Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Isla Mujeres Palace - All Inclusive Adults Only 5 stars

Carretera Garrafon Vista Alegre, km 4.5 SM 8 Mza. 62, 77400 Isla Mujeres, Mexico

#26 of 46 hotels in Isla Mujeres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 21 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Pure bliss!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that could perhaps improve is the quality of food at the snack bar - in comparison to the amazing restaurant, it was average. Also (through no fault of the hotel) either side of the beach were two large docks for ‘party boats’ which blare music loudly throughout the day with a lot of kids running across the beach. Again, no fault of the hotel who managed it excellently, but worth noting that perhaps the pool is a quiet option!

    Comfy beds, EXCELLENT service from friendliness to helpfulness, and brilliant facilities. All very clean, and we loved the diving excursion booked through the hotel. The staff truly went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and were always so happy to help. Brilliant location which was easy to navigate from, and a real slice of heaven!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    7.5
    Service was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was mediocre - especially dinner! We ended eating out most nights because of the poor quality of dinner food.

    Service was great! Everyone was so friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    Great adult get away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Menu could be more varied at night. Food was nicely prepared. Would be nice if golf carts could be rented at the Palace.

    Enjoyed food and drinks. Liked the nightly activities. Liked the pool volleyball games.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    6.7
    The front desk staff were excellent - in particular, David.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the other waiters were not as friendly. Due to my partner being very ill and on strong antibiotics we were unable to consume alcohol during this trip, and apparently this was not just "boring", but "very boring" which one waiter did not hesitate to tell us whilst clearing our plates. In fact, this was commented on daily during our stay, another reason why we didn't tip for their substandard service. Housekeeping was slow, if your room was attended to at all. If tended to, products and consumables were not replenished unless requested which is bizarre in an all inclusive resort. On two occasions we gave extensive lists to the reception staff requesting basics such as bottled water and tissues which were essential for my sick partner. Room service was slow regardless of the size of the order or the time of day/night and often incorrect.

    The front desk staff were excellent - in particular, David. He went above and beyond for the duration of our stay ensuring we were comfortable as my partner was very ill and required medical attention. He was very attentive and accomodating of all our needs and special requests. Special thanks to Noemi, Anai and Lourdes who were also fantastic. Pedro from the restaurant was a wonderful waiter and room service attendant who was always smiling and super friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Marvelous place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise during the day in the room that didn't allow me to sleep. Ask for a quite room in the checkin if it is important to you.

    The food, localization and the staff marvelous!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    10
    Isla Mujerez is a great getaway for peace and pleasure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It was beautiful and the staff are excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.1
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noice, especialy from ventilators...

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    7.1
    Small facility not over crowded,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food was a disappointment we ate dinner our first night after that only ate breakfast there. We ordered ultimate nachos poolside as a snack on our last day they were cold & the cheese was from a can. The facility needs to give you a list of what's happening each day.

    Small facility not over crowded, Great sunsets & the beach was very nice

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    We enjoy our stay in this property;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We enjoy our stay in this property; special thank you to Albert & Ismael from the Snack Bar for their extra care and smiles! We loved chatting and sharing with them. Thank you! The breakfast buffet is very good, you can find most of your liking in there!

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    10
    Our stay was perfect, we were spoilt, the room was perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing at all, out stay was perfect!

    Our stay was perfect, we were spoilt, the room was perfect and the service was amazing. I couldn't fault a single thing!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.1
    The relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resort is surrounded on either side by bars. One played live music very load every night until about midnight. Wasn't horrible, but if stayed longer it would have been miserable because could hear the music even with doors shut.

    The relaxed atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Very helpful and courteous staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and courteous staff!Nice beach. Very comfortable bed!

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1 restaurant with limited menu. Pool closed down at 6pm. Had to taxi to everything.

    Great staff. Clean facility.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: