Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Azul Ixtapa All Inclusive Resort 5 stars

Paseo Punta Ixtapa Lote 2, Zona Hotelera II,, 40880 Ixtapa, Mexico

#4 of 48 hotels in Ixtapa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

  • Paid WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    7.9
    The experience in general was good but I have a strong feeling that I paid too much for what I got
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The service in general was not constant, one day bottles of water in the room but not next day, same with towels, etc. waiters in the pool area not enough, it takes years to get a drink, two bars out of three closed, air conditioner terrible, it was too hot even inside the room cause you couldn't change the temperature, they don't even have a spa, three towers and no spa. I was expecting to have a menu for the room service and a daily brochure with the activities and everyday shows, there was nothing of the sort, unless the people trying to catch you by the escalator gave you one. And that was the worst part, the pressure to buy, everyday there was people waiting for you next to the escalator to offer you points and certificates, we tried to stay away from them but it was annoying.

    I loved the amenities for kids, the playground was BIG, the little waterpark for kids as well as tons of activities for them, the pools are really nice, the restaurants, the staff is very very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice as long as you stay on the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The A/C in the room was great but in the other common areas such as the family game area and lobby were horrible. Not enough fans and we were dripping wet of sweat in the evening. But we noticed in the day time when employees were there plenty of fans were available. NOT NICE! The beach was too small and had many rocks that hurt our feet. The gift shops had strange hours and we couldn't access easily. The hotel is isolated and away from the main hub being in Zona Hotelera II. Very limiting. Need a bus ride or taxi to access.

    Alejandro and Jaime were great at the front desk getting our rooms ready before time. Edgar at the omelette station at the mini snack bar was wonderful in the morning. Iris the room attendant got us everything we needed for all the family members and our bed was wonderfully done with the towel animals and rose pedals. Beautiful! The Activities and the instructors for archery and rock climbing were great. The pool smelled too much of pee. The filter needs to be cleaned more often.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    It’s a great place to stay .
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Oyster bar . Lousy food and poor service .

    It’s a great place to stay . Clean and staff is amazing. Other than poor service and lousy food at one of the restaurants you need reservations (Oyster Bar) Everything was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great in Security for Kids, Bad in handling for drunk people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite being all-inclusive, the Hotel Staff must care about the "drunk" people. This hotel is very Familiar, kids everywhere. And i saw drunk people, with speakers at high volume.

    I liked a lot the Security Staff in the Pools and the Beach. All the time the Staff was taking care in the pools; for my it was a great value because i have children. Also the Floats in every pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    4.6
    Booking this hotel was a big mistake, my mistake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The hotel is old and tired. The room is small and dark, like a 2-star older motel along a major highway. We were assigned a "accessible" room with a view mostly of a wall. We did not have the opportunity to test their food.

    We were devastated on arrival and could not see ourselves staying in this hotel for the 2 week duration. We did not stay there at all especially when we booked 6 months in advance. Staff was very helpful to arrange an alternate hotel for us, at a significant premium. At least we salvaged our vacation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. And the reservations for the specialty restaurants ladies should not be working with the public, they do not like their job or do not like dealing with the public. Nothing happen to me but they were rude to some other guests in my presence

    The room was good...almost all of the staff was nice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience at Azul Ixtapa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't much to do after 11pm. No games, or places to go or activities. They did have a club after 11pm, but it wasn't much fun. Also the swimming pool closed very early- no time for a night swim.

    The entire property was amazing! Loved the daily activities that took place in the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    4.6
    never agagin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the food was terrible

    bed was comfortable staff was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough choose of things to do in the evenings

    The staff made the place very attentive to there visitors

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.9
    We had a great time, see you again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need more variety food in the buffets

    Location, friendly staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Awesome location with gentle waves, close to snorkelling and offers many activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievably nothing.

    The service was excellent and the food was outstanding, especially at the al la carte meals.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.1
    it was a comfortable stay in general,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the lift did not function properly,

    The seaside view from the hotel was excellent;

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    No Wi Fi in the rooms

    I liked everything except that you have to pay extra to get Wi Fi in your room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    This is a place I will go back to several times
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was excellent, and the staff was the best we have ever had, thebeds we're amazingly comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Loved our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Ocean View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many bees

    Staff amazing!

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15