Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Las Mañanitas 5 stars

Ricardo Linares numero 107 Colonia Centro, 62000 Cuernavaca, Mexico

#31 of 64 hotels in Cuernavaca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 91 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing and comfortable hotel which will almost match your expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is our second visit to Las Mananitas. We decided Las Mananitas is a lot like Fantasy Island. Come and live out your fantasy here . . . but be prepared to pay the price. Communications is spotty. Order eggs and they bring you chicken. Ask to switch rooms (our first room was above the kitchen and noisy) and your invoice upon checkout will reflect a higher rate even though you confirmed no additional charges at the time of switching. Overall worth the trouble, but trouble nevertheless. All of our issues were addressed in the end. We will go back again.

    The hotel grounds are beautifully maintained. Rooms are large and well appointed. Comfortable beds and bedding. Great proximity to Cuernavaca and local sites. Walking through the door from the street is literally like walking into another world.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.5
    Underwhelming. We have had more enjoyable stays at other hotels in the area for half the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not great for children - e.g. there is a sign asking parents to prevent their children from playing in the gardens. The pool was quite cold and the heating turned on only when we arrived at the pool or, on the second occasion, as we were leaving. Although the property is beautiful and very well staffed, the price is still inexplicable for Mexico outside the big beach resorts and not justified by the overall quality of the service or food (although we did stay at Christmas which may have inflated the price). The hotel seems to be trading on its name and reputation. It gives the sense of being more concerned with looking after these than its guests.

    Immaculate gardens, comfortable and spacious room with loads of character. Rafael in the restaurant looked after us exceptionally well for our first meal (service therafter was less friendly and not particularly quick).

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Magical oasis with unsurpassed Quailty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is simply a beautiful and elegant property with professional and courteous staff. Outstanding service & quality. The food is the best in Cuernavaca! A magical oasis that only makes us want to stay longer and return again & agsin.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Magical property to relax, be mesmerized and enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great, no complaints

    The property is absolutely wonderful, beautiful and amazing. Everything is perfect. We preferred to pay a little more for a room in the main house instead of the more new area. It is very worth it!!! The pool is so pretty (unfortunately not heated, but gorgeous!), the birds wandering around make everything dream-like, the staff is excellent and the food was delicious. They lit a fire for us and it was really cozy. There is not much of any reason to leave the property. The spa is world class. They allowed us to try out some of the spa's services.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    8.3
    Magical place for a glimpse of privileged life in Mexico
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is showing its age somewhat in the rooms and better mosquito protection in the bathrooms would be appreciated.

    This is an incomparable place in Mexico to spend the afternoon and overnight. Magical garden with exotic birds wandering about and smiley people waiting on you hand and foot. Excellent people watching and some good Mexican food. All enhanced by music from mariachi bands and guitar trios.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Spectacular Retreat in an Unexceptional City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom was weak, took a long time to heat up and never got really hot. The location of the balcony made it a little noisy when other guests were in the bar area. Would recommend a room facing the pool and back lawn area. While we were more than impressed by Las Mananitas, we were underwhelmed with Cuernavaca. The city center is not very attractive and there are only a few sights of interest. We were very happy with our choice of Las Mananitas, since it was a great place to relax for a few days.

    Almost everything. The hotel has beautiful grounds with manicured lawns, roaming peacocks and flamingos, and a great restaurant. Breakfasts and dinners were delicious, beautifully presented and served by very gracious staff. Rooms was very comfortable with a nice balcony-terrace overlooking the main lawn and dining area. A short walk into the center of town.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms where expensive and terrible. I cant believe they would charge so much for a room that is completely old, the bathroom is uncomfortable, the bathtub looks dirty and the curtains where dusty. They need an urgent renovation! The Spa was really nice but they made us share the circuit with other guests which I find terrible.

    I loved the garden, the beautiful birds and the food was excellent!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    10
    A small, amazing little paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communication problem with some of the reception staff did impact our stay in a negative way - but made up for a little bit by Luigi who went out of his way to ensure we didn't leave with a bad impression.

    Restaurant was outstanding and every meal was a pleasure. Staff mostly excellent. The whole concept just amazing and the birds and wildlife fabulous. Excellent place to go and relax in style. Suites and terraces great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Hacienda with Abundant Charm, Excellent Food, Attentive Service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a bit hard.

    Food was delicious -- fresh ingredients, lovingly presented. The grounds of the hotel are spectacular. Also enjoyed the beautiful spa, attentive staff, top of the line design.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    Hidden paradise in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Toothbrush at the reception was a little expensive

    Beautiful place, great terrace and great food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is super nice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! Seriously.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Patio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices

    Facilities

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    8.3
    Interesting concept of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionists were rude and not helpful. Exchange rates offered at the Reception were ridiculous. Bathroom is a bit not cozy - bath with a curtain instead of shower cabin. Peacocks are coming to your table at the restaurant in the garden and hunter the food from your table that is a bit annoying.

    Interesting concept of the hotel. They have spacious garden with flamingos and peacocks walking freely on the territory. Rooms are also interesting and made in old stile - there was a fireplace in our room. Restaurant is nice.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2015

    4.6
    very nice gardens, nice pool, and good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very very very expensive. Shower is a bath tub very small.Very very slow service.In the middle of a not so nice area.Foreign visitors are charged more for no reason.Reception staff not pleasant.Don't go if you want value for money not worth it.

    very nice gardens, nice pool, and good food.Generally staff nice except for reception

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    8.8
    I Think everything.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The corridor leading to my room was very dark.

    I Think everything.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: