Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton Inn Monterrey-Airport 4 stars

Carretera Miguel Aleman km 23.7, Apodaca, 66600 Monterrey, Mexico

#50 of 97 hotels in Monterrey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 164 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner very noisy. Many problems with elevator ( long wait for elevator, stopping on the wrong floor) I have been double billed, ( I paid a the hotel, Booking.com also charged my account for the same amount. I will me making a HUGE complaint

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were offered a room with three beds at the time of reservations but in the end the hotel does not even have any rooms with three beds. As a result we had to pay for two rooms at double the experience. We were offered the room at $290 for 3 nights but in the end they tacked on an additional tax and an inflated exchange rate that increased the cost of the cost room by over 25% ...... what was going to cost $290 ended up over $800 dollars!

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The exhausted in the bathroom wasn’t working , the air conditioner is very loud and the options on beds are limited, I needed larger beds and the staff didn’t give me more options, I had to sleep in a full size bed with my son that is 6’6 .

    The bed is very comfy and that’s what’s you need to rest before or after a trip

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is free shuttle bus pick-up at the airport which is convenient for travelers. The receptionists speak good English and also hospitality. There are restaurants and stores nearby. The best service is free shuttle service for sending and picking within the industrial zone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C in our room wasn't that great. The beds were good and the bathroom and shower were nice. The breakfast was ok but we didn't get sevice like I though we would. Normally we would have staff picking up plates bring us coffee, stuff I've experience at other hotels in Monterrey. Also we don't eat pork so the staff would make us plain eggs or with vegetables. But they didn't really cater to us like I hoped.

    They had pretty good and friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check-in has no qualified employees resulting in wrong charge amount in the credit card, instead to inform me of the issue, they simply blocked the room key , not either civilized or good business behavior procedure. It was their fault, not mine. I thought it was only the person who attended me, but after a couple of days I could check that is general behavior of all staff. Big issue for this hotel. If you want, rude and no manners treatment, this is the hotel. Time to change hotel in Monterrey, while I remember this issue, I will never stay again in this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport shuttle was right on schedule. For a mainly business hotel, this one had a lot more than comfort and cleanliness. It had a very personable and helpful staff. Receptionist Dora spent over an hour to procure me a bus ticket. Otherwise I'd have been stranded the next day. She should be promoted. This was far beyond the call of duty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See previous reviews

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner didn’t work

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great beds 24hrs shuttle to airport

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and comfortable rooms, clean, good breakfast, closed to the airport, but quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the woman at the desk, was not very good at telling where the room was.. we had to go back and ask..

    do not drink coffee, or use ftnesscenter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Bar or Restaurant Stayed overnight for an early flight the next day

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special. Maybe give me some discount in my next stay in Hampton INN.

    Like the location and feel like home.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At check in received the wrong room that was also occupied by another guest. Poor wifi signal that kept going down.

    Clean, confortable room. Close to the airport. Timely free shuttle service to hotel.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not enough staff to provide bed sheets

    Location

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    -

    The location

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wasn't as clean as most Hamptons.

    Close to airport only 300.pesos. Nice staff & great shuttle guy!

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Not very updated.

    Near to everything.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is very nice, bed is very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Well, it is not near the centre but for flying purposes it is an excellent choice

    The breakfast was really nice & the room was very comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Brakfast ends early om sunday. Hotel looks old

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi speed is too slow.

    1.Silent 2.heat and cool manual control

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything function well, good comfort, schedule bus

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was super clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good and the coffee in the lobby was delicious.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: