Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ocean Coral & Turquesa All Inclusive 5 stars

Sm 12 Mza 15 Lote 1-02 1-03, 77580 Puerto Morelos, Mexico

#19 of 36 hotels in Puerto Morelos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing, beautiful, and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Personally, the beach is not something that is super important to me, however if you are looking for a super clear beach this is not the place. There was a lot of seaweed at the resort! In contrast, the pools were incredibly nice and personally this made up for the seaweed issue.

    The Privilege Area of the resort was the best part for my group! We enjoyed the perks in this section of the resort such as the private pool, jacuzzi, Privilege Lounge and Restaurant, personal butler, and 24 hour room service. This resort offers an incredible deal for all of these services and we were so impressed with the kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    WE REALLY HAD A NICE TIME THERE EVERYONE BENT OVER BACKWARDS FOR US AND MADE YOU FEEL REAL SPECIAL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Privilege Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THERE WAS NOT ALOT TO DO THERE WITH KIDS I WOULD OF LIKE TO OF HAD MORE SHOWS TO SEE AT REASONABLE TIMES.

    EVERYONE THERE WAS REALLY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL AND THE FOOD WAS TERRIFIC!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, beautiful layout and facilities, immaculate,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overwhelming amount of sargassum seaweed on the beach

    Friendly staff, beautiful layout and facilities, immaculate, variety and quality of food and drinks, excellent shows with talented dancers, great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, great grad trip for our high school seniors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beach was underwhelming. We know there was a seaweed problem in the area, but other facilities farther down the beach seemed to do more to address the issue. We took a cab to Playa del Carmen for a couple of beach days. The pools and facilities at the resort are lovely so we did minimal beach time

    The staff was 10/10 friendly, helpful, engaging. The staff was the very best part of our stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Very plesent resort. Worth going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only instant coffee on the room and no tea or milk and sugar. There was a lot of seaweed on the beach so we coulnd’t swim. But off course the resort can’t do anything about it.

    The variety of the food was very good and the staff was very nice. Also the rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice resort but yucky beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was nonexistent by the time we left due to the seaweed. Looked like they only tried to maintain it on the privilege side of the resort. Lots of garbage on the beach like straws and cigarette butts. Pools were always too crowded and not enough space or chairs. Lack of towels when we went to get some.

    I loved the staff and the food choices. Rooms were clean and comfortable although the lack of privacy in the bathrooms was a bit odd. Bring your own toiletries though. Property was nice and well maintained and everyone was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    The staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled and it was alot of moisture in the air. The Bedding and our clothes always felt damp. Additionally, just one, our bedding didnt get changed. The bed was just made up and towels werent replenished.

    The staff. Everyone was nice and very accommodating. They made sure we had what was needed no matter the hour

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    Good resort for the price; not luxurious but very adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hard sell for upgrades at check-in were an annoyance, especially when you just want to get your vacation started! Seaweed is an issue this time of year, which is totally fine since we knew that going in. However, staff sometimes choose to clear the seaweed in the middle of the day with equipment and trucks; not sure why this wasn't done during non-peak times. The smell of diesel is not so pleasant when you're lounging on the beach. Bracelets and towel cards are a bit of a nuisance too. Would have been great to have a snack bar/grab-and-go option for lunch aside from occasional poolside paella.

    The hotel's location is great - just 25 minutes drive from the airport. The grounds are well-maintained and the pools are very nice. The beach is lovely and very swimmable. Loved having the coffee bar on-site for coffee/tea and treats. There's not a proper door to the bathroom (only a door to the water closet portion) if your traveling companion is weird about that. Lots of animals co-existing on property as well - coati, iguanas, birds, squirrels, etc. Crowds were smaller so not as much staking out of pool/beach chairs, but could see this as an issue if the resort was full. Food is adequate (fish and tamales were especially good) and included gluten-free options, which was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    We will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a few cockroaches in the bathroom

    Angeles, Teresa,Bartolo, Betsy, Ruhl, were the best😘 They keep service to the high standard that we have enjoyed each time we have been here . Food was very good in every restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous hotel - big but not so big that it becomes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel - big but not so big that it becomes impersonal. We really liked that it was all inclusive, with a good variety of pools and restaurants. Kids loved the pools and entertainments. The spa was super (at an extra charge) We even enjoyed the pool foam party... We went in February which is a great time of year - as it’s consistently high 20’s Celsius (which is not too hot for the day trips and excursions that you take) although the hotel is fully air conditioned. Staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful. A great holiday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.4
    I was disappointed because my expectations were to high.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach has major seaweed issues that impact swimming. Be careful of your expectations regarding the rooms, they are more to the older Mexican style. I had an Ocean View that was quite a distance from the water. They have a Privileged Club that gets the best rooms, to upgrade it costs $180 per night.

    The pools are nice. There is a free coffee shop that is ok. The main entry and lobby are large and well done. This location is not to far from the airport but seems remote.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.5
    It was ok, they need more servers to make sure everyone is happy. You end up just waiting and waiti
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathrooms were not in each room we saw...4 couples 4 bathrooms. Not much night life or action. Food was ok. Basically no service for drinks even if you did tip. They are just run off their feet, not enough people doing drink service. Hard to even get a drink yourself at the bar.

    The coffee shop was awesome. Most of the people were very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Will definitely going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a comment for Booking.com. As a group of 3 couples we would have preferred an option to pay with booking.com with 3 cards or secure the low price reservation with one card and allow the other 2 couples to pay before the booking or at the hotel with their cards.

    The food was great, the service was great. Ricardo at the Privilege pool bar and Gabriella at the Privilege beach were outstanding. The hotel is situated on some of the nicest white sand and outstanding views. It’s close to the airport but far enough from cancun. You can walk into town along the beach and enjoy a day off resort in Puerto Morelos. Simply amazing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Won’t visit again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sales pitches, condescension from management, they didn’t give us an ocean view room, we’d booked one, buffet was very mediocre, privilege package was a rip off, waiter service in the privilege pool area was atrocious.

    We enjoyed the Blue Moon romantic dining restaurant. The bartenders were great except understaffed for pool service.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Mexican restaurant was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly long wait times at restaurants, and service varied from slow to fast (especially the Mexican restaurant). Restaurants were not really full, in spite of the preceding. Shower could have been hotter.

    Mexican restaurant was excellent! Beautiful and huge swimming pools. Large room with big balcony, noce view (could see a little bit of the ocean). Grounds were scenic and very well maintained. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Absolute luxury, amazing winter getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym was a little small and basic

    Restaurants were good quality - Sensai was great fun, villa marina was excellent for dinner. The bar in the pool was a great touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Food was all delicious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidifier lasts for only 8 hours. You need to time emptying it so it doesn’t wake you early with beeping. Distance to town, cab ride to each town was too expensive to do a quick excursion

    Food was all delicious. Rooms were comfy and spacious. Staff were very friendly. Property was gorgeous and nice size. Beach was beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    6.3
    Just so so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment at night was annoying. Water isn’t very pretty in front of cabanas, and don’t waste time on snorkel tour. Food wasn’t great, stick to the buffet place. Nice place if you like obnoxious Americans.

    Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful stay, some points to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View Triple
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym: no crosstrainers, too few possibilities to exercise, bikes not well maintained. In general I do not like hotels, where there are normal guests and priviledged ones and where staff wants ro sell privilege status (constantly, even with early morning call).

    Excellent location. Many different restaurants with very good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    7.1
    Nice beach, nice hotel, poor food choice, and bad service at restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are a few points that made us disappointed: 1. The quality of the food. The only good thing about the food was breakfasts, which myself and my friend enjoyed very much. Lunches, and especially dinners were indeed not of the best quality. The hotel has 9 restaurants, however, for couple of them we had to book table in advance, and we could not do it, as we were staying only 4 nights, and one of the restaurants (apparently the best one in the hotel, which is Japanese), had the full booking until the end of the week (when we depart), so we were not given a chance to try this restaurant. We tried some other restaurants during our stay for dinner but we were a bit disappointed with the choices, and the quality of the food. I would recommend Italian restaurant, but try avoid raw meat (Beef Carpaccio) - I took the risk on my own, and had food poisoning the next day. 2. Service near the restaurants. We noticed that even though all the restaurants were half empty (even the one that was only for bookings), the hostesses didn't allow to go in, and asked to wait sometimes for one hour or so. I understood that the waiters in the restaurants were busy, but guests were waiting for their turn being hungry for significant amount of time. Even they could let us in to this Japanese booking restaurant, as we noticed that nobody was sitting at empty tables for well couple of hours there, and the hostess argued that it was fully booked. 3. Drinks. For the 5 star hotel, I would expect to have also some natural (freshly squeezed) juices to be there. The only thing that was suggested are smoothies - which are the orange juice concentrate based drinks with some added fresh fruits and a lot of ice. This concentrated juices were indeed very bad, and I would not expect the low quality drinks (even from concentrate, and even non-alcohol) to be presented in the 5 star hotel.

    The hotel is indeed very nice from the first impression - very nice building, helpful bell-boys, very nice and spacious room overlooking the garden. The evening shows and other entertaining organized by the team of animators were splendid. The proximity to the beach played a very important role in choosing the hotel, and the cleanliness of the beach surprised indeed even though there was some seaweed, but this is the mother nature and it was alright.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    5.8
    Will not go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Entertainment was poor. Food was OK but at times long waiting before seating as VIP members come first and you cannot make reservations. Difficult to get an extra room key and they wanted to charge us $5 for one. Do not lose your towel card because that will also set you back some monies. Too much money for the value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Good for family travel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach are just so so.

    The new year celebration event is very good. Staff are nice and willing to help. Good location if you plan to go to X series parks and Tulum. Buffets are beyond expectations. Only one restaurant need reservation. Good hotel for family travels and very privacy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    2.5
    Will not visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food sucks, employees hate their job & it shows, no mini bar in regular rooms, elevator makes this really loud noise, not enough space for all the guests, everything is out dated; overall I did not enjoy my stay. They should really focus on customer service & not act as if they are upset that you bothering them. Overall the service basically sucked. I would never stay here again.

    Location to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    10
    Great memories
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Ocean View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to come home

    I travelled with my sons that were 15 and 17. All three of us really enjoyed our stay for 10 days. We felt safe and everybody was friendly. Not one time did we ever see any incident that may make us feel unsafe. very recommend place to stay. If you rent a vehicle the signs on the 307 are very well marked and easy to read. For me no gps was needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    Anniversary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our initial room had a bathroom that was disgusting and hadn't been cleaned. It smelled so much of mildew too. Luckily, they were willing to move us to a much better one!

    The food and drinks are phenomenal! And the people working here are going to make you feel like a million bucks!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    We had a good time. Would probably return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View Triple
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant’s food was unpleasant. The breakfast at the buffet was somewhat tolerable, other than that the restaurant food we did not like very much. The Italian restaurant was the only one that was somewhat enjoyable out of the rest which names I do not remember nor do I care for. During our stay we opted for Room Service food instead. The drinks at the bar were not my favorite. I ordered natural fruit drinks and those I did not like either, unless I was ordering all the wrong ones!? TV channel selection was small but had a few good movie channels. The pool closing time was too early for my taste but they (the Hotel Rules) must have their reasons.

    Front desk was helpful and informative. The room was spacious and clean when we arrived. The ac worked perfect, we were able to set it at which ever temperature we liked. The bed was extremely comfortable one of my favorite things about the room was the bed. The mini fridge was restocked daily with great drinks. Honestly, Room Service food was the only food that we liked, our entire stay we opted for Room Service over any of the restaurants. The beach space was excellent it was very big and had many chairs to choose to sit, there was lots of space for swimming. The night time entertainment shows were fun and great to watch. The facilites overall were clean and very well kept.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    First of all, beach is not beautiful at all if you are not a SEA WEED LOVER! Because everywhere is full of seaweed and you can see warnings around, telling that excuse us for seaweeds because we do care about nature. It was nearly impossible to swim. If you like to swim in the swimming pool, you must handle American or Canadian tourists hard pool parties during all day, from 08.30-17.30. Lots of drunk tourists, walking around, trying to speak with everyone, was like a nightmare. I warned hotel management about those tourists behavours because security had nothing to do with them. Maybe they misunderstood the all inclusive system? We had lots of negative experiences in this hotel but helpful staff, especially Mr.Jesus solved out our all problems.

    Resort was very nice, restaurants and market was perfect, food were very tasty, staff was very helpful, especially Mr.Jesus from frontdesk helped us with full effort. From airport to hotel took nearly 15 minutes by private transfer. Ocean view room was very nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing, fun and relaxed break. I want to be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The waiting time for some restaurants was ridiculous (90 minutes for the terrace). In the description of my room, it said it had a bath but it did not. (Not a big deal but sometimes I like to soak on my own!)

    The staff are amazing from bartenders, waiters, animation team, reception. Everyone seems to enjoy their job and made us feel welcome and relaxed. Thanks a lot for all the hard work you do!. There are different pools for the mood you might have, so a chilled relaxed one, one with more animation and parties and one much quieter. I did not visit the kids' pools, but thought it was great they had their own section.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    The staff is magnificent, everybody was very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Knowing well that the prices are a bit lower than other All-inclusive hotels, I still felt like they could make a better effort with the meals/drinks. You do feel like its a cheap all-inclusive.

    The staff is magnificent, everybody was very kind and willing to solve any issue. The hotel facilities are very clean and in great shape, and overall its a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Glad we were there for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View Triple
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was slow and unpredictable Room on 14102 smelt of sewage and damp Non branded alcohol tasted awful Evening shows were more like school plays

    Coffee shop Privilege hotel area Beach area was clean and water clear

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Food, staff and facilities are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurants have times like from 10am to 4:30pm, but if you arrive at 4:25pm they won't serve you anymore.

    Food, staff and facilities are great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    I had an amazing time and would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had issues w our toilet but figured ot was because we were putting toilet paper in it. Toilet paper is considered trash and should go in the wastebasket the stalls wherever you go (except for the airport)

    Staff were amazing, very kind and helpful. Great selections in food AND the food was great. I'm not a party girl but I do like to have a good time. The night time parties by the pool were perfect for me.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.9
    Very good, good value and above all, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would personally have liked a madras that was less firm. Our room, on the top floor, had condensation from the AA unit downstairs, therefore the floor was constantly wet and slippery; easy solved though, by a towel on the floor. Nothing that could spoil an otherwise good vacation.

    The staff, especially Roman and his colleges, were incredible nice and very helpful in all aspect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Excellent family trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Excellent food! The food has taste compared to other resorts. The italian restaurant was superb. I had to ask for a second round of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Hotel - beautiful hotel with lovely swimming pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel - beautiful hotel with lovely swimming pools. You can really only use 2 as 1 is for premium people and 1 is for kids (never even saw it). One of the pools is more chilled and where they do aqua aerobics etc and one is the party pool with the swim up bar and the afternoon "parties". The parties are quite fun if you want to get drunk and listen to music in the afternoon. The swim up bar is awesome and you tend to get served pretty quickly if you smile. TIP: ask for branded spirits as they are included in your all inc whether or not you are premium. I.e. if you like mojitos then ask for decent rum instead of the standard local stuff they will use otherwise Food - out of this world. The restaurants we ate at during the evening were sensational, by far the best I have experienced at an all inc. Blue Moon and the Italian were the ones we went to and both times it was fine dining with outstanding service. The Italian seems to have been knocked a bit on here but it was 10/10 on our visit. The steak was so succulent and melt in the mouth and the aubergine parmigiana was utterly delicious. The waiter also kept suggesting different drinks with each course and offered us a Bailey's afterwards which was appreciated. Blue Moon does more traditional fine dining dishes such as seabass (delicious but over buttered) and even escargots (lovely). We also heard the Japanese was good but you have to book a day in advance at the guest services desk and we only had 3 days this time around. TIP: the Route 66 restaurant serves alcohol til 6:30am, yes, that's right, 6:30am. Also good for late night chicken nuggets if you are drunk and have the cravings. Room - nice enough. We were in the block through the wooden plank tunnel behind the pool bar (5102). The view wasn't of much to be honest but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Greatlocation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach wasn't the nicestwaters. Shower and sink water smelled like sewage. Food was good but not the greatest. Best option was the Japanese restaurant.

    Greatlocation. Safe. Service was great staff were friendly. Rooms were spacious, clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    family vacation
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only the sea was not clean

    At the front desk they take care of You I had everything that I wanted all my questios were answered. The food was good and I'm planning to go back one of this day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    6.7
    Better in pictures....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reserved a king, got two doubles - bad. Cockroaches In the tepenyaki restaurant. Towel policy bordering on Nazi. Too many chairs around the pools - no small side tables. Massage/Spa employees like vultures constantly trying to sell...

    Guacamole was great. Most staff super friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfied with the vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Privilege Junior Suite with Garden View Triple
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very satisfied with the vacation. Definitely recommend the privileged package. Staff was very nice and accommodating that we were there to celebrate graduation. Would not recommend going with a family with young children.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Will not go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None of the elevators worked. Not one. They didn't make up one the beds we called 4 times in 24 hours for additional beer and coffee for the mini bar finally had to go get.

    Lots of activities, food was great. Staff was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    2.5
    I asked for a reimbursement or at least a change of date due...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked for a reimbursement or at least a change of date due to not being able to fly because I got sick. But hotel or Booking.com did not help. Very disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.8
    Don't waste your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service, everyone hounds you for money. Many restaurants closed during week.If you are not an H10 member you are virtually ignored. I will not return

    Pools and bars were great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Amazing paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shop is overpriced. Didn't like the beach with the weeds they clean it but not good enough.

    Amazing resort.Staff is always there to satisfy you.Would love to come back.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    4.6
    Seaweed, Seaweed, Seaweed...........
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View Triple
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Forget sandy beaches and crystal seas...the beaches and sea are full of seaweed. Apparently been a problem for a few years now. Spoils the whole experience and certainly not worth the travel time. When booking trips out, watch out for the phrase 'All Inclusive'.....this is merely an entrance fee. Lot's on 'In App' purchases required so read the small print. Restaurants at the hotel seemed to work at 50% capacity! There always seemed to be plenty of seating but waiting times of 60 - 90 min was the norm. Food was not great either. Best option was the Buffet restaurant.

    The weather....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Stunning Beauty with Plenty of Variety
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bummed there weren't more traditional Mexican foods available. It was confusing to keep track of all the restaurant changes and hours, but we appreciated the variety in venues and options.

    Rooms were fabulous! Large bathrooms, plenty of space, very clean. Several bars and so many beautiful outdoor areas to relax. A number of pools each with their own atmosphere surrounded by lounge chairs provided plenty of entertainment. A host of activities occurred throughout the entire day for all ages from beach and pool volleyball to yoga to themed parties (foam pool party, glow dance party). There were always games of corn hole and ping pong occurring as well. If we wanted a quieter atmosphere, the tiki areas along the ocean shore were always available with frequent servers to offer a drink. Staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful at all times. We booked an awesome tour through their concierge to Chichen Itza and had an incredible day with the best guides.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely resort, great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurants. Food was good, but the wait time to get into the restaurants was ridiculous. Anywhere from a 20 minute to a 2 hour wait, while there were many empty tables throughout the restaurant. Could never figure that out. Possibly not enough staff!!! Also, each restaurant took turns being closed for an evening, but you never knew which one until you went to a particular restaurant to eat. That was very unfortunate. Also, you could never get a lounge by the pool as people would come down in the middle of the night and put a towel on a lounge to save it and not show up until sometime later in the day. Not fair to people trying to find a spot to sit.

    Food was very good. Staff were very friendly. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Third visit but probably not again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel is tired and needs renovating. The rooms smell (not every day) and the showers have mildew in them.

    The staff were very friendly. The location is close to the airport and the beach is lovely. The spa is fabulous. The food in the buffet was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money, really good food and service for an all-inclusive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would be better to have a First Aid station with a nurse rather than having to pay $120 to see the hotel doctor

    Very friendly and helpful staff Generous room size Excellent choice of restaurants with excellent food!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.5
    relaxing weekend away from the hustle and bustle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The alcohol beverages were in my opinion watered down and beer was flat. Other than that everything else was on point.

    I stayed at Ocean Coral & Turquesa for a weekend getaway. The pros: the hotel is not to far from the airport, beach is nice, hotel is actually pretty big and has several pools. The food was excellent, overall a nice resort.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.6
    Everything we wanted or needed was here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the Mexican restaurant was not good. And like others have said, waiting in line for the dinner table.

    In addition to all of the expected amenities and great beach, we enjoyed the entertainment. The pool games, the talent at night, dance lessons and parties- all of it was fun. Everything was so convenient and top-of-the-line. Nice having someone pushed around carts in the morning to bring you bloody Mary's and Mamosa's.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water wasn't working in the shower eat kept coming and doing, the room wasn't cleansed fast until 5 pm. Up on my sheck out y required a louner room for cortesi and wasn't available for us y did reserve at 11am and they gave to some one else 2:30 I we had to shange in the bad room I was upset ,,,and the lown shears in the pool ware old ways occupied not fair.

    The service hotel was. Clean all the food was very good. All the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    4.2
    Spend your money somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need to refurbished. The sheets are old. The service is not up to par. Staff not friendly. The spa has mediocre stylists and they charge an outrageous amount of money.

    Spend your money somewhere else.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.6
    All in all, it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity was out for 4 hours...next day no water for almost a day....bathroom problems.......probably beyond the control of the resort....also the beach was not so good.

    Food was very good.....bars were excellent ( gratias Carlos)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Fell in love with the place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony door didn't close up properly.

    Everything, from the bell boy Eder to the bartenders and waitresses (Cynthia and Angeles). La Petit creperie restaurante, is a hidden gem! Balam, Roberto and the chef Amalia spoiled us rotten!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Great family resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (2 adults + 2 children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were made of chunks of foam, which made for a very lousy sleep.

    Staff were excellent, helpful, courteous and absolutely awesome! My thanks especially goes out to Teresa (the server in loung on main floor), Cathy in Entertainment (you rock!) Pablo (pool bar server) and all of the cooks, service staff and behind the scenes workers! This resort has the best service workers thus far! Thank you all for your hard work!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Great Trip. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tour operators should actually do tours before selling them.

    Just finished a great week. Junior Garden Suite in Building 12 was great. No musky humid smell. It's the tropics so empty your de-humidifier a few times a day. I don't think Privilage is worth it from the chats I've had so I'm glad we didn't bother paying the extra $69 per night. Also don't accept coupons, they are a gateway to the timeshare presentation. Which they don't push too much in the lobby unless you give them the opening to it. We took Cancun shuttle here booked online. Private car for 3 people cheaper than bus shuttle. The staff knows how to treat tourists and are as helpful as they can with all the different languages tourists speak. It's a medium resort. No golf carts nessasary to get around! Short walk everywhere. Get up early, get your beach or pool chair, go have breaky, enjoy your day. :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    4.6
    I will not come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    H 10 Premium Team: too much tension /pressure

    Surrounding environment : nature under strict control, polite front desk representatives and regular personnel

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Bad drinks and extra charges
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alcoholic drinks included are really bad and cheap. If you want better drinks you have to pay extra and these are very expensive. In other all-inclusive hotels drinks are much better. For the price paid, they should include better alcoholic drinks. Price of local calls is ridiculous: $1 USD per minute to landlines!! Are you kidding me?

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing holiday on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had a booking for two rooms and special request for twin beds. We were given double rooms in separate buildings. Reseptionist said that they did not know we were travelling together. And that they had not got any information from Booking.com about special request for twin beds. We were given new rooms near each other with twin beds next day, so everything went finally ok and we were pleased. Caribean Grill and Italian restaurants were little disappointing, some of the dishes served to table were not warm enough. And some dishes in the buffet were never warm enough. Some problems with wifi.

    Hotel area is big and located just on the beach. Nice pools. Plenty of restaurants to choose. Japanese restaurant with Teppanaki show was really good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    4.5
    Nice staff but terrible service!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst service I've ever had at any resort or hotel. You'd think spending $600 per night for 4 people would result in better service and more included in the all inclusive but to charge me $1 to print an email was about as tacky as it gets. Staff was very friendly but guest services were VERY hard to reach and I also hated the fact that by 8:00am, all pool and beach chairs were "reserved" by people just putting a towel on them and throughout the day, the chairs remained less than 50% occupied. Could never find a chair without having to steal someone's.

    A la carte restaurants were very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    A bit too much for the rooms and the entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Ocean View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the food was below our expectations. Ocean view was barely a view due to vegetation, save the money do garden view. The beach was narrow and lots of seaweed. Felt we paid too much compared to other guests.

    The New Years Eve Party. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The cleanliness of the rooms. Closeness to the airport about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.1
    The pools are nice, and the free drinks are great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Ocean View Triple
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - The long wait outside of the main restaurants every single night; somehow these restaurants keep people wait at the door even though it's only half empty inside. - The check-in process was TOO inefficient; it took us about an hour to check in and get the key to our room, which has never happened in any other hotel or resort.

    The pools are nice, and the free drinks are great. The romantic restaurant has very nice dishes. The breakfast buffet is pretty good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    would we come back, yes definitly:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    having railings on your stairways...

    everything was good!!!! food was good staff was really friendly and helpful i would like to say thank you to Kathleen (at the privileged desk)Gustavo &Johnson at the pool bar, these two are the best bar tenders ever!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    10
    Great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel replacement in bedroom inconsistent. Lunch buffet sparse after 3 in Caribbean restaurant. Can't book speciality restaurants in advance - only on the night.

    Good choice of restaurants. Vicinity to beach. Helpful friendly staff. Excellent drink service on beach. Relaxed atmosphere & good value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Great place - beautiful beach between can in and Playa deal Carmen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is one pool that coordinates towels, beverages, etc. and it is usually crowded with drunk people, and it is not pleasant to go there with kids for asking for towels. I suggest you to put more counters in the other pool areas. The road to the hotel needs some Improvement.

    Great beach! Beautiful pools! Incredible and gentle staff! They made our stay absolutely pleasant. Food was very varied in buffets, with options for celiacs and diabetics. Moreover, there were many other restaurants with more options. The picture is the Japanese restaurant hibachi performance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    5.4
    Beautiful and clean Resort
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Garden View Triple
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to groom supposed to been checked in at 3 o'clock we couldn't check into our room until 10 at night the travel lady that booked the tours was a total biatch she tried to rip us off for money she had the bad attitude needs to be taken care of lot of people complain about her we was so upset we wasted two days I'm dealing with her and her attitude and what she did to us

    Very clean views was very gorgeous the buffets restaurants was awesome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.9
    great hotel staff clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    seaweeds on the beach but other than that everything was great

    staff was great room was clean location was good it was in the moddle of can cun and playa delcarmen if you are doing tours at xelha and xcaret not too far from the airport

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Staff provided great service, everyone is very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent!

    Staff provided great service, everyone is very friendly and nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View Triple
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ocean was not the best to swim in.

    Food was good and fresh, breakfast was the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Beach full of seaweed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach full of seaweed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imterner

    Pool

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    The beach beds are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Privilege Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not a 5 star resort.

    The beach beds are nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    The staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Ocean View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was just okay.

    The staff was amazing!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.4
    Didn't feel like a 5 star and didn't feel we got value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount of people and how busy the hotel felt and quality of amenities was very tired

    Food on the whole was decent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Ocean Coral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Inconsistent housekeeping times & service.

    Small resort, friendly, nice sandy beach, good food & bev with privledge package.

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Ocean Coral & Turquesa All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: