Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Luna Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Camaron Sabalo S/N, 82110 Mazatlán, Mexico

#37 of 73 hotels in Mazatlán

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time in Luna Palace.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the hotel beside Luna was renovation and there was lots of noise. We had sometimes a little trouble with opening the door with the card. And sometimes the safe didn't open and close so well. But that are little things.

    We like the location, we like the beds, we like the people, we like the heated pool. The beach is great. The kitchen has all the things you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2017

    6.7
    We only stayed one night before we were able to check in to our other resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room had musty/moldy smell that bothered all of us during the night. We all had headaches/sinus pain in the morning.

    Great location right on the beach. Nice pool area (we did not use).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    8.3
    Love the view !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed was really hard Floor was never swept Construction on the room above ours Did not disclose before hand that we needed a $1,000 pesos deposit The wifi didn't work

    Love the view ! Good location Staff is very nice and helpful! Rooms are nice ! Very reasonable price ! Will probably book again, the hotel is very nice overall

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    9.2
    We had a most enjoyable stay and we will recommend the hotel to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A lot of the chairs around the pool were broken and the chairs are not really contort able.We could have done without the time-sharing presentation.

    Studio was quite big well equipped and clean. Hotel well located and easy access to shopping and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2017

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location a definite items plus...backdoor to pool and beach...front door to major street with bus and taxi....very close to excellent places to eat within walking distance

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2016

    7.5
    nice hotel excelente location could use an update and extermination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the bed was to soft for me. and the tiny little bugs or fleas were all over the bathroom sink and a few other places

    the people were very nice and the food and pool were execelent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable stay staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was nice/ friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.5
    The hotel's infrastructure was pretty and the room very...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Waiters most interested about getting tipped then to give a good service.

    The hotel's infrastructure was pretty and the room very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    Awesome weekend in Mazatlan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everythinh,especially the pool and the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    7.9
    Beach is very nice
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beach is very nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    9.6
    Great eating all around within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great eating all around within walking distance. Can walk long distances on the l overly beach. Great ocean views! Staff super helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    7.5
    Stay was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise of different maintenance being done

    Stay was fine for the cost

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    9.2
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful view, really nice staff, large clean room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    5.8
    Walking distance to beach and restaurants excellent view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old and a bit run down noisy air conditioner

    Walking distance to beach and restaurants excellent view nice sunsets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    7.1
    Great place for short vacation
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed could be a little bit better.

    Beautiful view great location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2017

    7.9
    Everything was good I like the buffet
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff member

    Everything was good I like the buffet

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 27, 2016

    9.2
    Location and price is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dumped room.

    Great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    7.5
    Yes !
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Yes ?

    Todo muy agusto

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2016

    7.9
    Todo
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Todo

    Todo

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    9.6
    a very nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rain on our last day.

    Our room was nice and clean and very quiet at night, we had a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    9.6
    Really nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That We did not stayed longer.

    Really nice staff. Strong customer service. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2016

    9.6
    The staff were wonderful, helpful, kind, friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    First thing I didn't like was the bathroom size, as a larger disabled person I found using the toilet and shower very difficult, I was also unable to access the washroom sink in my wheelchair, and I had to fold my wheelchair to fit through the door to my room every time we went in or out of it. Also the wheelchair access ramp is far too steep to safely and comfortably negotiate, also beach access for wheelchairs is non-existent, this truly needs to be remedied. I am also puzzled by the hotel's policy of not allowing guests to entertain outside guests of their own in their rooms, forcing us to go out to eat rather than have a meal in our room. We also found not having access to ice quite unpleasant, having to purchase ice for drinking elsewhere was very inconvenient, as was the number of power outlets, there was only one, with only one port by the bed, and one in the kitchen, again as a disabled person having to use the kitchen counter for my laptop, or to charge my phone because the bedside plug was occupied by my husband's C-PAP machine was an unpleasant challenge.

    The staff were wonderful, helpful, kind, friendly. I am wheelchair dependent and the staff were always on hand to aid my husband with helping me up ramps and stairs. The pool was beautiful, and a great size, and being right on the beach was especially wonderful. It was also fantastic to return to a fresh, clean room everyday.

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2016

    7.5
    Nice pool and beach area, rooms nice, beds comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-fi could be a little better.

    Nice pool and beach area, rooms nice, beds comfortable. Bellman "Louis" is very nice, always ready to smile and help out.

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2016

    10
    Just great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just great !!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24