Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Mexico City Reforma 5 stars

Avenida Juarez, 70, 06010 Mexico City, Mexico

#32 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 469 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service oustanding helpful staff Very spatious and modern room High standard facilities Very hood location I did really enjoy my stay there Strongly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we asked for recommendations for nearby restaurants the concierge happily identified some options around the block but provided no insight with respect to their offering or their quality.

    The rooms were large and well maintained. The staff was friendly and very accommodating to our non-Spanish speaking group. The breakfast at El Cardenal was excellent -- with the pan dulce and other bread offerings as good as any we had in the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no proper place to put the luggage on to open it. Very old and simple decoration and the bathroom had cracks on the wall edges. The bathtub was full of somebody else's hair inside the bathtub, was really disgusting. If there was hair imagine all the dirt my eyes couldn't see they may be there too. The person at the gym is cranky. Sometimes you will need to call the guest room service 2-3 times to get what you need, they will often forget about your request if it doesn't evolve money.

    The hotel facilities are great, indoor and outdoor pools, a big, well equipped gym and a tennis court. Breakfast is very good. Both pool areas are nice but often will be no sunbeds available, there is more people than the place can sustain. The restaurants are good and the food served at the room was also good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My one and only complaint that I had to deal with daily was the lack of hot water. I had cold showers and cold water to wash my face.

    To Hilton standard, clean facilities, friendly staff, visually identical to other international Hilton locations. I did order room service and the food was delicious and worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive King Bed Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small window (especially for a 50m2, executive suite). EXTREMELY noisy air conditioning. Bathtub plug malfunctioning. Bathtub far from squeaky clean. Had to request bath robe and slippers (would expect to have that on hand in a five star hotel). Ironing board everything but flat. Ironing iron leaky. Cleaning lady knocking at the door twice, in spite of the DO NOT DISTURB sign -this is VERY annoying and unacceptable, especially napping to recover from jet lag. WiFi down the first night.

    Convenient location for cathedral and templo mayor Courteous an helpful staff. Executive floor for checkin, breakfast, and happy hours. Comfortable bed. Good size room Good size room. Good room service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fixtures seem to be on the edge of being worn out, the same with interior decorations. The swimming pool was a bit of a disaster and hardly should have been advertised.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hilton honors program bumped me up to executive floor which was lovely. Beautiful fresh breakfast and delicious appi's at 6pm. Staff were delightful and friendly. Bed was comfy. The conference rooms were well appointed. Had an earthquake and evacuated the hotel while there, but no panic and staff were superb.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy AC, shower drain clog

    Liked the lobby bar. Bartender was great & introduced me to a great Mezcal. Dinner staff was very friendly and prompt

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have preferred kettle in room for tea/coffee (rather than only a coffee maker)

    Fast check in and very helpful and responsive staff throughout. Super room with view of cityscape, fabulous bathroom with shower and tub and separate wc room, and super comfortable beds and linens. Excellent location and great range of hotel facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A couple of places in the hotel could have been more attractive with some routine maintenance.

    The location is the best, within walking distance of everything in the historic center and near subway stops as well. The staff was some of the friendliest and most professional that I have encountered. The physical facilities were very attractive as well and the amenities and services were outstanding.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was supposed to be stocked with bottled water. However, we had to ask each day to get water except the first day. Even then, they only gave us 2 bottles of water even though the room was charged for 3 people.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too soft.

    Location is perfect. It’s close to everything: Zócalo, Paseo de la Reforma, and Palacio de Bella Artes etc. Room was spacious. Staff was friendly and helpful. We didn’t dine in the restaurants thus I have no comments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool but good for children. The lengths lane is outside and it was too cold the day I arrived! Room was hot dry and stuffy.

    Clean modern busines hotel...as expected Opposite the Diego Rivera mural museum. Opposite a cinema where I could watch new Star Wars film. Quite a long walk into the centre of town...but good exercise! Good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's on the main avenue with museums and the archaeological site of the indigenous-peoples' Spanish conquest era Temple Major. The hotel staff is superb. One hour late-check-out is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional charge for the wifi was a joke. Room was actually a little shabby. Receptionist tried to push the members' club card when we were tired and just wanted to check-in

    Nice view from the room. Fitness centre was well-equipped.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Crowdy. Old. Used. All grey and very sad place. Very noise air-condition.

    Spacious room. Location. Very nice and friendly people from staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be better: The air con is noisy, sleeping with the fan on is difficult. My room was not 100% clean, found hairs on my bed and in the bathtub. Ok'ish: The Hilton Reforma is also a large conference hotel. Nothing wrong with it, be aware that you can wait quite awhile for your elevator, when a big crowd wants to enter or leave the conference floor.

    Good: The location is nice &central, right next to the Alameda park and walking distance to the historic city center, Zocalo plaza with the cathedral. Breakfast is terrific, wide choice, fresh & delicious fruits and juices. The service is second to none, professional & very kind. If you get the right rooms on a higher floor, you can enjoy a breathtaking view on CDMX. The spa, pool and terrace on the 6th floor offers a pleasant atmosphere for recreation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Felt ripped off by one of your taxi drivers. Edgar charged 400P for the exact same route that Angeles charged us only 300P for. Very, very upset with that! Also, your room service gave us rolls with no jam or butter. It was the morning of the marathon and we were running in it, so there was no time to get it sent up anymore. The hairdryer was also broken, as was the safe.

    Giselle at the front desk was great in getting us our room early. We flew in on an overnight flight and were really tired and appreciated Giselle's efforts to get us a bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They were doing some renovation of the lobby when I first got there and it was really loud but it stopped quickly.

    It was what you expect from a big American chain: clean, modern, good staff, great English, nice room, nice view. I transferred from the Fiesta Americana and the difference was telling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved this hotel in booking because it was supossed that I had transportation from airport to hotel. This is not true and I was very dissapointed. When I called they didnt anything reserved for me, even that I sent an email. Then when I called they told it was with additional charge and this was supossed to be informed by booking. The price was higher than normal cab

    Everything was ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room a little smaller than in previous occasions. The bath towels smelled. The internet is NOT included in the room price.

    This is not our first time in this hotel, and we return because we like it. The staff is very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's soulless, as chain hotels always are, but it suited my needs for the night.

    Stayed at the Hilton for the last night of my four month trip to Mexico. More lavish than places I would normally stay at, but I wanted a nice comfortable place with a pool and a gym. And yes, I got all that I expected. Comfortable room with everything you might want. And a bath!! Great view from my room, excellent gym, nice outside space with sun loungers and a small pool. Fast wifi. Good buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really frustrating to see the total price upon checkout has added taxes to the value "guaranteed" by booking.com. Being transparent on the prices is a high value...

    The cleanliness and location of the hotel was a win.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps ceramic cups and teaspoons in the rooms would be convenient, but this is only a tiny suggestion.

    Comfortable bed, great breakfast, excellent staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower! After showering there always were a flood on the bathroom floor Booking should have all current informations about the facilites: e. g. The outdoor Pool is closed until April and the Spa is seperated for men and women

    The breakfast was wonderfull Our room had a nice view over the Park and a veeeeery comfty bed Location was perfect - the zócalo is just a view Minutes with the metro

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast could start earlier by an hour, and restaurant could close later, at least one hour for late arrivals.

    spacious room, attentive staff, helpful and could speak good english. food in restaurant excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It took ages for the check out: there were 4 people working but only 2 of them were taking care of the guests while the line was getting longer and longer

    Big room, good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning is not strong enough. The airflow in the rooms can be problematic.

    Very nice and confortable rooms. Beautiful view on the Alameda park. Very quiet !

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs redocorating: flaking paint and tiles covered with fungus. Invoicing is not transparent: My breakfast was supposed to be included in the rate. They charged me for it separately. I was charged for executive lounge bar which i was told was paid by friends who also stayed at the hotel. Not nice!

    I asked for a quiet room and I got one. Breakfast in the first floor restaurant is good, however, there may be some inattentive staff and you will end up waiting for your coffee for a long time. It needs to change!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad housekeeping. They take stuff away from the room. Restaurant DOM very slow service. Limited menu.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym excelente!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet breakfast had an excellent variety. Everything was delicious down to the freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is always smiling and always happy to help

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Edwardo in the bar was great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great Location, Great Value, Friendly Staff, Nice views, nice outdoor terrace and nice food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    gym

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shower pressure is a little bit weak

    Breakfast is great! Silent and comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed size could be larger. The inside pool ph should be controlled

    Location was bert nice. Also the breakfast was wonderful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Location and el cardenal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much AC, freezing in the breakfast area

    Stylish hotel, great service, good gym

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 6 nights

    space of room

    it was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too much dust every day - looks regular for Mexico City.

    We were lucky to get the high floor. Very close to the central streets and squares.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great gym. Best room service had in years.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing breakfast and comfortable bed

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    It was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noise of remodelations but I know it was temporary.

    The restaurant at the hotel is superb, fresh ground coffee and sweet bread fresh baked.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive King Bed Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Good service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was a great experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive

    Nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left my board shorts at the hotel and contacted them to send it to me. Never even got a reply back.

    Nice place, great location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was expensive...it was amazing to pay for Wifi!? Who would say "I don't need Wifi" nowaday???

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of this property is great. They provide a good breakfast with different options. Juices were the best.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!!!

    Everything was perfect! Great experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely helpful and the hotel is located on the Main Street within walking distance of the shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the breakfast items tasted a little old.

    The comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special, just another Hilton, lacks real character.

    Good location, good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bar often noisy

    Great location and breakfast asked for a room with a view and wow, what a view, no extra charge

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, pleasant staff, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellentlocation

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room with Access to Executive Lounge
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent Breakfast, excellent Location, great service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Later/evening opening hours for the terrace restaurant.

    The huevos rancheros were incredible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Soundproofing between rooms could have been better.

    Staff were lovely and the location was extremely handy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower Very old

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just awesome! The most amazing, rich breakfast I ever ate. Confortable beds, big rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Big rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confusion with room upon arrival, no consideration to being a Hilton Honor member.

    Bed, pillows, location,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conciere were disorganised. They forgot to book our taxi on arrival.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff- I found them not polite and if they made a mistake they won't apology.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Nice indoor pool. Amazing breakfast. Friendly service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed and swimming pool

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: