Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hacienda Maria Bonita Hotel 3 stars

10 Avenida Norte Lot 215, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Mexico

#81 of 191 hotels in Playa del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 892 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid rooms oriented to the street at all costs - there is a restaurant that turned into a night club and played lous music until 4 am. No breakfast

    Good location in the centre of Playa del Carmen, very nice staff, great pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very well located.Typical Mexican architecture to stay in memory and in the photos. The staff were amazing, always ready to help in whatever you needed. excellent choice. Carlos and Ilda

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing, but absolutely NOT the wi-fi and the shower! Basically I was never able to be connect to internet and the water from the shower was very little, when it was coming, otherwise, no water. I have understood that the management was aware of these big problems, but they did not want take action.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our room faced the street, therefore loud music played throughout the night. I slept fine but would have slept better if my room faced the pool.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At one point we tried to communicate with the hotel via email about their airport shuttle service but never received an answer. We arrived before we could check into our room (airplane schedules being what they are) but there was no secure area to store our luggage. Service at the desk could have been friendlier.

    Good location! Courtyard is pretty. Although it was downtown Playa del Carmen, our room faced the interior courtyard and it actually was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi was awful. No thick curtains / shutters to block the light in the morning. We had asked for a room not on the ground floor and not on the street hoping we would not hear Coco Bongo: it worked well, except for the very noisy guests that kept shouting all night long and putting loud music by the pool at 7am without the hotel staff saying anything!

    Big bed, spacious room. Windows can be opened to air the room. Convenient location close to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Being close to the buzzing area means some noise naturally, but the rooms not with street front are better isolated from the noise coming from the streets

    1)Very respectful and service oriented staff from cleaners to receptionist, on my last day they kept my luggage and facilitated all that is a challenge after check out having no room 2)Great location, close to everything 3)Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed for one night. Highlight was the location, the staff and the super comfortable beds. On the website it says there is no parking but when i arrived by car they promptly helped me find a space right outside the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from Coco Bongo right next door made it difficult to sleep. Parking was limited and we were not able to get a parking spot.

    The decor was fun and the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled horribly of some chemical cleaning substance. The cover blanket had holes. No safe for valuables. WiFi was not working reliably.

    Great central location and some parking available. First time we actually had a TV and a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room smelled like chlorine and being located on the ground floor, offered no privacy as the window opened to the little courtyard pool.

    The hotel looks very quaint and is located centrally just one block for shopping, Yoga and two blocks to the beach. The personnel is very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a damp, mouldy smell. Not pleasant at all. We had to keep the windows open whenever we are staying in the room. Unfortunately, we were on the ground floor and this is not possible when we’re sleeping. I would not recommend staying here any longer than a day.

    It’s not far from the bus station. You have easy access to restaurants, bars and clubs.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor was sticky and oily, the shower fills from the 90s, was uncomfortable and hard to use, it made all bathroom get wet including the sink while showering. The sheets wasnt washed from the guests before us. The walls didnt blocked any noise, we heard e-v-e-r-y thing from the rooms next to us and above until my husband woke up in the middle of the night couse he was convinced that there is some one is in our room! Full of mosquitos. Not recommended!

    Good location and the unique design of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    would have liked coffee facilities allthough free tea and coffee available in reception in the mornings

    very good location nr coco bongo dstaff very helpfull and fiendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First two nights we had a room in the ground floor and it was very humid and had a bad smell. I am not sure if all rooms on the ground floor are like that. Then we asked to change it for one in the first floor and we got very nice and clean room... The stuff was very friendly.

    Friendly stuff, nice clean rooms on the first floor, superb location...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled terrible the whole trip (we had to buy an air freshener cone) and the kids at the pool are really noisy. The room wasn’t properly sound proofed so you could hear everything

    The location was incredible!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking is free but there are only a 5-6 places on a sidewalk and it's ridiculously crowded.. and my rented camry's door were seriously hit there by some gentle SoB..

    unbeatable location, next to the street housing most of puerto del carmen's night clubs and discos, 3 min to main shopping boardwalk and 2 blocks from the beach. tradition-like old-mexican style building, nothing fancy but clean and spacious room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn’t have restaurant, which wasn’t really a problem since there’s about a million options in the area. Due to the central location, you can hear loud music at night, so bring some earplugs if you’re a light sleeper!

    The location is great, it’s a 3 min walk from the beach and just around the corner from bars, restaurants and clubs. The hotel has an authentic Mexican, colorful vibe. We really liked this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of trouble with the toilet; required 2 service calls. Many steps to get to our floor. No handrail, which can be a safety issue for older folks like us. Somehow we got booked for 2 rooms ... their computer-bug ... a hassle to resolve ... it did get worked out.

    Charming traditional design and art. Vibrant colors. Just a few easy blocks to 5th Ave and the beach. Free parking right in front of the hotel. Great staff! Superb value during peak-season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbor bar was kinda loud until 2 am. The pool was a bit dirty

    Very traditional, colorful sweet hotel ! Love to the detail :) I loved it perfect location everything in walking distance eastbound checkin and check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got had a damp, mouldy smell. We were on the ground floor so leaving the window open at night was impossible. It’s not very pleasant. It’s loud at night. If you’re going to stay here bring some good earplugs.

    Great location. Close to the bus station. The courtyard was pretty

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a bad sewer smell from the bathroom. I asked them to fix it everyday. Thy only sprayed perfume and it wore off after a while. As a result we had to keep the balcony door opened all night. Noise from the adjoining restaurant/bar/night club was loud and went on until about 3am. With the balcony door opened the noise was too much. Even with it closed it was loud. We purchased ear plugs, it helped a little bit. Noise also came through the common door to the adjoining suite. Imagine no sleep and then kids from next suit waking you up at 6am! Staff not helpful. They didn't offer a solution. Will not be staying here again.

    Close to center. 3 night stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - bathroom problems (poor toilet splashing) - noise from Coco Bongo club

    - central location - free coffee and cake in the morning - helpful staff - strong WiFi signal

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi worked for 2 minutes then kicked me off then I couldn’t get back on for hours every day and I stayed for 6 nights. The pool area is dirty. Too loud you can hear everything and everyone. Balcony was tiny. Cold showers.

    I loved the bright colours and location. Daily room clean. Air conditioning worked great. Staff can get deals on local tours and restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor soundproof, you could hear conversations, people knocking on doors, and the most difficult part was the music coming from all the places around, especially CocoBongo, it was too loud

    Central location Pool open till late Comfortable beds

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good option to stay in Playa. Not fancy, but has a great location and excellent staff (specially Francisco, who was awesome and helped us in arranging all the tours and transportation)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!

    The location is perfect! 2min away from the 5th avenue which is great as you're not in the middle of the noisy confusion. The rooms are lovely, well decorated and very Mexican in my opinion :) staff are super helpful and nice! It's a beautiful hotel, has nice restaurants near by and it's also not far from Calle 2 to get the colectivos to Tulum! I'll stay here again for sure! Thank you for such a lovely stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hair dryer No seif Bad smell in the room Interconnected rooms are awful, you can hear every word from the other neighbours The cleaning lady stoled my bra😂

    Large beds, big bathroom, water/shampoo/soap every day, cleaning every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was 1 misunderstanding on day 1 - they didn't clean my room until after 4:30pm. After I talked to the reception it never occurred again :).

    Looked exactly like on photos - super! Perfect location (quiet yet only 1 block away from the central part of the 'main happening' - the 5th Ave), spacious rooms, everything thought out in them (eg enough sockets to charge all the appliances, small 'kitchen area' (table + sink), comfortable bed, shower etc). Bonus: excellent buffet breakfast just across the road (brazilian themed place). Verdict: definitely want to stay with them again next times I am in la Playa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    The staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. I needed to keep some medicine refrigerated and access it in the middle of the night. They even woke me up to remind me once or twice! Great location, and the hotel is beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are several rooms which are right next to a very noisy street. If you have a room on the streetside it will be very noisy.

    hotel is nice and wel organized.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets and towels old and worn. Not enough towels were provided. It was chilly, due to a cold front from Canada, that made its way this far south. There were only sheets on the bed and a thin narrow cover at the foot of the bed, which did not provide enough warmth. This hotel was overpriced!

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bed was firm, for me sleep comfort very good. Good A/C quiet, excellent location, about 10 blocks from ADO bus terminal. Cute small hotel, close to everything. Internet slow in the rooms but this is pretty much the same everyplace. Down by the pool closer to the server much better. Noise at night is unavoidable due to the activity on the streets and Coco Bongo a few doors down. Again this pertains to all the hotels in the area, not just Hacienda Maria Bonita.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Limited parking place, but not surprising, have been warned before. And staff was helpful to arrange a place. Early in the night, there is street noise, club noise. But it is same for every hotel in the region, either you stay in the center with noise, or away from it and quiet.

    Location is very central, staff is helpful, prices are considerable. Colorful decoration, didn't use the pool but some people were happy with it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud live music from their own restaurant until early morning that really break pleasent experience. Pool is not very used and equipment of room is slightly aged, however taken more as rustical style with creating exactly the correct atmosphere. Old and very loud aircondition.

    Offers small breakfest - sweat cake and coffee in lobby, amazing traditional look with mexican fealing, located in good place if you like to enjoy night life. 5 min walk is Walmark, other shopping areas and colectivo to Tulum location, some good food options nearby (don sirloin etc). Huge rooms with own balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can hear Coco Bongos party from the hotel, but that is just a minor complain.

    Very nice mexican-style hotel located in 10th Avenue. The staff was extremely nice and assisted me with everything. The hotel is very beautiful as it is full of colours, statues and paintings.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the beach, but the beach in Playa is a bit rubbish.

    Great location. Near the bus station and opposite a genuine and excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No breakfast served, although free coffee/tea/water is available at the reception

    Good location, very comfortable bed, good value for money, hotel staff always ready to help

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didnt use the included minimal breakfast (Tea/Coffee Sweetbread). Hotel is Clean, nice and quiet during the night. Wifi signal is everywhere but in the room there were 2 with the same Name and some devices kept connected only for a second and tried again. This resulted in our smartphones drained empty in just 4-5 hours.. alsways had to deactivate the wifi or it would eat up my smartphone battery.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed something printed for the next morning. I went to the office and asked the staff if they could print this 1 page for me. They refused saying there's an Internet cafe down the street. There was a printer literally next to the staff member who refused me. He was kind enough though to send me to said Internet cafe which was closed! Not sure what it actually cost the guy to fulfil my request but it meant I had to walk around PDC looking for an Internet cafe so I could print my document.

    The hotel itself was bright and colourful. We really liked its character and style

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The colours of the Hotel were fantastic - super vibrant. It really went to the character of the place and how unique it was from any other place we've stayed before.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be a little noisy outside window dep on which room you get

    The amazing colours and design incorporating Mexican ceramics and tiles - worth going just to see that!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could definitely hear coco bongo and the other bar, only one of the 5 nights was it loud enough for us to lose a bit of sleep. Pool could have been a bit cleaner but still wasn't bad.

    Loved this hotel, we stayed in the superior family room and it was very comfortable and clean. Daily maid service was good, new towels every day and they tidied up a bit. Bed was insanely huge and comfy!! Location was really nice, good to be off the strip a bit but very close still.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was filled with a smell of damp and mildew, after literally 10 minutes in the room cannot not breathe. We were moved to another room but again it smelled heavily of damp and mildew. While the hotel is clean, it is old and in dire need of re-modernisation and work. There is no ventilation in the bathroom and the air conditioning just spread the smell of dampness. it was very uncomfortable and ridiculously over priced for what it was.

    the staff were very sweet and did the best they could with what they had available

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the staff broke into our room and stole medications that we needed. There was no breakfast offered as was advertised. The noise from a local club permeated our room and continued until 2.30 in the morning. the staff did not offer to help with our stolen medication.

    Central close to 5th Avenida

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was as advertised on the website- Wifi rarely worked No wash clothes No blankets on beds The water was only hot for 10 min Toilet didn't flush half of the time Staff was rude at the check in desk Advertised breakfast - no breakfast Advertised flat screen television and cable - not so Advertised free laundry service - not so when the front desk was asked Advertised free parking - only has 4 parking spots 2 of which they keep blocked off for themselves. The air conditioner leaked on the floor and television Had to go back and forth with the staff just to get an extra towel Was a miserable experience If you are looking for hotels in the immediate area, try to go to hacienda real next door.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a room for 4 people and they only left 2 towels ask for one more and the said we only leave 2 also the ad said it had a fridge and didn't had one....

    Everything was close to the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super noisy at night, I read about this before but decided to stay here anyway. Coco bongo gets loud at night and their party is pretty long! One night we slept with the A/C on and we couldn't listen to the outside noise, the second night we turned the A/C off and I woke up a couple of times. It depends of how tolerant you are to noise, I'm very picky about it, my partner isn't so he slept like a baby. I think it's what you get when you want to stay close to all the activities that Playa offer.

    Really close to 5ta avenida, súper friendly and helpful staff, loved the colors of the building. Mexican style! Pool was comfortable and the pastries in the lobby every morning were really good. You can fill up your water bottles in the lobby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and very centralized. Biggest problem was not very good customer service and or information probided and NO PARKING. 6 Parking lots for a 30 room hotel. Had to pay 200.00 pesos a night for private parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staircase getting to our suite, poorly designed. And the music from the street, midnight to 5:00am was so loud the bass pounded all night.

    The classical Mexican design of the hacienda, charming. The pool in the courtyard. Our suite and spa bath a delight. Beautifully appointed suite, 105.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some rooms were noisy at nights and wifi did not work well in every room

    We liked staying here very much. The stuff was friendly and rooms were clean. Very close to the 5th avenue and also beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    noise from the main street (music from Coco Bongo during the night)

    Exactly in the city center! Five minutes walk from Ado station. Five minutes walk from the beach. One minut walk by Coco Bongo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beach near hotel is not good anymore, more of a walk to get to a nice beach. Friday night the volume of the music got much louder, the previous days it was OK

    maids were very nice and thorough, location was good to downtown. walking distance to Ado bus and collectivos

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed and pillows were very uncomfortable. Went to Walmart and bought a pillow. Water pressure was bad and hot and cold shower valves were reversed. Could use a little sprucing up.

    small quiet hotel more authentic to the Mexico flavor. Staff very friendly. Great location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Limited space for car. If you are not lucky, you will have to park the car in the streets. - Humidity in the room though we can get rid of it with the AC

    - Location of the hotel is perfect - Swimming pool - Funny colors

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and helpful staff. Big and confortable room with king size bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking spots

    Excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dont have breakfast

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelled a bit moist, owner could have nicer, cars in front makes it hard to enter with luggage

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff were awesome! one of them helped carrying lugguage to bus station. the room was clean and big. perfect location for party

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like have a fridge in my room

    The location is perfect! You are close to the most interesting places in Playa del Carmen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar fridge.

    It was great for the family run by locals and in the heart of the action. Swimming pool awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The colours ! So cool and happy vibe.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt a little overpriced.

    It was pretty, and slightly arty.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 night stay staff excellent helpful .clean big room decorations amazing.very well laid out location quiet. Even though close to coco bongo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with Wi-Fi

    Aright aged hotel. Good service. Convenient central location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom quality and time of house keeping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quaint courtyard with pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was slow at moments

    Service was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from 11-4 AM must be a open air club next door

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and shower were not satisfying

    Clean well decorated rooms, best location,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff. Very clean room. Great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    One of the reception staff definitely required training

    Big suite with comfortable beds. Big bathroom.Nice decoration.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled musty

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nada

    Todos... Hotel mui bonito

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hacienda Maria Bonita Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: