Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of LQ Hotel by La Quinta Monterrey Norte 4 stars

Avenida Fidel Velasquez 3000 Colonia Central, 64270 Monterrey, Mexico

#60 of 97 hotels in Monterrey

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 60

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.2
    Will never go back.
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was “included” but the hotel was packed that morning at 7:00am. No food, no plates, no coffee, no table available. We selected this hotel for that convenience and we had to leave an have breakfast somewhere else.

    Accesible parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.6
    Pool and view to the mountains
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was not working well, bar has not good selection of wine and mix drinks also limited selection of whisk... room has not fridge and poor illumination...clock was unplugged ..

    Pool and view to the mountains

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall, the experience with the staff was good but breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our a/c was not working and had to switch rooms. When they switched our room they gave us one that didn't seem ready for guests. It lacked an extra lamp on the desk. The notepad and pen were missing, which are minor things but that was an indication that it had not been set up for people to stay there yet. The breakfast was not the best. If you did not get there on time, you had to wait until they brought out more food.

    I liked the fact you could park your car in the garage and take the elevator straight to your room. However, it stopped at the lobby first and then headed up. Our room also had a good view of the mountains. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    4.6
    I’ll never stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stained walls , a shower without water pressure and had silicon covered mold on walls , people with attitudes at the front desk, very loud AC and only 2 towels for 2 people and they take forever to send you more.

    Location. Great views

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    5.0
    Very unpleasant.
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They first said that I don’t have a reservation and there are no available rooms, although I had a confirmation number through Booking. I also reserved a king sized bed through Booking however was offered a 2 queen size beds instead. The excuse was unavailability. I asked for water and they made purchase it although there are free water bottles at the room. I asked them to put the 2 beds together and the receptionist said they can’t because they have no staff available. Moreover, there was no one to receive us or even help with the luggage. I do not recommend this place at all and I feel that I paid them too much as I needed it for a 3 hours sleep before I catch another travel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast end really soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast end really soon. to time to take it. Something harp was in the carpet that hurt my self, I don't know what is was probably like a needle or staple. I could find it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    The restaurant was horrible!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was horrible! I ordered a salad with chicken and it took almost an hour to get to my room. When I started eating it a moth flew out of my salad!! They wouldn't refund my money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    The whole is good, people are friendly, but there is nothing...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The whole is good, people are friendly, but there is nothing to eat around, the room is very humid, sleeping is not very comfortable, air-conditioning noise is very large, the window can not be opened,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Loved the hotel, friendliness and welcoming, clean!
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet was of Little options. Needed more Americanized options. The online states pancakes and waffles, but no waffles, and pancakes are extra fee. Several people said the Coffee wasn't very good. Breakfast needed more variety of food,

    The service was great and Room and property cleanliness was great, felt welcoming, and maids were awesome, helpful,and some staff spoke English.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.1
    Okay as a place if you're passing through
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower strange (low pressure, door opens in so you have to be in the shower to turn on the water). Room service got one order wrong. Happy they take pets but not a great location if you have a dog for walking.

    Nice breakfast. Friendly staff. Room comfortable. Good to have room service after a long day of driving. Very good that they take pets. Parking easy, convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    I'm very inpress
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything perfect from the entrance personal.resectionist,cleaning good I'm very inpress .this is the first time i stay in the hotel i plan to use it again

    The taxi driver that the hotel provide was very helpful.thanks to him my daughter found her wedding dress .he took us to a store were they sale desses

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.0
    It was comfortable for the monies we paid, but cleanliness needs to have a greater focus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleanliness of the rooms and the hallway on our floor. More attention needs to focus on cleaning bathrooms impeccably and do not leave other people's hair on the floor! The carpets in the hallway were shocking. Needed a good vacuum! Popcorn was on the floor for over 3 days!

    Reception staff were very good, particularly Christopher, who had excellent customer service skills and he could speak English. Claudia was fabulous as well. The chef also, just fabulous!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice hotel, bad really bad restaurant
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was awful, so gross, even the coffee, the plate was even dirty, the chef apologize to us for no avail, we just reject all the dishes.

    The shower was nice, so hoot, just the way i like it, city view from the 7th floor was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.8
    To have a place to rest.
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the advertiser said 2 queen beds and there were 2 full beds. Personal said they offer as a queen but always will be full.I was in the room 214, it was a very bad smell, water in the shower from we don't know where, we call to the lobby, they said they can dry the floor but they couldn't do anything with the smell. They moved us to the 103 room. that room couldn't lack the door.

    To have a place to rest. The door man was so gentle. A guy from Dallas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel . I will definitely be back next time I'm in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overly experience was great . Very friendly staff . The kids enjoyed the pool and gym , very comfortable stay . Thank you .

    Egg quality , no pancakes or waffles for the kids .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    4.2
    worst receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The behavior of one of your receptionist. It's very horrible to see your receptionist chat about personal things with my friend. Worst thing is, your receptionist asking for phone number from my friend. Please delete all the details from your registry. This is horrible service from your receptionist.

    Hotel atmosphere is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Clean, affordable, and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, affordable, and very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent bed!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While I was there, the pool was never clean, some gym equipment needs maintenance

    The bed was really comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Bien en general
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desayuno buffet horrible

    Confort, atancion

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Met expectations for the money, location hard to find, only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Met expectations for the money, location hard to find, only because address would not work in my GPS.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.7
    ok stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was not clean at all!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    4.6
    rooms arrangement
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awfull rubish on the sraicase, terrible staff

    rooms arrangement

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    I felt pampered👍
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool wasn'tas clean as I expected it to be.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    It was on the route we were travelling. The staff was helpful.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to take the dogs except on the street. The parking was confusing.

    They accepted pets, the room did not have carpet. The staff spoke English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok, but I think it can be improved
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There weren't any hand and facial towels. Breakfast was very limited

    The size of the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.1
    Great place to stay, just eat somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid the buffet, it was cold, bland, and repetitive.

    Clean room Comfortable beds Updated interior

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    6.7
    I didn’t like that I received one priced st booking and they...
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that I received one priced st booking and they tried to double charge me at the hotel until I said I will complain.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Room side
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room side

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    Unexpectedly the doorman helped with the luggage and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unexpectedly the doorman helped with the luggage and figuring out parking. Breakfast was suprising good. Everything was very clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    3.8
    It Sucked
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was there for two days without HOT WATER

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.1
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    An oasis in Monterrey, Mexico!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Awesome and friendly service, very nice room and property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.3
    Facility to transport excellent
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. I expect good Mexican flavor on the consomé soup. It was watered

    Facility to transport excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excelent facility and Comfortable Rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    5.0
    Nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    Smell
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    Never again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor Customer Service and the bed was very uncorfortable

    Price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The best hotel I've stayed so far!!!
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was great, their ability to make you feel welcomed is above and beyond.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    The comforters on the bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed more breakfast variety.

    The comforters on the bed!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.4
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ac dont work

    The view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    Hotel was very clean and customer service was good

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Excelente
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room with Two Queen Beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and clean The showers confortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.5
    we ask that this reservation had to be paid with the credit...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we ask that this reservation had to be paid with the credit card we give as an authiorization and it did not. Really bad situation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    7.5
    It is value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    7.5
    Pet friendly, with a big park next door.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pet friendly, with a big park next door.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    5.8
    They received a couple of sports teams and could not manage...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    They received a couple of sports teams and could not manage to handle them. You had to "tackle" the football players to get some food at breakfast.... cleanliness is bad.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    6.3
    It is a comfortable hotel and located in a good avenue.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It has gone very bad. A/C are quite old and noisy, cleanliness has gone very low, room service/restaurant have half of the menu, the yonly give a couple of bottles of water.... not a good hotel anymore.

    It is a comfortable hotel and located in a good avenue.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.3
    Service on the front desk is good.
    • Solo traveller

    Room was not ready when I showed up. it took you about 45 minutes to get me on my room already reserved. Also I think you need more support on the cafeteria when you have full audience on the Hotel.

    Service on the front desk is good. and the location of the Hotel itself is good as well.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    THE AFFORABLE LOCATION
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    THE AFFORABLE LOCATION

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    6.7
    Good breakfast, comfortable beeds
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Exercise room not operational

    Good breakfast, comfortable beeds

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    9.6
    Very clean Hotel, friendly people, good Breakfast and Garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean Hotel, friendly people, good Breakfast and Garage

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel, clean, good service, nice people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent Hotel, clean, good service, nice people

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A/C too noisy!! They need to upgrade them. The breakfast buffet was cold 3 out of 4 days we stayed

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    the staffs treatment to the clients
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The parking lot its tiny

    the staffs treatment to the clients

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    7.5
    Location and service, clean rooms and close to arena...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not enough parking spaces.

    Location and service, clean rooms and close to arena Monterrey.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.2
    Excellent attention and gentle staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The process to make a reservation toke more than three phone calls, they need to improve this service.

    Excellent attention and gentle staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.1
    The service was perfect !
    • Solo traveller

    They were wrong to charge

    The service was perfect ! The people was very polite with me

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    8.8
    The price and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The food

    The price and the location

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    2.5
    I didn't like this hotel
    • Family with young children

    I didn't like this hotel

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 60

Guests also reviewed these properties: