Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Seadust Cancun Family Resort 5 stars

Boulevard Kululcan Km 17 Lote 52 04, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#92 of 161 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 369 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    4.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Suite - Adults only
    • Stayed 10 nights

    At our arrival we were assaulted by staff from infinity, agressive sale persons alike timesharing. They moved free around the hotel and left doubt as if they were hotel staff. Aldult only zone was not separted duly, acces was not controlled.

    Very, very kind staff. Nice location. Nice rooms Suites) with yacuzzi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Ocean Front Suite - Adults only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not what I expected. The buffet had the same things daily and the sit down restaurants weren't that great with the quality, amount, selection, and quickness of their foods and service. Only one restraint was able to accomadate out 11 person family vacation. Also, the air conditioning was mildly cool at best along with the plumbing being spotty sometimes not flushing.

    Beautiful ocean view suite room, really nice infinity pools, I like the bar with pool tables also. There was always a random activity in the pool or lobby to engage the kids which was awesome. The staff was always quick to help.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Suite - Adults only
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The seaside view apartments are constantly exposed to the breeze. The windows are not properly isolated so you always hear the air streaming in, and sometimes the wind howling. Had to use earplugs some nights. Be aware that if you need any medical attention the hotel doctor will charge a hefty fee. Just to look at a cut and say if it's infected or not, before anything else was done, they asked $80.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful within their abilities. On our first night the air conditioning stopped working so it was very hot. We were moved right away and with no fuss to an equivalent room. The restaurants have a variety of foods and drinks. We particularly recommend the Mexican one for dinner and the 10th floor restaurant for breakfast. We were invited to an 8 course dinner with Piano music which was very lovely. The pools are excellent. At 7:00 they were all empty which made for an amazing swim.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sunset Suite - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint would be some of the facilities could use an update, like the shower.

    Our room was really nice and roomy. The bathroom was huge and had nice closets and lots of room! All inclusive is definitely the best, everything included - food, drinks, room service, everything! We also had a jacuzzi on our balcony with an ocean view, which was really amazing. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn’t ready when we arrived!! The worst view... building construction in front of us... to much noise... really uncomfortable beds

    The food is fair... in all restaurants. The best is the Samurai great food and service!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Sunset Suite - Adults Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the BD travel sitting at hotel lobby .they cheated us we booked the trip for Chichintza..we paid for good tour service..and we were waiting at the lobby for bus from 6 45 and our pick up time was 7 10 .and there was no bus came to pick us..after our time over I went to the BD travel agent and she said your bus was here but you were not around that time..she lied with us and then she sent us with cheap tour company and she didn’t return our money back..cheater and lier ..that lady ruin our day ..I hope hotel people take the action about that..over all everything was great ..

    I liked the room such amazing room with great view and facilities..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You are already paying a lot of $ for everything and then later they say you should also pay for use the Wi-fi if wanna use it in all the areas in my case don’t make sense.

    Really good hotel! I could spend a couple of days in there and I really recommend it to take a vacations!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Suite - Adults only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the hotel us al little far from the center. and not all the taxi drivers are familiar with its new name.

    the staff was very friendly and explained to us everything with a big smile. the hitel itself is very nice. many resturants you can eat in and it is all inclusive.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant options were not great. Outside of that every thing was perfect.beautiful rooms, and amazing staff.The hotel is definitely family oriented but the adult clubs and bars outside the resort are only minutes away.

    The buffets were good. How ever the restaurants were ok. But the resort is very close to amazing restaurant only minutes away but 12peso bus ride.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dinner restaurants seemed to only open on every other evening (no warming). The only restaurant open for breakfast and lunch was the buffet hall, where food was mediocre (some fruit and vegetable were not even fresh). Drinks were mostly of economic grades. Elevators were slow. Our bathroom had order from the floor draining which we plugged.

    Large room with ocean view, very large and comfortable bed. Snow-white clean bedding and towels (plenty). The entire staff was super friendly and mostly spoke good English. The private beach and multiple swimming pools are impressive. Other entertaining facilities are very extensive. The price was very attractive!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Ocean View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    This place is a complete failure! There was a construction project in full span when we arrived on Dec 12, which was ongoing until we checked out on Dec 20th prematurely... It is a long story really... We will be writing reviews anywhere we can... Banging from 8am to 9pm every day and construction crews were all over floors 2-4... We stayed at 5th floor... The hotel was like a ghost town with few guest when we arrived... There are pros and cons to that... There were 3 floods (pipe burst)... All staff is friendly but with sad faces!!! It was depressing... General Manager (Joel) was very rude, when we asked him to deal with one problem... Do not go for a sales presentation with Infinity Luxury Travel (timeshare office)!!!! It is a scam 100%!!! We fell into it unfortunately... And it is a pure lie when they tell you that you can cancel the agreement within 5 business days! We requested cancellation on the 2nd day, they refused!!! We thought hotel's general manager (Joel) would help... But hotel and Infinity timeshare office are in it together, even though they say they are two different legal entities... They are owned by same group of investors... The whole establishment is a scam!!! By the way, they coffee is diluted 3 times and taste bad!

    Nothing to like about this hole in the wall... Terrible experience... Italian restaurant was the only place I would give 5 star for their great staff led by Alejandro!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club ocean view with hot tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I guess all inclusive is not for me and others who prefer quality over quantity. Long waiting lines at restaurants even though it was low season, my room was not clean when I checked in, there was (unannounced) construction work going on in the hotel and next doors, everything seems a bit cheap, including the food. I don't want to even imagine how the hotel is like in high season. This hotel tries to be everything for everyone which you will definitely notice in the details.

    The staff is very friendly; I was surprised that they would even remember my name at occassions. The view of the room was nice (but it was one of the few with sea side view). The lobby is cozy. Airconditioning worked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Ocean View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was old and outdated. Matresses were old and worn out. AC did not properly work in hotel rooms coong to no less than 80f. We needed to ask them to bring a portable AC unit and still temp hovered around 77. We asked other guests and they told us they had same AC issue. Even the music they played at the pool was outdated and on repeat mode daily.

    Waterpark for kids. Waiters for breakfast and lunch were very attentive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms while not too bad need to be modernised. For all inclusive, WiFi should be made available in the rooms.

    Great place to stay for younger families - lots of activities to do within the hotel. Staff was always friendly, happy and attentive. Pool and beach area was great. Overall the hotel is average i.e. Rooms, food etc. With the staff making up for its shortcomings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club ocean view with hot tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom needs work shower head was loose, didn't have hot water, i paid less for other hotels and it was better. The owner for these hotel need to check in as a guess without the staff knowing and rate your stay at your own place. I was not pleased there is room for improvement, there was visible cracks running down at the side of the building. Clearly the building in not up to code.

    Clean place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, the view of the construction site that went all night along with the giant resort next doors' exhaust system or whatever the noise is that makes a sound like a rocket launch all the time. Could not enjoy sitting on the balcony to look at the carribean sea. People smoke everywhere, smokers are very careless, leaving their cigarette garbage on the beach in the sand on the pool deck, horrible, I don't want to share your nasty addiction, with the smell and second hand smoke. The beds are horrible and I was scared to touch anything and afraid for my children. The walls were nasty along with the bathroom and shower area. The toilet didn't work, maintenance came to fix it but they really didn't. The closet doors were gross they looked moldy or just digusting. We could not wait to leave this place, the kids area is scary. The water slides seem like they are going to fall apart. the female worker who was supposed to be monitoring the sliders was more interested in her book then the safety of the children. My 9 year old daughter was very bothered that this worker was so careless. Pretty confident the pools were not cleaned with any chemicals, very murky looking water. I did not use the pool I was disgusted. The photos on the website are very deceiving, it's looks very nice on the website but when you get there and look at it more closely it's is horrible.

    The restaurants were good and the staff are very good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service was very slow - especially the first night we ate at the manhatten restaurant. My husband asked for his meal to come with soup and it never did come even tho they kept telling us it was coming. The waterpark is cool but in the kids waterpark the parents are not allowed on the structure with ur kids and the kids are not allowed on the larger water slides with the parents. So in that area u aren't able to enjoy any of it together as a family. Further, no food, drinks or lounge chairs are available in this area so it's not all that appealing for parents to hang out there for too long. Maybe they want it that way?

    We had a family room with a bunk bed which had lots of room in it for my husband, myself and our son. It had a very large bathroom and nice sized balcony but only two chairs and a small table on the balcony. There were excellent a la cartel options and u didn't have to book them in advance which was so nice since we were only there two nights! The food was fantastic - lots of options and great quality. The resort is not huge so was easy to get around with kids. Loved that! Excellent kids play area and waterpark! This resort has a mini golf course which was pretty fun too. They also have an adults only pool which seemed almost empty when we were there - we didn't use it but it looked very nice! Especially if u had no kids with u!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms could use a facelift, signs of aging, but adequate. But there really needs to be wifi in the rooms, not just the lobby.

    I have been to all inclusives before and the food has not been a highlight even at 5 star resorts so I was apprehensive about a 3 star. The restaurants were fantastic. Food was very good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The parents can stay with children playground for just a limited time. The number of employees to take care of children under 3 years was not enough, creating concern about the children's care. The hotel has a good infraestructure for families with children, but water of pirate boat swimming pool was really cold (could be warmed). The employess of night restaurants seemed to be in a hurry, forgetting most of guests were enjoying vacations and need relaxing times at least to eat.

    The hotel has a good infraestructure for families with children. There are many options of restaurants inside the hotel with different menus. There are frequent buses to downtown and La Isla shopping mall, avoiding spending so much money with taxi. Swimming pool entertainment people are always smilling

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle nor fridge in the rooms which makes it very difficult to keep food for babies. The buffet restaurant looks awful, smells awful and took from us the wish to visit their again right after our first time there.

    Private beach and pools were great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got stuck in a double bed room at first and the beds and pillows were very hard and I think the couch was missing in that room. Luckily they were able to change us rooms upon request to a king bed and it was a bit better. Bath towels were rough, better to use their beach towels.

    The staff was great! Always greeted by any staff member we passed. Always eager to help. Juan from baggage holding areas was great. Rosa and Reyes from check-in area were amazing and very helpful. Benjamin from both Big Ben and Le Michelle restaurant are wow just wow great! Julian from adults only pool bar is the best! There were so many other great staff members whom we never got names but all very friendly !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough selection of food. Food doesn't taste good. Too many young kids around. Not good for couple looking for some romance. Room is not clean enough. The drain in the bath tub doesn't work probably in the room that I have stayed. I showered with pool of water everyday.

    Nothing that I really like about this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We'd have preferred the hotel to be further north within the hotel zone, closer to other facilities. Nonetheless, we chose it knowing the location, and would certainly stay at the same hotel again.

    Excellent service, very clean, wide range of international cuisine. Plenty of sunbeds on beach and near pools

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are hard and extremely uncomfortable. They do not provide free wifi and daily charge for wifi is ridiculously expensive.

    I liked the all inclusive, we only spend on tipping the waiters and bartenders. The kids loved the kids club and they had a lot of activities for adults and children. Perfect place for a family vacation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Sunset Suite - Adults Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hot tub didnt work

    very good all inclusive amazing staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club ocean view with hot tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The concept

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The new construction on side! Many sound all time

    All the staff were excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club ocean view with hot tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic beakers for drinks even inside

    Great place for the kids Great food Clean rooms Value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room Ocean View (2 Adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had construction next door hotel it was very noisy even during the night

    Kids club is great my kids had a lot of fun

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    old furniture dirty bathroom mosquito all over the place long walk to kids pool paid alot of money it doesn't worth it

    kids pool good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather:( it was raining most of the days.

    Everything was excellent we really enjoy it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The customer service was poor. The staff did not accommodate the language barrier. The food was not that great. I would not go back to this resort

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    little soundproof rooms

    Very friendly and helpful Staff especially in kids club and pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Ocean Front Suite - Adults only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so friendly

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were there with a smile and any way to help get you started

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mattresses were old the entire place was run down

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the t.v was all in spanish. except 2 chanels

    yes very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every excellent, but they should have free wifi in all facilities.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here 3 times and this by far was the best .. Great improvements

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shows at night

    Its clean, the beach...its to familiar

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything could not ask for more,money well spend on vacation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgrade the rooms , better food and maybe refrigerator like every other resort. The price for the wifi was redicolus expensive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms! They definitely need a bigggg remodeling

    The service was great. They would go out of their way to make you feel at hoem

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no free wifi

    The resort is great for family

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room service (food) need to improve.

    The facilities specially the kids play area, the room, the restaurants food were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Partial Ocean View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of maintenance, old and uncomfortable matress. Reservation department a comolete disaster

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is aging and there is not as much attention to the details, the bathroom faucets and shower-heads needed cleaning and to be tighten (lots of build up). The kids club is not very organized, did not start on time and opted to not leave our four year old there.

    I thought the food was well presented. The local dishes taste great. Many options for the kids. Staff keeps hotel clean. Staff is helpful when you ask them. Similar good from day to day in the main restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was good but being there for 7 days it was too much to eat same type of food . We went to different restaurants inside the hotel ( all inclusive) but it still too much. We went out couple times :) ... Wifi $15 a day or $70 a week... We paid $70, I was not happy but that is the only way you can communicate with people back room .No wifi on lobby area indeed

    Our room was a family room(533) great view . We woke up around 6:30am everyday because the sunrise was just spectacular. We stayed for 7 days. Clean towels and linens every day. My son is 6.9 years old he didn't want to leave.kids activities was good. Staff was very polite and helpful .

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It feels like a factory trying to cope with loads of people. The place is about quantity and not quality. It could be fine but not for this price. Food is plenty but not tasty - feels like a food court at an airport. Very bad experience in the themed restaurant too. Beach is a ridiculously small stretch of (otherwise beautiful) sand&sea but if you go out of the marked area in the sea the lifeguard will blow your head off with his whistle. The beach closes at 6pm !!! The moderately polite guard literally threatened me to call the police and send me to jail for the night if I do not oblige - enjoy...

    Water slides are very nice - the reason why I booked this place.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel isn't suitable for children under 2. No facilities for them to be entertained, ie a play park. Also, crazy building design separates the 2 water playparks by a wall so that to get from one to the next you need to go down some stairs, wait for a staff member to open a door to the children's club then go through a tunnel that has a max height limit of 5 ft then up another set of stairs. Try doing all that with a push chair. Then find out that they're isn't any loungers so you can't stay there all day. Not good enough. A lot of the hotel is starting to look old and tired, peeling paint and rust stains. $15 a day for wifi at an All Inclusive resort is a rip off.

    Staff always friendly and helpful, food excellent.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was on one end, so you had to walk so far from your room just to get a drink, eat or pool. They only wanted you in a small part of beach, and that was not much room. There was always music blaring at the pool. It was so loud you could not talk. If it was not the music, it was the loud speaker with the employees screaming into it. Food was nothing to brag about. We ate out because of limited choices and was not good. Everything cost money. If you wanted to check weight of bag, it cost you for example. Beds were very hard.

    I liked the pirate ship for kids. Rooms were nice and quiet. Iguanas were all over the outside.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very hot in the eatery change up the lunch choices and breakfast more variety at both. The steak house was our worst meal and service, meat and fish were under cooked and it took way to long

    The resort pool, activities

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were VERY firm and the lack of cocktail mixers was a bummer, but definitely tolerable.

    The staff was wonderful, so happy and helpful and the food was better than expected.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds and pillows are not the best and the property is on the smaller side.

    The staff was great. Even with a language barrier they did their best to figure out what you wanted and make it happen for you. I love the infinity pool that over looks the ocean.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It's hot inside the restaurant close by the pool.

    The ambience , inside the hotel , the food at Big Ben rests and the jacuzzi. And the pirate castle my boy enjoyed and the golf area👍🏻👍🏻and the entertainment that night was great👏👏

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Ordered a room with two beds when checking in told no room available had to take one king! I was sharing the room with my two grandsons of 7 and 8 who toss and turn all night so needless to say did not get a good night sleep. Had to repeatly call room service before got what needed towels etc.

    Over all good. Food good at the sister hotel excellent. Friendly workers. Not overly busy.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food could have been better Waterslide only for older kids so my 7 year old was pretty disappointed considering I booked this hotel for the kids amenities

    Great place for families Nice rooms

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel needs some maintenance improvement like faucet tightening and sliding window adjustment

    Great food (quality and diversity) The slides for kids and adults are fun Very clean, specially the common areas

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was outdated and smelled like mold. There was visible mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. We were harassed constantly about purchasing a time share even after we repeatedly said we were not interested.

    The location and view was great.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    very old building old furniture old bath rusty bathtub stinky pillows not so good restaurant food very few drinks varieties noisy AC Not so cold AC very noisy AC machines from the neighboring hotel very old safe box with penalty if loosing lock strict number of towels +penalties if loosing one

    3 pools + 1 pool with play area bunk beds balcony + view

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The west side of the hotel is greatly affected by the air conditioning noise from iberostar hotel next door. It kept me awak at night. "Linda" the front desk manager, even though didn't appear friendly or smiling, did try to help and switched room for us.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise from the constructions downstairs at 1 and 3 am. The staff promised to stop it but nothing happened. The wooden sun tent fall down in 2 inches from my head and no one even apologized. They just removed it on the side of the beach. Most of other tents in the same shape. People who wasting your time and asking you to come for a complimentary breakfast from the hotel in the VIP 10th floor lounge, get some discounts and to show us property. Instead of this you will get a breakfast in the main restaurant with a strange guy, one room of property instead of gym location. And then they are asking you to join the club to just $$$ and come to visit them again with friends. Wifi price is $15/night and $70/week, no free wifi in a lobby. Bottled water only if you ask it on the reception.

    Food Big room with a sea view Restaurants

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the hotel overall was poor. Very old accommodations and poor maintance of all the facilities. Food very regular, spaces not nice and service ok

    Actually only the beach was very nice

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Veronica, the reservations manager was really rude and not willing to accept the mistake they did on their end. We had to wait 45 min for her to speak with us plus we also had to wait over 2 hours to get the issue solve. Had to wait between 30-45 min to get into the restaurants because they were always full

    Location was Great

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you like Celine Dion and jack hammers late into the night, then this is the place for you! They play Celine Dion 20 times a day over the loudspeakers and they were doing construction with loud pounding until 11:30 PM on a Monday night.

    The bartenders were good and the drinks were decent

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The hotel was very old, and the room cleanness was much worse than the photos in the website. - This was a fake 4-stars hotel. I would give it at most 2 or 3 stars. - Internet was $15 per device! This is ripping off the customers.

    The all inclusive option was great! I also liked the beach and pool areas.

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    N/A

    We had a great time at this resort. Check-In was smooth. The location was great and the beach was amazing. The staff was friendly helpful no matter what time it was! We were a bit skeptical because, some of the reviews. However, this place is def value for your buck! Amilio was our favorite bartendar! I recommend this resort!

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only had 4 elevators for 12 floors in the entire resort, had to wait a lot and full half the time.

    Location, Amenities, Restaurants, Cleanliness, and options for activities. Very impressed, it was amazing. Great bartender named Jorge who did tricks and yummy drinks. Also a great waiter at Big Ben restaurant his name was Taco, ask to sit with him let him know I recommended him, he is amazing.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I travel extensively and this resort is definitely not anywhere near a 4 or 5 star or diamond by any means. Upon arrival I was told prior to booking that construction was completed. Upon arrival theres scaffolds everywhere at the entrance, drop cloths all over floor and ceiling open with yellow tape around it. My room was not a deluxe room, the view was horrible, the place looked like a ghost town, lights were off and very little guest. The receptionist stated that they would upgrade my room the next day but nothing happened. I did not make a fuss but vowed never to return or recommend this resort, it is very misleading. This is not what I expected, especially when I called booking and they called the resort which confirmed construction was over. The fan in the room did not work just very disappointed.

    The food was o.k. the staff was ok

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food is really bad. No bottled water or sodas, the sodas from the machine taste horrible amd tap water as well. For this orice internet should be included. The swimming pools are not clean, too crouded.

    Some of the staff is super helpful. Gym is nice.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The aircon system on ground floor was so noisy we were on 7th floor 718 and was if jet was taking off next to window and we wanted to stay extra two nights before finding out about aircon but would have asked to move to other side of building was told they cant and have to book online but could not get response from booking.com to get same rate we moved to westin directly opposite shopping centre as I am spg member

    Atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    beach area just in front hotel full of marine seaweed. At ck in even it is low season and you can easily notice hotel was not crowded were given a room humid and facing the service area of hotel. Room was in terrible condition.

    good restaurant option

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Toilet space is too small. The linnen is of very poor quality. I would have loved a softer bed.

    I like the hotel on a whole. The staff was very courteous and always willing.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The paid wifi. That was lame to pay $15/night or $30 for five days per device. We stayed for 6 nights and purchase the 5 days and coudn't connect in our room on the second floor. You have to go to the lobby if you want to check your Facebook or send an email. Very poor decision on this one.

    Convenience to downtown, the family entertainments, food choices, right in the water, unbelievably helpful staff.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Seadust Cancun Family Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: