Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crown Paradise Golden 5 stars

Avenida Paseo de las Garzas s/n, 48333 Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

#62 of 111 hotels in Puerto Vallarta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 26

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.2
    Don't waste your time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We decided to visit Puerto Vallarta for our first wedding anniversary. It was absolutely beautiful, the "resort", however, was not. The resort was very small and smashed up right next to their sister resort. They have 8 floors and only one slow elevator that was working. This elevator did not have air, and could only fit 4 passengers. When we got to our room, it was very humid and the air would only go down to 68 degrees. Some may think that is too cold, but it's not when you have a 2 inch gap beneath your room door. Thus, letting bugs in and cold air out. The fan and light switch would spark anytime you turn it on or off. The toilet would leak and anytime we flushed it the whole room smelled like sewage. It doesn't get better. The food was very undercooked. Basic things like burgers, hotdogs and pasta were not thoroughly cooked. The random fish they had out looked and tasted questionable. We ate a lot of salad (which they didn't have a lot of) and veggies (that were hot and mushy from sitting out in the heat). It's sad when you can go to the airport and eat better food. Lastly, was their beachfront property. Yes, it is beachfront. However, they did not have anything sectioned off on the beach to keep random people off of their property. So, while you're trying to relax on the beach, you'll have literally, person after person come up to you and ask if you'd like to buy anything. You will CONSTANTLY be bothered by these people. NOT ONLY WILL YOU BE ASKED TO BUY MERCHANDISE, BUT YOU'LL ALSO BE ASKED TO BUY DRUGS. While ON CROWN PARADISE GOLDEN "resort" PROPERTY, we were asked if we wanted to buy any COCAINE OR MARIJUANA. Needless to say, we ended our anniversary trip THREE DAYS EARLY. Thankfully, Southwest is amazing and doesn't charge a flight change fee. I will NEVER recommend this property to anyone. I will NEVER go back to this property. TERRIBLE, TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE. The drinks were good. That's all.

    The drinks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Loved the facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the facilities. Staff were awesome! Drinks and food were great. The entertainment every night was fantastic. Would love to go back but it’s a long haul from NZ. Thanks Crown Paradise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    We had an amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have been updated. Little out dated,

    Love the staff, the bedrooms were comfortable, could have been updated a little better, but the room stayed clean. The view is nice, and I loved the pool area. All around great trip, and I would go back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    This is certainly a paradise .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no complains whatever .

    the bed was great,we had a great view to the ocean , we loved to sit on the balcony for reading and to looking out to the pool . Our room was allways perfect when we came back from swimming , so all was just super . We loved to be able to hang around on the last day without being be pushed out. So we will come back to our favorite place .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    The Crown Palace Golden is an eager to please vacation spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was too much loud noise around the pool...sometimes two kinds of music playing from two locations near the pool at the same time. Also, there is a constant parade of venders...non-stop.

    There was a good variety of good food available every day. Not fancy but good and tasty. Also loved that there was an adults only pool. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Will come back!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The peddlers at the beach were annoying. After a couple of days, we understood why most people were hanging out ny the pool instead of the beach area.

    Staff was very accommodating. Beautiful view from the balcony as promised. Food was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.9
    The green juice at breakfast The French and the Italian...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cigarette smoke coming through the air conditioner in our non-smoking room !!!!! This was almost a dealbreaker

    The green juice at breakfast The French and the Italian restaurants The pool beds The quality of your drinks My husband especially enjoyed his morning Mamosa's we had fun and told our friends ..... and we will be back

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    7.9
    Golden crown review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids looking after music and activities need to be supervised as they get s bit out of hand at times. Pool are needs some work as do the bathrooms.

    Food was good and they even had good bacon

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent. Right on the beach. The staff were so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.9
    Adult only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drinks could of been better

    Adult only

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    The beach and ocean swimming is great. Superior staff but wedding parties too noisy at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food is not great and the drinks are weak.

    The views are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.6
    Will be back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing . The views were spectacular.

    The renovations were very nice compared to the last time we stayed there . Very friendly staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    10
    Clean, warm pool, nice hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food....fair at best

    Clean, warm pool, nice hot tub

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    Nice location but wouldn’t stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn’t accomadate us the first night and sent us to their sister hotel. Food was just ok.

    Staff was friendly!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.3
    Beautiful location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main buffet was open air, and we couldn't eat any of the desserts because they were covered with bees/flies.

    Beautiful location and view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Nothing short of a paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    I loved how everything was included! I barely left the hotel because they had everything there!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location, poor service (reservations and restaurant)
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, Food

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    The staff was super friendly and hard working.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and hard working. Did nothing but make us feel comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    7.5
    A great getaway on the beach at Puerto Vallarta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was pretty good - but in the end it is Mexico

    Beach front room with the waves pounding on the beach right off our lanai

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    over priced. My room was like a super 8 but a super 8 is always around $70.00. We paid over $300.00
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rude front desk staff

    I liked the staff. The front desk was not included in the staff as they were not good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The option of a little more shade.

    Near everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    4.6
    Staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction from 7am to 2am, right next to our room. The food wasn't as good as advertised and the adult beverages seemed very watered down. Not a great value for the price we paid.

    Staff was great

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    5.4
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No phone service because it comes through the internet that you have to pay 81. pesos per hour We were unable to confirm our next travel arrangements and no one at the front desk was helpful. They wanted to charge me for a phone call that they could have easily made. The whole place needs some updating and TLC.

    Location was good The restaurants that you can go to for dinner were nice but skip the buffet lunches. View from our room was great

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    7.1
    The buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms could've been nicer. Beds were very hard

    The buffet

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    6.7
    Staff friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard beds - Drinks were too sweet not strong enough Food wasn't great

    Staff friendliness

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    the staff was excellent and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good

    the staff was excellent and kind

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 26

Guests also reviewed these properties: