Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Cancun All Inclusive 5 stars

Boulevard Kukulcan Km 14.5 Hotel Zone, 77500 Cancún, Mexico

#17 of 189 hotels in Cancún

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    1. Room number (rate 9/10) was excellent, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    1. Room service (5/10) - Pillows were either not cleaned either not changed because there was a unpleasant odor from them - Regularly mini bar was not fulfilled properly in terms of juices/coca colas and alcohol - When I ordered 4 coca cola into the room number I was waiting for 40(!) minutes in the evening time (I've done 2 calls to reception to fasten the process) 2. Night entertainment program (2/10) C'mon guys, it is HARD ROCK! There should be something to do at the night time - for example, night club or DJ party. All of the guests at the hotel are just seating at the bar and drinking included alco 3. Beach zone (0/10) For our couple it is important to have the ability to swim at the ocean and not in the pool where everyone is staying. Yet it is impossible to swim at the ocean because of the seaweed that comes to the beach. I really figured out some hotels that are cleaning beach zone and nearest ocean part from seaweed. 4. Limitless resort credit It is a benefit of the hotel that it exists, but for 1) SPA procedures; 2) Goods on the territory of the hotel it is working like a trick because anywhere outside the hotel you can really buy goods cheaper than in the hotel

    1. Room number (rate 9/10) was excellent, clean and comfortable. Everything that is needed were there. One thing is that Bluetooth was not working at the audio device (room number 488) 2. Restaurants (10/10) was excellent - food is great, menu is divercified, staff is very gently 3. Hotel territory (9/10) - bars and pools were at the expectations level 4. Limitless resort credit - the best program that allows you to purchase trips for only 20% of the cost. Pay attention that I'm speaking about the trips only, not goods at the stores situated on the territory of the hotel or SPA procedures

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended if it meets your budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Probably the best hotel i've been to so far. It was an unmatchable experience by far. The food, the facilities, the staff, everything was on spot.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    This HOTEL IS A MUST......I WILL BE BACK.....❤❤
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I LOVED EVERYTHING....

    This place was so Amazing.....The bartender (Li) at the inside bar is the BEST. Great conversation and really appreciate his service. Excellent service from the entire staff...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    The hotel has a different style and the rock theme is very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my biggest deception in terms of hotel so far. Considering my previous experiences in Cancun, this is far the worst hotel I stayed there. First impression: The lobby is crowded and very noisy. Whenever I put my first foot on the room, the telephone was ringing and it was the people from Legendary trying to sell us a life plan for their hotel. This was a terrible, I repeat, terrible experience. If you go there, don’t accept any conversation saying you won a courtesy gift from the hotel. This is conditioned to a time spent with salespeople desperate to sell their product. They seem to be more focused on selling new packages than satisfying their customers. This caused the contrary effect on us, since we never want to go back there. The price charged is abusive if compared to what is delivered. The food is good, not great. The staff is also not very good. EVERY day they knocked out on our door at 08 in the morning, and we were not awake at this time. There were not enough chairs by the pool. The tablecloths and bedding were old and sometimes seemed dirty, with stains.

    The hotel has a different style and the rock theme is very nice for the music lovers. The waiters are very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    When I go back to Cancun this will not be my hotel of choice for the price you don’t get quality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Platinum Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t good at all. Booked reservation for 3 rooms with 2 people in each got there wasn’t allowed second person in each room. Then when time to check out our additional person wristbands magical appeared. Some staff members were rude! Requested to have all rooms near one another ended up on floor 2,4, and 7. Not a lot to do on the resort. And taxi prices were suppose to be flat rate but changed each ride one time due the rain lol. Told staff memeber never addressed it with taxi coordinator.

    The hotel was very clean. And room service 24hrs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the check in counter was terrible. His voice is so small without smile. We couldn't hear his explanation about the hotel.

    Nice view from the room. Delicious Italian restaurant. Friendly bell boy at the entrance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    My stay was awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold King Room - Pure
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inability commuicate with us in english and wasn't able to watch TV in English

    I like everthing about the resort it was beautiful and everyone was friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, great food and beaches, better for families and couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was ok but it was mainly couples and families. Don’t go here if you want to party as very few young people here. If you want a chilled one it’s perfect.

    Lovely hotel, good entertainment, great food and drinks. Staff were super friendly and gave great service. Beaches are amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    6.3
    Very friendly and helpfull staff, good atmosphere due also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would “refresh” the room: all appeared... old. Not very confortable bedl: I prefere normal size bed

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, good atmosphere due also to a good daily animation. There are mamy restaurant and food corner with good quality.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    You are treated very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have enjoyed more music especially around the pool and beach. It is the Hard Rock after all.

    Letz, the guy running the sound lab made a real extra effort with my family. Great attitude and great effort.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Would come here again, great experience and great fun !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Deluxe Room with Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast buffet was impressive, but became a bit the same after a few days.

    The hotel was excellent - very friendly staff and beautiful hotel. It was clean, well kept and always something going on! When we walked along the beach we realised the Hard Rock was the only hotel to be busy, which we liked a lot. Staff were great with our 2.5 year old daughter, happy to entertain her around the pool and the fantastic kids club (as long as we were there too). Drinks good, food great - particulary the outdoor grill and the Brazilian which really was impressive for an all inclusive. The pool and beach area were great - activitites and areas were a perfect balance for those who want to get involved but also okay if you want to relax for a bit . We had Platinum Suite which was great, sea view, hot tub in the room and luxury bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Overall my stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a lot of chocolate deserts at dinner. I don’t like chocolate. Can I get pie?

    The property was clean and all of the staff was very friendly. The staff went out of their way to make sure my vacation was great. They decorated my hotel room and supplied a cake and champagne for my husband 40th birthday.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.4
    The brazilian restaurant inside the hotel is nice;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Royalty Level
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They called us all days 3 or 4 times each mourning, didn't get us sleep and rest. They still all the time trying to put us in one meeting coffee (to sell us titles called RCI, something like a club) And other things like: There's no diference between ROCK ROYALTY LEVEL and others (I've just payed more), they left a piece of dirty cloth that they used to clean the bathtub inside, it was disgusting, the NYE dinner was a disaster, they didn't gave us the menu and started to bring things to our table, things without taste and totally different than the other tables, they didn't replace the beverages at minibar, the things you order to eat at your room comes wrong, several times and a lot of other things...

    The brazilian restaurant inside the hotel is nice; The bar at the pool who works at very late hours is nice too;

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are organizing a transfer from the airport, you must pay both ways, 60 dollars, even if you need just one way. A nomal taxi is around 20 dollars so it’s even more expensive.

    Everything was perfect. The staff very friendly, the food delicious, amazing view and clear water, the beach very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Great Hotel, Great Food, but great price charged too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price for the room was exorbitant.

    Food in the restaurants is grand. We celebrated my wife's birthday, and it lived up. Rooms are awesome, especially the ones with the hot tub. Property is great with its multiple pools and beaches.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Staffs needs to be trained to be more courteous and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Platinum Deluxe Room with Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staffs needs to be trained to be more courteous and friendly. Restaurant menu, especially the buffet (The Market) needs to updated, cuisine lacks taste, and the staff there are very in attentive, especially the breakfast staff. The only restaurant worth your calories are Zen, the Italian Restaurant (forgot the name) and maybe Ipanema.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    I went here for my mum's birthday, tell them at check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Depending on what you are looking for, this may or may not be the kind of 5 stars you are looking for. it is more about drinking and having fun in the pool or on the beach, they plan lots of activities, would recommend this as a great family for older kids or a big group of adults who want to have a loud and fun time. Not for romantic couples.

    I went here for my mum's birthday, tell them at check in that you have a celebration and they decorated the room up! The seaview room is a must, waking up to the sunrise over the ocean is amazing. The Italian and the Zen restaurants were our favorites.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Stayed here for one night as we were staying in Rivera maya.We will be back for two weeks next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea was very rough and deep not safe for kids or not very good swimmers. Nothing that the hotel can do with this

    This place was amazing! A bit prices but you get what you pay for. All the food was great and alcohol selection was great!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    50 % satisfaction score.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold King Room - Pure
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid about 368 US Dollars for a tour packet including Xoximilco (1st day) and to go to visit Chichén Itzá (2nd day) - the first day was awesome, I highly recommend to do it. The second day.... well the turism company left my wife and me behind .... despite of having a scheduled time to pick up they showed up late at the Hotel and then After 5 minutes they left without us. No remedial action was taken by the hotel and not other alternatives Were offered to us. We lost our money. It's not always about the money! Hard Rock Cancun!

    food, amenities, and staff were awesome, perfect place to come and enjoy the summer and Mexican culture.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -It's a very small resort compared to other Hard Rock Hotel such as one in Punta Cana

    a)I have been to various Hard Rock Hotel such as one in Punta Cana, but I must say the food was much better than other locations, b)Great view of the beautiful beach from my room, c)staff were much more friendly and well trained compared to other Hard Rock Hotel resort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.6
    Fun well thought out resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel calls you every time you get room Service to check you received it. However one night at 1am we got a call rather than the next door room who ordered it, in general the nightimes can be loud due to the nature of the resort being a party atmosphere

    Huge beds and bedrooms. Ours was on the royal level which was the top floor it had amazing views out to sea. The gym is well equipped and has a variety of classes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    4.6
    Very poor quality of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this money one would expect not to eat cheap food of low quality. This hotel is more about drinking (local drinks). If one would like to avoid cheap fat unhealthy food - should not go. Rooms and facility are very old, cannot compare with pictures. I feel like pictures on booking.com were taken 10 years ago. This was a scam! Very upset! Recommendation - do not go!

    Ocean is amazing

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.6
    Love Cancun and The Hard Rock Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel credits were not that great. I thought I was getting a pedi & mani but was charged $50.00 for the"deluxe" package which was basically the normal pedi & mani in Texas. The store credit was that I just paid or bought cheap sandles and the staff in that store was not very friendly or helpful.

    The food was excellent, the outside activities were fun and they really engaged the guests.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Worth every penny spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at Ipanena very slow

    The ocean view from the room the bed and pillows The variety and time span of food service The nightly shows And the general atmosphere which is good for a variety of travelers without compromising their likes

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    We will be back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Deluxe Room with Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Moisture in the room was terrible! Sheets were wet and clothes got musty. Kept the balcony doors closed 100% of the time, but it didn't help. The spa experience was nice, but the reception area was crowded and a little disorganized. Trying to organize a tour was a little disappointing....the staff couldn't speak English very well. I wasn't sure how to arrange transportation to the marina and how long the tour was.

    The staff was excellent! Always there to offer service and do anything to make our stay fun and enjoyable! Food was fantastic and the drinks kept coming!!! The activities and the music at the pool were a lot of fun! you could get away from the chaos at the other end of the pool if you wanted to!! Overall....had a wonderful time! Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Hard Rock Cancun All Inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold King Room - Pure
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only disturbing part of the trip was the vacation club linked to the hotel. They made promises that they did not deliver (Offering us $400 in cash to attend) and then when we arrived claiming that they actually meant $400 in hotel points). When we explained that we confirmed this three times with their representative before agreeing to attend, they said "she must be crazy". This group was also very annoying with constant phone interuptions, calling us at 8:00 AM to confirm an 11:00 AM breakfast.

    The Hotel Staff were very accomodating; sometimes too accomodating with constant phone calls and knocks on the door to make sure we had everything we needed, but overall they were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice vacation but beach full of seaweed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach full of seaweed

    Comfortable rooms and pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.1
    The concept of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s small, it just has one pool, few restaurants and not too many places of entertainment

    The concept of the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel in cancun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff , delicious pizza , free drink. I've been hyatt zilara, but hard rock is much better than zilara!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Anniversaty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our spa tube failed to operate the last 2 days. Reported to housekeeping but was not addressed.

    All else was great. Service was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Group
    • Platinum Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not have more days

    The staff has a belief that they are one of us, exceed expectations, i felt like home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    It may look pricey upfront but it’s totally worth it!
    • Family with young children
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It may look pricey upfront but it’s totally worth it!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold King Room - Pure
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My card for the door didn't work all the time and I had to call security a few times.

    It was beyond my expectation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Diamond Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. It’s our second time back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    The hospitality and the entertaining
    • Couple
    • Platinum Deluxe Room with Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hospitality and the entertaining

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Too many good food choices, nice activities, very kind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy

    Too many good food choices, nice activities, very kind staff .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Good accommodations, fair food, poor entertainment and activities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Platinum Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not book here if you are looking for an adult experience. There are screaming kids everywhere

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.8
    Great Xmas trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Deluxe Room with Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy

    Food very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Over all it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Platinum Deluxe Room with Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There seem to be some construction noise around my roomover

    The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.6
    Great staff, resort credit program is a nice plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, resort credit program is a nice plus. Food is good for an all inclusive lots of selection.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Excellent holiday at beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Platinum Deluxe Room with Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parts of hotel could do with a revamp

    Friendly service and availability of food and drinks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    The Restaurants and the Staff is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room are old and have signes of usages.

    The Restaurants and the Staff is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    One of the best trips I've ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    The staff was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Diamond Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise neighbours

    Everything! I can't wait to got back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was great!

    Everything! Fantastic place!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First two nights were $500 each third was only $350 and then i got resort credits

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Coffee was terrible, no fresh cream, but otherwise food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Platinum Deluxe Room with Double Beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When live band hired, not enough English songs sung.

    Coffee was terrible, no fresh cream, but otherwise food was very good, staff excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Staff amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Gold Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff amazing. Special thanks to Marco

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.6
    Environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to get lounge chair around pool

    Environment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    All inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Royalty Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Best place for vacation don't look anywhere else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Platinum Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    It was all perfect

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    10
    The staff was amazing and so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The process of having to go through the excursion services to book for all excursions including spa treatments, took longer than to just go to the spa itself. I paid for a deluxe family suite to end up with a "lagoon" view. I would have thought that for that amount of money, we could have had a beachfront view.

    The staff was amazing and so helpful. Great location. Room service was great! The spa was amazing. I had 4 wonderful massages. My boys loved that it was spring break there and the age group for them was perfect. We loved the entertainment!!! The Michael Jackson show was awesome. Casino night was fun as well.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    9.2
    Loved the hotel, the easy access to the beach, the music and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The supposed credits you get is pretty much a scam. They don't explain it well at all at front desk, and when you use it towards a nice bottle of wine they charge 20% service charge. For example we ordered a nice bottle, they claimed it was 410 US but if you go to vivino.com, it sells for $21.00. They charge 20% service so the bottle cost us $82. You also can only use them at one store at the Hard Rock that doesn't really carry nice stuff, hence no one is ever there. The excursions I chose didn't except credits either. I left without using 1800 credits.

    Loved the hotel, the easy access to the beach, the music and the staff was wonderful. The rooms were clean and the view of the ocean was just stunning. Food was very good. Really a fantastic place for a family that loves fun.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    Staff was so good,helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff was so good,helpful, the staff in the Italian restaurant (breakfast)couldn't of been more attentive had such a fantastic holiday Spa was so relaxing Karen quingo I think that was her name was so helpful she made me feel so important and relaxed after a day of lying in the sun she took care of all my beauty issues poolside entertainment was great fun for kids and adults they made us have a wonderful holiday we had a fantastic experience and holiday break to remdmber

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    4.2
    The staff were very nice and the beach was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel condition was below Hard Rock standards. The renovation wasn't completed very well and many things didn't work. The food was average at best. We paid way to much for our package compared to other resorts.

    The staff were very nice and the beach was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    8.3
    Food room view and bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a bit over priced and we couldn't eat in the one restraunte because we didn't bring fancy cloths to mexico just tank tops shorts and flip floops

    Food room view and bar

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    9.2
    We liked the whole !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Pancake Should be made , baked at serving , fresh

    We liked the whole ! Lovely stuff , good food Great entertainment U'll never bored at this hotel . 24 hours fun Room service is genuine , fast service Internet very good everywhere

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    10
    The staff are amazing and make you feel really special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff are amazing and make you feel really special. We only stayed 3 days but I want to go back asap with my family. This place is so fun, so cool and perfect for a fun and lively holiday, having said that its also fine if you want to chill out away from the hustle and bustle of the hotel. The rooms are quiet, the spa is nice and the beach amazing. I really love this place. We left to go to moon palace afterwards, also very nice but totally different, very much cut off from reality there and so vast it feels like a small town, whereas Hard Rock feels like a friendly village.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Great destination, weather, beaches, pool and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would like more dinner options.

    Great destination, weather, beaches, pool and facilities. Staff was excellent with great service and entertainment throughout the day and evening. Brazialan steakhouse was excellent dinner option.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    An amazing modern hotel which is all inclusive without the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms were cleaned very well for the first 2 days and then just damp dusted the rest of the days. Towels were not replaced on certain days and shampoos and conditioners too. We noticed that staff seems to rely or like tipping and if you tip them you will be treated like a queen or king. I don't think this is fair to be honest as it wasn't a cheap holiday and when we asked at reception they stated it was up to us and was not compulsory. We did notice that when we tipped we got treated much better

    An amazing modern hotel which is all inclusive without the feel of an all inclusive. You have 5 totally different areas/ restaurants where you can dine in and most feel like you have gone on a night out and booked a restaurant as it is ala carte service. Staff is amazing. Service is amazing. We liked hotel layout and loved the music playing throughout the walkways. Very good access to beaches.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    6.3
    Staff are very hardworking and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It should not be advertised as Family Hotel as they play extremely loud music until around 11pm. On 7 out of 9 nights we spent there, they had wedding parties. You won't be able to sleep regardless of the floor your room is on. Any family with young children who're likely to wake up early in the morning will be disappointed as it's impossible to get a decent night sleep. If you're looking for a place to relax and be able to go to bed early / wake up late - forget this one. Food is terrible, apart from Ipanema Grill. Very poor breakfast choice. Beach is not clean, we found broken glass every day. 'Resort Credit' is a big lie, since you have to pay 20% of everything you can spend it on, and prices are clearly made up so that 20% covers the actual treatment anyway.

    Staff are very hardworking and friendly. The place is clean. Ipanema Grill offers very good choice of meat.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    8.8
    Activities were very nice, the environment of the hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little bit small

    Activities were very nice, the environment of the hotel and the rooms are very luxurious. We were entertained all the time.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.6
    Free calls back to the USA and wi-fi everywhere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My kids were 10, 7 and 5 when we went and they did not enjoy the kids' club very much. They liked the video game room, but there were not many activities on offer.

    Free calls back to the USA and wi-fi everywhere! The hotel really offers a lot for the all-inclusive.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    5.8
    Majority of Staff at the resort were attentive and genuine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food was awful, breakfast Is good and lunch was at the market place which was ok, but dinner at all testaurant was just awful!

    Majority of Staff at the resort were attentive and genuine

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    4.6
    the room floor was wet all time, it was really uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room floor was wet all time, it was really uncomfortable. the pool is very crowded, many people, no class, no silent, unpleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff is very friendly

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    10
    Finest service, daily pool parties, great a la carte...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finest service, daily pool parties, great a la carte restaurants, so you have no time to be bored )))

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location. Pool. First class staff in all facilities and functions.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    The view from the room is awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to write here!

    The view from the room is awesome!!! The staff was very funny and friendlly

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Fantastic food in all restaurants!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic food in all restaurants!

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    9.2
    Lots of pool activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of pool activities. Great restaurants and food stands.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    10
    Everything about this hotel and holiday were amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything about this hotel and holiday were amazing!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    its great place, great activity, great staff specially Cheno...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    its great place, great activity, great staff specially Cheno and Big Papa

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    6.7
    Guitar menu was a great idea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Checking in experience was bad. As well not good value with the current exchange rate.

    Guitar menu was a great idea. Food is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    This was by far the BEST vacation I've been on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This was by far the BEST vacation I've been on EVERYTHING WAS AMAZING can't wait to come back

There are also 33 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hard Rock Hotel Cancun All Inclusive traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: