Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Maya Tulipanes Palenque 4 stars

Cañada # 6, Col. La Cañada, 29960 Palenque, Mexico

#5 of 50 hotels in Palenque

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the decor is dated, for a quick stay in Palenque this hotel has everything you need - air con, pool, WiFi (patchy), close to ADO bus station. They were very accommodating in letting us store our luggage and use the pool all day after check out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Jungle treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was’s a little over priced compared to other local options with better food

    In a nice area and close to bus station pool was nice and staff were lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location, close to bus station and short walk from town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy receptionist. Mangoes falling from tree around the pool slightly dangerous and attracted insects. Room service said tip not included when it was so paid double.

    Good location, close to bus station and short walk from town centre. Good sized pool and comfortable, spacious room with good WiFi and shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect: the staff, the room, the Hotel, higly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi connection break down sometimes.

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Maya Tulipanes with my friend. The staff was really kind and helpful for anything we needed. The room was clean, there is the air conditionning and hot water. Moreover we are two friends but we booked a room for 2 persons (couple room) but we had the really good surpprise to have two double separate beds, very appreciable. We highly recommend the Hotel Maya Tulipanes, 5 min walking to the ADO station for travelers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No minibar in the room.

    Surely this is a nice hotel. We arrived earlier than expected and they let us in. The room wasn't ready, and they managed to let us stay in another one. The rooms are BIG. The shower is great too. The swimming pool is awesome: big, clean and perfect for after exploring the ruins. The location is very good too, close to the ADO station (5 min walk) and is in the Andador Turístico, close to great restaurants and bars. You can get to the ruins in 10min by car, taxi (around 120 pesos) or van (cheapest way, 20 pesos/person). The staff is very helpful too. Awesome hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The location was great, really close to the ADO bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel restaurant is not great, better to try the restaurants around the hotel. The breakfast is not great and expensive for what they serve.

    The location was great, really close to the ADO bus station. The pool is a great place to relax after a day trip of 12hours from San Cristobal de Las Casas incl. the Palenque ruins. The room was comfortable and had everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Nice hotel to help you survive the heat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff, big and comfortable rooms, nice pool, restaurant was delicious.We had air-con and a fridge in our room which was very handy. Good placement, you can walk from the bus station to get there and the Mayan ruins are also a 10mins bus away. We had a very good time here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was great; transportation ain’t
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Transport from San Cristobal de las Casas was TERRIBLE, 8 hours on a bus which took a very indirect route. Why were the ADO buses not running the direct route. Collectivos from Pelemque back to San Cristobal we’re OK, cheap, but crowded and uncomfortable

    Excellent restaurant; easy access to transport to Palenque ruins

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My window faced a corridor which made me keep the curtains closed.

    The hotel was in a nice neighborhood with a good ambience. The staff were helpful even though they didn't speak English. The food and staff in the restaurant were terrific. The surrounding area felt safe and was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, spacious clean room in the annexe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location, spacious clean room in the annexe overlooking the pool and garden, helpful staff, close to restaurants and a short walk to the town centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice place in a nice area of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some small misunderstanding during the trip to the temples that we booked trough the hotel (we lost 20 min trying to explain that we did pay already for the temples ticket, if I knew it was 1.15 Euro per person I would just pay and go!). However, I do not know if it was a mistake of the hotel or the agency.

    The place is nice and located in a nice area of the city. It is also quiet, clean, and with nice staff. Good if you want to get to the temples or the surroundings during the day and relax in the evening.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    6.7
    Staff was not helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Do not arrange any tours with this hotel. They misrepresented what the tour package included, Transportation did not arrive...finally had to call a private taxi who had wife and two month baby along for the ride!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Right in the heart of tourist town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No fridge in the room....although the restaurant had ice buckets.

    The locations was excellent. 3 blocks from a 'Walmart" type store and easy walk to many restaurants. Great jumping off point for Palenque ruins and Bonampak. Restaurant supplied a fairly good box lunch when you do a 6 am start, in lieu of breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    5.4
    It is good hotel if staying for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi didn't work in our room which was very important for us due to business obligations. No blankets in room, which we find useful for cooler nights. Personal is not efficient in solving problems and barely speak English.

    Hotel is very close to bus station surrounded with many good restaurants. Garden offers nice place to relax.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. Our room was between the restaurant, Pool and Karaoké bar. We could not open any curtains because our windows looked out on the corridor .

    Nice hotel in a good location It was nice to br able to relax by the pool after being out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    I should have stayed in a hostel to enjoy the same quality at half price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic. It had one window overlooking a corridor, so there was no natural light into the room and the curtains had to be closed for privacy. Noisy staff entering and leaving the reception area at 5/6am, banging doors loudly and shouting down the corridors. Putting carpet down would be good to reduce the noise from other guests. Miserable staff, ignored us at check in and handed us the keys with a frown.

    They put our bags in a secure storage room so that we could explore. Good WiFi and very short walk to the ADO bus terminal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, super clean hotel with a nice poolarea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The white lights we unfortunately find all across Mexico.

    Comfortable, super clean hotel with a nice poolarea. Location was great, everything within walking distance and as close to ado busstation as you can get.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really loud in the bedroom. Walls are thin. The window doesn't open outside but on the corridor with access to all bedrooms. Personnel is really not nice and welcoming. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant. Got really sick and had to vomit. Check out was supposed to be at 12. I was still sick in the bathroom at 12:30 but we kept receiving calls from the reception to kick us out. When my partner explained the situation they still wanted to charge us an extra 30% for late check out. (check in cannot be done before 3pm, they really need a lot of time to clean the bedroom...). Spa can only be paid in cash. Really wonder how they got those 4 stars...

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    8.8
    Good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The variaty offered in the breakfast isn't that good

    Very close to the ADO bus station and the Combis for the ruins. The room was airy and had a large comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location but a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The soundproofing from the outside could have been better. Noise came through the main room windows, around the door frame, and even through the little window in the bathroom.

    Nice staff, great onsite parking - protected and secure - but tap your horn and the gates open! Good A/C and comfortable bed. Close to lots of restaurants in the La Canada district.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall an excellent place to stay,beautiful grounds, good restaurant, very clean spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff, well always polite, and reasonably helpful, were not as informative as they could be. For instance, we asked about taxis, collectives, etc. to get to various suites, and were referred to the onsite tour company, whose reps were only interested in selling us a tour.

    Very beautiful and well run property, with very clean and very spacious rooms. That layout of the hotel is nice, with an extensive inner courtyard, a very nice pool area, and a good restaurant. The rooms were the most spacious and well supplied of any we stayed in in Mexico. The food and the service at the on site restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent area to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms at the back of the building over the road are noisy, rooms overlooking the pool probably better.

    The hotel location was excellent, good restaurants on the street, hotel was very nice, clean and helpful staff. Wifi was good once you ask staff to help if you have Apple devices there are extra steps. Also only a 5 minute walk from the bus station, very convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.7
    Great location, decent size hotel, room not great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was super bare bones and VERY loud all night from (close bathroom window, ask away from pool). The air conditioning only operating on high or off, so our choice was to freeze or sweat. The shared van to the airport is the same price as a taxi, but you have to wait for other people.

    The location is great for access to ruins and airport. It's on a tourist friendly side street w/ restaurants, etc. This little strip seemed nicer than the rest of the town & had what we needed for the 16 hours we were there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    An aging but still well-maintained hotel "resort" that is good enough for a couple nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, the staff could really use some basic English, considering its tourist clientele. Second, the Wifi is really slow - it makes Skype/Whatsapp calling pretty hard. Third, they have a massage service that is attractively priced, but they are reluctant to let you book more than a few hours in advance, which means that by the time you get back from your touring it will likely be full up.

    The location is fantastic - literally a five minute walk from the ADO bus station, which makes it easy to get in and out of Palenque. It tries to be a proper "jungle" resort, and almost succeeds too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.5
    Ok stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner was very strong and straight to the bed; unfortunately was not adjustable.we realised afterwards that we had a free welcome drink as genius members, but they did not offer it either.

    The room was clean. The pool is a plus. Easily accessible location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel close to Maya temples
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room wasn't too interesting

    The hotel is located in the zone the hotelera of Palenque, it had a very nice pool! The rooms were nice and comfortable! The hotel is close to the road towards the different Maya temples in the area. The area of the hotel feels very safe.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very nice hotel's neighborhood, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in later than declared. We had to wait 40 min. to have our room ready. As Booking.com Genius members, we originally wanted early check-in. These changed our plans in the city a lot.

    Great location, very nice hotel's neighborhood, very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Great Hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails in the restaurant could have been more varied. The hotel was a little difficult to find as some of the directional signs were a little unclear.

    The rooms were very clean and had two bottles of water on arrival. The staff were friendly and approachable. The restaurant was a nice feature, the food was good, not amazing but ideal for practicality and ease. The pool was also a nice feature although we didn't get a chance to use it! In a good location with shops and the bus terminal close by. The hotel also offered room service. Strong wifi strength too. They offer parking too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Well known 4* standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    separate Breakfast was expensive and disappointing

    Nice rooms with a luxury standard and a lot of staff. Good pool and helpful reception. Great location: directly at the roundabout and across the street from ADO Bus/ Colectivo, 250m to the Supermarket, 6km by Taxi to the Ruins, 500m to the centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location, staff and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking lot was full so we had to park offsite. We couldn't charge meals/drinks to our room and pay at the end of our stay.

    The hotel staff was very accommodating. The hotel was much nicer than expected given the 3-star rating. The photos don't do it justice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for a couple of days in Palenque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not the most comfortable

    Very centrally located for the bus station and the tourist area, pleasant staff and a pool for oolong off after the ruins

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice time at Maya Palenque
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no tub, but the shower was fine, I also like my room, it wasn't what I expected, It was nice and clean, every day the hotel housekeeper cleaned my room.

    The outside by the pool and the courtyard

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    Central location for your time in Palenque
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little basic and the bathroom a little small.

    The hotel was central to the bus station, restaurants and Main Street. With its own pool and restaurant it was also the perfect place to stay in during the heat of the day, or after a trip out to the ruins. The rooms were a little on the basic side, but clean and comfortable. Wifi worked well and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Palenque
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The perfect place to stay after a long travels in hot weather. Simple comfort, clean, very helpful and friendly staff. Thankful for the A/C! Very close walk to the bus station, center of town, restaurants, stores. Nice that the hotel also has a pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    nice, clean and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi was spotty. air con was good but could have been stronger.

    good location at the start of La Canada. Close to restaurants and cafes. Great ceiling fan in the heat of the location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Nice place for families. Quiet location but pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was very busy & not too clean on day 1. It improved day 2. No breakfast included here but was included at the sister hotel Chablis. We would stay there next time (friendly staff there) Not good value.

    Area was lovely & quiet. Close to shuttle bus to Palenque ruins & some restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel in a good location of Palenque.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food at the restaurant was mediocre and expensive.

    Good hotel in a nice location, in the area Canada (one should avoid downtown Palenque by all means). Comfortable rooms, but without a view. Friendly and helpful staff and safe closed parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think this was a bit pricer compared to other hotels in the area. Admittedly I chose thinking we'd use the pool (which we didn't in the end).

    Very near to the ADO bus station so it was very convenient. Also walkable to the centre of town where we caught the collectivo to the ruins. Room was clean and good-sized. Wifi worked well. Staff was helpful/friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Perfectly located and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The signal of the wifi was quite poor

    The hotel is perfectly located, close to the city center and close to the bus station. It's really clean there, our room was big and equipped with everything we needed. The stuff was really friendly and the breakfast really tasty.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    9.2
    Good domicile solution
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a king bed room. The bed was very comfortable – the pillows very small. All was very clean. Wifi worked well and was fast. Air-conditioning is very effective. The room lacked any décor – bare white walls. The location for things of touristic interest is perfect. Easy walking distance from the ADO station. This is very fair value for price.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    A Comfortable short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No response to countless emails prior to arrival which eventually slightly hampered/complicated our experience of the Palenque Archaeological Site.

    Location Hotel setup and overall hospitality We loved staying there.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Best Place to Stay in Palenque
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wish that they'd at least offer to put those small coffee/hot water makers in your room. I'd even pay a little more to rent one.

    Everything was very clean, secure and comfortable. The location is terrific, just a block from the ADO bus terminal. Everyone was very kind and helpful. The tour operators came right to the hotel to pick you up for tours to all of the sights in the area and as far away as Yaxchilan.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    7.5
    Condition work in hot mode.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked room with one big bed, and I paid more money for this option, but they give us room with two small beds.

    Condition work in hot mode. It was cold and this option saved us :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    10
    Much needed leisurely stay for couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in the room could have been better....

    Huevos motolunes were delicious! Much appreciated AC Garden was integrated throughout the whole hotel, which gave it a very peaceful and beautiful atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    4.6
    Doesn't deserve 4*
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    dark and smelly room, noisy durning night, view on the wall. Staff doesn't speak English. The swimming pool was dirty. When we wanted to extend check out for 2 hrs they wanted us to pay half of the price for one day stay. This is definitely not 4 star hotel!!

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay but ask for a room with a view outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed the swimming pool on the first day, but the water was a bit troubled on the second day.

    Excellent location in a nice part of palenque. The room was comfy and ok, but we had to request another room because the first one given to us had a window with a view on the corridor, and was very dark. Very nice garden. Otherwise, the staff was helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    8.8
    Very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    After an exhausting 3 days trip from San Cristobal to Bonampak (Lacandon Jungle) and back we needed some comfort, so booked here. Great hotel! Nothing to complain, only that we couldn't stay here for longer, because we visited already all the attractions in the area. The bed, staff, breakfast and wifi were perfect. Didn't eat in the restaurant but the burger bar closely: go there as well! The burgers and great cocktails.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    Good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast my girlfriend had (fruit with yogurt and granola) was bad value for money. Some rooms on the first floor are a bit dark.

    Clean & modern room. Great pool. Friendly, helpful and English speaking staff at the reception. No problem to have a let check-out at 11 pm. 3 minute walk to ADO bus station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    The staff is very friendly, nice swimmingpool, and the menu...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few staffmembers who spoke English and the tours they offer are expensive.

    The staff is very friendly, nice swimmingpool, and the menu in the restaurant is various. You could even get massages. Location is perfect, quite neighbourhood, 5 minute walk to the centre and just one street away from ADO busstation.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Great and comfy place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing worth mentioning that we didn't like. It is a great place to stay.

    Very nice hotel situated very close to the main road. Staff also spoke English. The hotel has a free private parking lot that is close to the apartments. We had a very spacious room with a large and comfy bed. There is a restaurant on-site which serves good food for a decent price. This was very nice after a long day of travelling. Along the road were a few nice restaurants with a nice atmosphere. Also a nice swimming pool is present on-site which is a great refreshment after a day of walking through the jungle area around Palenque. The archaeological site of Palenque can be reached easily by car from the hotel. Furthermore, there is a big supermarket not far from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Wouldn't stay again, unless rules are enforced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud guests made excessive noise at pool until 3:45am. Staff did not enforce noise rule for them on both nights. Completely disappointed in the fact that they were given more rights to po arty until all hours over our tight to sleep.

    The breakfast was very good. The location was great because we got off the ADO bus line and hotel was across the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.8
    Great place to relax after the jungle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better / more reliable. Some English / international TV channels would be great (especially in times of Netflix)

    Nice hotel with a great pool that is perfect after a sweaty day in the jungle. The staff was friendly and flexible when we needed something (eg. We were able to take a last swim in the pool before heading to the night bus to Merida)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We struggled with language a bit, with only one receptionist speaking English, but we got by. The position of the aircon in the room was uncomfortable as it blew straight onto or over the bed.

    Location was good - close to the bus station and the lane had good options for food/drink outside the hotel. Also, the fact they could check us in straight away, even though we arrived super early having come in on the overnight bus, was a real bonus!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.5
    Decent hotel foroom a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't strong.

    The hotel was a nice enough for our overnight stay to see the ruins. We actually quite liked breakfast here - we went down the road for dinner and were not that impressed (Restaurant Maya Palenque) as it was overpriced and they got our order wrong. Don't expect anything fancy and you will enjoy your stay here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    7.1
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-con and ceiling fan wasn't up to much and also there is a thin shared door to the next room so you can hear a lot of things...in our case it was screaming kids unfortunately :o/

    The location of this hotel was ideal for us. 5 minutes walk from the bus station and 10-15minutes walk into town. Room was big and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    7.9
    Good but can be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is so small and crowded to be unusable. Restaurant food is nothing more than normal and a little bit expensive

    A great location in the best part of the town of Palenque, very confortable if you travel by public transportation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.3
    Excellently located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was poor hence we ate out for breakfast and dinner and lunch while we were in Palenque!

    The air conditioning was quite noisy. Bed was very comfortable. Could have some more sun loungers at the poolside.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    The pool area and location (close to the ADO bus station)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no breakfast included. For the price of more than 45 Euro per night, I would expect a breakfast.

    The pool area and location (close to the ADO bus station)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    7.9
    Best choice if you are traveling by public transportation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in the tourist area of Palenque. The rooms are clean and nice but a little updated. The pool is small and often crowded. The restaurant is nothing special, fortunately there are plenty of options just outside the hotel. Everything is designed for tour groups. But if you are traveling by public transportation this is the best place to stay. Otherwise you have better choices outside town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    10
    perfect to visit Palenque city and ruins.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    central position, close to palenque ruins, ADO and buses station to all tours. very clean, room confort, good shower, choose this hotel to stay in Palenque!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    7.5
    This is a standard hotel for tourists, certainly not bad and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was absolutely nothing to complain about.

    This is a standard hotel for tourists, certainly not bad and certainly not charming. The central patio is very nice with the trees, also the location in "la Cañada" gives some jungly feeling.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice pool, good sized rooms, good restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear everything between rooms

    Nice pool, good sized rooms, good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    same as a neighboring hotel Charlis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    view from room window - the street :(

    They let us to swim in pool after 9PM - until 10PM :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel - well suited for visiting the pyramids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities, not much going on in the town of palenque

    Great pool, simple rooms with everything that is required, friendly staff happy to help

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff, clean room, nice pool and a good restaurant. Very close to ado bus station (max 5min walk)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.9
    We would have stayed two more nights, if all rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have stayed two more nights, if all rooms weren't taken. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    The hotel is big and looks beautiful. The service is wonderful, the price for the room good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, the bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was nice, everything ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was nice, everything ok. The pool also looked promising, but due to the heavy rainfalls we couldn´t use it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.6
    We love Palenque. Have been there 3 times and have stay at this hotel all 3times. We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee maker in the room.

    The staff were friendly and very welcoming. Showers were good. Hot water. Quiet at night .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    In good walking distance to the ADO busstation as well as to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night

    In good walking distance to the ADO busstation as well as to the city centre. Only 15 minutes by bus ( collectivo) to the Palenque ruins.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel with large rooms and beds, center located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice hotel with large rooms and beds, center located.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    The room wasn't window, poor ligth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room wasn't window, poor ligth.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Well located at a major restaurant street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room with Interior View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waste water smell during the night.

    Well located at a major restaurant street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Comfort Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was close to getting colectivo bus to ruins,restaurants nearby,room was great with hot water

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Good enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak shower. Rooms are chilly and unwelcoming. Bland food.

    Excellent location, can’t be beat

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Maya Tulipanes Palenque traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: