Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center 4 stars

Adolfo Ruiz Cortines Ote Km 12.8, TA 86280 Villahermosa, Mexico

#10 of 40 hotels in Villahermosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 270 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 62

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Very easy to get on and off highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water took forever to get warm. Not easy to get ice.

    Very easy to get on and off highway. This was our 4th time to stay here. It’s a good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Hotel offers free shuttle to select places in town during...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Made no effort to accommodate my request for any sort of simple to-go breakfast when I was checking in, even though I had to leave the hotel at 4am for a flight the next morning and thus could not enjoy the complimentary breakfast; they said that I would have to order (and pay for) room service the night before if I wanted something like that. Did not try the hotel restaurant, as several friends had previously gotten terrible food poisoning from eating there.

    Hotel offers free shuttle to select places in town during the day, upon request, though I did not try this service. Airport shuttle was great, runs starting at 4:20am in 20-30-minute intervals

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very minor - Iron was not great in my room. Not many English TV channels but this is Mexico. Food could have been better - I had the hamburger which was average.

    Great stay - good break from backpacking. The staff were excellent especially Jonathan. I had an issue with my next day flight and was quite upset when I arrived at the hotel. They helped sort everything out and turned the day around. Room was fab especially the shower which was powerful and hot. Spa is great too - compact but perfectly formed. Staff were really good. Stream room was incredible. Also had a massage which was excellent. They know what they are doing! Airport shuttle was also a good addition. To arrive at the hotel from the airport though walk to the main road and flag a yellow taxi for a cheaper rate ($30 peso)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was booked for two adults. There was one glass, one coffee cup and no facecloths. There was no hot water, both at 6:30pm and 6:45am. We asked the front desk for another glass and coffee cup. They delivered another pouch of coffee. After a second request and got the items requested. We ordered a wine and cheese package. It was deliver with 1/3 of the cheese being dried out. The bottle of wine had a cork but there was no corkscrew! We also requested a quiet room. It appears ours was the closest to the highway. So no sleep due to the truck traffic and loud engine brakes all night. I have to say that I am stunned this is a Hilton. Ironically I had booked this hotel by mistake, as I thought I had booked at the Hilton in downtown Villahermosa, where I had stayed before.

    Location was good. Front desk staff were pleasant. We ordered two Club sandwiches for room service. My compliments to the chef. Both my wife and I felt it was the best we had ever had!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent overnighter on the way to or from your destination
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very comfortable, and i loved the shower. Proximity to the airport was excellent. WiFi was free. Restaurant was good, although the service was a little weak. Overall very nice place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.7
    Just ok, nothing more. Perfect location for the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The air conditioning made an incredible noise even when turned off. We had to call the reception twice before someone came to check and said “this is just normal”. This noice is not normal! - Boring and expensive breakfast

    - Perfectly located when travelling via Villahermosa airport - The hotel offers a free airport shuttle

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very happy and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We very much liked everything, but especially, the staff. We had huge problems with our flight out of Villahermosa cancelled, but A.Arrazate, A.Mendez, L.Castaneda and particularly, Jonathan Jimenez went our of their way in helping us. We often travel all over the world, but their help and kindness shown to us were extraordinary. Congratulations, Hilton, for having such wonderful people at the reception!!!! We cannot thank them enough!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel, but weak A/C.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning did not work very well. My room was warmer than the outside corridor. Also, the restaurant was overpriced, but since the hotel is remote, you don't have much choice.

    Nice airport hotel. Departures/arrivals information in the lobby. Rooms were big and upscale, as expected for a Hilton. Staff speak decent English. Great location for an early morning flight and easy access from Palenque (which was why I chose it).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Super confortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have an extra blanket around.

    The staff was super gentle and helpful. The cold chocolate was super delicious, and the shower just amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    9.2
    Missed being able to have a hot shower.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the first time ever here, water pressure in shower was very low and no hot water.

    They permit 2 dogs which I had. tiled floors throughout, great bed with 4 pillows, nice shower.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfect for a restful stay on a long trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    Clean, Secure, good pressure, hot and cold water, 4 pillows, air conditioning, great restaurant, and staff. Facility easy to get to from highway. Great facility in a perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    please buy exit signs that can work when there is no power.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was there during the 8.1 earthquakes, we lost power and since the exit signs are stickers that are visible only with light ... It was dark and people panic trying to find the exits. I found the stairs and it was hard to get down because of the movement and also because it was dark. the security guys did an excellent job outside the building... if the building would have a collapse people would have been trapped inside trying to find an exit....Hilton should invest on exit signs that are powered by battery, not cheap stickers

    the employees were very helpful and friendly! they should get paid more

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    If not for the food and staff, we would not recommend staying here.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were traveling with our cat, and for that reason we were relegated to the bottom floor, which felt like we were in a dungeon. There was no one down there. None of the rooms were occupied, and it was very creepy and unsettling. The view from our room was a huge pile of broken down chairs and tables lying against the side of the building. It was awful. The rest of the hotel felt very cold and austere. Not welcoming at all. BUT, the staff and food were excellent.

    The staff and food were simply excellent. I would happily come back for those two reasons. However, there was a lot I didn't like as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    3rd night driving from TExas through Mexico to Cozumel
    • With a pet
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Enjoyed the hotel rooms and dinner and breakfast were really good. The staff bent over backwards to try to help me when the generator stopped working in the RV (so no AC). We had 2 rooms and I was sleeping in the RV with our pets. They wanted to move all the pets into the hotel, but we had too many--a great dane, labrador retriever, 2 little dogs, 3 cats and 7 birds, too many to relocate to rooms. Very nice and left a great impression! If we are ever near Villahermosa again, we will stay at the Hilton!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Good business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For Leisure trips it is not the best hotel even though it is very comfy.

    This is a very good hotel for business trip, conferences and people that have to travel because it's very close to the airport

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice staff, great room service, and very easy on and off the highway. We loved that about 30 miinutes after our room service the manager called our room to make sure everything was Ok. Bonus coffee pot in room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful location, near the airport. All the immenities.
    • Group
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food was not as good as I remembered, and French fries sent back to heat up (than excellent). Dining room was too cool...we had to leave for jackets.

    Bed lovely, bathroom wonderful! Perfect location for early am flight. Good shuttle... Forgot about the complimentary coffee and sweet bread...thanks, After 9 days on a Medical Mission, it was a haven. So glad your in Villahermosa near the airport!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    4.6
    I cannot recommend this hotel if you like to the a good night's rest - Worst Hotel experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO GOOD NIGHT'S REST POSSIBLE! Worst hotel experience ever! Very loud party music at the pool (just in front of our room) up to 00:30 am. Then they switched to medium loud (manageable with earplugs). At 9:00 am in the morning the extreme loud, bass intensive party music started again and we were all awake. Thank you Hilton for this unforgettable stay. We were going to have a 14 hours intercontinental flight. Thanks to the lack of recovery we were already wrecked before the flight thanks to this "great" 4 Star Hotel experience. I totally can not recommend a stay at this hotel.

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds are run down. Not hot watet.

    Quiet. Clean. Good internet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, great location next to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent stay, great location next to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place directly on hwy
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was barely hot. I let the front desk know.

    The pet fee was 500 pesos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    We needed somewhere to stay between a flight and car rental.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location for airport pickup.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    I'd stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot tub

    Beds outstanding

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    2.5
    Just I didn't have other place to go because it was so late at night but never again.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    was filthy and stinky.

    pretty bad

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable, modern and pet friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water. Took a cold shower!

    Perfect for our pets. Lots if grassy areas to walk. Easy access to outdoors from our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport so great for an early flight

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.3
    A convenient location for travelers, very comfortable,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A convenient location for travelers, very comfortable, friendly staff and good restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    It's all about convenience, comfort and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable generous rooms. It's all about comfort, convenience and good food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Very close to the airport- breakfast- nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far away from Hilton standards the massage lady is rude

    Very close to the airport- breakfast- nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    10
    Every thing is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is good!!

    Every thing is great!! Staff facilities service 😀

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Great place near the airport - super comfortable and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place near the airport - super comfortable and the staff were great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.7
    Proximity to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy ventilation inside the bedroom

    Nice bathroom

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    9.2
    Great option close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable Nice pool Free Airport Shuttle

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Great airport stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttles to downtown Villahermosa don't run every hour unless you reserve in adavance.

    Super close to the airport, nice building.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.1
    The room, the bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the pool was slow

    The room, the bed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff friendly and helpful. The food was good. It was a great stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable hotel with excellent location for our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very comfortable hotel with excellent location for our purposes (near the airport).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not for free

    Bed (Kingsize) Beautiful Room Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff overwhelmed with children's choir and lighting of Christmas tree.

    Convenient location for my travel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Ability to check in online and print boarding pass
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soup and french fries served cold.

    Ability to check in online and print boarding pass

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice swimming pool, good stay for one night during road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice swimming pool, good stay for one night during road trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    8.3
    Close to the airport, confortable room
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Empty mini bar

    Close to the airport, confortable room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Staff great.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Two Double Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was mediocre and over priced.

    Staff great. Super clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    2.5
    The staff was grossly rude - we were promised a crib and a...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was grossly rude - we were promised a crib and a rollaway bed prior to booking - we get there and we checked in and no rollaway bed and no crib. That was understood because it was a busy weekend whatever - what was the clinche was when I told the front desk lady (definitely low rent) that we needed to check out as the hotel could not accommodate our family - she said "we won't give you a refund" and when I told her I would have to go to her manager she stated "are you threatening me?" - this is the Grand HILTON - at almost $300 per night. It was really a joke to think that the name carries a sense of professionalism, cleanliness, seriousness, and above all courteousness. Lastly, the bathroom door would not shut. I will never again so long as I live book with Hilton.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    8.8
    The staff was exceptional.
    • Couple

    This was the third hotel in Mexico that was hard to find do to the Booking.com directions. We learned to stop and ask for directions and call the hotel. This was also the first place that spoke English which helped. The maintenance in the parking lot was lacking. Was it crucial, no, but because I had to walk my dog I noticed it.

    The staff was exceptional. The room was great, pillows great, bed great. Because we had a dog they gave us a room on the bottom floor. I liked that they did that, it made it very easy with the dog. The restaurant was very good with views. Very pleasant experience.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2016

    6.7
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool was mouldy, they charge for wifi, rooms are VERY noisy and you can hear absolutely everything from adjoining rooms.

    Staff were very helpful. Everyone was friendly. We were able to check in very early.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    The room was very comfortable and we loved the pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We did not have a bad experience. We thought the breakfast was a little pricey but it was delicious.

    The room was very comfortable and we loved the pools. We ended up spending much longer time in the pools. We were lucky a private party was going on and we could hear the violin playing as we swam. That made it very romantic.

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    5.8
    location, very close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the facilities need some maintenance, some doors didn't even have a hardware, one had just a hole where you had to pull with your finger, i almost broke my finger there.. in the room the curtains had something that seemed to be blood!!! The rooms/bathroom could be definitely more clean

    location, very close to the airport very friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2015

    10
    Great hotel conveniently located near international airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great hotel conveniently located near international airport. Free shuttle service to airport or city is a real plus! Very friendly staff - especially Reuben!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    9.6
    really good choice if you need a hotel next to the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you can hear the sound of the aircondition of the corridor through the door - that was a bit annoying

    really good choice if you need a hotel next to the airport (not at all noisy) friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    6.7
    Charged us 859 MX
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charged us 850 mxn for our dogs for 1 night.

    Charged us 859 MX

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, and wonderful showers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very comfortable beds, clean rooms, and wonderful showers! The staff were all very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    The spa and gym were fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurants were expensive but the food was very good...

    The spa and gym were fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.5
    Staff checking in were a little snotty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff checking in were a little snotty. Chastised us for using booking.com since I am a Hilto member.

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    9.6
    location is outside the city but has a good shuttle system
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location is outside the city but has a good shuttle system

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location for airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Tiled floors were freezing!

    Excellent location for airport. Airport shuttle provided. The receptionist gave us free wifi for our overnight stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    Gorgeous pool, nice bar & room service.
    • Couple

    Gorgeous pool, nice bar & room service. Super pet-friendly & great location.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    10
    Only one glitch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one glitch. The booking dates were not right. The guy at the front desk was very helpful and resolved it in 15 minutes though.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    the weather,the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the weather,the pool

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    6.7
    The only pet friendly hotel in Villahermosa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy

    The only pet friendly hotel in Villahermosa.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    10
    I just stay one night and it was good from A to Z, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I just stay one night and it was good from A to Z, the Choperia bar has a great menu and the breakfast buffet was good

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    8.8
    Close to airport, staff friendly,rooms comfortable &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Close to airport, staff friendly,rooms comfortable & clean.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 62

Guests also reviewed these properties: