Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Illusion Boutique Hotel Adults Only By Xperience Hotels 4 stars

Calle 8 norte, entre 5a Avenida y Playa, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Mexico

#63 of 191 hotels in Playa del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 336 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach at the end of the road attracts the sea weed so no good for swimming The pool is not deep enough for swimming but good enough for a cool down

    Staff very pleasant Although the hotel is right next to busy noisy Main Street it was very quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    The hosts in this place are very welcoming, always smiling and helping with any questions that arise and the possibilities to go & travel. Great location, we went back to them because it was so good, they upgraded us to the best available room they had, Good breakfast, great for couples.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, I loved everything!

    Incredibly friendly staff, some of the nicest most hospitable people I’ve ever met. Drinks on arrival, so many cool restaurants around, 30 seconds from the beach, clean rooms, nice roof top area. I’d definitely stay here next visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficulty checking in as they didn’t believe I had prepaid but eventually it was sorted once I sent them all my confirmation papers. Strange they had no record of it.

    Great breakfast & roof terrace. Location couldn’t be better for a one night stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms badly insulated for noise. The hotel charged more money than what was advertised by Booking.com

    Location is perfect, staff super friendly, rooms are perfectly clean and great value for the price.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/aexactly

    Uppermost the location, right near the beach and very close to the shops. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very spacious and modern.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in a heavily populated tourist area so if you're into that then this may be the place for you to stay. There are restaurants literally connected to the hotel building that play music all through the night, making it impossible to sleep peacefully. The insulation through the hotel didn't seem the best as we could hear every move that housekeeping made during the day, and all of the guests in the halls at night. The beds aren't too comfortable and there was an unpleasant odor through the room that we couldn't figure out.

    The hotel is just steps away from the beach. Complimentary breakfast at property restaurant was a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Most of the waiters in the hotel's restaurant don't speak english,which is not comftarble at all.

    The hotel located in the best spot in playa. the facillities are okay, but what really made our stay amazing was the service. Anna from reception was amazing and kind and she made our stay more comftorbale, she was there for us for any question.The service made us comeback few times to this perticular hotel, but anna was really extraordinary. Ira.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard, that I had to ask for more padding for the mattress , room was ok, but not what was offered when I booked , supposed to be a room with a balcony but we didn't have it,

    staff were nice, the cafeteria was very good, and the the location was very convenient, we could find everything with out walking so much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard for me, but the staff was there to add some blankets under the sheets and I was fine. The chairs were a little uncomfortable for extended sitting.

    The staff was superb. Everyone went out of their way to make your visit a great experience

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was amazing and had a lot of options to choose from. The room was clean and bathrooms as well. The hotel's location is unbeatable, close to the beach, Quinta Avenida and Parque de Los Fundadores.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Description of "pool with swim-up bar" was misleading - the Pool is only 2 feet deep and they don't serve alcohol...

    Front desk Service was fantastic and included breakfast was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel is overpriced and basic, there is no coffee maker in the room and you need to use the room key to turn on the AC meaning while you're out the AC is off - returning back to a hot a stuffy room is not ideal. There were also a lot of mosquitos everywhere. Upon check out the staff try and charge you something like $14 a night (seriously) as a donation to charity which is an insanely high amount. Upon check in you have to leave a deposit of around 1000/1500 Pesos which is incredibly high.

    Accommodation was very basic

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. More than one umbrella on the pool deck would be nice.

    It's a great location right off Quinta Avenida, but still very quiet. The beach is less than five minutes away and they have a pool. The staff were all excellent, professional and polite. Me room was spacious, clean and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow Wifi at times. Need hot water for shower. Prices going up in Playa.

    3rd time at Illusion. Always friendly, welcoming and helpful. Delicious breakfast. Can not say enough about the staff! <3

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the refrigerator was not working and had to wait until next day to get it fixed. No iron was available in the room.

    Personnel was great.. attention was ok.. Natural soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.. loved it! Location is awesome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pool is not what it seems to be in the photos. the "pool" is about 2 feet deep (if that) and very very small. the "swim up bar" is an empty bar to store your own drinks if you brand them up. The other huge disappointment was the beds. The beds were very very... firm. So firm that we stopped at the local walmart there and bought a mattress pad which helped ALOT! it was only about $18 bucks to buy. We left it their due to size constraints. The breakfast that is included is So-So....

    The location and the ambiance of the hotel was perfect, you could not get any closer to the "main strip" which has bars, restaurants, tons of shopping. The staff was very helpful and very friendly! The "partial ocean view" is exactly that. You can see the ocean through the alleyway. If you want a little cute "boutique" hotel this is the perfect place to be. The A/C in the rooms work GREAT!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was poor. There was no variaty of food. Nothing to choose from. The room service did not clean very good. There was still sand on the floor from my first day. The pool area was always dirty (used cups and cigaretts everywhere)

    You got free towels for the beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in and around the hotels. Children, a restaurant which is loud in the middle of the night. On the other side of the street was a construction side. They worked until 4 am in the morning. You couldn't sleep. The noise from the street was planned and ok. The pool was really tiny. The deposit was quite high compared to the rest of Yucatán.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Foggy window/glass, no real window or balcony. We did get a discounted room, so I was not surprised.

    Awesome location, close to the pier and 5th street. It is far enough from the really loud bars and after walking past a few other options I had investigated I am very happy I went with Illusion Boutique.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was not that great but it was all right after all.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly. Alejandra from front desk and Miriam - the Concierge were wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elevator out quite a bit and lowish water pressure but nothing that was a problem. Overall a great stay

    Super nice and efficient staff, location is right near beach, nice clean rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next time I would book the room without breakfast, because of the poor variety.

    Staff was very helpful and the hotel is closed both to the beach and to the main street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard for, but my fiance loved the bed (who knows who's right there). I would have like longer bat hours and a bigger menu at the restaurant, but once again nothing to really complain about

    The staff was amazing and always willing to go above and beyond, even during the holiday season. The location is perfect as long as you go to a beach club or walk South down the beach to better swimming

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very limited. No eggs included. (can be ordered and paid for additionally). We chose to have breakfast outside after the first night

    Very quiet and cute hotel close to the central tourist, bar, shop streets. Has a very nice rooftop with small pool. awesome staff and very clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice and help in everything The location is perfect and the rooms are very quite The rooms very big and comfortable Good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low season so I guess our room hadn't been used recently as the floor was dusty on arrival. Need Do Not Disturb signs cause cleaners are determined to clean the room even when you tell them no an hour earlier. And elevator didn't always work so our 4th floor room wasn't always great.

    Rooftop pool. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony was facing the Road which is just meters away from the noisy 5th avenue this made it very difficult to go to sleep without using the TV to block out the noise. The bed was very hard and pillows too soft which was uncomfortable for us and we didn't really have a good nights sleep the during our entire stay.

    Very clean, close to everything and staff are very helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds weren't that comfortable and a lot of noise in the hallway; I think from the kitchen area downstairs that echoed up. Pool is more of a fountain, so I didn't spend any time in that area, but it was a very cute setup.

    The location; staff extremely friendly and helpful; they were very patient with my Spanish skills; I felt extremely safe. Rooms were clean and very spacious. I had a balcony allowing me to see the ocean (even if just a view, not oceanfront) and the activities on 5th Ave. (I also saw construction directly across, but I knew this would possibly be the case.) There's also a cozy sitting area outside your room door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice at breakfast could have been a little better

    The staff were so helpful and nothing was ever a problem! They also decorated our room in balloons for my birthday which Was very thoughtful! The location is also excellent as u are right by the beach and 5th avenue

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us the bed was too firm and uncomfortable. The room was a little sparse and could use maybe a comfy chair and some wall art.

    We've stayed before and will be back. The staff is consistently welcoming and gracious and very helpful! The hotel is a quiet calm oasis to get away from the crowds on the Avenida or just coming in from a day at the beach. Perfectly located.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bar on the pool area.

    Good option to stay closed to all restaurants, bars and beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. The cooling towels were amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, decent but filling breakfast. Rooms were always very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was always friendly and prepared to help us! Thank you you guys! After a few problems they gave us a suite room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little hard .

    The rooms were always clean. The receptionist were always nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was unusable. They need to fix this!

    They didn’t have the room we booked so they upgraded us to the best room in the hotel! Amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A slight smell of moisture in my room.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice stuff, friendly and happy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on a pedestrianized street, this was not highlighted when we booked the hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are HORRIBLE. May as well sleep on the floor.

    Breakfast was great. Lots of choices. Great coffee!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Welcomed us with drinks

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool and in the first days was dirty,but they clean it.

    Great location but quiet, staff are nice and friendly. Cheap, nice and clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Claudia from the management was amazing and helped us with the hotel problem and the best location in Playa ...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Comfortable enough. We felt lucky with a window to the outside rather than the courtyard. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service everywhere we went

    Very nice staff. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed it was much to hard

    Were it was how nice and friendly the staff were

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best value for money in playa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff and the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony

    Staff is so friendly, they make you feel like at home, central located.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Karen Castellon, the front desk sopervisor was very nice for us, she change tha vicaition for us

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are way too hard

    Location was great

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They shut the air conditioning off in the front desk area

    Definitely, the thing that stands out is the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music from the street was too loud and we had a problem with hot water

    Delicious breakfast and kind, willing staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the staff they were all really nice and attentive! As well as the room really nice and clean &comfortable felt like at home.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pool is disappointing and far from what it seems from the pictures.

    The stuff was extra nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Balcony Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is too small. Not what looked like from the pictures.

    Perfect location. Attentive staff. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't often have filtered water available.

    It was really close to a fun part of the city! The staff and other guests were friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mirage Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff and a great place at an ideal location. Price was very fair

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. no parking facilities and no warning that street approach is blocked off to vehicles

    friendliness of staff 30 metres from lovely beach,and very close to 5th ave fab walking street

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent location for all the restaurants and bars on 5th street. GREAT staff and the place is beautiful!! The staff was so friendly, helpful and accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel for your stay in PdC! Loved it!!!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Obviously with 5th ave being right there it is loud at al L hours of the night but as is everywhere located right on 5th just an FYI.

    The staff were so nice and literally at your service from the second you walked in... Offering bottled cold water (we were clearly dying of thirst and heat exhaustion!) and let us check in quite early! The location cannot be beaten if you want to be right in the mix of 5th Ave! Seconds to the beach/ our balcony had a view! Rooftop is so amazing, we brought wine up too a d enjoyed the sights and evening. BIG rooms and cute balcony... We were very comfortable! Free filtered water on every floor too was just perfect. We will be back at this hotel for sure if we happen to come back to playa!

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location is AMAZING! Right in the centre of town, but still only 10 metres away from the beach! Helpful and accommodating staff + spacious, neat and very clean rooms. Loved the bath robes too!

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very, very basic. No coffee maker, no ice bucket. Aside from that, it was very strange. The door to the room was aluminum framed with frosted privacy glass...didn't feel very secure and the light from outside, even in the middle of the night, lit up our room. The window we had looked into a weird shaft of some sort. No bathroom fan to clear the humidity after a shower so the AC unit struggled to keep the room cool. Location was very good, right off of 5th and less than a block to the beach. Tiny waist-deep pool on the roof was nice to cool off in but there is a new hotel being constructed directly in front of Illusions, so there is construction debris in the pool and on the deck, in your hair (dirt and tiny bits of styrofoam). With all the choices in Playa, I would look for another hotel if I went back to stay in town.

    Staff was wonderful, especially Fanny. Very accommodating and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a little hard and it was noisy from the construction at the building next door during the day.

    Excellent food and very friendly, helpful staff!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Generally rather dark room. The bathroom was a bit dark too. In the night, however, it was too bright due to the lack of a curtain for the door.

    Right next to busy 5th avenue, but still not noisy. Near of parking opportunities (ca. MXN 150/24hrs). Big and comfortable bed. Fridge. 2 mins from beach (just down the street). Excellent WiFi! Great staff!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price and it was US dollars .

    Your staff are very friendly and helpful I was quite sick and they helped me .the room was clean and nice. Liked that there were some good English channels and Internet worked good . Next time view will be less as they're were building In front , for last minute price ok , but any other time all inclusive is not much more including airfare, I have stayed at the Rui for 900 $ Canadian all inclusive so considering that your overpriced , I have even had all inclusive gran Porto real in December for 1200$ a week right on beach all inclusive can$$ so , if I stay again it would have to be cheaper

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to regulate the water in the shower in general, one day we had no water at all. Price on booking is not the price you really have to pay (approx. 20% additional costs for taxes). Only part of the staff is friendly and attending. Partly you get the feeling that they don't care about you and the manager seems disable to solve problems in an adecuate and attending way. Overall the value for the price is extremely disappointing.

    Location is good. Rooms are clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV didn't work, Hot water only in the very early morning, no face clothes, coffee in lobby not in room, window to the courtyard, couldn't really have the curtains open ,added 19% taxes to booking.com quote when we got there.

    Very quiet, clean, bed was comfortable, location was good,

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The staff was very helpful and answered every request and every question with a smile. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are big and beautiful. We also enjoyed the pool and the bar. In addition to our lovely stay we have to add that the location is amazing! Very central, a 2 minutes walk from the bars and the night club which was very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem we had was our shower. The water temperature was either boiling hot or freezing cold. This problem couldn't be fixed during our 1 week stay. The front desk was notified but no outcome.

    Our stay the the hotel was perfect. Great location to the beach,restaurants and shopping. The staff are very kind and helpful.The room was amazing huge and comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    this property positions itself as 4-star hotel. Therefore, by definition the use of the safety deposit box in the room is included in the room rate. So, please, stop telling your guests at check-in that there's no extra charge for the safe - uh, yeah! That's what's expected!!! Oh, and quit with calling your staff hospitality devotees - it sounds so pretentious! And they aren't very devoted either.

    room was big... that's about it as far as liking goes for this hotel

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Humidity in the room was a bit high, which you could feel as soon as the AC and fan were turned off.

    Great location, comfortable bed, clean shower, very friendly staff.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Illusion Boutique Hotel Adults Only By Xperience Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: