Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Monterrey Galerías 3 stars

Avenida Gonzalitos 415 Sur Obispad, 64060 Monterrey, Mexico

#67 of 97 hotels in Monterrey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 306 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    I don’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking it said a price (including taxes) and when I arrived to the hotel it was a completely different price, the lady at the front desk told me not to book through this app since the prices are not the same because they aren’t aligned to hotel rates. Also when I booked in the app, I booked a standard room with a king size bed & a sofa bed, and they gave me other room that wasn’t what I booked, I asked in the front desk and they had me waiting for about three hours until I went again to ask they assigned me the correct room. Another bad thing and it disliked me too much is that there isn’t security at the facility or someone checking around since a lot of “external” people were entering to the pool, people who weren’t staying at the hotel inside the pool with food, alcohol like if it was a public pool, so I couldn’t enjoy it. Breakfast was poor, tasteless and not enough variety. I’ve stayed in other places in Monterrey that are much better and cheaper than this.

    The bed was good, comfy and good pillows

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Ideal for stop over
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant bed and really good internet connection with loads of USB points in the plugs which is great for charging all your devices. Handy buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    7.1
    I think we will stay again but once removations are finalized.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking Double Room With 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is being renovated, our room floor was dusty, i noticed my feet were brown after walking barefooted a couple of minutes. There was no space for us to sit during breakfast, many guests like us were taking the food up to our rooms, some people were eating standing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    Good enough stay
    • Couple
    • Non Smoking Double Room With 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not too many choices in breakfast, expensive price for being in construction, a little dirty on floors.

    The gardener Gerardo a super hard working person, ready to give you a hand. Some nice persons at front desk, sorry, not remember names.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Great place worth for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente

    Comfort. Decoracion

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.3
    Difficult to find using google maps or maps on iPhone
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find using google maps or maps on iPhone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Good staff and friendly environment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking Double Room With 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was ok.... not very good breakfast.. eggs where dry and didn’t taste good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Good service
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels are the worst old,rough,and torn ....Sink always clogged.

    Customer service and cleanliness in the entire property

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    The floors, no carpet
    • Group
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff in the morning are very rude.

    The floors, no carpet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    5.4
    old matress room smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    old matress room smell

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    could diversify the breakfast, four days had chilaquiles the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    could diversify the breakfast, four days had chilaquiles the four days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    breakfast, they could put more food
    • Couple
    • King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast, they could put more food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great place to stay, near of all, for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, but it's ok.

    Location, Clean & Confortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Good location, near by shopping mall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non-Smoking Study Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location, near by shopping mall.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.9
    most everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Non Smoking Double Room With 2 Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    vending machines

    most everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    8.8
    Staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Construction on pool and no water from 2pm to 4pm, but I knew ahead of time of the problem so not really an issue.

    Staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful. The rooms are also always clean.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    I like breakfast its included and very good.
    • Couple

    Look like all its really old

    I like breakfast its included and very good. I like they have a gym y my favorite part it's that they have restaurants very near and the little mall who has a movie theater and a frosty store.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    5.8
    Staff was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Water was turned off because of restoration. No water for several hours and then not very hot. We had to switch room because of the water. Also, money missing from room.

    Staff was helpful. Breakfast was good. Like having coffee and tea available all day.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    Hotel was fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet Services was really bad

    Hotel was fine

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    The facilities were clean and confortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The waiting time at check in and the small space on the cafeteria

    The facilities were clean and confortable

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Building and Facilities look old.

    Location. It's near to several other places of common interest in Monterrey.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    10
    The hotel feel comfortable, and had a good view.
    • Couple

    All the hotel was too hot, the heat was turn on and it give us some troubles.

    The hotel feel comfortable, and had a good view.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    3.3
    the door was broken.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the door was broken. It Doesn't work property

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: