Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mision Merida Panamericana 4 stars

Calle 59 No 455 x 52 y 54, 97000 Mérida, Mexico

#41 of 113 hotels in Mérida

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 968 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    the building entrance was beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were a bit old the location is close to the center but not convenient

    the building entrance was beautiful very big swimming pool professional staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    The hotel is very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived about 12:00 pm and they said we could not get a room until 14:00 pm as per hotel "rules", also they couldn't find my reservation made via booking.com luckily I did print the confirmation

    The hotel is very well located

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic old charming hotel in the center of Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could mention is that water in the shower was not warm enough.

    Beautiful old charming building, the breakfast patio is the most amazing hotel breakfast location I’ve ever been. Rooms are big and nice. Fantastic hotel overall !

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful casa colonial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C was a bit noisy, not a big deal for us but maybe it can be a problem for someone more sensitive

    The building has real character, good position, nice staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is really well located and the outside of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Our room was not so clean. We found lots of hair on our bed and on the floor. - The floor looks old.

    The hotel is really well located and the outside of the hotel is beautiful. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. People from the staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Good option for a hotel in Merida - near all attractions but in a quieter area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet breakfast was nothing special, and it turned out to be a complex procedure to get a pre-dinner drink from the bar. The swimming pool and its surrounding area could be kept in better state.

    Good location and reasonably priced hotel. We had a large room with nice facilities. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.4
    Not great value for money in comparison with other hotels, not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated, the place needs a lot of modernising and also - they charged me $200 over what was agreed on booking.com!! I will never be back.

    If you’ve never been to merida before you will most likely enjoy the architecture of the entrance hall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    We really loved the hotel and the places we have visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We believe that something must be better in the hotel. For example the bar and the restaurant must offer better services. In general the staff could be more friendly and smile anytime.

    We really loved the hotel and the places we have visited. Mérida is a nice city and have beautiful places to go.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the arrival we were given a room with single beds (booked room with double bed). Excuse of receptionist was that there were no other rooms clean but after complaining they were able to find one (surprisingly in 2 minutes time). Second day at the bar the waiter tried to overcharge us (by 27%). When pointing this out to him he tried to justify his behaviour with the fact that prices in the menu are outdated... Second day we also had quite some rain. As result there was water coming out of the air conditioning while making bubbling noises (it was flooding our room). Finally the hygiene is way off... There are mold and rust stains in the bathroom and bedroom and the shower drain is not covered by a usual metal grid (was basically just a hole in the floor). All the above is very upsetting since it definitely had an impact on our Mérida experience. Cry out to hotel manager/owners to improve since the hotel definitely has its charm.

    Central location and beautiful colonial style patio where the bar and restaurant are. Guarded parking for hotel guests and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall, a nice comfortable hotel in a good location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The towels at the pool were kind of old and stiff. There were a few dead cockroaches on the stairs and outer hallways the whole week we were there - that could have been cleaner. I got charged just as much for fruit and yogurt for breakfast as it cost for the whole buffet - that didn't seem right, we felt overcharged for that.

    Pablo was very helpful, we appreciated all he did and his happy personality. Also, the others at reception were friendly and helpful too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Exceptional value for money and will stay again if in Merida.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff member who checked us in could have been more welcoming and informative.

    The hotel was great value for money and exceeded our expectations. It was very clean and comfortable. Staff in general were very helpful and friendly. They were flexible with check out time and stored our bags. Massages available on site. Pool clean and relaxing. Perfect location right in the old part of town. Very good margaritas available at the bar. Wifi was very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    nice hotel if you feel very relaxed and do not mind minor mishaps
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a very old property which has a very relaxed service: for instance one day my room service appeared at 7 pm; another day I did not get the wake-up call and so on...

    The suite was very big and the hotel had a very laid back ambience and helpful staff overall

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Luxury looking hotel near center of city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow service. We waited for beer and coffee 20 min. Window in the room is to the atrium so it was little bit noisy.

    Very nice hotel near shops, restaurants and center of city. Quick check-in and check-out. Hotel parking for guests. Free drink and coffee in lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Okay for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance, lobby and patio area (where the cafeteria is) are beautiful with the old, Spanish architecture charm. However the part where the rooms are seems like new construction added on and unfortunately disappointing, reminiscent of a hospital. The breakfast had a lot of options but was also disappointing and the coffee was terrible. As far as the location, it’s easy to walk to anywhere in the center but wasn’t in the most beautiful of areas. As far as value for money, if you’re looking for something central but don’t need all the bells and whistles, it’s an okay choice for a couple of days.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel as an operation runs well but it needs to focus on customers more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the food wasn't great as a few people in our group of 8 got sick from eating hot dogs. And the wait time was quite long.

    We enjoyed the set up of the hotel and how close it was to downtown. The kids enjoyed the pool and the adults enjoyed the lounging area. The chef was quite engaging and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.7
    Quiet rooms in a clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was no dresser in the room and only 5 hangers in the closet. Not enough for a one week stay. Only breakfast buffet on offer, would have preferred ala carte as we are not big breakfast eaters. Coffee was VERY strong. Thought the hotel was a little closer to the main plaza than it is. A 10 minute walk was doable but this is a city with a lot of traffic and narrow sidewalks so often felt we would be pushed into the street.

    The beds were super comfortable and the air conditioner was quiet. Water pressure and temperature in the shower was great. Loved that there was a shelf in the bathroom to accommodate all of our toiletries. Truly appreciated the free coffee, juice, and water offered in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Lovely, old fashioned, but a bit far from the action.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is tired and too far from the main parks and the action. The desk man isn’t exactly “service expert of the year”

    Paolo is the most incredible guy ever. Wonderfully affable and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel in the center of Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool only has sun during the morning. No early check-in despite listed on the genius benefits.

    Beautiful building on a great location, it's a walking distance from everywhere. Quiet and relaxed place. The room is big and very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Gem in Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were next to the stairs and he elevator with people passing late into the night and early in the morning.

    Beautiful property in a perfect location. Was a short walk to everything, felt very safe at all hours of the day. The common areas of the hotel are grandly beautiful. The room was very clean and very large. WiFi was great!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Good for business
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members were litteraly pushing for tips, which I found a bit too much. Considering duration of my stay they should have been more friendlier rather than pushy. But some were truly amazing

    Location was great. They should take a look into the facilities, maybe add a gym or something.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel near the town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't choose this hotel for its pool (as we did) - it isn't nearly as nice as it seems in the photos and because it's at the back of the building it gets absolutely no sun (until April! as we were told). The drain was blocked in the shower and there was hair on the pillows. Both were sorted quickly but was disappointing for a 4* hotel.

    The room was huge and the double room had two comfortable double beds. The reception and dining area were lovely. Reception staff were very polite. Close to town centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    8.8
    Breezy open hall ways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight odor in room when we first checked in but once we opened window and door, it went away. Pool bracing in February.

    Breezy open hall ways. Quiet. Good parking. Big bold facility. Close to city center and restaurants. Cool art deco features.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.5
    Great stay, good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one non-Hispanic tv channel. CNN :( with very bad reception. Breakfast service is sketchy, coffee “Americano” is bitter as in any US 80’s diner.

    Staff is really friendly. The maid left a handwritten welcome note! The front desk efficiently helped us book a visit to Chichen Itza with a great chauffeur and excellent guide.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.2
    The Mision Merida staff were super and the facilities very accomadating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    All in all we did not have any dislikes to speak of.

    Our hotel stay was very great. The staff were very nice and professional. Mision Merida Panamericana is a good value. We had a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We liked that the hotel was near historical town plazas and city sites, with good transportation and excellent food. Enjoyed having coffee, water or local ice tea (Chaya) always available at the lobby.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    3.3
    Stay elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the hotel from the moment I arrived. The lobby is abuzz with mosquitos making it unpleasant to even walk through. Check in staff could not have been more rude. Bathroom not clean, shower drain clogged. For those wishing to use the pool, find a different hotel- it is freezing and I was told that at no point during the day is it in the sun. Room service demands cash on delivery- very bizarre. I stayed here to save money and wish I hadn’t- there are so many incredible hotels in Merida, I wish I had gone elsewhere.

    Merida is a beautiful place

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel, lovely decoration, great location and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frige or minibar in the room. Wifi not working in the room very well.

    Excellent hotel, lovely decoration, great location and nice and helpful staff. The room is big and comfortable, very clean. The breakfast was not included in the price but it was worthy to try it, wonderful local food with many options.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.3
    Very Helpful Staff, anything you needed they were attentive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not very good. Not many options for vegetarians. Options such as cold meats, breads and cereals weren't always covered, so flies got to them. Rooms didn't have a fridge. Some of the bathrooms could do with some filler and sealant.

    Very Helpful Staff, anything you needed they were attentive and tried to provide. Spacious rooms Comfortable beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    5.4
    Not an unforgettable experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) bad smell in the room at the arrival 2) poor breakfast and above all there were mosquitos flying on the food. I had the breakfast included in the price but i went to a Starbucks 3) the hotel needs to be renewed

    The position is walking distance from the main square (city centre). The room was big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    - perfectly located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - bathroom was dirty - no towels in the bathroom on the second day of our stay. called the reception several times - nothing happened. had to go to the reception and then someone went to the laundry to get fresh towels

    - perfectly located - easy parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location for exploring Merida city center on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant on the premises makes a very blunt food - so room service was a waste.

    Great location and free parking just beside hotel. Big room and bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Large hotel with large room and beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some staff looks uninterested. We specifically asked for a quiet room, but got a room next to the elevator. Even if being on the fifth floor, the street noise is quiet much. Ear plugs were needed.

    Free parking on site is very handy in Merida. The room is huge with two very comfortable double beds. The hotel is big and right in the city center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    5.8
    Huge bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is really difficult there. They charged us twice for the stay (they had problem with their device for credit cards) and did not do anything to solve this.

    Huge bed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    8.8
    Great place to stay in Merida.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the pool was a bit cold, but thats not a dealbreaker.

    Great location, close to the centre but still very quiet. Great service and advises from the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.2
    First class hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not included. No tea or coffee in the room. Coffee available in the foyer, but not so good.

    Excellent location, downtown, close to the centre. Helpful staff, with spotlessly clean rooms. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel if you want to stay in the centre of Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property was noisy (there's a kids school or something similar next door, so if you're staying during the week then ask for a room that's away from the playground - it was very noisy in the morning). The rooms/hallway are all in hard, cold tiles; sound travelled quite far down the halls and we had a few nights of hearing another guest's baby crying who was not in a room close by! The hotel pool is on the North-facing side of the hotel, so it gets very little sunlight all day. The hotel has a "Las Vagas" faux-style feel (this is a negative as the fake ancient Greek style didn't work that well for us, but others might like it). We had issue with the hotel double charging our credit card for our stay; this turned into a two hour discussion at the end of our stay and resulted in the hotel finally admitting that they sometimes have issues with European credit cards (another couple came to the desk to check out while were trying to resolve the issue said they had exactly the same problem) - if you're from Europe then we suggest making sure you check your credit card transactions before checking out to make sure you've not been double charged like we and the other couple who were also checking out experienced. The breakfast fruit had flies all over it. Not a criticism (but might be relevant for some people), the staff speak very little English so if you speak no Spanish you might have issues talking with them.

    The property was very central in Merida and it was easy to get out and walk to see the sights, go to restaurants, etc. The room we stayed in was very large and spacious. The staff were very helpful and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Bellman was very friendly and got us an extra towel right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevators are old.

    Bellman was very friendly and got us an extra towel right away for our infant. Nice little restaurant with a delicious tortilla soup.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    A wonderful place to stay: concerned and friendly staff, very clean, convenient to major sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly and concerned for our comfort. Pablo performed many "concierge" services. He was very interested in making our stay in the hotel and Merida comfortable and enjoyable. The restaurant created delicious Yucatecan classics, and very affordable. The room was spacious (huge). Yes, I would gladly stay again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Rooms were spacious and staff were accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little things made the place feel 3* rather than 4*,such as a clogged shower, lack of plug sockets in the room, quality of the finishings. Given that breakfast was an additional charge, it seemed a bit expensive!

    Rooms were spacious and staff were accommodation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    A nice enough stay. Get a room away from the lift noise if you can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My room 607 was near the noisy lift, which made it difficult to sleep unless I turned on the A/C in my room – noisy as well – to drown out the noise of the lift going up and down. The safe in the room requires a lock and key from reception, for which you pay a 500 peso refundable deposit. Don't lose the key! The hotel is about a 15 min. walk to the Plaza Grande. The only regular English channel on the TV in the room was CNN News. The movie channel sometimes showed movies in English; only sometimes.

    I received a welcome fruit juice upon arrival; there's juice and water available in the foyer all the time for guests, coffee as well sometimes. My room was very large, with a huge bed and a lovely bathroom. There's a swimming pool also, which I didn't use. The staff are friendly and can arrange tours to Chichen Itza for 500 pesos, not incl. entrance fee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for a few days in Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely nothing to dislike!

    The staff were exceptionally wonderful. they couldnt be more helpful. the cleanign staff left sweet notes each day. the pool was fantastic. the location is perfect for the heart of Merida. there is ample on-site parking and it is manned by security at all time and very secure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    The Room esa extra spacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no shelves or drawers to put our clothes in the room, only hangares. The water was lukewarm

    The Room esa extra spacy. The staff esa very nice. The Restaurant is beautiful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Great building, wonderful staff and fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was all good and easy.

    Beautiful colonial building. The location was wonderful, only a couple of blocks from the zocala. The staff where friendly and helpful answering any questions and also organised two great tours: Chinchen Itza and Celestun.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Very nice and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Till now You are OK!

    Everything, room accommodation, food and service were excellent. We like Mexican national food served at breakfast. Evening night wine bar was perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Merida is a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was not a comfortable chair in the room despite the room being big enough. Also, there was not any way to unpack. No dresser and only six hangers in the closet (for two people staying four nights). Also, the electronic keys kept malfunctioning requiring multiple trips to the desk to get a new key.

    The restaurant was outstanding. The property was conveniently located to central Merida. The staff was friendly and helpful. The building was vintage but the property modern. Enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing stay for a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain!

    Absolutely centrally located at the heart of the lovely city. Adress of welcome and service are exemplary. Top furnished rooms with very comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    5.8
    The hotel is well located and the staff very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't really match a 4 stars hotel standard. The rooms are quite basic with old (not very pretty) furniture. The lobby is beautiful but the rest needs a renovation. The Internet was very slow.

    The hotel is well located and the staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    The room is big and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was not very comfortable to us. The staff at the reception was not very kind to us. Not that it did anything wrong, but I would have expected a different attitude (which we met in other staff of the hotel, anyway).

    The room is big and clean. There is a big pool and the hotel is located close to the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    the lication is great abd the service was excelent Joel one...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was upon our checking they did not explain hours to resturants and amenities

    the lication is great abd the service was excelent Joel one of employees was extreamly helpful and accomidating to all our needs

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Perfekt to stay in merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Some of the staff did not speak english

    - Amazing location in the city center of merida - Hotel facilities (Pool, Lounge etc.) was very nice - Awesome architekture and flair - Excellent breakfast and service - Friendly staff at front desk

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Mérida in the summer ~ a pool and air conditioning is a must!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I cannot think of anything we did not like.

    Mérida in June is very hot and extremely humid. The pool was our rescue. We swam every afternoon for a quick cool off. The room was air conditioned... a MUST for any hotel stay. Staff was very helpful and responsive. We especially appreciated Jose Pech Tamaya, who hustled constantly to meet our needs. The bed was good and the room spacious. I appreciated that we could get CNN in English on TV. The location was actually very good; not too close to the zócalo to be noisy but within a short walking distance. Don't miss the Santa Lucia plaza ~ especially beautiful at night, surrounded by small and charming restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    The young people at the reception and the bell boys were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The young people at the reception and the bell boys were very kind and helpful. We enjoyed to stay in this hotel. If we had known it in advance, we should have staid longer. A large choice for breakfast, perfect. The nice swimming pool... Close to the city center, just a stroll away. And last but not least : very quiet rooms, perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Rooms were a great size.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sheets on the bed didn't go to the end of the bed which I found odd. Would have been extra great to have the hotel a block or two closer to the centre of town.

    Rooms were a great size. The staff were very helpful and very friendly. The pool was great as Merida was very hot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.0
    Lovely building, friendly staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We walked a lot but a good map of area would have been helpful. Once we learned our way, we could travel the city easily on foot or by our car but this took a lot of learning time away from vacation time.

    We were further away from town center than expected but made for quieter stay over Easter holidays. Hotel is beautiful, has elevators, room service, and staff was always very helpful. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    5.4
    Nice location and courtyard but the rooms are really disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They attached an ugly, poor quality building to an old and beautiful building. Rooms were of very poor quality and bathroom was disgusting

    Breakfast and front of the building.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.5
    Staff is nice but the hotel rooms are NOT good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hated the room. Hated the decor and humidity everywhere up to the bed sheets. The staff barely speaks any English. If at all. The bathroom is from another age, although the hair drier was surprisingly good. Breakfast choices aren't great, no buffet. We left the hotel early to go to the Diplomat which was beyond BETTER.

    The staff was nice. The breakfast area is very pretty. The hotel is well located.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    6.3
    old and kitsch
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building is really kitsch and the rooms are old and badly maintained. The service is quite poor and very slow in the restaurant.

    The stay was decent and it served the purpose.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    The best place to stay near Chichen Itza and Ek Balam.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really.

    The best value in Valladolid - it offers all the goodies for a very reasonable price. One of a few places in town offering draft beer - right here in the hotel bar. Staff is really professional and very kind. The best little bar in town is Cafeina on Calz. de Los Frailes 212A, just four blocks west.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    7.1
    Mediocre in Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was extremely cold. Many guests did not bother swimming after feeling the temperature. The pool area also remained in the shade the majority of the day. And the area tables were not cleaned of bird droppings. Besides the entry, the hotel is very institutional feeling and sounds echo throughout the corridors. The school next door was particularly loud.

    The facade and courtyard restaurant were beautiful. The location was pretty convenient. Loved the coffee and juice they provided at the reception.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    9.2
    Hotel MISION MERIDA PANAMERICANA is an unexpected, reasonably-priced gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room needed a bigger/better dresser. Bathroom needs more shelf storage space. Compact refrigerator vitally needed. TV reception terrible and only ONE English channel.Key card repeatedly not working, update necessary every day.

    Ambience. Hotel interior architecture. Super-friendly staff. Location ideal -- convenient walking access to activities in Historic Downtown. Extensive breakfasts included.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    The room we stayed in was large and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff (other than those at the reception) were simply useless. Never welcoming, never willing to make you feel comfortable. The bar is a joke. I don't understand why they keep it open anymore. If you want to get a beer, you have to find a staff member somewhere in the hotel to bring it to you. The breakfast was totally lame, nothing to really catch your eyes. We left tips for the cleaner every day and she was totally fine and cleaned the room relatively well. The day we forgot to leave tips, not only she didn't properly clean, but she even took away two towels. Kindergarten behaviour. Staff in the hotel are not trained at all to be helpful or to make you feel comfortable. In the morning, we made a habit of having a cup of coffee from a coffee maker made available for guests in the lobby. But you have to fight for cups because as soon as they are gone, it takes ages for more clean cups to be supplied. Then, if coffee is finished, it takes ages to have the coffee maker refilled. One morning, it took one hour and 16 minutes to have more fresh coffee. It finally came after I informed six staff members about the facts that coffee was finished. It is such a pity for a hotel located in a such a nice building and with such a good position to turn its clients off so badly. Such behaviour was totally not typical of Merida or Mexico. We spent all o the nights outside for a last drink. We would have done that in our hotel if the atmosphere was nicer and the people more welcoming.

    The room we stayed in was large and quiet. The hotel is located in a very beautiful building very close to all the buzz in the city center. The staff at the reception was all the time obliging and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Great stay in beautiful old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room could be better. Move occupied guest rooms away from construction noise.

    Black and white checker floor in the room. Old vaulted ceiling in the foyer.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    A Great Place to Stay in Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved everything about this hotel, no complaints.

    Great hotel, beautiful facilities -- staff was incredibly friendly and helpful; room was large, comfortable, and very clean;

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    3.8
    Racist and unfriendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service, at breakfast we waited 30 min until we could order coffee (grabbed someone walking by because no one ever stopped at our table). The omelette station was not occupied for like 10 min I waited in front of, then a Mexikan lady also came to order sth and suddenly the omelette lady appeared, no hello to me, she just served the Mexican lady, very racist, not recommeneded for non-natives. The rooms are old in the way of run-down, cold looking, not very clean toilet, mirror (splashes of color sprinkles) and bathroom at all (used disinfectional spray all over) with thin and dirty windows we could see the pool from and even from the 4th floor it did not look welcoming or even clean. The shower water smells like sea water (I think they do not use chlorine so I never brushed my teeth with or opened my mouth). No recommendation at all, very poor service although we generally experienced Mexicans being very friendly people - here this doesn't match, they do not seem to like non-Mexican guests.

    The only good things are the quite nice bell boys and the walking distance to the center although the neighborhood doesn't look very nice plus the beds are comfy but short (we are tall, 1,77m and 1,96m). The laundry service is cheap and therefore helpful when travelling for 3 weeks and luggage restrictions on flights but you can have that in every hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Leticia and Pablo were great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WIFI wasn't working so great, but they took note of that so hopefully it is already fixed.

    Leticia and Pablo were great! Everyone was very nice all around. We had a great time. Very clean, great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Good and clean rooms, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    internet wasn´t really working. Breakfast was not so good and healthy but itś typical in Mexico.

    Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff was extra friendly!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.1
    One day in Merida
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the city center, it's anyway a good walk

    Good hotel located in a calm area outside of the city center. Building is comfortable with all the main services.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    My friend and I stayed at the Mision Panamericana for 3...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I stayed at the Mision Panamericana for 3 nights in early December. The hotel has a gorgeous lobby and courtyard area, and at check-in we were greeted with chaya limonada--a nice Yucatecan welcome! The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Pablo. He arranged a trip for us to Celestun to see the flamingos (highly recommended!), and he also arranged a great driver to take us from Merida to Holbox for the second leg of our vacation. Johny was another bright spot, greeting us with a huge friendly smile every time we saw him. Both of these gentlemen were dedicated to making sure guests are happy and have everything they need. The room itself was very, very spacious and clean with good a/c. The bathroom was roomy as well, with great water pressure. The beds are on the hard side, as is typical in Mexico, but we slept very well. There's a little terrace area on the first floor that catches a nice breeze, and we enjoyed sitting out there a couple of nights with a bottle of wine. The location was convenient to the main plaza and even more convenient to Parque Hidalgo, a nice place to sit in the shade and people-watch for a while. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Renewed colonial mansion in downtown Mérida
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in downtown Mérida, this hotel allows you to leave your car in the parking lot and walk to all major attractions. Nice pool, and very good breakfast (a bit overpriced though). Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were good, others indifferent. My travel companion arrived earlier than 3pm after a very early flight from Guadalajera via MC and wasn't allowed to check in - unless he bought lunch at the restaurant. I'd check other options before booking this one although it was good value.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.2
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tour desk. Both bellboys spoke great English though and were very helpful in arranging taxi for day tours.

    Lovely hotel a couple of blocks away from main city centre. Very clean. Great value for money. Good breakfast buffet (had to pay but was worth the money). Staff friendly and helpful. Had dinner there one night and couldn't be faulted.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    5.4
    Nice hotel, good location but didn't meet the expectations based on previous ratings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not placed in the room i booked. When i requested change i was then put in a room that was awfully dirty. At the end i was given an upgrade but i had not the chance to speak to the manager for this despite i requested that firmly at the reception.

    The stuff were at most cases knowledgable, helpful and well trained

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    2.9
    Old Broken Down Hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sheets smelled dirty. I had them to change them and they still smelled that way. The tiles in my room were cracked and broken. The tub was painted with white paint where it was chipped. All the furnishings were old and in bad repair. I was only happy when MY two nights of torture were over. The first room they gave me I had to change beause it smelled so bad. The key card had to be taken to the front desk to be fixed every time you used it.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    7.1
    The rooms are big and the beds good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not eat the breakfast. The buffet looks good but the food is 😮 Make sure you ceck your bill. It was my falt (because I did not look) but they did charge a lot more than booking garantied for. We found out later, when I checked the CC.

    The rooms are big and the beds good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    Very plesant stay for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC in the lobby and in the breakfast area. We had to use mosquito repellent before breakfast or if we needed to stay near the reception in order not to get bitten.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The bath room was pretty big, the AC in the room was good (very important in Merida) and the WIFI was good too.There was a water cooler in the floor in addition to the bottles in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    5.8
    Huge room and nice restaurant location;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection; old and uncomfortable mattress

    Huge room and nice restaurant location; rich breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mision Merida Panamericana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: