Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Guadalajara 5 stars

Avenida de la Rosas 2933, 44530 Guadalajara, Mexico

#54 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 422 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Money stollen from the gest is not a nice situation for anyone.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Security is very poor, as we had a USD 100.00 bill stollen from my wife's wallet that we've forgotten to put in the safe.

    Location of the Hotel in front of Expo Center

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for the Expo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room included breakfast, yet, i had to sign a bill at the end of the breakfast, meaning the waiters are expecting tip. This may be customary here in Mexico but it is not a pleasant feeling. The location is just opposite the Expo, so it is ideal if you go to the Expo and I will be back here. If you like to see the city, it is about 20-30 away by Uber,

    The staff were extremely kind and helpful. I needed help with packages that were waiting for me and they helped me willingly. The room was very nice, large and comfortable and breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    This was a great stay and no problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was happy with the entire experience. I really dont have any complaints.

    I love the staff, including concierge, room service, front desk, house cleaning etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and comfortable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I always like it when there is a good and nice bar in the hotel to unwind after work. This one was ok but not big enough, and certainly not cosy enough.

    Great location if you have to be at the EXPO, just across the street!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Love the property but was not able to get a good night sleep.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room - Executive Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was on the 18th floor and I could hear the chair moving people walking on 19th floor at 5am everyday. On the 19th floor there is a excutive breakfast restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Outdated room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms are severely outdated and do not reflect the quality and standards of a Hilton. The curtains in the room, as well.as the furniture are also outdated. There aren't enough electrical outlets in the room to charge your phone, iPads,.flat irons, etc. Also some of the plugs are loose and would not make a connection with my electric items. Also the metal door stop is near the toilet and really is in the way. I stepped on it twice, forgetting it was there. Beds are definitely comfortable, though and the service was impecable.

    The location was excellent to the EXPO.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    ACROSS THE STREET, FROM EXPO GUADALAJARA
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    OVER ALL GOOD STAY. I WAS GIVEN A KEY TO A ROOM, THAT HAD A BAD SMELL, CALL THE DESK, AND A KEY TO A DIFFERENT ROOM, WAS BROUGHT UP TO ME, WITHIN MINUETS.

    PERFECT HOTEL, FOR SHOPPING THE EXPO CENTER, HAVE STAYED MANY TIMES, WHEN I CAN GET A GOOD PRICE, ON THE ROOM, FROM BOOKING.COM

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    It's good friendly staff, just a couple of things itherwise GOOD!
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well I've answered the top question as this one , what I like at this hotel is I could move around from the area plus I'm an honors member , very loyal to the brand ,

    This is my second time staying at the Hilton Guadalajara, the first time I stayed on the top floor suite everything was great but the shawer was clogged , this time I stayed at the 12th floor the floor smell like old carpet but again not the shower but the sink was clogged . I think the cleaning crew should be aware of this inconvenience while they're doing their work ?

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Professional staff, huge room , quiet at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little small for this type of hotel.

    Very comfortable bed and the standard room was huge. All staff spoke at least enough English to communicate with me. The food was great and the wifi was fast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Peaceful stay in Guadalajara
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I emailed twice and called once asking if I could arrange a ride from the airport. No one responded at all.

    Pool, tranquility, friendly, helpful staff during visit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.2
    Great value for the night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the bartender was a little more talkative when we were grabbing drinks. Also, it was a bit difficult to park in front and get our car valet because some star soccer players were leaving on the night we arrived.

    The comfy bed, the food, and the festive decorations like the gingerbread house (for the upcoming Christmas holiday).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    7.5
    The price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor housekeeping. We had to call down at 4:00pm because our room hadn't been cleaned and no washclothes. Refrigerator door wouldn't stay closed and either would the dresser draws.

    The price

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    6.3
    Location excellent for the Expo but terribly isolated for...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive for mediocre comforts for its best executive level rooms (small shower, tiny wardrobe space, no work table). Decline rooms with connecting doors as conversations filter and somebody tried to open the adjoining door at 3 a.m.

    Location excellent for the Expo but terribly isolated for afterwork hours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    Teníamos mejores expectativas. Le falta mantenimiento.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room’s door did not work.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Pretty location. Very pleasant to the eye

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel facility is a bit old comparing to my last stay in RIU hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View - Club Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was not so good in the hotel,need improvement.

    The hotel was clean and the staff was polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Super keep it up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super keep it up

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool on first day! Very disappointed

    Higher floor

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    I'm all about the beds tbh
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a nice view from my window. Super comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    Roof in the gym too low.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Roof in the gym too low. Not very comfortable to do exercise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.7
    room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    location

    room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast buffet was expensive and I saw the cooker...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was expensive and I saw the cooker opening some pack food to place it in, for the price I think they should have fresh food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Great service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms

    Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.3
    Regular
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old bathrooms, not very clean

    Close to convention center. Good service from housekeeping

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Exclusive!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way booking.com

    Front desk attentdants

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    They charged me more than what they said 60 more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me more than what they said 60 more

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.8
    They charge parking lot and change the rate to charge you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge parking lot and change the rate to charge you breakfast when it is supposed to be included.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Cleanliness of the room
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness of the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    It was a great stay and no issues at all, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    10 Minutes waiting on Check out counter because off to less...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    10 Minutes waiting on Check out counter because off to less staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.8
    Bathroom: separation tub - bath ok, but old and small
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom: separation tub - bath ok, but old and small

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.8
    I like the place of crean in it with good service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like the place of crean in it with good service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel in my life...! Nasty hotel, horrible , horrendous !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with City View - Club Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service Breakfast Rooms Cleaning

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    4.6
    Do not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Musty smell, shower didn't drain well. Old decor. Bar never opened. Horrible food at restaurant

    Needs to be upgraded. Not Hilton status.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    4.2
    I won't go there anymore
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel and the rooms are ugly and old

    The breakfast was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility is a bit outdated and the restaurant in the lobby is terrible.

    Nice staff and great room service

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    6.0
    Location and staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet, could not sleep becouse of the noise next on the room next to mine, acoustics where bad

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    the concierge is very helpful and always willing to help
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast is meant to Mexicans only

    the concierge is very helpful and always willing to help

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Good choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finish of bathroom

    V good breakfast and view from room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    The rooms are very clean.
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Good standard for a fair price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit cold at nights and no heating at the rooms.

    Good standard for a fair price

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    6.7
    Good location but dated bath facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom dated and wash basin tape leaks.

    Nice and comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    The in-room service and availability to serve...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Bar opening hours seam to be very limited; only until 1 am.

    The in-room service and availability to serve bar/restaurant drinks/meals pool-side was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    6.7
    the location is very in the side of expo.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    300dollars on night.i aksed the reception guy cancelled it as i booing it.he said still will charge even cancell.i think obvious he lied.bell boy is not helpful.i asked him which direction is the real inn hotel which i knew is closed just have no.idea of the direccion he told me ohhh.yes.you need take tax.15minutes about.i don't think he works there and does not know.which hotel o.place near him.does him?

    the location is very in the side of expo.good.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.3
    personnel was very friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I asked reception for a room next night .the man was not cooperative at all and said we are overbooked. checking booking.com plenty of rooms available!

    personnel was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2015

    8.8
    Super friendly staff, breakfast features plenty of fruit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There were some loud cracks during the night, not sure where they came from, either from the temperature differences or from other rooms.

    Super friendly staff, breakfast features plenty of fruit.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    10
    Closeness to the Expo Centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only complaint was the maids seem to forget things. No wash cloths two of the four days then coffee one day and water the next.

    Closeness to the Expo Centre.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    6.7
    The room apperceive should be proved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Toilets are bad

    The room apperceive should be proved The resturent are so. so

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2016

    8.3
    Location, clean place, nice gym, staff was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed was uncomfortable. Not worth the price.

    Location, clean place, nice gym, staff was outstanding.

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    All staff members were very friendly and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff members were very friendly and polite.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    7.9
    I had to chance room be cause the bathroom was not in good...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I had to chance room be cause the bathroom was not in good condición. One night I was awake at 4:00 am beca use Person gallina Lourdes in the aisle

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    6.7
    Position to the exhibition
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi connection really poor also dining saloon poor ari recirculation: as you get in you will smell as food served all day

    Position to the exhibition

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    10
    Two nights, two rooms, everything was absolutely perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Two nights, two rooms, everything was absolutely perfect!

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    7.1
    The staff were excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location far from airport and centre of town

    The staff were excellant

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    10
    room clean and comfortable, room service good, most of the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    room clean and comfortable, room service good, most of the staff can speak english.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: