

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View wonderful, staff excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the bathroom

    Beach

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    We will definitely stay at Hotel B again! We love this place!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff handled everything with kindness and efficiency.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Was really great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service for food took a long time

    Love jumping in ocean from hotel, views, and boutique feel of hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Anyone that goes to Kozumel have to take at least 2 nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Anyone that goes to Kozumel have to take at least 2 nights at this hotel simply have to!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    5.4
    Not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food. Service. Room. Restaurant. Blanket.

    Pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from commercial areas or restaurants

    Staff kindness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel with a massive staff problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The extremely poor service at the restaurant and the reception.

    Location and facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    excelente el cheff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Jungle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no habia wifi a veces no habia agua caliente a veces

    excelente el cheff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and not overly busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ice readily available.

    Quiet and not overly busy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value, great snorkeling, awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in room

    Drop right into 15' of water for great snorkeling, at the hotel shore

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice relaxing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with King Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice relaxing location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast should have Mexican options. Room towels are a little worn.

    Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    Breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit the planing of the services. But they made up for it.

    Views, location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.0
    Location
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food the worst i had in a long time

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.0
    The service is slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is slow

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Unforgettable place!!! Amazing view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, amazing stuff, the best worth for your money!!!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    6.7
    Hotel B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets

    The pool is very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was the lowest ever. And cold coffe every day

    Nice place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    5.4
    nice but could be a lot better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    unexpected problems with the room, rooms

    setting and ambiance

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    10
    Great location and value !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Ocean View with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe one more set of drawers for clothing.

    Love the location ! Excellent snorkeling on site !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    7.9
    View was great, accessability to everything was easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When the day pass people showed up they took over the whole facility for that reason we will probably not come back

    View was great, accessability to everything was easy. Overall layout of the place was great. It was very quiet and peaceful until the day pass people showed up.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    2.5
    NOTHING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the worst hotel i ever stayed at!!! first of all we are three friends so we wanted a big room so we have enough space for our luggage. on booking it says that the ocean view is 34m and the "jungle view" (its a view to the street) is 52m so we took the jungle for the size. when we cme we got a room that is less than 20m we told the people at the reception the we didnt have place to open our suitcases that we asked for 52 and thts not what we got and worse of all the bed is 90 cm and two dont fit there they didnt seem to care at all they kept saying all of the rooms are the same size the ocean view are bigger (wha?!) but we dont have one avilable we let you know when we do. than we left and heard them laugh!! two nights later we saw someone buy a room so we knew there were rooms avilable not because they told us (they forgot!) they said we can pay more and move to the bigger room, why should i pay more thats what i ordered or see another room like ours. it turns out that there are rooms with "jubgle view" that are 52m but they choose to lie to us and let one of us practicly sleep on the floor and open our suitcases inside the shower!!! we got nothing of corse but a bad face. the only thing good on this old hotel is its pool which anyone can get in by paying 400 pesos. so two times we came to the pool there was no room to sit (full of people who dont sleep in the hotel) so nothing is good. dont go there!!!!! not worth half of the money

    NOTHING

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    4.2
    The pool and the jacuzzi are very nice,l.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked a 2 bed room and they gave us only a king side bed, we had to sleep my 3 children, husband and I in the same bed, the Pearson in the reception wasn't helpful at all, the room was very dirty and the breakfast was horrendous, the place is nice the service over all terrible.

    The pool and the jacuzzi are very nice,l.

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel B Cozumel-Boutique by the Sea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: