Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels 4 stars

Avenida 10 entre Calle 20 y 22, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Mexico

#39 of 191 hotels in Playa del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice the hotel was quaint. They advertise the hotel as being quiet. However, a hotel next door has a rooftop night club with huge speakers that play techno music most of the day until 1 am. Unless you like living in such a environment you will hate it. I will never book here again.

    The staff. Nice bathroom and comfortable bed if you can sleep due to the noise factor.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was bad, cost more money for an actual food (eggs), rooms smelled bad, the place needs to be redesign - especially the rooms that are very old and mouldy.

    the staff was great and welcoming, location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is perfect. Steps away from the colorful, lively 5th avenue. Clean rooms. Most importantly friendly and positive staff. Especilly Jule and Jhona made our experience much more enjoyable. Cynthia at the front desk was also very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall our stay was ok but there are quite few things to consider... our room was big but in need of some care...they recently painteid so you could still smell it, also last few days the bathroom start to be very smelly The hairdrayer was missing, we had to ask and was quickly provided. The fridge in the room was very noisy, in few occasions we had to turn it off. The courtesy room we got for shower was much better.... On Saturdays and Sundays the neighbour hotel had nightclub music going almost until 1am so you need to stay out... not a big deal but be aware. The breakfast could use some more variety.

    Perfect location, near 5th avenida and to the beach. Staff excellent. Breakfast was ok. Courtesy room provided for evening flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only provide 2 bottels of water at check in and no refill. Dont sell them as well. Could use a little veriaty with breakfest.

    Easy check in, ana from reseption was very nice and helpful! Great location, just a few steps from 5th av but not loud, little slice of quit eden. Bed comfortable, and the pillows as well. Very clean hotel!! Breakfest was tasty. Loved to stay there!!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner broke in our room. I find that stressful as I have asthma. I did not like that we were expected to turn it off when we went out. I need a cool room when I come into it & can not wait as the room cools down.

    The staff was great and helpful! Having massage available is a great thing! The restaurant was good too!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed 9 nights. Everything was great. Restaurant responsible Rodriguez, the team meets each day with hundreds of smiles reception, tour chief Carlos Thank you all for an amazing holiday! Bulut& Shannon!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really. Keep in mind the breakfast (and additional US$ 7.00, is "continental," meaning no eggs or major protein. But that means you still get fresh fruit, juice and yogurt, toast, peanut butter and other spreads, granola and flax seeds,and bottomless coffee. No functional WiFi in breakfast area, if that is important to you.

    Simply said, this is an excellent, value-priced hotel with truly wonderful staff, great quiet location just a block off the strip, yet a ten-minute walk from the satellite bus station. It's clean and comfortable and secure. The staff, in particular Israel at the front desk and Marcos at the travel desk, also the breakfast staff, were always at the ready. Very good WiFi, at least in my room. Really, for the value, it is exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking and breakfast was very simple had to pay if wanted breakfast eggs

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was small and no choices

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was limited and the room was smelly. AC is working only if you are in the room.

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff was very kind and helpful, we defiantly recommend their hotels (we have been in another one as well)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool did not look that clean.

    The receptionist ( Paco, Victor, Antonio) were all very freindly and made our stay more personal and better.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noise during the nights by the nearby hotel

    Staff is very friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Whirlpool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location and the staff were amazing and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms very clean, bed was great, ac worked

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice Quiet location and close to shopping street. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was really disappointing to us. Price was a bit high.

    The personel was helpful and nice. The room was spacious and clean. Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind stuff. Specially lovely Fanny. If you gonna visit in hacienda you must see this angel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit miscommunication between hotel and booking.com

    Close to the 5a. Avenida and convenience store. Nice sice pool. Great staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spots on bath towels sometimes.

    Very friendly and attentive personnel.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rental car prices quoted from the hotel were much more than we managed to find from the same company when we asked ourselves. I guess they act as the middle man so that's

    Great room, great decor, great location. Superb price. Hard to fault really. Really helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit of a walk from ADO BUS station to the hotel on 22nd and 10th but walking 5th Ave made it look easy with all the activities. No hot water for two nights.

    The staff were great and very helpful

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately the restaurant / pool bar was closing when we arrived [around 3PM] and the pool was a little shady.

    Excellent location, great staff, took a last minute booking with no issues. Very clean and comfortable room.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room lacked color.

    Hacienda Paradise was conveniently located to the 5th Avenue shops and restaurants, and the beach. The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad smell in the bathroom, like mold or something Bedroom scented with air freshener, probably to conceal other bad smells. Tiny pool overlooking a concrete building, looks awful. Room looks and feels better in the photos then reality. Not worth the money.

    Staff was ok, helped us when needed

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Charged me for 3 nights, only stayed 2, still struggling to get credit. Hard to communicate, waiting for Kevin to call back from reservations for several days now. Wifi down entire stay, frustrating.

    Patricia, Israel, Guillermo and the French Chef made me feel welcome. Spacious room, wonderful cool pool! Great location for shopping on 5th Ave.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdryer. Pillows were lumpy was jetlagged and only stayed one night but would annoy me if stayed longer.

    Didn't leave till 10 on next day and left bags at hotel. Was able to take shower at sister hotel. Nice shower and bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing. Included breakfast is a little light - but can be supplemented with some reasonably priced add-ons. Overall not really an issue.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean ad well appointed rooms - which all open onto a central courtyard which contains a small but very nice pool in which to cool off.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was great !

    Especially the staff was so friendly and helpful - in particular to mention are Maeva and Andrea - thanks, you made my stay memorable !

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was clean but had a foul odor at times. Not sure why?

    The hotel was in the perfect location! Close to the newer 5th ave and 10th ave restaurants, yet walking distance to the bus stop and pier and colectivo stand. Our room was very quiet facing 10th ave. Room had air conditioning. We will stay here again. Very attentive and pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old furnichair! Smell bed!!

    Mexico !!! A dream come true ... !!! A hotel helped our good mood, friendly staff, great location, cozy patio! general sense of privacy! :) Thank you !!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It should be noted this is a totally non smoking property, grounds and balconies included. I have been here for ten days and the beds, though good are quite firm. I would definitely stay again.

    The concierge was the best I have ever used. I was stuck extra days due to snow and airport closures in my city. The manager quickly cleared me to keep my room and the concierge helped me navigate phones,flight changes and shuttles. I was with my 86 yr old Mother and all were very helpful. A delightful stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool area is almost entirely in the shade. Looks pretty but such a shame not to be able to tan.

    Location is perfect - just a street away from the main drag (5th Ave) but far enough away not to hear any of the noise! We were not woken up by rowdiness a single time. Bed was huge and so comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast (every day the same - no cheese or eggs included) No parking included

    Localization (fantastic) Price (nice) Hotel Team kindness (awesome) Clean

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location was amazing Staff were friendly and accommodating Very clean room

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and excellent accomodation

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy providers of services to hotels early in the morning with truck

    The price was great, location in the city was center Great concierge

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy breakfast area very early in the morning.

    Staff very friendly, willing to help and welcoming

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi is bad, the bathroom had a strong odor

    location is great, staff are friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very loud! Water in the pipes noise woke me. Had to wear earplugs

    It was clean

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Road noise from the Main Street - 5th Ave.

    Staff very attentive and helpful. Pool and surroundings very nice. Good size rooms

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hot Water

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No coffee maker in rooms.

    The staff and location

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location is great. It is close to 5th avenue and beach. Room is clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good facilities like free coffee in reception. The reception and concierge staff Christina, Andrea and Horva were very welcoming and helpful.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Hacienda Paradise Boutique Hotel by Xperience Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: