Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Velas Riviera Nayarit 5 stars

Avenida Cocoteros 98 Sur, 63735 Nuevo Vallarta , Mexico

Review score

Based on 29 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    10

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Grand Velas gave us an amazing vacation in paradise for our honeymoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Occasionally services would be a bit slower than expected, and before we started using the do not disturb door hanger, we were getting a few too many knocks, but we were able to remedy this.

    The service across the board was above and beyond expectations. All of the staff was extremely friendly and willing to help ensure our stay was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    This is our 5th stay at this resort. It maintains its excellent standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the price could be a bit lower !!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    A stay in paradise...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ambassador Grand Class Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and food were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    The beds at the pool were comfortable and the towels were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The attention to detail on points like the service around the pool was lacking, it was a bit undignified spending 10-15 mins trying to flag a waiter down, and even then the order wasn't complete a couple of times. one evening we waited 50 minutes for our starter in Azul, with very few people in the restaurant - and the main arrived as soon as we finished the starter, and it was cold - which suggests it was ready before the starter. And there were several other points of minor frustration which didn't meet the expectation I had of the most exclusive all-inclusive in Mexico. In general the beach is not great if you are a fan of a the beach - fortunately we prefer the pool. Admittedly the staff took the feedback seriously and have stated that they would follow up with me on the points.

    The beds at the pool were comfortable and the towels were fresh . The staff were very well intentioned, although execution at times wasn't perfect. The facilities are good, the lawns are very nice and the Kao bar is perfect for sitting outside early evening for a drink. There were some very nice touches like the petting zoo that was set up one day for the kids, and the little train that runs round the property.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    9.6
    Clean, gorgeous, fab food, great surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Italian restaurant was off.. Food not hot, terrible seating, poor service

    Clean, gorgeous, fab food, great surroundings.... service, service, service. Gorgeous hotel, breathtaking views

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    8.8
    Nice bathroom in unit, nice ocean views from pool, nice pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad food & service at Lucca; stale bread. Our room was expensive yet the view was blocked by the rectangular decorative walls in front & the children's play area was right next to our room and blocked the view and was noisy.

    Nice bathroom in unit, nice ocean views from pool, nice pool, very good food & service at Piaf; very good breakfast & lunch at Azul. Nice lobby.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    9.6
    Friendliness and all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Weak wifi

    Friendliness and all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    excellent food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    excellent food excellent restaurants excellent service

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.8
    They sold our room, so had to move us for the first night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    They sold our room, so had to move us for the first night

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: