Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotel Acapulco 5 stars

Costera Miguel Aleman, 1, Costera Acapulco, 39869 Acapulco, Mexico

#32 of 81 hotels in Acapulco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1144 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.0
    Dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jewlery was stolen from both rooms we had. It was reported to hotel and police. Hotel management was not apologetic at all. Management informed us the cameras at the hotel do not work. Wi-Fi barely works. Check in process takes too long. Our key had to be reprogramed multiple times. We were never asked to show id when requesting new keys. Ac took hours before the room began to cool. The rooms are dirty and dated. We only had one towel in the room upon arrival. Had to request more several times before they were received. Adjoining doors could not be unlocked. One night room service forgot to deliver our order. Took over an hour to get 2 sodas and 2 slices of cake. Elevators extremely hot. Only 2 of 5 elevators run. The downstairs bar only set up on weekends. The pool closes at 8. The beach and water are dirty with pollution. Loud music plays until 3 or 4 am. No hairdryer in bathroom but holes in wall where it used to be. No outside food or drinks allowed..not even one soda or water. Beds are hard and lumpy pillows. The walls are paper thin. We could hear a phone ring in other rooms.

    Good view. Close to Wal-Mart, Starbucks and convenience store

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Grand Hotel Acapulco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside guests are not allowed into the rooms unless you pay a fee for day use. Also, always remember to ask for a room with a safe for valuables. One of our family members had jewelry stolen. Their room didn't have a safe. Housekeeping needed daily reminders for towels. If you need a wheelchair, they will keep your identification card on file until you return the chair.

    Awesome views of the bay. Room service was delicious and reasonable. The breakfast buffet included in our reservation was awesome- great variety of different types of food in a huge restaurant with lots of wait staff. Also the area we were in was safe, good security, and out of the way.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.6
    Unsatisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two rooms. Both rooms were dirty. The air didnt work properly. They couldn't find the key to open our adjoining room. All our jewlery was stolen from both rooms. We reported it and filed police reports. We were told by hotel management that the hotel cameras didnt work. Most days only 2 of the 5 elevator s run. It took 30 min to get down from the 14 floor. Wi-Fi is hit or miss. The room keys have to be reprogrammed multiple times. We had a 7 day stay and reprogrammed our key abt 10 times. We were told They only do them one day at a time. Each time takes a minimum of 20 min. The beaxh is dirty and water is polluted. When we reported our property stolen, management offered no apologies. A comped dinner or bar tab would have been a nice gesture.

    They do try to limit access to the property to guests only. Breakfast was good and the staff at breakfast was friendly but slow

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.1
    With breakfast - great value for this price. Family friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can't bring any food or drink to hotel from outside. Everything is old and with feeling of a bit of dirty - overall I felt like being in 2 or 3 stars European hotel... (actually more of them in Europe are having much better standard). At the beach you needed to pay for deck (camastra) - this price and size hotel we should expect service for free. Internet at this hotel is hardly usable. It works, but is extremely slow. And on the beach WiFi is very weak - with iPhone I had no access.

    Breakfast was... I can't find word how fantastic it was. It exceeded my expectations. Excellent service in hotel, in restaurant and at the beach. Good location, very close Starbucks if you want good coffee, many restaurants, walking distance to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    I've stayed there 3 times and this was my last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.5 hour checking due to inefficiency in their process compounded by the lack of leadership. One of the mattresses was broken. Wifi kept disconnecting and was out of internet most of my week and a half stay.

    The proximity to Walmart and restaurants. Acces to private pool and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff was extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators were hot

    Staff was extremely friendly. The food inside the restaurant was delicious. The Pozole on Thursday was scrumptious!) the hotel is safe they have security 24 hours.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.6
    Fine
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged the parking lote per day

    The room had some issues, like failure with wifi and a horrible noise on the pipes, but I called reception and solved my problems on time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice view over the bay. The guest experience could be easily improved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It's a shame to have so many space for the gym and have is so ill-equiped. The room is huge and 80% of it is completely empty. For a hotel of this size it is just a nonsense. It is thus frequent to have to queue for the cardio machines in the morning. Checking in was a painful experience : arriving at 7 am from Europe we had decided to book the room for the previous evening of our arrival to make sure we could rest upon arrival. But it took them more than 1 hour to find the reservation...

    The bedroom is confortable. Large and confortable bed. The breakfast is the beach restaurant is really nice. Staff there is really freindly and welcoming. The view on the bay is fantastic. Great Dec 31 evening on the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.8
    Not a 5 star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are rusty, moldy, very old fashioned. Hotel desperately needs a refurb. Its not a 5 star hotel by any means. By the pool the animation team shouts our food offers as if its a theme park

    The location was very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Amazing staff + cleanliness+ beautiful hotel= I love it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room - non refundable
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we didn't have a little refrigerator in the room

    Thank you very so much to Mrs. Sabina Gomez for helping me getting an amazing room, also Mr. Eduardo my bellboy for his kindness, Mrs. Gloria from the Ceiba Buffett, finally Mrs. Isabel for keeping our room so clean and tide, and I love you all!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    bed was so comfortable as I am use to in marriot chains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed was so comfortable as I am use to in marriot chains. breakfast take time but it is big hotel so it have sence to thing about and of course decelicious.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    Hotel was nice, but needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overbearing security and to many hotel rules. Only 1 restaurant open, for our stay with no explanation. Most hotel facilities were closed

    View from most rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.6
    We won't be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a moldy smell the second we came in the hotel. The smell was worse in our room. There was mold on our curtains and a horrible smell from the AC. We asked to change rooms several times and only after we threatened them with a lawsuit they were willing to change our room. The prices in the hotel were very high (food, for example) and they charge extra for basic things like parking or a chair on the beach (the hotel beach!!). We felt the hotel was invading our privacy when the hotel security guards stopped us from entering with a bag from the supermarket, bringing water and a snack, saying it wasn't allowed to bring it to the room. The same security guards were patrolling alongside the pool confiscating food or drinks from the guests saying it's only allowed to buy them from the pool bar. That really ruined the atmosphere...

    The view The staff was nice, even though they were not very helpful (given all the hotel rules and policies...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.5
    Ok I guess
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks outdated. The hotel in general could use an overhaul. Looks like something from the early 90s. Breakfast wasn't anything specia eitherl. Tours and activities (other than beach ones) offered by the hotel weren't anything special in a city so gorgeous. Air conditioning was not working. Safety deposit box wasn't working.

    The room and services were good here. Clean hotel. Good facilities. Friendly staff here and there. Beach activities available were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Fair price. Old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They need to renew their operational systems (bath tube, air conditioning, elevators, etc.) Indeed they need to make a complete renewal of the hotel. It looks quite old.

    Fair price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    The comfort of the hotel is very nice, employees that help you with the luggages are very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the hotel bracelets, tgey are not cery comfortable. Also the security guards are not nice at all, they wlild treat me as if I were a criminal in front of my family.

    The lication

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    6.7
    Don't stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much bad to say

    Hotel is in need of renovation . Air conditioning poor my toilet broke 3 x Elevators very slow & old generally it's run down

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    3.3
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no access to the beach on new year's eve unless. It was close due to a hotel party. The staff was very rude. The room was outdated and nasty (mold). I would never stay at that hotel again. It is way over price...

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location of hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise coming from the compressor or laundry, not sure. But very noise all night. The facility looks old. Needs renovation.

    The location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility looks old.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    The view was great,
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was outdated. Lamps were falling apart. It needs work

    The view was great,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.9
    close to the beach, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant is expensive, room was not cleaned always

    close to the beach, spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Perfectas instalaciones y excelente el desayuno buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectas instalaciones y excelente el desayuno buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    view
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wifi is awful

    view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    The pool was a great size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long line to check in.

    The pool was a great size. There were enough umbrellas for everyone to sit in the shade. The view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.9
    One lift attendant saw porn video on his phone, and we hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One lift attendant saw porn video on his phone, and we hear the voices, really bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.5
    It was good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent right off the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - non refundable
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent right off the coast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    A very great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.5
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - non refundable
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could be more modern and the hotel should have a internet cafe and more amenities such as a day spa

    Pretty much everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Air conditioning
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Had an amazing time in Acapulco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better

    Very comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.9
    Overall experience nice, but not going to attract western tourists back unless some serious upgrades
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overbearing security and to many rules. Locked out of room 3 times in 5 days.

    Proximity to stores across the road. New renovated rooms were nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.8
    Could get better hotel for the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    High price, doesn't include extra payment for parking and breakfast

    Good pool, next to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Thank you for make us feel welcome.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like every think

    Thank you for make us feel welcome. Very nice staff clean hotel I love it thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    I will never recommend to anybody I know... not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel... not maintained well... smells old...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    good breakfast and service at restaurant it is great to see...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - non refundable
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good breakfast and service at restaurant it is great to see mayor people working.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Our stay was very pleasant, good rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too crowded.

    I liked food, kind staff, security staff at the beach outstanding!! Excelent location, very good the hotel in general

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.6
    View was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - non refundable
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and pillows were not super comfortable

    View was spectacular. I had a corner room on the 9th floor

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    It was a good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Room with Bay View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Valet parking staff are not proud of their job.

    It was a good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Brilliant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel, beautiful pool and right on the beach. Great location too.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel for a short stay in Acapulco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, everything was exceptional.

    I liked the location, services, the beach and the staff´s disposition.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    10
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room - non refundable
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great view from the balcony. The sunset was awesome!!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    4.2
    service, room, food
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    service, room, food

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room - non refundable
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great but a little expensive.staff was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building,room and grounds tired

    Great staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    10
    Todo en general excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general excelente

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    A nice experience with a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise in the lobby bar

    Promptness in the personnel at the counter to answer and hell in any problem

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    8.3
    Good Hotel for family vacations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maintenance of building

    Suite and pool area

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    The room was spacious, and the view was spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was spacious, and the view was spectacular. The dinner out by the bay was unmatched in both quality and beauty.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    10
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was great. Pool was very clean and the wait and bell staff was outstanding. Scrooge wrote a review about no booze in the room. All hotels have notices stating this policy, but it is not enforced. I walked past security with snacks from Walmart and no problem. A lot of security people, but it was very welcome. Hotel cabs were reasonable and no rip-offs. This place is close to everything and an outstanding place to stay. Don't let the idiot with the no food and booze policy scare you off. Just a cheap skate. I will return

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    6.7
    swimmingpool area is really big and cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Below 11 floor rooms are smelly and not so good. weird rules in the pool restaurant (for example you cannot stay in the swimming suite)...

    swimmingpool area is really big and cool. Nice rooms starting from 11 floor.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    7.5
    The room was extra large and the king bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No mini refrigerator, no hair dryer, and no access to the beach for handicapped guests. Has a safe but was not ancored to either the floor or wall so is not an secure safe to store your valuables.

    The room was extra large and the king bed was comfortable. Good air conditioning. Has an elevator for handicapped guests to the pool area.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    10
    The location was excellent and the staff and the room I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I booked a standard room, I arrived at 1am and went straight to bed ! There was a flushing noise coming from the bathroom like someone was flushing the loo, this happened twice an hour, I tried to ignore it but by 5.30am I was annoyed and exhausted ! The standard rooms are below a rating of a 4 star. The room was dated and the bathroom was very old and poorly lit and seemed un clean and un kept ! I complained and was moved immediately too room 1723 which was a lovely room, lots of space and a lovely big balcony and very big bed ! Don't book a standard room !

    The location was excellent and the staff and the room I eventually got was great. the breakfast is great value for money. Lovely pools too and very well kept.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    10
    The hotel was close to the casino which was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel was close to the casino which was great. However, the view of the sunset over the bay was outstanding. The balcony was very enjoyable in both the morning and night.

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    8.3
    Great location, ample room and balcony on the 17th floor,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Long queues to check in, with only 3 staff behind reception, although they were apologetic about it and very friendly. Other guests ( mostly Mexican ) walking around the main hall and lobby in their wet dripping swimming trunks. There should be a hotel policy in place to avoid that.

    Great location, ample room and balcony on the 17th floor, with fantastic views of Acapulco; a very nice bathroom with walk-in shower. Hotel common and pool areas clean and tidy. Lovely beach although crowded with people and some vendors ( we went the week after New Year, so still holiday break in Mexico )

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    7.9
    The hotel itself was a delight.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant: often had to get up to get attention. Not that the serrvers were not paying attencion, just too many people asking. I noticed the floors often were swept but not washed and often had obvious spills not clleaned in the 6 days wewere there.

    The hotel itself was a delight.It was clean and the hot water was wonderfully strong, Could not ask for nicer people.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    4.6
    Hotel is really close to the beach line
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was booked room with bay view and one king-size bed. During check-in at 2:30pm they assigned one room for us and asked to come at 3pm. At 3pm room was not ready and I wait around 15 minutes before they gave us another, with city view and two separate beds. The safe vault was closed and locked by previous guest and no one checked that. i had to call to reception and asked to unlock it. Had to wait another 20 minutes instead of going to the beach. Receptionist are extremely slow. Check-in and check-out took too much time

    Hotel is really close to the beach line Cheap

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    6.7
    Location is awesome, just few steps from the beach and water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel looked much better on photos than in reality. Once we stepped into the building we felt like in '70s, the rooms' condition was not better at all.

    Location is awesome, just few steps from the beach and water

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent infrastructure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The building needs a bit of maintenance. There were several sockets and lamps not working. Car parking service. It often takes too long to bring a car. Once I had to wait 15 minutes for my car. we waited so long that my wife decided not to go out again.

    Excellent infrastructure. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and nicely decorated with rustic and yet very elegant themes. Staff are friendly and very competent with fast services, except for the car parking. The quality of services were so good that we extended our stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.3
    My teenage children loved the wifi service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No fridge in the room. How could a hotel not have s fridge in such a hot weather? Also smell of sewage in rooms. Housekeeping service bad, toilet was dirty on arrival. Called for housekeeping no response.

    My teenage children loved the wifi service. Good compared to places we went too in Mexico.

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    7.5
    Good location, large pool area, comfortable bed, good wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Haphazard. Checked in and allocated one room, bed not made, allocated another room, bed not made either. Late cleaning at around 4pm of room. Missed out with coffee and water supplies took 25 minutes to arrive.

    Good location, large pool area, comfortable bed, good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    5.8
    Hospitable people and nice pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was broken and not enough towels. The whole place smelled like cleaning supplies and was just a awkward to take a bath due to lack of hygiene supplies and with the broken faucet in the tub, was not enjoyable to shower. Hate that they had a time to close the pool.

    Hospitable people and nice pool.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    8.8
    There is access to the beach, Walmart about a block away,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is access to the beach, Walmart about a block away, great resturants in and around hotel, friendly staff, quick service and solutions to issues and comfy beds!

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    8.3
    The room have more than enough space, the pool and common...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beach is dirty.

    The room have more than enough space, the pool and common areas are very clean. You have good access to public transport, restaurants, bar, and beach.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    7.9
    Location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room Price was higher than the first stay, 2 rooms were not accessible to each other inside, hidden 19% taxes not included in total room price

    Location; close to Walmart (1 block away), Fast Internet; much faster than other hotels, 2 pools

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    5.8
    the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Crowded, not relaxing

    the room

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    5.8
    Receptionists was giving us a hard time about getting a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Receptionists was giving us a hard time about getting a second bed sent to out room which was very annoying

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2016

    7.5
    2 pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No B&B option

    2 pools Good localization: near to sea,shops,restuarants, wal-mart

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.1
    The view and king size bed that was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdryer or safe that was bolted down to have confidence in using.

    The view and king size bed that was comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was perfect...room, food, staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    7.5
    Gloria, the excursion advisor was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was not bi-lingual. It was very difficult to communicate basic information.

    Gloria, the excursion advisor was very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    10
    all, service, installation personal all was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I dont have any complain

    all, service, installation personal all was good

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    7.5
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not good wi fi and no electric rosette near bad.

    Nice view

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.6
    Las instalaciones en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Las instalaciones en general

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Grand Hotel Acapulco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: