Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mision Colima 4 stars

Boulevard Camino Real, 999, Colonia El Diezmo, 28010 Colima, Mexico

#14 of 21 hotels in Colima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 272 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Fell secure and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is being upgraded, the bathrooms especially needed more work done. The bathroom wasn't very clean.

    The people were very friendly, especially Mercedes in reception and Ernesto in the restaurant. having cool fresh water for the guests at the entrance was very nice. two bottles of water for the guests and a small coffee pot was a plus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    3.3
    Expensive, unclean, old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, the bed didn’t have any sheets, the bath is unclean and not renewed. And the worst is that its not a cheap hotel, it should be half price it is.

    The hotel is well located

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is really old and had a lot of bugs, the door of the bathroom couldn't close properly, TV definition was very poor. Restaurant service was not good Price doesn't fit with what you get

    location is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    We will return to that hotel the next time we are in Colima City, and we will try the Mision chain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In each room, Mision Colima was promoting 12 Mexican wines, good vineyards. They didn’t have the wines on the promo and the bottles they had were warm and dusty. The one I eventually tried was undrinkable, and I got a “service charge” for bringing the bottle to the patio outside the restaurant. Icing on the cake.

    The waitstaff was exceptional and the Manager and her staff went the extra mile when we had a flat tire on the road, had to buy a new tire and get it on the rental car. Also the breakfast was delicious and a great bargain.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    All in all a fantastic stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The molcajete Was totally different than any other I've had. Not that it was not tasty just not the way I was expecting and that was one of the reasons I went to this hotel because I knew it was on the menu.

    The bed was very comfy in fact the best out f 4 hotels on this trip. The staff were fantastic in every way . The breakfast Buffett was great value and aste for the money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.9
    Staff Was Very Friendly Judith at the front desk &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds were hard as a rock and the bathroom could have been cleaner there was mildew in the grout and the toilet was leaking alot of water that left the floor a little wet

    Staff Was Very Friendly Judith at the front desk & Ernesto Guzman in the restaurant really went out of there way to make us feel welcome. They made sure we were well taken care of!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    A nice place but don't leave anything around unattended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Left my Tilley hat by the pool overnight by mistake. Gone in the morning and not turned in to desk. My fault and now someone has an Expensive Tilley hat with my name and phone number in it. Lucky them.LOL Lesson Learned -Don't leave anything around unguarded. I don't believe Hotel Staff found it, but either another guest or an outside contractor probably found it and kept it.

    Location was excellent, pool area very nice. breakfast was substancial and the Staff were great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many parties and receptions noisy. TV basic only a few channels clear.

    Interesting building, great bed and bedding, cold AC, classy staff treatment, good restaurant, wifi worked in room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor and tub could have been cleaner. We had to ask for towels and coffee in our room. Would be nice to have screens on balcony door.

    Quiet. Lovely grounds. Very good breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Basecamp for the Colima volcano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when you reserve the hotel the breakfast is included but it means that is included only for one person per room, every other guest should pay 100MXN.

    The view of the colima volcano is amazing. The resort is great. If you stop there try the Martha's omelette for breakfast, excellent!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    7.5
    It was good but it could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool needs improvement and they need a hot tub and exercise room

    The traditional style of the building and the employees

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    The burger is Delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That not many people visit this location

    The food was great!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    la comodidad del hotel en general y la atencion
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    la comodidad del hotel en general y la atencion

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    Good location, nice grounds surrounding hotel, quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The superior room upgrade breakfast could have been not so picky how you would like your eggs done, otherwise great

    Good location, nice grounds surrounding hotel, quiet.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    The lady at the reception desk went out of her way to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is nothing we did not like.

    The lady at the reception desk went out of her way to help with every special request. Facilities are clean and practical.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel, comfy king bed, spacious green space, staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel, comfy king bed, spacious green space, staff very helpful & friendly, great MX Buffet $120 pesos, cheap taxi to downtown & nearby towns. Great getaway would definitely go back!

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2016

    9.6
    Great staff and nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great staff and nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    8.3
    Very helpful and pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool was not able to be used and we would like to have used it.

    Very helpful and pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    7.1
    Quality of the food, free parking, great wifi, the staff is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The facilities are old, it needs renovation in all areas

    Quality of the food, free parking, great wifi, the staff is really friendly and profesional

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    6.7
    close to the airport, best value to stay close for next...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hard to find.

    close to the airport, best value to stay close for next early day trip.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.3
    The staff are the most accommodating and helpful,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Biggey,,, but hard to find small soft pillows!

    The staff are the most accommodating and helpful,

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Mision Colima traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: