Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hacienda Suites Loreto 3 stars

Avenida Salvatierra #152 Colonia Centro, 23880 Loreto, Mexico

#15 of 21 hotels in Loreto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 101 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.3
    Could be a great hotel... but isn't
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon unusable at night (very noisy - complained and nothing done). Staff don't enforce pool opening/closing timing rules, meaning you will be woken up late at night and early morning by partying adults/screaming kids. Overpriced.

    Good location near bus station. Big, clean rooms. Nice grounds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend this place, clean, safe and a B&B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved real crockery instead of styrofoam cups for the coffee.

    The layout is quite relaxing and the beds were very comfortable. Well cared for and safe parking for our vehicle. Overall this is a great accommodation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Typically and pleasant "hacienda" at Loreto's gate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms a little bit dark probably because of the decoration. The best are after the court, with the balcony. Big, nice and practical bathroom. Breakfast maybe too local !

    Very quiet place. Staff welcoming and helpfull. Nice swimming pool with transats to rest after boat trip in the bay and islands around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the court yard and secure parking. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast included. 3.5/5 The juice was artificial and bad. With all the oranges in Mexico, fresh juice would have been a huge plus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was adequate but could have been so much better with a few minor changes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no safe deposit box in the room. They had all been de-commisioned (?) The wi-fi only worked in the reception area and not in any of the rooms - no matter what management says. The pool was lovely but freezing since it is NOT heated. The hotel is about a 1/2 mile from the center of Loreto. We didn't mind walking but most people drove.

    The beds were decent and the rooms were spacious. The outdoor bar and pool area were lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    7.5
    wish the pool was heated and that they would have changed up the included breakfast a bit. The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the back side of the hotel, there was traffic and dogs barking all night.

    Domingos next door was nice, a varied menu specializing in steak, ribs etc. But the Sea bass was excellent and the entire staff is friendly and attentive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    It was a welcome respite from touring and camping without benefit of private bed/bathroom/shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean , comfortable had a warm inviting and friendly ambiance. The staff was very helpful and allowed me to store my bags the day I checked out so I could explore the town for the day as I wasn't leaving until the evening. Really enjoyed the pool clean and refreshing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place to stay if you don't need to unload your vehicle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the website it says "private parking". That is not true. Only parking was on public street. We had a truck full of things including kayak which we had to unload and carry in. Very inconvenient. Please change the description on booking website!

    Nice staff, beautiful place, and well decorated. Nice courtyard.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property, felt safe, would be great for couple or families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you like to unpack your belongings, the dresser area was small (not a huge issue). The bathroom didn't appear to be as clean as it could ave been when we arrived.

    The staff was friendly and accommodating and available 24 hours a day. They were meticulous about the pool, spending several hours each morning doing the chemicals and cleaning out the pool. It was never too heavily chlorinated to me. There was an outdoor shower for rinsing before/after the pool and bathrooms available right by the pool as well. The air conditioner in our room kept our room very cool during the day and was refreshing when we came in from the heat. One day it did leak some water onto the floor (condensation build up) but when we alerted the staff, they were there within 5 minutes to fix the problem. The beds were firm but comfortable, pillows were medium comfort. Breakfasts were hearty, traditional and convenient. The property was exactly as pictured online. Bright colors, lovely flowers, blue and large pool, lovely courtyard. The location was on the "farther" end of town but only about a 15-20 minute walk to the beach. I was going to go with a less expensive property but decided on this one because of the pool and I am so glad that I did! Great property and I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Really enjoyed this great little hotel in Loreto BCS
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit of a walk to the Malecon area, but easy enough to get a cab. No fridge in room but problem remedied with a cooler from a nearby grocery store.

    Good sized room, fairly quiet, beds were comfortable, pool was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Great stay in Loreto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing...especially Hector our bartender who pours an excellent paralyser! Rooms were clean, beds were comfy, WiFi was good and the location was great. We recommend this quaint and homey hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Facility & value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility & value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be in larger area

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Very adorable hotel, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All rooms have two double beds, and I prefer a queen or king bed.

    Very adorable hotel, great breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    5.0
    extremely noisy, no sleep at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely noisy, no sleep at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice and comfortable hotel with helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and comfortable hotel with helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.5
    It is noisy if it is busy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is noisy if it is busy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    9.6
    costs to have pets stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 1 night

    costs to have pets stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.1
    It was a little to far from town , but not to bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No change in the breakfast.untill the last day.

    The staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    A lovely hotel,staff were friendly and helpful.I would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little variety for breakfast.

    Lovely clean room and really comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Stuff was very kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was very kind. Not located by the beach but not that far to walk to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice experience overall, I was pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food(we ate breakfast two days,they repeated and there were not enough variety also beds were hard.

    Cleanliness,quietness,close to downtown.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all comfort & friendlyness

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Great place for a rest on a long journey!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtyard and pool and secure parking

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    This is our favorite hotel in Loreto
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your front desk staff and room staff are excellent....helpful, lots of smiles and so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    10
    will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 10 nights

    close to the city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Excellent Hacienda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suites
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We extended our time there because we loved the hotel!

    Beds very comfy. Pool beautiful. Staff very helpful and friendly!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.5
    The location and the room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not very accomodating. Breakfast was not very good and the service was really bad..

    The location and the room was clean..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    9.6
    Nice, clean facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast should have more variety. The menu didn't change from day to day. On Sunday the eggs did add vegetables,

    Nice, clean facility. We've stayed here before and it didn't disappoint. I liked the fact that now breakfast is included.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Clean, safe , great location, good breakfast, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi a little weak. Cable could be a little better.

    Clean, safe , great location, good breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, nice pool. Great value!

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    Friendly people, good fishing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have loved queen or king bed..

    Friendly people, good fishing

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Guests also reviewed these properties: