Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Meridien Mexico City 5 stars

Paseo de la Reforma #69 - Colonia Tabacalera, MX 06030 Mexico City, Mexico

#34 of 329 hotels in Mexico City

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 189 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Cdmx 08.2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant: no sevice for breakfast, only after several request, just even to get coffee or to get the menu. Next days i went to the Starbucks next door

    Whole suite for me alone. Outstanding hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows blocked by texture/pattern on the glass.

    Very friendly staff, good English. I was upgraded , which is always nice. Room was spacious, and had everything I needed (forgot shampoo and they have Malin-Goetz good stuff in the room). Felt safe, elevator access controlled by key and staff is always around. Walkable to historic center and restaurants and sights. Metro is a bit of a walk, but not bad. Uber and cabs available to take you anywhere further, Polanco, museums and such are 10 mins by car away. Really enjoyed my stay and a good price/performance ratio. A/C was quiet. Bed and sheets comfortable. Views are somewhat limited by the texturing on the exterior windows. Restaurant was good for dinner when it was pouring rain. Pretty extensive menu and drinks. Downstairs has a Starbucks right in the hotel, which I used several times.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.5
    It was okay but not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is not at the hotel, the swimming pool is really tiny and massage is provided just by the pool, there is any family area and the only place you have to sit is very close to the entrance, this hotel is more gear up for business people and not really family friendly. The different in price with this hotel and a five-start hotel is minimal.

    Good service and they allowed us to check in early, the bar is nice and spacious with lots of chairs, the gym is functional but basic, the rooms are modern and well equipment with even a sink, there are lots of restaurant around.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    5.8
    Lots to improve, the competition offers much more, with better service for similar prices
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are critically low in humidity, I had several nose bleedings due that, I measure the humidity in the air and it was dangerously low, I communicated the staff, their reply was that nothing could be done. The hotel has no outside area and no room has windows that can be opened, bad choice for a stay longer than 1 night (I stayed 7 nights). I felt like a hamster in a cage. The pool and Gym are at the basement, no natural light, no fresh air. The bed box has unprotected edgy corners, I hit my legs and toes many times. The wall paper behind the bed was peeling. Could have big mirrors at the bedroom. Wardrobe was so small, I could barely get my arms in to reach my clothing, and I couldn't access the safe lock because was inside the wardrobe and was impossible to reach. Bath tube won't fill up, the drain had a leak and it was impossible to fill it up and have a relaxing bath. The food at the hotel restaurant C'est la Vie is not good for the price you pay, the food served at the room though was great! I thought that any hotel policy is to do a room check before the guest asks for check out, on this hotel, thought, this seems not to be a mandatory routine. I forgot a pack of face masks in the fridge and I need to call them to check if there was something in the fridge, then they said nothing was there, after 20min of me insisting that there was my pack of face masks + lots of waiting + many euros of telephone bill burnt, they said that they found it at the "lost and found" and that they would deliver to my new hotel (I moved to Hilton just next door because was impossible to keep there for one more night with my nose bleedings), minutes later the concierge person called me saying that I would be charged for delivery of my masks next door...that was outrageous...first they don't check the room and then I need to pay for them to delivery of my goods next door?

    The mirror for make up with light was great, the food served at the room also, most of the staff is very friendly (sometimes the guy from the concierge can be a bit moody)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    One of the best Hotels in Mexico city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything is perfect!

    We are a family traveling with kid and Le Meridien is really one of the best options. The hotel is located in a safe, clean and nice area on one of the main avenue in Mexico City hence it is also very convenient to walk around or going to the center or the main sightseeing monuments. We have a very nice and spacious suite and the staffs are extremely nice and helpful. There is an indoor swimming pool that we just loved it so much that everyday after going out, we gotta go there to relax. The breakfast is also one of the highlight with so many good options and fresh fruits. We really enjoyed it a lot and will definitely come back again. We really highly recommend Le Meridien especially to families who travel with kids.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    All the rooms are suites, so the room was a really good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little to complain about, this was a good if unexceptional stay. The pool is a lot smaller than it looks in the photos!

    All the rooms are suites, so the room was a really good size. Has all the facilities that you would expect from a Meridien hotel. Staff were excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location and very nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate from booking.com did not include the taxes which increased the cost for the room by 25% more than the booking price. I think this was mentioned in the details of the confirmation but I booked on the basis of the price shown on the booking.com screen

    Great location and very nice room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    2.5
    Terrible staff and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would like to start by saying that my wife and I are very easy going people, we do not like conflict and are very flexible. Having said that, the biggest problem I had was with Le Meridien was with the front desk staff and the type of customer service. It is evident that when things go well, the experience can be very pleasant. However, a person's (or institution) true character is revealed at the time of conflict. To summarize, there was a misunderstanding between my reservation through booking.com and the hotel. I had reserved a classic suite, with a king bed on a non-smoking floor. Instead I got a classic suite with two double beds on a smoking floor. I understand Booking.com cannot guarantee special requests, but the type of bed and smoking preference is pretty standard. The hotel staff from the beginning was very defensive blaming me and Booking.com for the circumstances and refused to do anything except upgrade my wife and I to a another suite with a king bed for $40 +tax/night. Having made this reservation over a month before my stay I found this unacceptable. The hotel did nothing to empathize with my situation and was patronizing. I spent over an hour the first night and another hour the next day trying to clarify the situation. I was denied the opportunity to speak to a manager and was never shown my reservation in their system. I would have been happy with a voucher or a free cab to the airport as a compensation for our misfortune. I was shocked that they refused to do anything just to keep a customer happy. At the end is not about the money, its about treating people with respect and being accommodating whenever possible. Being rigid about policies is absurd as anybody who travels enough knows that hotels, airlines, car-rental companies etc, have the ability to make "exceptions" to keep clients happy. Le Meridien missed that opportunity to take the high road. I will not be going back to Le Meridien for my next trip to Mexico City.

    The location is great. Having said that there are plenty of hotels in the Reforma area and would highly encourage to look elsewhere for your stay in Mexico City

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    exceeded all expectations in Mexico city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really..except we were 3 adults and they only gave a wifi code for 1 device per room, even after asking to fix the problem, nothing got fixed, but oh well not a biggie

    Amazing staff, especially the bellhops--- always smiling and relaxed, yet professional. The front desk staff were equally professional and friendly. The place has amazing food as well, not your normal everyday room service.. go for the club sandwich or chicken salad, both draw dropping.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for business and private trip to Mexico
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the gym could be better/bigger

    - great location although directly on loud Reforma, well isolated windows - great, spacious room and very good beds (could be harder ,though) - friendly staff - integrated Starbucks - great wifi connection

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Impecable rooms and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have absolutely nothing negative to say about the hotel. Its in a safe, great location and pretty central.

    Every single person on the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was impecable as well as the rest of the hotel. Mexico City traffic is insane, but the hotel is very central and we were easily able to call an uber to the hotel or walk short distances to certain landmarks and restaurants. We also felt very safe in the hotel. You can only access elevators if you have a room key.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    location is very nice ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    room price is expensive compare to facilities swimming pool

    location is very nice , staff can speak English very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location and superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything. Great location , super friendly personnel, Enrique the driver was the best.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed the expereince
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    check A/C if they work before guest check in. Ours wasn't working and they took care of it .

    Location, nice buffet, great service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Perfect place, everything was fabulous!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perfect place, everything was fabulous!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Group
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The location was good as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Staff was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Overall OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Water system takes about 10 minutes to heat up. Every morning, I have to take very cold water for shower. This was not good.

    Big room, breakfast, gym

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice in México City
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.1
    To the breakfast should be more variety
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To the breakfast should be more variety

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price might be a bit high for the kind of rooms you get

    Great facilities with an amazing location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel at great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are fantastic. The rooms are spotless and the location is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    4.6
    Awful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Valet, room service, tv

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premier Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The friendly staff.who at all times renedered assistance without question

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.9
    Staff changed room for one with an unobstructed view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff changed room for one with an unobstructed view. First room shown to us had a pillar across the window obstructing the view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    If you need a central, safe, clean exceptionally well managed, friendly hotel, then this is it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything totally satisfactory

    Food for dinner was great. French onion soup[ excellent but too large in quantity to have with a main

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Wonderful Rooms , good location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sleep there - that's it - lobby and bar are small udn unfriendly.

    Wonderful Rooms , good location!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very good and kind of a mess

    We got an upgrade because our room wasn't available. Nice staffs, very friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    nice hotel and very good for price range
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice hotel and very good for price range

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    8.3
    Staff was always very pleasant and friendly, and answered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel did not have my reservation which I booked online thru booking.com. It took about an hour to fix this problem. There was a broken coffee maker pot in the room which the hotel immediately replaced. Every time you used the bath or sink, you heard a gurgling sound coming from the water pipes which lasted about 15-30 seconds after turning the water off.

    Staff was always very pleasant and friendly, and answered all questions regarding tourist sites to see in Mexico City. The staff gave excellent advice for the best way to use transportation services to get to those sites.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel, excellent staff, location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hotel, excellent staff, location good

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    8.3
    Location, location, location!
    • People with friends

    No wifi connection in this hotel which is not convenient. $15 for 1 hr ,$45 for two hours and $120 for 24hrs.

    Location, location, location!

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    5.8
    help pay cash
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i was late....because i can not pay cash

    help pay cash

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: