Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Flores Beach Resort 3 stars

Avenida Playa Gaviotas 212, 82110 Mazatlán, Mexico

#35 of 73 hotels in Mazatlán

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 139 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.0
    Everything, I enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people get in the Jacuzzi with t-shirts and short and the guy in charge doesn't say anything.this was on last Friday around 9 am.there were a few people.I told him.because he was not doing his job.I didn't see a security.this was I didn't like it.

    Everything, I enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.9
    Small Details
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that we asked for a smoker room and we didn't even recieve an ash tray. I didn't like all the pool rules, like that you can only enter the pool with a bikini (some of us don't like to be seen in a bikini), but I guess they are acceptable. I didn't like the way they "cleaned" my room, it had quiet a few details, but nothing to out of the ordinary.

    I liked the pool area. I liked the bar. I liked the location of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Not perfect but we will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite con cocineta - Vista al mar
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little cramped. Bed was pushed so close to closet that we couldn’t easily access closet. Bathroom was small. Air conditioning didn’t cool the kitchen area. The smaller pool often closed too early (4 pm)!

    Well equipped kitchen. We drank coffee on the balcony while watching the ocean every morning and cooked and ate breakfast in our room. Comfortable bed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pools. Great bath and pool towels. Fabulous location in the heart of the Golden Zone and close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Not happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite con cocineta - Vista al mar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the room,it was damp water came out of the air conditioner and got us wet when sleeping,we were supposed to had one of the newest room and we had one of the older ones, when we checked in the receptionist wasn't very friendly and we got charged more than what we were told they told me it was because I booked with you guys:(

    The pool, the view and some of the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Will go elsewhere next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi! No gym as advertised. Check out time was earlier than advertised. Front staff quite rude. Poor water pressure in shower. No Mini fridge in room.

    Close to beach and restaurants. Nice AC.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    3.8
    one of the worst places I've ever stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated, uncomfortable beds. Toilets look like they were pulled from and old commercial building. Moldy caulking in bathroom. So so old .

    Just the fact that is beachfront

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Perfect sunset view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in they made us find the email proving price we booked online for and without service on our phone it was a hassle

    The hotel pool connects to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    6.3
    Ugly standard room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room not recomended, is ugly and old, the pillows very uncomfortable, also the acces to the shower is too high

    Delicious seafood and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    7.1
    Great location on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is old and a bit run down. There was no bottled water in our room.

    The location was perfect on the beach. The palapas on the beach and the restaurant staff were good. The beds were comfortable and there was good tv reception. The food was acceptable in the hotel restaurant. Lots of shops and convenience stores nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    WE ARE HOPING FOR A TWO EEK STAY NEXT YEAR. WE ARE LONG STANDING GUESTS OF THE LAS FLOR OVER A PERIO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I HAD ASKED TO HAVE THE ROOM FROM 11:00 AM TO 4:30 PM. THE FRONT OFFICE TRIED HARD TO ACCOMODATE US, BUT WE COULD NOT GET IN UNTIL NOON. WE DID APPRICEATE THE EFFORT . THE ROOM WAS VERY NICE.

    THE RESTAURANT WITH MOST EXCELLENT SERVICE. WE MET WITH TEACHER GABINO & FAMAILY AND HAD A NICE LUNCH

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent Value at $42 usd per Night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They advertised nightly buffets but never served them! But no big deal as Poncho's is right next door - great breakfast at Poncho's.

    Heart of Gold Zone On the beach Nice Pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    After the first night, it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite con cocineta - Vista al mar
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were placed in a room that wasn't so clean and was falling apart. Our first night wasn't so perfect.. :/

    I loved the view of our room and the staff was so nice and professional!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    View , staff, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View , staff, pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    5.8
    Its a hotel not a resort
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms not hot water super tiny elevator

    The location is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    Location/proximity was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service poor They need to cater more for non spanish speaking tourists

    Location/proximity was good Reception was good View was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel is good , but the noise was too much from the band outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise from the Rock Band next door was excessive and far too loud!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    WiFi was sub par
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite con cocineta - Vista al mar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was sub par

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, but a dated facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite con cocineta - Vista al mar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor air conditioning in room 804

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite con cocineta - Vista al mar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds where pretty hard.

    Great location. Right on the beach.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    The location was great, and the facilities very good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were in the old section of the hotel, furniture was old, bed sheets too short for the bed.

    It had a kitchenette, more than we expected.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    7.5
    Great location, friendly staff and great view.
    • Couple

    Hotel is seriously dated and in need of major upgrades; windows, doors, paint, mini bars/fridge. New mattress, but the hotel certainly did spend much money on them, you can feel the coils when sleeping.

    Great location, friendly staff and great view.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Water pressure in the shower (11th floor) was pretty non-existant, but that was pretty easy to overlook as the room (Junior suite) was perfect.

    The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The view, beach access, and location are all great.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    10
    location was very handy for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some of the very late nite noise. Like at 3 to 4 in the morning. Didn't find your meals to be very tasty.no good acess to intert net.

    location was very handy for us. It was very close to go for a walk down the malacon or over to visit friends at the other hotels and to the Mega and the oyher restraunt's. the front staff was excellent

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    6.7
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have vacationed here before but have always been in a suite and found the hotel room to be somewhat dirty and very dangerous for us with all the steps.

    Location and staff Best pina coladas in MZT

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    9.2
    Staff and lication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decoration of room need to be updated

    Staff and lication

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    9.6
    The pool was so cold that every day all of the children were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The pool was so cold that every day all of the children were in the hot tub.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is excellent

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Location, all the staff was awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Paid Internet. Not always working. No microwave.

    Location, all the staff was awesome. Loved the food.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    9.2
    The view from the room was breathtaking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room need some update and the beds could be better

    The view from the room was breathtaking

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    9.2
    location, staff, cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, staff, cleanliness

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Browse Las Flores Beach Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: