Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mirador Acapulco 4 stars

Plazoleta La Quebrada 74, Colonia Centro, 39300 Acapulco, Mexico

#29 of 68 hotels in Acapulco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 561 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.1
    First visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During our second and third nights our neighbor was literally practicing Voodoo on the balcony below us. Chanting and torturing (killing slowly) chickens. I do not understand why the hotel allowed this. We complained after the first night, but the hotel allowed the activity a second night. We were moved to one of the newer rooms for the remainder of our stay. Unfortunately these activities really scared my girlfriend and reduced our enjoyment of Acapulco. The hotel does not allow pets but allows killing animals on balconies? Very strange!! We were offered no premium or benefit for our troubles. Also, WiFi only functions in limited public areas. Unlikely we would return.

    Great location and clean rooms. Good air conditioning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.0
    horrible not stay there never again
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I found a some body pans on the closet from the guest before me the reservationsagent wasent very helpfull she was rude try to change my reservation date. I call booking to resolve my reservation. hotel recepcionist chargeme 100 pesos to wash the towels and didt giveme a recip they poket the money

    the viw of the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    The view was magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was magical!!! Fantastic place where Frank Sinatra, Elizabeth Taylor, Walt Disney, and much more have been. It’s definitely a place of faded glory, it’s not top notch, you get what you pay for. Was there alone for 3 nights but had a great time with the staff and got a chance to practice my Spanish. Also the pool in the sea was cool with all the fishes in it. And the divers 5 times a day. And the rustling from the sea was really comforting. Really happy I went there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    9.0
    We were given an ocean view room with balcony!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was dated but functional. It might have been a 4 star 20 years ago. No coffee in the room. There are newly renovated rooms available but I'm sure our price point put us in that section. But, the view!!!!!

    We were given an ocean view room with balcony! It made the whole trip, starting your day with coffee on the balcony and ending it with your own personal sunset. The restaurant with buffet mexican breakfast was very good. Dinner at The Perla Restaurant was fabulous. Friendly smiling staff everywhere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.8
    Location, location, location, and almost nothing else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is old, old, old, and most facilities barely working and threadbare, toilet leaking, wall plaster crumbling, faucet choking ... but the location is unbeatable.

    Location, location, location, and almost nothing else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    4.2
    Very old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel without renovation. We did not have towels in the room, asked to bring, but no one did it (( old air conditioner, all things are really old...

    The view from the balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.4
    Be on your guard!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately both rooms booked were outdated, air conditioning units quite noisy. Bathrooms in need of a super revamp!!

    It's the swimming pool!, good views and nicely redone. Obviously the owners are working to bring the property update.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.5
    They should renovate, it's not like in the pictures, great location , fantastic view, friendlystaff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They should renovate it, it's not like in the pictures , no chairs on the balcony, wifi just in the lobby

    great location , fantastic view from room, nice pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.9
    Quite getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is out of the way, away from the noisy entertainment district, one needs a taxi for everything. Old rooms are run down.

    Stayed in a beautiful new room after complaining that the old room given was terrible. Open direct ocean views. Ocean pool accessible by more than 200 stair steps and is full of tropical fish. Ocean views everywhere. Hotel location is very quite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.0
    Do not expect a hotel experience, only nostalgia of time past
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water didnt work for my entire visit - I asked for this to be fixed each morning, afternoon and evening - but cold shower every day! Staff didn't seem to be at all concerned. Well except for one who offered that I would be able to shower in a different room if needed. The wifi only works in the lobby area - not all communal spaces. Even the small things were disapointing... I didn't receive the promised Welcome Drink and there was no free mini bar. The rooms are tired and dated but given the view and history of the hotel, this would have been fine if the basics were ok. Unfortunately the lack of customer service, hot water, wifi, mini bar left me disappointed.

    The view was amazing! The room was dated but very clean. Short walk down hill to some decent restaurants and street food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Room lovely, beautiful bathroom, very clean but very very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charged twice on my acct, I stayed for one night only but charged double. And no hangers. You need to bring your own. Very tiny one closet and no drawers. I leave my clothes in my suitcase, no room to hang at all.. Poorly design but they are in the middle of remodeling.

    Room lovely, beautiful bathroom, very clean but very very old rusty fridge. Good view, new remote air conditioning. Food very good in a restaurant. Staff very helpful. Nice hotel, remodeling.. toooo many steps aa the hotel stands on a mountain, swimming pool is way down, but nice pool. Kids enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.4
    Do not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, it seems mostly rooms are under construction. Its very hard to find rooms/ pools - no signs, or signs are not in english. No shower near pool. Internet iš only in reception. Pool towels are not near pool, you have to go to reception. We booked rooms for 4 people, but received only 2 towels, also beds were not separate. TV was not working. Shower was very dark and old. Area of hotel is very unsafe, somebody has pierced our car tire.

    View iš amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice view from our room, construction works on seawaterpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think they made a "mistake" when they gave us a different room not worth the price we booked beforehand (to mention we are not picky at all). It took us a while to convince them to offer us a different room. Some of the reception staff were not willing to cooperate, but in the end we were given another room. We stayed just two nights over Christmas and there were construction works with a lot of noise going on at the seaside pool:(.

    We loved the view from our nice room and the show of the cliffdivers we could observe from the restaurant. The seawater pool with it's fishes was a mainattraction for us. Friendly restaurant staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Original
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit old looking... Restaurants are a bit pricy...

    Direct in front of Cliff Divers... Friendly staff and great cocktails... Very big rooms, like home... Car-Parking possibility... In the middle of old town... Close to every hot sports...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.7
    Regular
    • Group
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La limpieza

    La vista al mar

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    divers

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They are refurbishing the room. Mine was quite dated

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.7
    The view to the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view to the ocean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    LA VISTA A LA QUEBRADA EN GENERAL TODO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    LA VISTA A LA QUEBRADA EN GENERAL TODO

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Em general excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Si

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    was pleasent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    We had un amazing view, the hotel is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Should visit there once
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Problem was very noisy young people in next room having a party

    The scenery, the pools, the views

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    4.2
    Not to recommand
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clavadista

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    4.6
    Don't choose this hotel, unless you are broke
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Most things were bad

    Wifi was horrible and not available in the rooms at all. Staff hardly speaks English and overall, the hotel is very bad.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    I asked for an invoice/receipt and they gave me just a paper hand-writed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi just in the lobby (and not good) Ants in the bathroom Old wall sockets and they've no adapters

    The view is amazing Value for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    9.6
    Great location in Laquebrada ACA old historical part.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    still need to think...harder to find...

    Great location in Laquebrada ACA old historical part. One of my best rooms during my one month trip. Good food at the restaurant. Good security measures at the hotel. Friendly staff and good assistance. Fantastic views and atmosphere. The hotel is in a restoration phase and I am glad that they will preserve this place.

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    8.8
    The location is definitely the best you can get in Acapulco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we had a very bad check-out: when we wanted to leave, the receptionist made us wait, while the cleaning woman was checking our room to see if we hadn't taken anything from the room. Then the woman thought, that we had just payed one night instead of two, although we showed her our receipt we got at the beginning when we payed everything. So she made us wait again, she didn't believe us and checked with a phone call if we were saying the truth. Being suspected of stealing things in the room and not paying is the rudest thing that happened to us in 6 months travelling. Very poor.

    The location is definitely the best you can get in Acapulco. The view from the balcony is amazing and you can climb down between the rocks to a salt water pool - just great. Our room was great as well, spacious and very nicely equipped.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    8.3
    The views & sunsets were beautiful, from the foyer &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There was a fair amount of construction going on right by our room, which wasn't ideal. In a year or more though, I'm sure this will boost the place. It also took a bit of negotiation for us to get the same price we'd booked for online when we arrived. We were asked to pay for extra people in the room, despite it being advertised as a 4 person room online. In the end we were given the advertised price :)

    The views & sunsets were beautiful, from the foyer & restaurant we were able to look directly out over the famous cliff divers of Acapulco who dive 3 or 4 times every night. There are 3 nice pools, one of which was part of the ocean where neon blue & yellow tropical fish swim around with you - magic! The restaurant staff were really nice, and we found a couple of cheaper, more authentic restaurants very nearby that were fantastic. The hotel seems to have a lot of history, with the signatures of plenty of older celebs on the restaurant walls, but it has definitely become a little run down since it's hey day.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Browse Mirador Acapulco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: