Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hacienda Jurica by Brisas 5 stars

Paseo Jurica No. 700, Franccionamiento Jurica, 76100 Querétaro, Mexico

#54 of 89 hotels in Querétaro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 481 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice property, overpriced for the type of service provided.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is quite noisy in general. Our bathroom was old and poorly equiped (the shower courtain was made of cheap plastic and it was too short to reach the floor, which make the courtain to stick to your body while showering; the WC was stained or very dirty. The reception staff was aloof and not very helpful. They made me bring all my electronic devices to the front desk to introduce the wifi password. I asked for 30 minutes tolerance for the check out and they didn't grant it, which is ridiculous given I had Genius status, and given the amount of money I have spent at the hotel (restaurant and spa).

    Beds were very comfortable, as well as the size of the room. The property is full of trees which make the stay quite beautiful and pleasant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    9.2
    Great place to visit Queretaro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we booked through booking.com I booked it with breakfast included and then the hotel had a different booking without the breakfast. When we checked with the reception they were right and I have to blame booking.com.

    The beds need to be updated. Other than that the service was very good. The property is amazing with tons of history and well kept. The breakfast and dinner were excellent. Great buffet with a variety of foods and great service.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great weekend at Hacienda Jurica
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound isolation of rooms leaves a lot to be desired. You can hear the people in the next room talking at normal level. The staff goes around with their radios at full volume, which is annoying when you are trying to rest in your room. I asked why they don't use earphones and was told that they did before but new management asked to remove them and use the radio without them (?)

    This is not our first time in Hacienda Jurica, it is a great place with friendly and helpful staff, the prices are reasonable and the environment is fantastic. Very good walking and bicycle paths nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    3.8
    Horrible experience!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner didnt work, didnt offer to change room the first night. Heat was unberable no towels on the pool and food finished before we could ger served. During morning buffet. Horrible experience. Never planing to go back

    Nothibg really

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    7.1
    Countryside break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only area to relax was around the pool with most seating in the sun. Room was rather dark.

    The food in the restaurant was very good. Other shops were a short walk away. The building had a lot of character.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    It was a beautiful hotel but maybe not really a business travelers best option. It’s to far to walk
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pancakes

    The variety

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.7
    Average comfort. Expensive and not so good meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to see. The restaurant was way too crowded and way too expensive

    Meh

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spaces

    Good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    A lot of noice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of noice..........always had Fireworks very early in the morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    food and drinks overated, too expensive.

    everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.5
    La carne arrachera
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La carne arrachera

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Absolutely stunning and pristine environment with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Brisas Business Club
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely stunning and pristine environment with excellent service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel for a stay with children, possibilities of swimming, horseback riding, playground, etc. Very friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.5
    It was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of attention of your staff.

    You need more personnel in your restaurant. The attention is too slow.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    THE SPA WAS GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the buffet was way too expensive

    THE SPA WAS GREAT

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee supplies in the bedroom, only the coffee maker.

    Very big bathroom!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    Le style & architecture de l'hôtel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Les chambres

    Le style & architecture de l'hôtel Le business center

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Descanso Total
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    El SPA y el Restaurante

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.1
    Food kind of expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food kind of expensive

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Two Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The padwalks to the business centre

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    It was a very nice stay. Totally recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have to wait for brunch

    it is a very nice and typical Hotel in Queretaro

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    6.7
    Un evento social en los jardines no dejo dormir.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Un evento social en los jardines no dejo dormir.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.1
    We liked our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was wonderful and quiet until the adjoining room was rented to a family when it suddenly became very noisy. The breakfast buffet was overpriced and the waiters were unsmiling and appeared to resent being there. We ordered Shrimp Cocktail and received Pulpo (Octopus) Cocktail which wasn't even on the menu. They did change it but we couldn't figure out how that happened We ordered the gourmet pizza from room service and it was bad. Missing ingredients and the crust was not pizza dough it was more like a prepackaged flat bread of some kind. The pool was cloudy which made it uninviting.

    We liked our room. The bathroom was large with double sinks (although our friends had a very small bathroom.) The bed was comfy, the room was very spacious and clean and we had the wonderful smell of orange blossoms and the bird songs from the courtyard outside our window.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    5.4
    La Hacienda es hermosa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    El servicio en recepcion es pobre. Los meseros lentos en el servicio. Los alimentos no alcanzan en bufete

    La Hacienda es hermosa. Los jardines, lugares comunes muy bonitos

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.2
    The staff was polite and very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is beyond the control of the hotel but in the part where my room was located I heard barking dogs all night and there were very noisy chickens (roosters who woke me up at 3:30 every morning. But I realize this is beyond the control of the hotel.

    The staff was polite and very helpful. I remember Manuel and Angel at the front desk as being great hospitality representatives. The restaurant serving staff were all polite and very helpful. The person preparing eggs at the omlette station was doing a great job. As always, a stay in a hotel comes down the the hotel staff. The staff at this hotel were wonderful

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    I love the integration of modern facilities and comfort of a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I love the integration of modern facilities and comfort of a five star hotel in a Mexican colonnial hacienda. The location is privileged, as it lies just a few minutes away from Querétaro city center, in a nice & quiet neighbourhood. The Mexican breakfast buffet will not disappoint you!

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    7.1
    Rustic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far away from everything

    Rustic Hotel

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Browse Hacienda Jurica by Brisas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: