Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Mexico City Airport 5 stars

International Mexico City Airport, 15260 Mexico City, Mexico

#188 of 373 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1024 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super location in Terminal 1. We literally stepped out of customs, went up a floor and got on the elevator. Super location for tired travelers. Also, the reception by the staff, in particular, Enrique (if I remember his name correctly) was simply extraordinary. Another plus for travel weary guests. Large bed with very comfortable linens

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get free breakfast As a travel agent and for the amount of. Money that was charged it should have been included. Otherwise I would have stayed somewhere else instead.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    6.7
    It could have been better if there are shuttle services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no shuttle from my terminal to the hotel which is in another terminal. The hotel booth office was closed when we arrived late night. Very poor signages and nobody from the airport personnel seem to know where this hotel is located.

    Location and access to everything, transportation and food especially.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Location is superb, right inside the terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant service a bit slow. Food was tasty.

    Location is superb, right inside the terminal. Arrived late at night and went up to the room. Took 5min after passing customs.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    It's OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Why do the rates changes everyday? Is there no standard rate? With the rate more expensive compared to other descent hotels in the U.S.; every stay should at least includes breakfast.

    Everything is OK.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    We stayed at this hotel because you cannot beat the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at this hotel because you cannot beat the convenience of the location. It's inside the airport and perfect for early international departures or even early arrivals if someone is waiting for you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From reading the description of where this hotel is...I had presumed that it was in/pass security as it other airports where I had stayed in hotels between flights. But not the case for this hotel. It is in the departures/check in hall, outside security. So once I found it...everything was great.

    Very clean. Lots of reviews I read said other wise and I was nervous about booking but it was the closest and easiest for my transit between flights.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Getting to the hotel from terminal2 was very difficult.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was slow. Only one bottle of water in the room for three people, low Flo toilet clogged too easily, and very bad shuttle experience.

    Getting to the hotel from terminal2 was very difficult. There were no signs and the information area for the Hilton was closed. Instructions for how to get to the hotel via shuttle or taxi should be included in the booking info or posted on the door of the Hilton office in terminal2. There was no shuttle info and I didn't know if it was done running for the night or when it would return.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    This hotel is convenient just because of its location. The rest is not what expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the room, you could hear the noise from the restaurants outside and the guests passing, opening and shooting doors. The brakfast was really bad and poor.

    I liked the location. Right within the airport and next to the international chrck in area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Really convenient location for a flight arrival in the early...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really convenient location for a flight arrival in the early hours of the morning. Checkout is not until noon so you can get a nice long rest before heading into the city centre. Beds were very comfortable and the sound proofing of the room great. .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Not that good as expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At our arrival they told us our confirmation was cancelled, and we didn’t have a room. They were laying, after discussion they gave us the room. Also there were people at the lobby, with particular appearance as escorts or something like that.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    I WILL GO BACK TO HILTON AIRPORT MX CTY AGAIN FOR SURE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually nothing,all was perfect.

    Excellent place,excellent staff,bar open 24 hrs,food is great and location is inside the Airport so you don't have to worry at all.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Early flight, then no brainer to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in our room but they put us in another room. I’m sure it was a one off but very inconvenient

    You can’t get closer than staying inside the airport for an early flight. You can check in then go back to your room - awesome

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.1
    We had a night layover in Mexico and needed a place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel like it was over priced and you had to pay extra already on top of the expensive stay to have the breakfast.

    Loved that the hotel was in the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    The sttaff at the reception desk need lessons on Hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were clean but the air was stuffy. The staff at the reception desk was unfriendly and careless. Made us wait 15 min.to check in though there was noboby else there. Checking out was bad too.

    It was the location the reason we chose the hotel. The cookies and coffee were nice. The person that helped us with the suitcases and took us to our room was very nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    3.3
    Avoid at all costs.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is a disgrace to the name of Hilton and even to wonderful Mexico. I arrived (as before) off a flight that landed at 02h50, hoping to get some sleep before a hard day's work in Mexico City. I had specifically explained on bookings.com that I suffer from acute clinical claustrophobia and asked for a room as high as possible with an exterior window. When I arrived, I was given a poky room with an interior window - small, dank, dirty towels to compete the arrival. I could not sleep, and when I at last dropped off, around 07h, someone barged into the room and switched on the light! . . . In the morning, staff shrugged - not their problem.

    Nothing, apart from convenience of the location. I stayed there before a number of times, when it was good. No longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Very decent airport hotel to stay in Mexico City
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor is all a bit dark and I was in a room with a burnt out fridge. It seemed a bit abandoned to be honest. Except for the bar and restaurant where it was nice and light and social.

    The location can't be beat if you have an international flight. Good beds, clean, served its purpose to have a decent few hours sleep before a flight. Good staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.8
    The staff was lovely, everything was spotlessly clean, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is expensive, but I understand that is due to the extreme convenience of the location.

    The staff was lovely, everything was spotlessly clean, the convenience when travelling via air is great. The food and service in the dining room was very good, and having a piano player was really lovely. Thank you for another good stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved the room! Don’t order room service!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room service food was frankly gross. Overpriced. 85 pesos for a small bottle of water??? Also the room only had towels and supplies for one person when it was a room with two beds and two guest booked.

    Staff was wonderful! Room was fine - Clean and comfortable. Quiet and very convenient for international departures. The bed was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for relaxing during a trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather snooty attitude about the Metro by some staff.

    The proximity of restaurants that were pleasant and not like the nasty sterile eateries in Canadian airports. Try Cucara Macar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Great location for one night stay, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unless you’ve used the hotel before, it may be tricky to find. No clear signs.

    I always use this hotel when arriving into Mexico City airport and need to take an internal flight the next morning. Location great, the staff I encountered friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed, hot shower. Food hall downstairs also very handy. Will use this hotel again next year.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    I would do it again over the other options, if the price stays where it is, or improves.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was really what was needed, with no extra noise.

    location and simplicity during overnight transfer. I know there are much cheaper options locally, but this is just about worth the extra cost. Nice after a trans-Atlantic flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.9
    Not as pleasant as last year when I stayed there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast was not up to Hilton standards They took a deposit on arrival and I have yet to get the 50 pesos difference back. Not a lot of money but it is the principle

    Location and room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist gave me a room already occupied and the guest was inside the room when the bellboy opened the door. The light of the bathroom, if you only want to use the toilet or take a shower you have to turn on also the hall lights and it is really annoying for the people that want to sleep. Should be independent lights.

    Location The bellboys service was exceptional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Perfect for over nights in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real negatives, it served its purpose with flying colors.

    No better place to stay if you are doing a quick stop in mexico city. You can get a car that drops you off inside the hotel if you have to leave the hotel for a quick meeting. Good Spa service if you need to relax as well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    We ended up stranded in the airport overnight due to delays...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ended up stranded in the airport overnight due to delays so we booked into this property on site. It totally exceeded our expectations. The beds were so comfortable, the room was quiet, breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.5
    Poor communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff promised to find out the answer to my transportation question and never answered. Another staff left me waiting for fifteen minutes when I had to check out in a hurry.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Luxurious and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This accommodation is ideal for an overnight stay. I was disappointed though, that most of the major tv channels with the movies l wanted to watch were in Spanish. However, at the Hilton Garden Inn in Puebla, 2hours from Mexico City, the tv remote control has an option for English! Otherwise, l had a pleasant and comfortable stay.

    Easy accessibility from the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast buffet was quite nice and has a few selection
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be better if we had been informed the hotel is within the airport’s upper level and there are no signages to lead you there. In room dining is not great.

    Breakfast buffet was quite nice and has a few selection

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.5
    Short but comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should be more information how to get transportation from Terminal 2 to hotel. Finally, once I found Hilton representative office at T2, all was O’K. On site of hotel better to say : “find Hilton office close to Puerto 3”.

    Very clean and comfortable room. Professional and helpful staff on reception and quick check-in / check-out (it was not so much time between flights and this was mportant).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Extremely Convenient Right IN the Airport!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to take a shuttle to the departures terminal. It has nothing to do with the hotel, moreso the airport, but slightly inconvenient. The price was also pretty high although it's hard to argue with the location.

    Super convenient location right inside of the airport terminal for arrivals! The hotel is clean, comfortable, and there are several restaurants nearby, including a delicious Mexican restaurant! The staff is also very helpful with recommendations and booking your shuttle in the morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Confortable and right at the airport
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is located at Terminal 1 and we flew in to Terminal 2 (Aeromexico only flies through Terminal 2), so it was kind of a hassle figuring out at midnite how to get from one terminal to the other. Just something to take into account

    It is a nice hotel although we got there at midnite and left by 6am to catch another flight Staff was super friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Comfort and convenience a 10...dont expect a hot breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was luke warm at best. All the food lacked attention. Hotcakes had been made hours earlier and sat out cold. Food prep people didnt care one bit and offered very little customer service.

    Very comfortable bed, high attention to customer satisfaction to accomodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.9
    Good choice if having a quick overnight in MEX arriving into Terminal 1
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Serious lack of signage to find hotel within T1. Not conveninent from T2 Hotel is old and in need of refresh

    Location in Terminal 1 is good Staff are very pleasant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Have used before and will again should we have a stopover in Mexico City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really...maybe seemed a little expensive when breakfast was included.

    Great for stopover at Mexico City Airport....comfortable beds and very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Ok for a quik visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    the works going on till late night in the above structure, can't sleep enought

    the position of the hotel just inside the airport is easy but very much close to the air traffic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and very comfortable. Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little difficult to find if driving in to the airport. Otherwise the accommocations were fantastic.

    Convenience to airport gates. Otherwise the accommocations were fantastic.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.8
    Was a great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very comfortable but our two nephews were traveling with us and they are larger boys and the beds were a little small for them. Was disappointed that breakfast was not included in the price of our room.

    The bed was very comfortable, the location of the hotel was in the airport which was very convienent as we had a very long layover for our next flight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    4.2
    We were passing through for the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were passing through for the night. Our flight (Delta) was not in the same international terminal so we had to take a 15-minute shuttle. A bell boy recommended a Mexican restaurant beneath the hotel which served the most disgusting inedible food we ever had! We were given a room that had loud construction noise in the walls (hammering) and found out from other guests that this was a recurring problem but the front desk acted surprised. They eventually after a long wait gave us a new room but it was a hassle to move. The new room smelled mildly of sewer. Even though there were three of us checked in, they only gave us two towels! The beds were terribly horribly uncomfortable. Very disappointing and nobody cared to try and make it up to us even though we are HiltonHonors members for decades.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, comfortable, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I do not think the hotel's facilities warrant the price tag. I stayed here even though the marriott was a little cheaper because i collect Hilton points, however Marriott has superior facilities. The hotel did have everything I needed and was clean, but it didn't feel like it deserved the price tag. I stay in Hiltons all over and i have hardly ever been of the opinion that i paid too much for what i got....

    The staff save this hotel. Breakfast was good and service from all staff throughout hotel was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    Staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only the weak coffee in the room but we strong dark roast coffee drinkers.

    Staff was great. They were very curtious and helpful. All facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    6.7
    Needs to replan customer service, thinking from the viewpoint of people who have never been there.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Connecting from Terminal 2, the signage is atrocious. Even after arriving in Terminal 1, again signage was nearly non-existant. Service: Friendly enough, but based on a minimalist aesthetic.

    Once we found it, the location was good for our connecting flight.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.9
    Good place but sleepless night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were rumours during the night (probably work in progress as it was like hammering) which prevented to have a good sleep before the long flight I had to take. Also, the amount advertised was 149 USD and in the end it was more: so the price displayed during the booking was not the one paid in the end... probably there was a small star, but nowadays considering the time we spend booking and being online this is a poor unfair trick used to squeeze more money from customers (which honestly, when it comes to me, make me decide often to avoid who did that... so they lose more of what they can get from me in the long term).

    Clean and cosy, accessibility to the airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Check in at desk.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in at desk. My debit card was declined even though I have over $500 in my account which was embarassing and incorrect. The desk clerk was adamant that there was no money in the account but there was. No phone service in the room for a cell phone or at the desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, literally in the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Great location, literally in the airport. Very nice and comfortable room. Just crashed before my super early flight, but it did make a difference!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stay over after a long flight before traveling on.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a 10 hour flight from London this was just what I needed, within the terminal, fast check in, clean and comfortable room, fantastic chicken soup from room service - all very easy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    An easy, comfortable stay coming right off the plane! Convenince plus!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything to complain about. The elevator went out, but the staff went to extrra care to get my luggage down the stairs.

    Off the plane and into the room in 15 minutees! Once I got to the hotel, the staff was very accommodating. The rooms were excellent and the service wonderful. This was a great way to start my visit to the area. So nice to have a hotel right in the airport. The lobby is a great place to get juice, coffe or an apple! One can use the business center or watch the planes come & go. A nice restaurant is readily available. The Airport Hilton made my stay very restful and very easy when coming to a new city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at 4:00 am we were tired and the hotel clerk charged us 50.00 for an early check in fee. I requested an early check in upon making the room reservation. This interaction was frustrating and not necessary. We used the room for half a day and I pay for one day so charging me an additional 50.00 is excessive. I'm was disappointed.

    The staff was willing to work with me and credit the 50.00 for early check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    One day stay in mexico city airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks old and dirty for the price you are charged. if you aee on the window the rims around the windows are covered on black dust/dirt. there was work next to my room in the morning so noise was an issue. carpets look old and a bit dirty

    the convenient location inaide the airport

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Not the service I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The refrigerator in the room needed to be unlocked. The hotel wanted to send a crew to my room to work while I was in the room. I asked to be moved to another room because I didn't want someone working while I rested. The room I was moved to was hot. Just very irrated the hotel thought they would fix the issue with me in the room.

    Snacks in the lobby were tasty but not well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    Somehow I supposedly booked in for one however I recalled...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somehow I supposedly booked in for one however I recalled entering my three children in and my husband information that is why I had two beds in my room. If I was by myself two beds for obvious reasons make no sense but at breakfast time I was told only one could have breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Avoid room service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food from room service was creatively awful. We ordered the Thai spring rolls, which were neither. It was more of a potato salad wrapped in a flour tortilla that was deep fried and served with a puree mango. The chicken wings were also creatively inspired by the Mexican in that they were coated in corn masa, deep fried and served with some gravy that we couldn't figure out. The chocolate crepes were the only edible item we ordered, but were overly sweet. In short, don't order room service unless you want a laugh to figure out how they can ruin international cuisine.

    The room was adequate for the use (cancelled flight), but the beds were a bit too firm for our liking. The hotel only seemed to have double beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Glad we chose this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly overpriced but I think this is because of the location and convenience for connecting passengers

    The location, the free shuttle between terminals, the friendly staff, the gym

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    6.3
    We should have moved to an AirBnB
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great location, but too noisy beside the zocalo. Constant working, cement work and tear down and put up of exhibitions throughout the night. Plus 4 am rousting of homeless with mega phones and police sirens. Drumming from cultural dances at Catherdral until past 11 pm. This is not hotel fault, but staff at desk is not friendly or helpful. Restaurant staff and housekeeping is good and friendly. Furnishings are minimal and uncomfortable.

    The location is great for getting around and being in heart of historical centro. And the. Colonial building is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Room for Early Flights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner took a long time to cool the room.

    Great location in the airport with friendly staff. I'd recommend if you're not price conscious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for national or international flights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for national or international flights departing from Terminal 1. Walking distance from any check in. Right next to the airports's food court and restaurant area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    This is the best option, it's worth the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a very convenient place to stay specially if you have an early flight and traveling with children. I'm traveling with my 6 years old kid and the first thing they offered us was a water bottle and Mexican bread. The bellboy will help you out with the luggage to and from your room and in case you need a person to help you out of the hotel, the bellboy will find someone and take you to your airline. Amazing service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Wake up, shower, take an elevator downstairs and catch your flight... easy peasy.
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The decor or building wasn't exciting in any way but it didn't matter in the end as I was staying there for the luxury of the location.

    Great location, comfy bed, friendly staff, easy peasy for travel from Mexico

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent first visit to Mexico!😊
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to security reasons, it was not advisable to leave the airport without using a safe taxi company! Make sure you stick to this as it really is not safe. (Shame really but stick to this and you will be fine!)

    The staff were excellent, extremely friendly and could not do enough for you! I recommend a visit to the Hotel bar, where Roberto will introduce you to how it is done in Mexico! Fantastic experience, first time here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.9
    Good if you have an early morning flight!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tacos at the bar were pretty bad... but the bartender was a good guy... beer cheap! Margaritas expensive... Not sure the room was worth the nearly $200 a night you pay once the sneaky taxes are added...

    The buffet breakfast was great.. espcially the "egg bar" where they will make you huevos rancheros to order... great staff...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.8
    Very convenient and luxurious airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    After 4 flights to get to Mexico city - was looking forward to nice hot shower, but water was not hot at all. Even the next morning there was still no hot water - was luke warm and not very pleasant.

    Very comfortable room & friendly staff. Shuttle was very good and helped a lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Excellent location, convenience and customer service!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service. All employees are well trained and very courteous. Balam was very helpful. Also the convenience of being right at the airport was outstanding!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    long layover
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of hotel can be hard to find, and hallway layout/room numbering is not intuitive.

    Stayed for a night on a long layover, comfortable bed, and 24-hour restaurant. Welcome kiosko inside the termina

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very nice and helpful .
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found a roach in my room . The towel were old and stained . The room needed an update, lamps and tv controller weren't working properly .

    The staff was very nice and helpful .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    The staff, amenities, the general comfortable feeling.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was just under a road or highway and with a steady thumping of something all night I had little or no sleep. With a wake up call at 3am I had a very tough day getting back to Canada.

    The staff, amenities, the general comfortable feeling.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect place if your plane is leaving early innthe morning and youwant to escape Mexico city traff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is right in the airport buiding. Very convenient if your flight is leaving early in the morning. Very silent and confortable. Some good restaurants roght there.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The best service ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the place was delightful. They made things so easy. Everything was done to make you feel at home and to accommodate your needs. We hired one of their drivers for a side trip to Xochimlaco. The trip was the icing on the cake of our trip.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had only needed the room for 12 hours due to a very early flight. $170 was pricey for me, but the location was so convenient.

    Carlos at the desk was so professional and kind. as were all the staff I met in the lobby and bar/restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    10
    Staff awesome, everyone took care of us, and immediately...
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff awesome, everyone took care of us, and immediately made every effort to make sure we were comfortable, happy, lovely group of people! Rooms quiet, it was a restful layover.... nice bar by the way.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    4.2
    Horrible experience
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the price was too high for a night ,I couldn't sleep because the fan in the bathroom was too loud all night long which was very annoying because I had ahead 30 hours journey, the water was stuck in the bathtub while a took a shower , we had a lot luggages and the guy at the reception didn't offer a porter to help us, we were two persons and we had just one bathrobe, a tile in the bathroom was lose and was dangerous,the lamp in the room didn't work, the guy who drove us to terminal 2 was very unfriendly we said good morning and he didn't answer and of course he heard us he was with a mad face and someone asked something and he didn't answer either. So was a horrible experience at Hilton

    I chose this place because I had to take a flight very early in the morning So was very convenient

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    7.9
    Great overnight stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an odd noise , almost like tin wind chimes, perhaps coming from the air conditioning unit, this prevented us from getting much sleep.

    Located in the Internatinal terminal, it was a 4 minute walk from the room to Check in.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Very quiet and nice for being actually in the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were comfortable and the room really quiet - which is amazing for a hotel located right in the airport. The location was perfect, other than the entrance been hard to find, it was a great location. The entrance is much easier to find from inside the airport but we were driving and returning a rental car, and had a hard time finding the outside.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    fair enough
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It must be very convenience if you arrive terminal 1 though, we arrived terminal 2 and the train finished very early. If they prepare transportation or any help it'll be awesome!!

    very enough to stay 1 night to move other destination though, I don't know it worth it. Everything's in a room and could have rest very well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    5.8
    Stayed for the name reputation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    I choose this hotel because it was "IN" the airport. It may be, but you cannot get to it from the terminal. We still had to drive for over 10 minutes to get there and drag luggage for quite a distance through the terminal to their van. There are many hotels that have this same service at the airport that was less expensive. I would choose differently next time.

    Nice to have a restaurant there, but the service wasn't good and there was a problem with the food. The manager did a good job to help solve the problem. The restaurant area is like sitting anywhere in the terminal, so don't expect a relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, perfect staff, perfect bed!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a better shampoo and conditioner.

    The bed was great! Amaizing service!! Honesty from the Cleaning crew. They saved my forgotten belongings. I loved it!!

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: