Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of In Fashion Hotel & Spa - Adults Only 4 stars

Calle 12 Entre 5 Av y 10 Av, 77710 Playa del Carmen, Mexico

#72 of 191 hotels in Playa del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 624 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfy beds and great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Doors and some furniture look a bit dated and would look much better if had some maintenance or got painted. The room I got was a bit dark, since the only window it got was blocked with bricks. :(

    I decided for this hotel due to the commenst on how good beds were and I wasn't disappointed. The bed was really comfortable. Oh, and the staff was friendly and helped us with everything we needed. I would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite decadent facility, poorly maintained. Water barely drained in shower (clogged). In front of Coco Bongo, very noisy (though rooms are pretty well insulated). Impersonal.

    Very spacious room and shower. Comfortable bed. Clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    IF you book the rooms that have a view, it may be noisy due...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spa massages were a big let down.

    IF you book the rooms that have a view, it may be noisy due to the party places close by. Interior rooms are nice but they don't have a view so you can got to the roof which has a second pool. Staff is amazing and very helpful. Price is great too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great decor! Clean and comfy rooms for a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection was very weak inside the rooms,but it might have been my phone.

    The front desk staff is very welcoming and friendly, willing to answer any questions any time and help with any issues. The location is great! Walking distance to many shops,bars and restaurants. Totally recommend the restaurant downstairs "el oasis" great seafood.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    The best location in the middle of everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower takes time to warm up Front rooms can be noisy - as long as you get one in the middle/back then this is perfect

    The best location in the middle of everything Close to ADO bus station In front of Coco Bongo Gay friendly Bed is huge Value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Located at the “nicer” end of 5th Avenue (near to the more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not somewhere I’d stay for longer than a couple of nights. The noise from the clubs really is intrusively loud at times, but this should be expected for a hotel in such an incredibly central location.

    Located at the “nicer” end of 5th Avenue (near to the more upscale shops and restaurants), the location really couldn’t be better in terms of access to shopping, nightlife, beach and restaurants. Do bear in mind though that such a central location comes with some inevitable noise well into the night, with clubs staying open until 4am. The staff are lovely, the rooms are unexpectedly huge, the 1st floor outdoor pool stays open til 11pm, the place is kept nice and clean. Great little bolt hole for a couple of nights before moving on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    I keep staying here. best price for amazing rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I don't like that your prices quote pesos but at check-in they charge in USD.

    The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. Maids and fun desk staff are wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Love the building and it's location but disappointed in this internet age not to have service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi is brutal, connection is easy but after their modem it's very unreliable, hit and miss with more miss than hit. I'd call the wifi unusable.

    people are extremely helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Staff was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t impressed with the room, though large it needed some updating as bathroom fixtures were rusted etc. The 4th floor pool needed some love, it was somewhat shabby looking and the pool had a greenish color.

    Staff was amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    3.3
    I regret staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn’t have a very good ventilation, so it was constantly damp inside and had an unpleasant smell. The hotel is situated in the nosiest part of the town and it is built in a way to amplify the noise from outside. If you enjoy loud music until 5am in the morning, this is your place. The music was so loud that the window of the room was vibrating.

    Clean bedsheets, relatively nice style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Habitaciones grandes y el personal es simpático
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Wednesday we asked to have a do not disturb sign on our door, however this never arrived. El miércoles pedimos para un letrero "do not disturb" sin embargo no llegó

    Manuel (service assistant) helped us out immensely and provided us with excellent service during our stay. A very friendly face to be welcomed by. Manuel (un asistente servicio) nos ayudó mucho durante nuestra estadía. Una persona muy amable darnos la bienvenida.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing, even though we found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The "suite" was the size of a standard room, the only window looked into the center of the hotel, the hotel was about 3 blocks from the beach, the street noise at night was awful. Neither of us was able to get a good night's sleep the entire time. If someone is looking for a party atmosphere, this is fine, but it should be described (positively) in the description. We were disappointed.

    The beds were comfortable and the staff was wonderful. We loved the spa, both services and staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in downtown, close to Coco bongo and other clubs.so it was too noisy to sleep at 2am...

    Location. So close to everything! And room was clean and huge! Staffs were so friendly too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Things require maintenance. Salty water through all outlets. Shower not very powerful and also out in the open so unless you dont mind showering in front of everyone, not great. Hotel in very very noisy location as all the clubs are around and music is played until 4am. When we stayed, there was construction work going on behind the hotel which started at 7.45am. Although when we complained, we negotiated a complimentary massage.

    The Master suites are massive! Nice hot tub and big bed. Double shower. Amazing massage at the spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent staff, nice, but not awesome facilities, noisy at night, a bit overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear the music at the club next door ALL NIGHT. We always travel w earplugs, but this could be a big problem if you don’t. The room was nice, clean, spacious, and shower was hot, but it was nothing ‘special’, which I expect for this price.

    Nice place, great staff, very clean. Easy to walk to beach and many clubs and restaurants. Excellent breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Would stay again, close to everything and great massage!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities. They couldn’t tell us when the hairdresser would be available so it would be beneficial to have some opening hours posted on the door. The water from the showers tasted salty?! Coco bongos is very close, the doors could be soundproof

    Staff were great, had a great massage at the spa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    6.3
    Good location but noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very humid and you will hear the music from the street even if the room is far from the street . Staff at Breakfast place at " ComoComo" are not always welcoming. It was close during Christmas and the hotel didn't inform us about it.

    Location is a plus. Just in front of the Coco Mango and next to an excellent Argentinian restaurant " Bovino's".

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and happy stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a music noise during night times as all the bars are very close by. The laundry service would have been provided by the hotel but it is cheap also outside.

    The location is excellent, right next to famous night club Coco Bongo. Stayed for 10 days and had a good time. All the day trip pick ups are 100 meters away, under the Coco Bongo. The every day break fast was same but very filling and we liked it. Bed size was very big and room was with two basins and two shower heads. The 5th avenue street is the most lively place in the town and the hotel is almost on the same street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room had no windows at all and it smelled of damp. The toilet flush broke twice and the Tv didn’t work. The lighting in the room was not sufficient and it felt really gloomy and depressing. The outside noise until 4/5am in the morning was absolutely atrocious, I would not recommend this hotel unless you literally want to go out clubbing all night and sleep all day. When I booked I was promised a free massage but that never happened either.

    The bed was very comfortable and the Internet Connection (WiFi) was very good . The breakfast was very nice indeed. The hotel is very centrally located , just opposite the famous Coco Bongo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    6.3
    Clean hotel with not so many facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in Playa del Carmen to celebrate my birthday, but the staff at the hotel didn’t even bothered to notice that when I gave te papers for check in (thing that happened when I stayed at some premium hotels). Poor wi-fi connection. I told them about the problem, and the response was that my phone has a problem. First night we got a room with the window right in front of a construction site, that they didn’t informed us about, so the 2nd day, we asked for other room, that was better. The shower in the first room was awful...rust and no water pressure. At the check in they charged my credit card 50$, that should be sent back after the checkout...1 week after and I still haven’t received any money from them. The breakfast is complete garbage, but this is not the hotel’s fault, because the breakfast it’s at a local cantina, where you give them the card from the hotel to have acces to breakfast, but when you do that, they treat you very unfriendly. The swimming pool was not that atractive, so we never used it.

    Location is perfect when you go out in a club, because it’s right next to Coco Bongo, but awful if you try to get some sleep. Very friendly bellboy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Did not like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The checkin process was horrible. The longest checkin and check out in my life. They also demanded a deposit for a minibar AFTER I payed for the room during the check-in. There were no information about this before hand and I would not booked a place where they presume you would still from them. I was too tired to argue about it with them so I had to agree to it. You cannot open a window and the room smells. The shower heads spray water from the sides and the bathroom needs a proper cleaning. The place is noisy.

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    7.1
    Would not recommend if you are not here to party!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is dreadful. Located directly opposite a nightclub which plays loud thumping music until 4am, six nights per week. The hotel ambient music echoes through the entire hotel until 11pm, with speakers directly outside rooms located poolside. If you're here to play you'll be fine, if not, expect minimal sleep.

    The beds were very comfy. The staff are wonderful. The rooms are fantastic.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Perfect if you are going for party life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water in the shower wasn't warm and after I told the reception they said I had to wait a little bit but truth is I took a shower and the whole time it was cold! The hotel is next to many clubs so even at 2am there was a lot of noise.

    The room looks nice and the bathroom is really big! The tv works well and so does the internet. The room was clean and the staff was really nice!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Halloween Fashion Stay
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well to be honest water was a bit salty that's all.

    Elegant Hotel, Great Frontdesk Service, room service and beat spot ever booked at Playa, we really did enjoy our stay at your property from Oct 29th to Nov 2nd, 2017......thanks for pampering us.....Ms Graniel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    next time i would stay at a less noisy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast was not very nice, very few choices and very poor quality no parking on site so we had to pay 200 pesos per day at a private parking nearby very loud and noisy during night hours because of the bar next to the hotel the water at the shower and sink was very salty

    very comfortable bed, very friendly staff, big room, great massage therapy (there are two massage therapists, one guy and one girl - i had a massage with the girl and she was amazing)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    3.3
    I will not book this hotel in the future or recommend it to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Manager at the hotel very unprofessional and not customer focused, does not know how treat customer/people. Breakfast (included) very limited, choice in 3 options only, if you want other options in breakfast you need to pay!

    The area, very centralized. The Cleaning ladies, the 2 doorman and some receptionists were friendly and helpful (not all).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    4.6
    Would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor safety standards As a spa'hotel the calm and tranquil atmosphere/environment was poor/non-exsitebtant as one would expect with the claimed rating of 4*, thought, even in a busy city environment constant building work, day or night(!), are a clear NO'NO!!!

    Never were offered any croissants Beds good/ok

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    6.7
    poor internet access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was terrible. This required us to use our phones as personal hotspots for the computer to do any work from the hotel or daily planning. We approached the staff about this twice and the problem was never fixed.

    The room was spacious and cleaned daily. Some of the staff including the door man and facilities, were very kind. Two of the front desk staff were not always kind nor helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Great stay and would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This hotel was great. It's very modern. I stayed in the petite suite, which had two double beds, two shower heads and two sinks (think his and hers). The location is right in the middle of the strip, which is amazing - however, the noise from outside is easily heard from inside the rooms, so don't stay here if you're looking to get some sleep very early :).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Amazing Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was my second time staying at this property, and it was just as great as I remembered. It really is the best value. It is so close to everything on Quinta Avenida. One thing about this property is that I don't recommend it if you want to be in a quiet place. At night you can hear all the huzzle and buzzle from the main street. I don't mind it, but some people might. The breakfast included is pretty great and convenient.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice party area hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The down side of this hotel is very noisy at night. This hotel is not a quiet hotel and is due to the fact that is near the mayor night clubs of Playa, this is why i recommend this location for young or a crew that wants to party. Rooms dont have beach view.

    The property is located in the heart of Playa del Carmen, This is a great location for young people. The hotel is getting remodel so you will get a boutique style hotel with few upgraded features like Bathrooms are nice, Bed is large and comfortable. The Pool is nice, and it has a young look to it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    If you are looking for peaceful quiet this may not be you place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salt water in all taps. The noise. Wrong location for us. Plays Del.Carmen has turned in to massive retail therapy and high prices shopping. The beach has shrunk and the sea grass invasion quite prominent.

    The staff were excellent and caring. They attempted to always do extra. Great personality. If you are into nigt clubbing till 5 in the morning or have no issue w high high volume music till 5. You are in the middle of it!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.2
    Great place - good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast place is nice, its outsourced and included the price. but they only offer 3 Breakfast variations - which tends to be boring after a couple of days.

    Looks exactly as the pics. Location is great - although it can be super noisy due to the noise on the street. Playacar's 5th avenida is super noisy, so every hotel near this street cant be a silent hotel. The Shower - just divine!!! I wanted to shower the whole day... All people super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.9
    Best location in Playa del Carmen if you are single or looking to party all night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the rooms have no exterior window which is a turn off, if you open the curtains the windows face the interior area but you can not open it. The noise could be a problem, the boom from the music next door is quite strong inside. It didn't bother me. The bathroom tiles where someway old it looks dirty.

    The stuff where very nice and helpful. The location was great. It is very close to the most popular discotheques and bars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    2.5
    Nightmare hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Read above

    They didn't have the room we booked even though we went ther 1 hr after booking. They don't have hotel phone number. Look it up on the website and try and phone. The toilet ran all night and the room smelled of sewage. The hotel is located beside an all night very loud nightclub. It took 3 trips from the 3rd floor to get the pass card to work for the room You said the rating from my answers was 2.5. Wrong. It should minus 2.5. Or else just don't list this hotel

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    5.0
    Noisy and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is the most noisy place on earth; no chance to rest. They don't have a restaurant or bar inside so if you need something even a glass you have to out and get it by yourself. No gym, no room service. I did ask to change my room because of the noise and they say all the rooms are noisy so I couldn't sleep well on my vacations. I will never go back and definitely I don't recommend this place, the price is high and it doesn't worth it.

    Decoration and furniture

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.2
    Totally recommend this hotel!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although room is comfortable, you can feel a bit closed in as there aren't any Windows. Also, on weekends, the music from the nearby clubs are loud; but it won't keep you up.

    Location is amazing. A few steps from 5th Ave.The room was comfortable.The free breakfast at the local resto was amazing and a great bonus!!! Staff and security super friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Stylish, new hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is across the road from popular Coco Bongo nightclub. So very noisy but we got a room away from the street so the noise didn't keep us awake. The only window in the room overlooks corridor and inner courtyard area.

    New hotel with modern trendy decor. Comfortable bed, large bathroom. Breakfast was included at a nearby cafe. Great location in central PDC surrounded by restaurants, cafes, shops and easy walk to beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    A disaster. Great for daytime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that as on older couple we were put in a front room on New Year's Eve above 3 night clubs. We should have complained immediately. It was the worst night we have ever spent in a hotel and we would not recommend it to anyone! The noise was horrendous.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    9.2
    Clean rooms and top-notch staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are a bit thin. You can hear street music and commotion pretty easily. Listened to a neighbor beat sand out of his shoes in the middle of the night.

    Wonderful staff and service. The complimentary breakfast at Como Como around the corner was the best.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Salty water everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salty water everywhere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day of our check out, the reception wanted to make us pay a bottle of water we bought outside and anyway couldn't fit in the fridge!.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Highly recommended! Best hotel in Playa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the shower and sink tasted salty

    Amazing location, really clean and quiet ! Super comfortable and staff are absolutely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Location was great and the bed was super comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooftop lounge could be nicer but not a big deal.

    Location was great and the bed was super comfortable. Room was huge too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    In style is in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe and refrigerator had to be replaced

    In style is in a prime location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom area too small

    Very comfortable bed, the room in general was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff is extremely accommodating
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff is extremely accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location with amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some outside noise from clubs

    Great location with amazing staff. A hidden gem in the madness of PDC

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really close to the night clubs. Loud music from 10pm till 4am.

    It was fresh and clean. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view or windows in the room. Felt like being trapped in a box! If a view is important, make sure to confirm.

    Great location and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    It was good but if the loud music wasn’t there it would have been better
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud music

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Huge Master Took
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too dark

    Space of the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Location is great, the staff is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water at the shower is solty, a little noisy.

    Location is great, the staff is amazing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    6.7
    No hot water...!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water. Paid a lot of money and no hot water. Unacceptable.

    Rooms were lovely, staff polite and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great room size
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room size

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Master Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.5
    Nice stay...definitely for party animals!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At La Panderia....yes!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is horrible, not nice at all

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Perfect place for holiday in town
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place for holiday in town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    Hotel is sandwiched between two buildings with an open court in the middle rooftop pool is basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv was basically non English. I dint go to watch tv but it’s always nice to have a tv for rainy days.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value in the heart of playa, but bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night

    Nice facilities Great breakfast included Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar 🙈

    Great staff and location Very comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    Very noisy during the night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy during the night! (Coming from the nearby club)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Great extra friendly staff, very clean, hot shower, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great extra friendly staff, very clean, hot shower, nice room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were very quick and efficient. They couldn't do enough for you. The pillows were amazing.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.5
    Don’t sleep to early
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t sleep to early

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not hotel's fault but is quite noisy due to nightclubs nearby

    Amazing property and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Near the principal attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Near the principal attractions...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Excellent, superb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no dislikes,

    The beds in the room were excellent. The rooms and showers are spacious. Excellent location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    It would have been perfect if it wasn't for the room smell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a strong smell!

    The bed was amazing. The staff really went above and beyond to make you feel welcome and help you with anything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    A beautiful first impression of playa del Carmen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, cómo cómo? I didn't like their selection. I would have preferred just a standard American breakfast with flavor.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Petite Suite Double
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pay 50 dollars in caution for the mini bar, noise of the night clubs

    The swimming pool and the location were great!

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse In Fashion Hotel & Spa - Adults Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: