Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Misión Guadalajara Carlton 4 stars

Avenida Ninos Heroes, 125 Colonia Centro, 44100 Guadalajara, Mexico

#135 of 166 hotels in Guadalajara

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 595 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property is unkempt. I was given a room with no AC, they provided me with a fan, as seen in the photo. The tank of the toilet leaked my entire stay (4 days), photo provided. My advice is if you're thinking of staying there, don't.

    Walmart is across the street and it's walking distance to the City Center. The hotel provides coffee in the morning and juice in the afternoon in the lobby. Most of the staff was pleasant; however it appears the management isn't competent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No clean towels very old towls, the ac was not working, very dirty carpet and toilet dirty didn't clean every day.

    The front staff was very nice and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dirty No ac Dirty water Bed sheets had hair The smell was bad The carpet was nasty My booking said free breakfast included and they did not respect it

    The plants and pool area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lack of design.

    Wished the room was better coordinated, and some comfortable seating with a larger television. Felt that the televise was too small for such a large bedroom, also felt that it needed a nicer seating area and some nice art on the walls, but it did the job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water is not potable and the parking is always full of water. Some rooms don´t have air conditioning. Towels are kind of black because water is not good. We Recommend to use filters

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dirty, carpet dirty, bathroom with mildew. Elevator takes a long time. We found hairs in the batghroom and bed times. We change room 3 times. The reception don't answer the phone.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not clean and very dated. Stains found on carpet, toilet and most importantly beddings have unpleasant smell like someone’s cologne. Obviously, linens were not fresh, clean and changed. Will never stay in this facility ever again.

    Quality of food

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet and towels were stained. It seems like it needed more maintenance. New paint and the doors need to be fix.(it looks like they were force open before).

    The personal was so nice and friendly! Wonderful bell captain! We have a nice visit. Thank you!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the rooms are huge, they are tired and run down. Could not get hot water in the shower. My room was on the fourth floor, a party below me went on until 5 am. Not a safe area.

    I have stayed at this hotel for a convention. The rooms are huge. The beds are comfortable. The restaurant was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is outdated, the AC doesn't work, the rooms are stuffy, the restaurant was average,

    The baggage handler helpful and the hotel has a good view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The room was dirty. Around the pool it was ugly

    The room was really dirty. Poor condition. The pictures in the internet look nice and i was very dissapointed when i got there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool smells bad not clean Hallway carpets is dirty Rooms are dirty and smell bad. Beds have bedbugs and scapies. They don't change the bedding or towels daily. Lamps was broken. Just a very dirty and very old hotel will not recommend it. We left the hotel with over 20 bedbug bites on each leg. disgusting

    Location and elevator. The elevator was very high tech

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was really old & in desperate need of a remodel. It was just creepy. We had no towels & when we did ask for some, they were worn & uncomfortable. Also we ordered room service & the food caused us the runs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I asked for two rooms that were connected with a door and they weren't able to open that door. The bathrooms weren't that clean and their towels grossed me out.

    I didn't like the hotel 100%

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need refurbishment but a proper clean could help. The towels were extremely old, stained and dirty grey instead of white.

    Nice relaxing pool area and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking.com asked me if I prefer smoking or non-smoking. I chose smoking...turns out the entire hotel is non smoking. Th confirmation also said coffee pot in room and guess what...no coffee pot . I will NOT be booking with you guys again!

    Bed and shower

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are just OK.

    Views are good. It's next to the Teatro Diana, which has a lot of good shows. Buffet in the morning is good. Staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, smell, bathrooms, towels, carpets, location, they didn't know how to credit my card, some lady was complaining about finding blood on her pillow. We have to change hotel after one night.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC didnt work and there was no hot water

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No functioning A/C

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible

    Nada

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not care and dirt

    Size

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a nice building, with nice staff personal. It is clean and feels safe to stay. I, personaly recomend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    refrigerator , cofffe machine , cleaner

    no refrigerator , no coffee machine ,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restroom had a bad smell!

    In general the staff was great! Room size rooms and good view to the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms

    stayed 2 night and only met 2 friendly staff Edgar and Tomas!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is ok only a.c. more better.nex time

    All thing great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next door to club so got a bit noisy at night

    Nice rooms great staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kibd staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely disappointed. The rooms were extremely rundown, no outlets, not clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good doorman,,,,very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thee cleanliness of the sheets could be better. But the maid did a job replacing them immediately.

    the graden was nice

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyhing was perfect

    Excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC failed but we were given a new room.

    Great value!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only 2 elevators working, during busy time, it took about 15 minutes to get to 12th floor

    walking distance to walmart

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was warm

    Staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We just had an issue at the restaurant on breakfast time. The food could be better. It's expensive and tasteless.

    The hotel is good. Its personnel is always attentive great customer service.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The ved was really old and uncomfortable also the pillows were old. At the breakfast buffet there were just 2 waiters and it was really hard for them to keep up with huge amount of tables

    The staff was really friendly and polite, the lobby is wonderful and the pool area is really nice.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    size of room and location of hotel

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Falta business center y no me mandaron la factura como dijeron

    Limpieza

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The restaurant service was very slow.

    The bed, the restaurant, the pubic areas in general.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Solo traveller

    2 of 3 elevators out of service for 2 days

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I greatly apreciate how wonderful everyone was & best sleep of the week the bed was comfortable

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Browse Misión Guadalajara Carlton traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: